Benefits that can only be enjoyed by booking through Barcelo.com

Book at Barcelo.com and register for our my Barceló programme for the best rate guaranteed, free Wi-Fi, complimentary water, a welcome gift and a gift voucher worth 5% of the cost of your booking to spend on extra services.

You will also get VIP services and up to an additional 10% off your next bookings. Exclusive advantages only on Barcelo.com!

Barceló Varadero  Hotel Gastronomy

Allegro Isora

Texto: 43670 This hotel offers spacious rooms and swimming pools that are perfect for family holidays on the island of Tenerife. C/ La Gaviota, 1. Playa de la Arena | 38680 Guia de Isora (Tenerife)
+34 922 86 98 00 +34 922 861726
Allegro Isora Texto: 43670 3.5 out of 5 based on 925 ratings. 925 user reviews.
Allegro Isora reviewed by 276evgenys on . Nice location, good hotel, average food, service is good in average, but could be considerably improved, internet is ok Nice location, good hotel, large rooms, average food, service is good in average, but could be considerably improved (asked to fix the lock 3 times, and they promised and have never done so... Rating: 4
map

Allegro Isora

C/ La Gaviota, 1. Playa de la Arena   38680 Guia de Isora (Tenerife)  


Places of Interest

39.7 km Tenerife–South Airport

15 km Abama Golf Course

500 m La Arena beach

1.5 km Los Gigantes cliffs

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Isora

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 983 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

26% Complete

257

Very good

39% Complete

388

Average

21% Complete

216

Poor

8% Complete

81

Very poor

4% Complete

41

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    KGI1970 Reading, United Kingdom. 02/19/2017 Family

    “Half term holiday”

    Good choice for families with young children. We did not use the kids club but it looked pretty good. The family room was clean and newly decorated. The staff were all incredibly helpful despite the hotel being very busy. The buffet quality and choice was great but it was very busy at times. The pools were good but only the upper one was heated and hence it was again very busy at times. The other pools were lovely for a quick dip as an adult but too cold for our children. The hotel is well located a short walk from a really lovely back sand beach and bars and restaurants. Taxis are very cheap and plentiful. I would recommend a trip to Los Gigantes. The Oasis was excellent and ideal for young children. The Fishermans Inn was a superb local dinner spot-the chowder was delicious and absolutely chock full of fish.
    Round Indicators
    suehuxley Chester, United Kingdom. 02/19/2017 Couples

    “February getaway”

    Very informal and laid back.Good entertainment if you want it .Some exceptional employees.No problem getting a sunbed.help yourself to food and drinks whenever you want.Rooms could probably do with a bit of an update but nothing that would spoil your holiday.
    Round Indicators
    Pall O Reykjavik, Iceland. 02/19/2017 Couples

    “Bad food in bad restaurants”

    This could be grate hotel but instead it is a poor hotel due to their very bad food - dirty glasses and dishes and rock bottom bad smell in the restaurant who got worse during the stay. But relaxing round the pool!

    varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Pall, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Allegro Isora hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. We have taken good note of your remarks on the cutlery in our restaurant and have shared your comments with our head of department and want to take this opportunity to explain that all dishes, cutlery and glasses are washed in industrial dishwashers at extremely high temperatures so as to not only remove any kind of food but also to ensure that all resistant bacteria are killed. All pieces are then replaced in the buffets by our staff who verifies that every piece is clean and spotless and clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion and encourage that in future you point out any imperfection whilst onsite for us to be able to intervene immediately.  On the other hand, we are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best Regards

    Round Indicators
    ESACOS Wakefield, United Kingdom. 02/18/2017 Family

    “Feb school hol break”

    Hotel was in general very good. The room was very spacious and the reception grounds and pools are great. The gym very well equipped. The reception staff were very helpful but were exceeded by the entertainment staff who were determined to make sure we had a great time when the weather let us down on a couple of occasions. Alfredo was very funny and a credit to the hotel. The kids club was well equipped and the girls in there were extremely friendly. The disappointment was the slow replenishment of the food within the restaurants. Even the juice, teabags and glasses ran out almost every sitting and let down the dining. The tables were also slow to be cleared probably due to the number of staff to customer ratio.

    varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Allegro Isora. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We have taken good note of your remark about the replenishment of the food at times in our restaurant and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our waiters shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. On the other hand, we are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. We are also thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards

    Round Indicators
    N8603ENandrewt London, United Kingdom. 02/17/2017 Family

    “Get me some food!”

    In General the hotel is well set out around 3 central pools, that once you break through the surface ice, are clean (as no-one braves to get in). The hotel is really let down by the poor catering, yuk

    varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. On the other hand, we are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool.It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. King Regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 19 2017
    • Reading, United Kingdom
    • Family

    KGI1970

    “Half term holiday”


    Good choice for families with young children. We did not use the kids club but it looked pretty good. The family room was clean and newly decorated. The staff were all incredibly helpful despite the hotel being very busy. The buffet quality and choice was great but it was very busy at times. The pools were good but only the upper one was heated and hence it was again very busy at times. The other pools were lovely for a quick dip as an adult but too cold for our children. The hotel is well located a short walk from a really lovely back sand beach and bars and restaurants. Taxis are very cheap and plentiful. I would recommend a trip to Los Gigantes. The Oasis was excellent and ideal for young children. The Fishermans Inn was a superb local dinner spot-the chowder was delicious and absolutely chock full of fish.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 19 2017
    • Chester, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    suehuxley

    “February getaway”


    Very informal and laid back.Good entertainment if you want it .Some exceptional employees.No problem getting a sunbed.help yourself to food and drinks whenever you want.Rooms could probably do with a bit of an update but nothing that would spoil your holiday.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 19 2017
    • Reykjavik, Iceland
    • Couples

    Pall O

    “Bad food in bad restaurants”


    This could be grate hotel but instead it is a poor hotel due to their very bad food - dirty glasses and dishes and rock bottom bad smell in the restaurant who got worse during the stay. But relaxing round the pool!


    varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Pall, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Allegro Isora hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. We have taken good note of your remarks on the cutlery in our restaurant and have shared your comments with our head of department and want to take this opportunity to explain that all dishes, cutlery and glasses are washed in industrial dishwashers at extremely high temperatures so as to not only remove any kind of food but also to ensure that all resistant bacteria are killed. All pieces are then replaced in the buffets by our staff who verifies that every piece is clean and spotless and clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion and encourage that in future you point out any imperfection whilst onsite for us to be able to intervene immediately.  On the other hand, we are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best Regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 18 2017
    • Wakefield, United Kingdom
    • Family

    ESACOS

    “Feb school hol break”


    Hotel was in general very good. The room was very spacious and the reception grounds and pools are great. The gym very well equipped. The reception staff were very helpful but were exceeded by the entertainment staff who were determined to make sure we had a great time when the weather let us down on a couple of occasions. Alfredo was very funny and a credit to the hotel. The kids club was well equipped and the girls in there were extremely friendly. The disappointment was the slow replenishment of the food within the restaurants. Even the juice, teabags and glasses ran out almost every sitting and let down the dining. The tables were also slow to be cleared probably due to the number of staff to customer ratio.


    varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Allegro Isora. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We have taken good note of your remark about the replenishment of the food at times in our restaurant and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our waiters shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. On the other hand, we are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. We are also thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 17 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    N8603ENandrewt

    “Get me some food!”


    In General the hotel is well set out around 3 central pools, that once you break through the surface ice, are clean (as no-one braves to get in). The hotel is really let down by the poor catering, yuk


    varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. On the other hand, we are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool.It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. King Regards

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...