Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Hotel Interiors

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

Texto: 41652 Avant-garde urban hotel on the banks of the Guadalquivir river with a modern convention centre for 1,300 people. Isla de la Cartuja | 41092 Sevilla
+34 95 446 22 22 +34 95 4460428
Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Texto: 41652 4 out of 5 based on 2137 ratings. 2137 user reviews.
Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento reviewed by Kristina E on . Seville - I like it very much This is a new hotel. The hotel is convenient for holding various events. But if you want to know the historical Seville, you should prefer the hotel in the historic center of the city. The atmosphere... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

Isla de la Cartuja   41092 Sevilla  


Places of Interest

12.2 km Seville Airport

500 m Isla Mágica Theme Park

4 km FIBES Conference and Exhibition Centre

1.5 km Cartuja Olympic Stadium

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2191 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

46% Complete

1019

Very good

36% Complete

805

Average

11% Complete

254

Poor

3% Complete

72

Very poor

2% Complete

45

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Elizehs Lisbon, Portugal. 04/27/2017 Business

    “Definitely not a 4 star hotel”

    Good location, only 20 mins away from the airport and close to the historical part of Seville...but it is very hard to find taxis. The room had an amazing bed but it was dated. The staff wasn't very friendly and the food was edible. I came with a group for a convention and the conference room was impeccable. I would recommend this hotel purely on a convenience factor other than that I wouldn't recommended and wouldn't Come back there.
    Round Indicators
    Jais_the_Dane Copenhagen, Denmark. 04/18/2017 Family

    “Nice Hotel, but Terrible service....”

    Our family, two adults and two teenagers, arrived around 4pm and saw that the family room was a standard room with one foldable bead (see photo). my wife called the front desks, and they claimed that the foldable bed was for two persons. Then did I go to the front desk and asked for the manager in charge, that apologize for the mistake and promised to bring an extra bed. We went out for dinner at 7:45 and on the way out did I ask the front desk if they please could bring the extra bed soon, since I wanted to assure that we had four beds when we returned in the evening…….. We returned at around 11, and still only 3 beds in the room, so after a little discussion with the manager did the bed finally arrive. The next day did the manager send some strawberries and chocolate (see photo) with an apology note which was a nice gesture. The hotel breakfast is among the best that I have had, just fantastic. But the location sucks, if you are on vacation and want to go the center is the cost €10 by taxi and can take up to 20 min, no public transport available.

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly, I wanted to thank you to have post this review since thanks to your comments we are able to improve our service quality to offer you a better experience in the next stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not achieve your expectations and that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel, as our goal is to make you live an unforgettable stay. That is why, I want to apologize about the inconvenient with the foldable bed as it was a misunderstanding of our team in a punctual situation that does not correspond with the standards of our hotel. We invite you to come back to live the real Barceló experience and we are going to be more than pleased to serve you in whatever you will need. I am also sorry that you did not like our location. We are located 20 minutes walking from the center and we have some different options to get there in 10 minutes. For your next stay I recommend you to take a bike from our rental and have a nice ride around the Guadalquivir shore or just take a taxi in the taxi stop that we have in front of the hotel that will cost you not more than 8€ Thank you again for your review and we are waiting for you to come again, Kind regards, Miguel Estévez, General Manager

    Round Indicators
    899mandy London, United Kingdom. 04/14/2017 Family

    “Good breakfast”

    Hope a bit more smiling at the reception, swimming pool was very cold, there was no water boiler in room. Breakfast was excellent and comfy bed. At the check out there was an extra bill for drinks written on our room number which we haven't made. They did not apologise to me about the mistake.
    Round Indicators
    faruqueu Manchester, United Kingdom. 04/13/2017 Family

    “Looks 5 star. No real substance. Rooms are 4 star”

    As above. I was really excited about coming to this hotel. Entrance is very contemporary and being an architect i did appreciate it more than others. But i was equally disappointed at the dated interior of our room with horrible wall paper and dated bathrooms. They not match the entrance area. That is a level higher than the rooms

    BarceloRenacimiento, Director General at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our hotel.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. First of all, I am sad to read that you felt disappointed about the rooms, as they were entirely renovated in 2012. Nevertheless, a complete maintenance inspection is being done in order to check the condition of every room, as we always try to offer the best service to our guests. On the other hand, I feel really proud to know that, as an architect, you appreciated the contemporary design, which is really impressive and original. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to exceed your expectations during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best regards, Miguel Estévez Resident General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Winnie K Berlin, Germany. 04/13/2017 Family

    “Disappointing ”

    I would not recommend this hotel, very disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The standard was very low from checking-in at reception, although there were 4-5 clerks at the front desk, only 2 people were checking guests in. Needless to say, there was a long line. Of course after the long wait and I received my keys, only to discover it didn't work and I had to line up once again. The state of the room was not a 5 star hotel standard, at first glance it was ok, but as I settled in, I realized the wall paper was peeling off near the floor, near the ceilings, hairs were found in bathtub, toilet and sink, cups were dirty, fingerprints on the doors. The only thing going for this place is the spacious rooms. The hotel advertised that during Easter, there would be a shuttle bus from hotel to city Centre-of course as a tourist, you think great, easy, but then to find out only at 16:30, 19:30 and midnight! The hotel is far from City Centre, nothing around. I would not have picked this hotel knowing that.

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento with the other Tripadvisor users. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay a unique experience in Sevilla. I regret your disappointment if the room was not what you expected. Allow me to inform you that our accommodations were refurbished in 2012 to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology. In addition, I am sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction upon your arrival with the cleaning of your room, and I hope you take this situation as punctual. For a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact our front desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. On the other side, I regret if the location of the hotel was not the one you expected. Our property is located only fifteen minutes away walking distance from “La Alameda the Hercules” neighbourhood, one of the trendiest areas in the city centre of Sevilla. Concerning the bus service offered as courtesy for our guests during Easter weak, this was scheduled with the aim to bring our guests closer to one of our most important traditions of Sevilla. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics that will help us to improve our service, and we hope to welcome you back to another Barceló hotel. Kindest regards, Miguel Estévez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 27 2017
    • Lisbon, Portugal
    • Business

    Elizehs

    “Definitely not a 4 star hotel”


    Good location, only 20 mins away from the airport and close to the historical part of Seville...but it is very hard to find taxis. The room had an amazing bed but it was dated. The staff wasn't very friendly and the food was edible. I came with a group for a convention and the conference room was impeccable. I would recommend this hotel purely on a convenience factor other than that I wouldn't recommended and wouldn't Come back there.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 18 2017
    • Copenhagen, Denmark
    • Family

    Jais_the_Dane

    “Nice Hotel, but Terrible service....”


    Our family, two adults and two teenagers, arrived around 4pm and saw that the family room was a standard room with one foldable bead (see photo). my wife called the front desks, and they claimed that the foldable bed was for two persons. Then did I go to the front desk and asked for the manager in charge, that apologize for the mistake and promised to bring an extra bed. We went out for dinner at 7:45 and on the way out did I ask the front desk if they please could bring the extra bed soon, since I wanted to assure that we had four beds when we returned in the evening…….. We returned at around 11, and still only 3 beds in the room, so after a little discussion with the manager did the bed finally arrive. The next day did the manager send some strawberries and chocolate (see photo) with an apology note which was a nice gesture. The hotel breakfast is among the best that I have had, just fantastic. But the location sucks, if you are on vacation and want to go the center is the cost €10 by taxi and can take up to 20 min, no public transport available.


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly, I wanted to thank you to have post this review since thanks to your comments we are able to improve our service quality to offer you a better experience in the next stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not achieve your expectations and that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel, as our goal is to make you live an unforgettable stay. That is why, I want to apologize about the inconvenient with the foldable bed as it was a misunderstanding of our team in a punctual situation that does not correspond with the standards of our hotel. We invite you to come back to live the real Barceló experience and we are going to be more than pleased to serve you in whatever you will need. I am also sorry that you did not like our location. We are located 20 minutes walking from the center and we have some different options to get there in 10 minutes. For your next stay I recommend you to take a bike from our rental and have a nice ride around the Guadalquivir shore or just take a taxi in the taxi stop that we have in front of the hotel that will cost you not more than 8€ Thank you again for your review and we are waiting for you to come again, Kind regards, Miguel Estévez, General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 14 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    899mandy

    “Good breakfast”


    Hope a bit more smiling at the reception, swimming pool was very cold, there was no water boiler in room. Breakfast was excellent and comfy bed. At the check out there was an extra bill for drinks written on our room number which we haven't made. They did not apologise to me about the mistake.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 13 2017
    • Manchester, United Kingdom
    • Family

    faruqueu

    “Looks 5 star. No real substance. Rooms are 4 star”


    As above. I was really excited about coming to this hotel. Entrance is very contemporary and being an architect i did appreciate it more than others. But i was equally disappointed at the dated interior of our room with horrible wall paper and dated bathrooms. They not match the entrance area. That is a level higher than the rooms


    BarceloRenacimiento, Director General at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our hotel.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. First of all, I am sad to read that you felt disappointed about the rooms, as they were entirely renovated in 2012. Nevertheless, a complete maintenance inspection is being done in order to check the condition of every room, as we always try to offer the best service to our guests. On the other hand, I feel really proud to know that, as an architect, you appreciated the contemporary design, which is really impressive and original. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to exceed your expectations during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best regards, Miguel Estévez Resident General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 13 2017
    • Berlin, Germany
    • Family

    Winnie K

    “Disappointing ”


    I would not recommend this hotel, very disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The standard was very low from checking-in at reception, although there were 4-5 clerks at the front desk, only 2 people were checking guests in. Needless to say, there was a long line. Of course after the long wait and I received my keys, only to discover it didn't work and I had to line up once again. The state of the room was not a 5 star hotel standard, at first glance it was ok, but as I settled in, I realized the wall paper was peeling off near the floor, near the ceilings, hairs were found in bathtub, toilet and sink, cups were dirty, fingerprints on the doors. The only thing going for this place is the spacious rooms. The hotel advertised that during Easter, there would be a shuttle bus from hotel to city Centre-of course as a tourist, you think great, easy, but then to find out only at 16:30, 19:30 and midnight! The hotel is far from City Centre, nothing around. I would not have picked this hotel knowing that.


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento with the other Tripadvisor users. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay a unique experience in Sevilla. I regret your disappointment if the room was not what you expected. Allow me to inform you that our accommodations were refurbished in 2012 to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology. In addition, I am sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction upon your arrival with the cleaning of your room, and I hope you take this situation as punctual. For a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact our front desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. On the other side, I regret if the location of the hotel was not the one you expected. Our property is located only fifteen minutes away walking distance from “La Alameda the Hercules” neighbourhood, one of the trendiest areas in the city centre of Sevilla. Concerning the bus service offered as courtesy for our guests during Easter weak, this was scheduled with the aim to bring our guests closer to one of our most important traditions of Sevilla. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics that will help us to improve our service, and we hope to welcome you back to another Barceló hotel. Kindest regards, Miguel Estévez General Manager

    Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Hotel Views

    A luxurious urban hotel on the banks of the Guadalquivir River

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will