Barceló Hotel Views  Karmina Palace Deluxe

Barceló Karmina

Texto: 9215 Resort inspired by Mayan temples, with exuberant gardens and incredible sea views from its Junior Suites. Avenida Vista Hermosa, 13 | 28867 Manzanillo, Colima
+52 3143311300 *
Barceló Karmina Texto: 9215 4 out of 5 based on 3123 ratings. 3123 user reviews.
Barceló Karmina reviewed by jaimeoro on . Barcelo Karmina Manzanillo This place called Barcelo Karmina is not a 4 diamond AAA recognition resort. I have never been to a hotel so mismanaged. I reserved a 2 night stay for August 8 thru 10 2017. I paid for premium... Rating: 1
map

Barceló Karmina

Avenida Vista Hermosa, 13   28867 Manzanillo, Colima  


Points of Interest

20 mi Manzanillo International Airport

12.5 mi Manzanillo Port

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Karmina

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 3184 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

46% Complete

1493

Very good

33% Complete

1052

Average

11% Complete

359

Poor

5% Complete

171

Very poor

3% Complete

109

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    jorge s Napa Valley, California. 09/15/2017 Family

    “family trip”

    just want to say that this resort was amazing and would recommend it to anyone visiting manzanillo. the room was very clean and very spacious with an amazing view would definitely stay again in this resort.

    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager. at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Dear jorge s; Thank you for making our Barceló Karmina your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    Mark D Rochester, United Kingdom. 08/26/2017 Business

    “Business and family ”

    Where do I start, moved rooms 3 times, poor front desk service but Jessica helped smooth the final move. Very disappointed and recommend by the company. First room had blood on bed and broken coffee table. Second room wasn't suitable for the family, third room had damp smell, stains on sofa and mould on picture frames. Final move thanks to Jessica was great and room was clean and not damp. Food at buffet was consistently good, service was variable. The Japanese Resturant wasn't great and far off being authentic. Beach and pools are lovely for the family. Staff are great around the complex. Front desk staff need to be better prepared for dealing with customers and require customer service training. Tried to speak to the front staff at 06h50 as I was refused entry to the buffet for breakfast as they only open at 07h00. Tried to explain I needed to leave early for work - no chance. Went to front desk - fast asleep and tried to wake him but would not stir from his deep slumber! It would have been funny if I hadn't had to go to work. If you expect 5 stars you will be very disappointed, it's more 3 to 4 star and needs work on the rooms.

    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Dear Mark D; Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We want to apologize for not being able to make you feel supported by the reception team when having an issue with your room; we do our best to offer a caring and personalized service giving all the possible solutions to make sure you fully enjoy your stay among us. Thorough cleaning is an absolute must for Barceló and we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness in our hotels, we regret your bad experience regarding our rooms this situation was address from the moment it was reported we truly lament the inconvenient. Regarding the schedules of our restaurants, we would like to mention that they begin to provide breakfast service from 7:00 am; however we do have 24 hour room service available at additional cost. We have addressed with our resident and front desk manager your comments regarding the service you received in front desk. Once again we thank you for the time you took in sharing your experience we regret that in this occasion we were a bit under your expectation we hope to have the opportunity in serving you once again to show you our commitment to improving our service. Kind Regards, Silvia Galarza, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    Michelle L Delta, Canada. 08/16/2017 Family

    “We will be back”

    We had a spring break vacation at Barcelo Karmina for our family of four. We loved it. Food was incredible, rooms were large and comfortable. I recommend paying the extra and booking an ocean view, sitting on the deck watching the waves and the beach was part of the experience. Lots of activities for the kids, nightly entertainment, and safe, secure grounds that made it comfortable to send the kids off on their own. The enclosed beach was perfect for kids to wade in and safe from the crazy surf - and it was easy to ask staff to let us out the gate to the main public beach for walks. We loved it, we will go again!

    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Dear Michelle L; Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Karmina; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. We are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind Regards, Silvia Galarza, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    jaimeoro Whittier, California. 08/10/2017 Family

    “Barcelo Karmina Manzanillo ”

    This place called Barcelo Karmina is not a 4 diamond AAA recognition resort. I have never been to a hotel so mismanaged. I reserved a 2 night stay for August 8 thru 10 2017. I paid for premium level. On my arrival my family and I where not greeted. I ask for the premium level checking. I had to wait for 15 minutes only one hotel representive at premium level to check in guess and this is a 324 luxury room hotel. The rooms are out dated, the safe was not bolted down or secured, the air conditioning was not working properly, the hygiene of the bathroom is terrible, clog sinks, dirty showers with mildew. Now let's head out to the pool area, workers use pool water to clean the patio chairs and tables that guess use to lay on and sun bathe. Pool is not check for it's ph balance, the maintenance is terrible lots of safety hazards, inside pool lights are not secured with screws, they are using plastic zip ties to hold lamps secure. Restaurants are not great. Table cloths are stained and dirty, food is not 4 diamond quality. Service is terrible. This hotel need to reorganize and trained everyone from the bell boy to Management. I spoke to management the first night I was there and explain that the hotel is not up to the standards it should be. I'm include photos that I took for the only 2 nights I stayed. I will not stay at any Barcelo hotels.

    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Dear jaimeoro; Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Karmina, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. In relation to the incidents regarding the cleaning of your room, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we also lament seeing the photographic evidence you have provided to support the information and would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire house keeping department with your review being used as the example to guarantee nothing like this ever happens again at our hotel and we thank you for bringing them to our attention as we have taken them extremely seriously and have learned from them. A thorough cleaning is an absolute priority for Barceló and we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfactory results regarding hygiene and cleanliness in our hotel. In the case of our swimming pools, cleaning actions are carried out daily during the course of the day. We regret that you had this experience, we are strengthening supervision to prevent it from recurring. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind Regards, Silvia Galarza, Guest Experience Manager.

    Round Indicators
    Cesar S Guadalajara, Mexico. 08/08/2017 Friends getaway

    “No place to eat if you have your clothes wet”

    Its incredible that a Hotel located in the beach has no place for people to have a meal or even an snack if you are with your clothes / Swiming suit wet. Management in this hotel needs to focus on what their customers looks from a vacation Hotel in the beach, while you are under a 34 celcius heat. Most of the people in the hotel tries to lecture you for everything you are asking for instead of helping or meeting your needs. Definetelly wont stay in this hotel ever.

    Citlally C, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
     Dear Cesar S Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Karmina hotel. Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. For informal meals, we have the snack bar located by the beach. The dress code policy is implemented to offer our guests a better service. Once again we thank you for your time, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 15 2017
    • Napa Valley, California
    • Family

    jorge s

    “family trip”


    just want to say that this resort was amazing and would recommend it to anyone visiting manzanillo. the room was very clean and very spacious with an amazing view would definitely stay again in this resort.


    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager. at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Dear jorge s; Thank you for making our Barceló Karmina your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 26 2017
    • Rochester, United Kingdom
    • Business

    Mark D

    “Business and family ”


    Where do I start, moved rooms 3 times, poor front desk service but Jessica helped smooth the final move. Very disappointed and recommend by the company. First room had blood on bed and broken coffee table. Second room wasn't suitable for the family, third room had damp smell, stains on sofa and mould on picture frames. Final move thanks to Jessica was great and room was clean and not damp. Food at buffet was consistently good, service was variable. The Japanese Resturant wasn't great and far off being authentic. Beach and pools are lovely for the family. Staff are great around the complex. Front desk staff need to be better prepared for dealing with customers and require customer service training. Tried to speak to the front staff at 06h50 as I was refused entry to the buffet for breakfast as they only open at 07h00. Tried to explain I needed to leave early for work - no chance. Went to front desk - fast asleep and tried to wake him but would not stir from his deep slumber! It would have been funny if I hadn't had to go to work. If you expect 5 stars you will be very disappointed, it's more 3 to 4 star and needs work on the rooms.


    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Dear Mark D; Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We want to apologize for not being able to make you feel supported by the reception team when having an issue with your room; we do our best to offer a caring and personalized service giving all the possible solutions to make sure you fully enjoy your stay among us. Thorough cleaning is an absolute must for Barceló and we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness in our hotels, we regret your bad experience regarding our rooms this situation was address from the moment it was reported we truly lament the inconvenient. Regarding the schedules of our restaurants, we would like to mention that they begin to provide breakfast service from 7:00 am; however we do have 24 hour room service available at additional cost. We have addressed with our resident and front desk manager your comments regarding the service you received in front desk. Once again we thank you for the time you took in sharing your experience we regret that in this occasion we were a bit under your expectation we hope to have the opportunity in serving you once again to show you our commitment to improving our service. Kind Regards, Silvia Galarza, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 16 2017
    • Delta, Canada
    • Family

    Michelle L

    “We will be back”


    We had a spring break vacation at Barcelo Karmina for our family of four. We loved it. Food was incredible, rooms were large and comfortable. I recommend paying the extra and booking an ocean view, sitting on the deck watching the waves and the beach was part of the experience. Lots of activities for the kids, nightly entertainment, and safe, secure grounds that made it comfortable to send the kids off on their own. The enclosed beach was perfect for kids to wade in and safe from the crazy surf - and it was easy to ask staff to let us out the gate to the main public beach for walks. We loved it, we will go again!


    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Dear Michelle L; Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Karmina; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. We are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind Regards, Silvia Galarza, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 10 2017
    • Whittier, California
    • Family

    jaimeoro

    “Barcelo Karmina Manzanillo ”


    This place called Barcelo Karmina is not a 4 diamond AAA recognition resort. I have never been to a hotel so mismanaged. I reserved a 2 night stay for August 8 thru 10 2017. I paid for premium level. On my arrival my family and I where not greeted. I ask for the premium level checking. I had to wait for 15 minutes only one hotel representive at premium level to check in guess and this is a 324 luxury room hotel. The rooms are out dated, the safe was not bolted down or secured, the air conditioning was not working properly, the hygiene of the bathroom is terrible, clog sinks, dirty showers with mildew. Now let's head out to the pool area, workers use pool water to clean the patio chairs and tables that guess use to lay on and sun bathe. Pool is not check for it's ph balance, the maintenance is terrible lots of safety hazards, inside pool lights are not secured with screws, they are using plastic zip ties to hold lamps secure. Restaurants are not great. Table cloths are stained and dirty, food is not 4 diamond quality. Service is terrible. This hotel need to reorganize and trained everyone from the bell boy to Management. I spoke to management the first night I was there and explain that the hotel is not up to the standards it should be. I'm include photos that I took for the only 2 nights I stayed. I will not stay at any Barcelo hotels.


    Silvia G, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Dear jaimeoro; Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Karmina, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. In relation to the incidents regarding the cleaning of your room, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we also lament seeing the photographic evidence you have provided to support the information and would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire house keeping department with your review being used as the example to guarantee nothing like this ever happens again at our hotel and we thank you for bringing them to our attention as we have taken them extremely seriously and have learned from them. A thorough cleaning is an absolute priority for Barceló and we follow very strict protocols to guarantee satisfactory results regarding hygiene and cleanliness in our hotel. In the case of our swimming pools, cleaning actions are carried out daily during the course of the day. We regret that you had this experience, we are strengthening supervision to prevent it from recurring. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind Regards, Silvia Galarza, Guest Experience Manager.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 8 2017
    • Guadalajara, Mexico
    • Friends getaway

    Cesar S

    “No place to eat if you have your clothes wet”


    Its incredible that a Hotel located in the beach has no place for people to have a meal or even an snack if you are with your clothes / Swiming suit wet. Management in this hotel needs to focus on what their customers looks from a vacation Hotel in the beach, while you are under a 34 celcius heat. Most of the people in the hotel tries to lecture you for everything you are asking for instead of helping or meeting your needs. Definetelly wont stay in this hotel ever.


    Citlally C, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Karmina, responded to this review
    Dear Cesar S Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Karmina hotel. Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. For informal meals, we have the snack bar located by the beach. The dress code policy is implemented to offer our guests a better service. Once again we thank you for your time, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards,

    Aerial View of Barceló Hotel Karmina Palace Deluxe

    Barceló Karmina a paradise in Manzanillo

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z