Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Hotel Interiors

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

Texto: 41652 Avant-garde urban hotel on the banks of the Guadalquivir river with a modern convention centre for 1,300 people. Isla de la Cartuja | 41092 Sevilla
+34 95 446 22 22 +34 95 4460428
Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Texto: 41652 4 out of 5 based on 2674 ratings. 2674 user reviews.
Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento reviewed by zoe229 on . Comfortable stay The rooms are very comfortable quite and the breakfast buffet was very rich. I would like more variety at the bar menu and cleaner pool (tiles at the bottom) and maybe pool service at the sun... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

Isla de la Cartuja   41092 Sevilla  


Places of Interest

12.2 km Seville Airport

500 m Isla Mágica Theme Park

4 km FIBES Conference and Exhibition Centre

1.5 km Cartuja Olympic Stadium

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2716 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

48% Complete

1320

Very good

34% Complete

950

Average

11% Complete

302

Poor

3% Complete

89

Very poor

2% Complete

58

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    john_stone30 Sheffield, United Kingdom. 10/16/2017 Family

    “A very comfortablehotel”

    We were 3 people spending a 2 rooms stay for 5 nights over Sept/Oct. Reception was efficient, friendly and informative. Breakfast is super. Staff are all very professional and always smiling. The restaurant is a pleasant area and the food tasty. Rooms are a good size with more than adequate bathrooms. Facilities such as electrical and plumbing could be better maintained but a report to reception endured a prompt corrective response. Public rooms are comfortable and the pool area fabulous. A short journey to downtown area by local bus or taxi (approx 7 euros) ensures that when we return we shall again choose this hotel which offers luxury at a reasonable price. I wouldrecommend that joining the MyBarcelo club would improve the dxperience.
    Round Indicators
    biesjeb62 Velp, The Netherlands. 10/16/2017 Friends getaway

    “Barcelo”

    Very very big hotel. Not in the centre of Sevilla. You can take a taxi or walk over the bridge and take a bus. Rooms are good. It is quite noisy. Breakfast is perfect. Swimming pool also nice and quiet but traffic not.
    Round Indicators
    487traveller33 10/12/2017 Family

    “A fairly good experience”

    In our opinion the staff was polite, committed and very professional. The location of the hotel is quite good. Beds in the room were really comfortable. Our main, and nearly only, disappointment was the cleaning of the room: We found dust and stains on tables -which could have been easily removed-, the room service did not change stained sheets, etcetera.
    Round Indicators
    Paul S Melbourne, Australia. 10/11/2017 Business

    “Space”

    The reception area and a joining bar-restaurant were very spacious, staff were very helpful, those g and t’s! The rooms were lovely and clean, used the gym and pool, don’t know if the cocktails we got from the pool bar were something to be excited about but the pool was awesome. Hope to back there soon and if you’re thinking of staying then you won’t be disappointed.
    Round Indicators
    Minnie12359 Oxfordshire. 10/10/2017 Friends getaway

    “Seville is an interesting place but this hotel was a disappointment”

    I am not a fan of vast hotels, so it won't surprise you that I found this place soulless in the extreme. I was in Seville for a school reunion and arrived ahead of the rest of the party. I had lunch in the bar - service appalling and food just about edible. My room was big enough but at the prices they charge the least they could do would be bathrobes, maybe slippers (I had brought my own just in case), - I could go on. The towels in the bathroom were not exactly great quality and I doubted their cleanliness. There was shampoo but no conditioner. There was a faint feeling of grubbiness (and insect holes in the mortar between the tiles and the wall in the bathroom) and a slight whiff of drains. The cash machine (ATM) in the lobby didn't work (shrug of shoulders from staff) and getting the attention of the concierge was often almost impossible. Those familiar with Spain will know the Spanish eat late and so we customarily returned to the hotel quite late. God forbid we might want to chat on beyond the bar closing at 1.00 am - well, we could chat - in the dark because they turned out the lights. The generally disinterested attitude of the staff is probably not unique to this hotel as we found service at a number of restaurants a tad disappointing (restaurants recommended by the hotel concierge of course). Needless to say, I cannot recommend this place, although if all you want is a good breakfast, they have nailed that.

    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Although I sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay at the hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion, as it helps us identify areas for improvement and act immediately in order to provide better experience to our guests in the future. First, I am glad to read your appreciation of the size of our rooms, however I regret the incidences you encountered during your stay. This kind of situations are not usual and I apologize on behalf of our entire team. I will send your comments to the cleaning department and will personally analyze the reasons that gave rise to this situation, applying correctives as necessary. In turn, I will also consider your suggestions for possible improvements in our service. On the other hand, we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enormous impact on the overall holiday experience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service you received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 16 2017
    • Sheffield, United Kingdom
    • Family

    john_stone30

    “A very comfortablehotel”


    We were 3 people spending a 2 rooms stay for 5 nights over Sept/Oct. Reception was efficient, friendly and informative. Breakfast is super. Staff are all very professional and always smiling. The restaurant is a pleasant area and the food tasty. Rooms are a good size with more than adequate bathrooms. Facilities such as electrical and plumbing could be better maintained but a report to reception endured a prompt corrective response. Public rooms are comfortable and the pool area fabulous. A short journey to downtown area by local bus or taxi (approx 7 euros) ensures that when we return we shall again choose this hotel which offers luxury at a reasonable price. I wouldrecommend that joining the MyBarcelo club would improve the dxperience.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 16 2017
    • Velp, The Netherlands
    • Friends getaway

    biesjeb62

    “Barcelo”


    Very very big hotel. Not in the centre of Sevilla. You can take a taxi or walk over the bridge and take a bus. Rooms are good. It is quite noisy. Breakfast is perfect. Swimming pool also nice and quiet but traffic not.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 12 2017
    • Family

    487traveller33

    “A fairly good experience”


    In our opinion the staff was polite, committed and very professional. The location of the hotel is quite good. Beds in the room were really comfortable. Our main, and nearly only, disappointment was the cleaning of the room: We found dust and stains on tables -which could have been easily removed-, the room service did not change stained sheets, etcetera.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 11 2017
    • Melbourne, Australia
    • Business

    Paul S

    “Space”


    The reception area and a joining bar-restaurant were very spacious, staff were very helpful, those g and t’s! The rooms were lovely and clean, used the gym and pool, don’t know if the cocktails we got from the pool bar were something to be excited about but the pool was awesome. Hope to back there soon and if you’re thinking of staying then you won’t be disappointed.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 10 2017
    • Oxfordshire
    • Friends getaway

    Minnie12359

    “Seville is an interesting place but this hotel was a disappointment”


    I am not a fan of vast hotels, so it won't surprise you that I found this place soulless in the extreme. I was in Seville for a school reunion and arrived ahead of the rest of the party. I had lunch in the bar - service appalling and food just about edible. My room was big enough but at the prices they charge the least they could do would be bathrobes, maybe slippers (I had brought my own just in case), - I could go on. The towels in the bathroom were not exactly great quality and I doubted their cleanliness. There was shampoo but no conditioner. There was a faint feeling of grubbiness (and insect holes in the mortar between the tiles and the wall in the bathroom) and a slight whiff of drains. The cash machine (ATM) in the lobby didn't work (shrug of shoulders from staff) and getting the attention of the concierge was often almost impossible. Those familiar with Spain will know the Spanish eat late and so we customarily returned to the hotel quite late. God forbid we might want to chat on beyond the bar closing at 1.00 am - well, we could chat - in the dark because they turned out the lights. The generally disinterested attitude of the staff is probably not unique to this hotel as we found service at a number of restaurants a tad disappointing (restaurants recommended by the hotel concierge of course). Needless to say, I cannot recommend this place, although if all you want is a good breakfast, they have nailed that.


    BarceloRenacimiento, General Manager at Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Although I sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay at the hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion, as it helps us identify areas for improvement and act immediately in order to provide better experience to our guests in the future. First, I am glad to read your appreciation of the size of our rooms, however I regret the incidences you encountered during your stay. This kind of situations are not usual and I apologize on behalf of our entire team. I will send your comments to the cleaning department and will personally analyze the reasons that gave rise to this situation, applying correctives as necessary. In turn, I will also consider your suggestions for possible improvements in our service. On the other hand, we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enormous impact on the overall holiday experience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service you received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Regards, Marcos Otero General Manager

    Barceló Sevilla Renacimiento Hotel Views

    A luxurious urban hotel on the banks of the Guadalquivir River

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...