Benefits that can only be enjoyed by booking through Barcelo.com

Book at Barcelo.com and register for our my Barceló programme for the best rate guaranteed, free Wi-Fi, complimentary water, a welcome gift and a gift voucher worth 5% of the cost of your booking to spend on extra services.

You will also get VIP services and up to an additional 10% off your next bookings. Exclusive advantages only on Barcelo.com!

Barceló Varadero  Hotel Gastronomy

Allegro Isora

This hotel offers spacious rooms and swimming pools that are perfect for family holidays on the island of Tenerife. C/ La Gaviota, 1. Playa de la Arena | 38680 Guia de Isora (Tenerife)
+34 922 86 98 00 +34 922 861726
Allegro Isora 3.5 out of 5 based on 925 ratings. 925 user reviews.
Allegro Isora reviewed by 276evgenys on . Nice location, good hotel, average food, service is good in average, but could be considerably improved, internet is ok Nice location, good hotel, large rooms, average food, service is good in average, but could be considerably improved (asked to fix the lock 3 times, and they promised and have never done so... Rating: 4
map

Allegro Isora

C/ La Gaviota, 1. Playa de la Arena   38680 Guia de Isora (Tenerife)  


Places of Interest

39.7 km Tenerife–South Airport

15 km Abama Golf Course

500 m La Arena beach

1.5 km Los Gigantes cliffs

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Isora

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 980 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

26% Complete

256

Very good

39% Complete

387

Average

21% Complete

215

Poor

8% Complete

81

Very poor

4% Complete

41

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Pall O Reykjavik, Iceland. 02/19/2017 Couples

    “Bad food in bad restaurants”

    This could be grate hotel but instead it is a poor hotel due to their very bad food - dirty glasses and dishes and rock bottom bad smell in the restaurant who got worse during the stay. But relaxing round the pool!
    Round Indicators
    ESACOS Wakefield, United Kingdom. 02/18/2017 Family

    “Feb school hol break”

    Hotel was in general very good. The room was very spacious and the reception grounds and pools are great. The gym very well equipped. The reception staff were very helpful but were exceeded by the entertainment staff who were determined to make sure we had a great time when the weather let us down on a couple of occasions. Alfredo was very funny and a credit to the hotel. The kids club was well equipped and the girls in there were extremely friendly. The disappointment was the slow replenishment of the food within the restaurants. Even the juice, teabags and glasses ran out almost every sitting and let down the dining. The tables were also slow to be cleared probably due to the number of staff to customer ratio.

    varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Allegro Isora. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We have taken good note of your remark about the replenishment of the food at times in our restaurant and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our waiters shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. On the other hand, we are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. We are also thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards

    Round Indicators
    N8603ENandrewt London, United Kingdom. 02/17/2017 Family

    “Get me some food!”

    In General the hotel is well set out around 3 central pools, that once you break through the surface ice, are clean (as no-one braves to get in). The hotel is really let down by the poor catering, yuk

    varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. On the other hand, we are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool.It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. King Regards

    Round Indicators
    774agnieszkas Warsaw, Poland. 02/17/2017 Couples

    “a place worth visiting”

    We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The food was delicious and varied. Daily room cleaning. Good wifi. Beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony of our room. Village calm and near to the Playa la Arena with a black pen. Pools cleaned daily. Animations for children and adults. We want to return to Allegro Isora!

    varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Allegro Isora hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the review you shared on Tripadvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are also very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times and that you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. King Regards

    Round Indicators
    susanlynnt2017 Leeds, United Kingdom. 02/17/2017 Couples

    “Barcelo Varadera, Playa de la Arena, Tenerife”

    The hotel is well situated in the resort and has spacious rooms. It was kept very clean and the staff are attentive and helpful. It has 3 pools only one of which is heated and at this time of year ( Feb 2017 ) this effectively means only one was pleasant to swim in. I understand the pools are to be redeveloped soon. The food was good and whilst we were there they were trying a new A La Carte menu. This A La Carte experience could be improved with a wider menu and more staff but overall was a good experience. As a couple what we missed most was a bar to relax in. The hotel was strong on providing entertainment for families but there was no where for a quiet drink.

    varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Allegro Isora for your holidays inTenerife and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We have taken good note of your remark about our bar and regret reading your dissatisfaction, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. On the other hand, we are grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló. Thank you also for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 19 2017
    • Reykjavik, Iceland
    • Couples

    Pall O

    “Bad food in bad restaurants”


    This could be grate hotel but instead it is a poor hotel due to their very bad food - dirty glasses and dishes and rock bottom bad smell in the restaurant who got worse during the stay. But relaxing round the pool!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 18 2017
    • Wakefield, United Kingdom
    • Family

    ESACOS

    “Feb school hol break”


    Hotel was in general very good. The room was very spacious and the reception grounds and pools are great. The gym very well equipped. The reception staff were very helpful but were exceeded by the entertainment staff who were determined to make sure we had a great time when the weather let us down on a couple of occasions. Alfredo was very funny and a credit to the hotel. The kids club was well equipped and the girls in there were extremely friendly. The disappointment was the slow replenishment of the food within the restaurants. Even the juice, teabags and glasses ran out almost every sitting and let down the dining. The tables were also slow to be cleared probably due to the number of staff to customer ratio.


    varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a review of Allegro Isora. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We have taken good note of your remark about the replenishment of the food at times in our restaurant and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our waiters shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. On the other hand, we are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. We are also thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 17 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    N8603ENandrewt

    “Get me some food!”


    In General the hotel is well set out around 3 central pools, that once you break through the surface ice, are clean (as no-one braves to get in). The hotel is really let down by the poor catering, yuk


    varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. On the other hand, we are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations and pool.It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. King Regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 17 2017
    • Warsaw, Poland
    • Couples

    774agnieszkas

    “a place worth visiting”


    We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The food was delicious and varied. Daily room cleaning. Good wifi. Beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony of our room. Village calm and near to the Playa la Arena with a black pen. Pools cleaned daily. Animations for children and adults. We want to return to Allegro Isora!


    varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Allegro Isora hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the review you shared on Tripadvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are also very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times and that you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. King Regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 17 2017
    • Leeds, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    susanlynnt2017

    “Barcelo Varadera, Playa de la Arena, Tenerife”


    The hotel is well situated in the resort and has spacious rooms. It was kept very clean and the staff are attentive and helpful. It has 3 pools only one of which is heated and at this time of year ( Feb 2017 ) this effectively means only one was pleasant to swim in. I understand the pools are to be redeveloped soon. The food was good and whilst we were there they were trying a new A La Carte menu. This A La Carte experience could be improved with a wider menu and more staff but overall was a good experience. As a couple what we missed most was a bar to relax in. The hotel was strong on providing entertainment for families but there was no where for a quiet drink.


    varaderorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Allegro Isora for your holidays inTenerife and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We have taken good note of your remark about our bar and regret reading your dissatisfaction, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. On the other hand, we are grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló. Thank you also for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...