Rooms at the Allegro Isora hotel

Allegro Isora

Texto: 43668 The hotel provides spacious rooms and perfect pools for family vacations on the island of Tenerife. C/ La Gaviota, 1. Playa de la Arena | 38680 Guia de Isora (Tenerife)
+34 922 86 98 00 +34 922 861726
Allegro Isora Texto: 43668 4 out of 5 based on 2164 ratings. 2164 user reviews.
Allegro Isora reviewed by bootzies on . Well recommended Well pleased with the hotel - the staff were great, very helpful and the food was good. The location didn’t have many shops around unless you were prepared for and capable of walking a distance up... Rating: 5
map

Allegro Isora

C/ La Gaviota, 1. Playa de la Arena   38680 Guia de Isora (Tenerife)  


Places of Interest

24.6 miles Tenerife–South Airport

9.5 miles Abama golf course

0.3 mi La Arena beach

Just under a mile Acantilados de Los Gigantes

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Isora

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2173 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

30% Complete

654

Very good

36% Complete

802

Average

20% Complete

437

Poor

8% Complete

177

Very poor

4% Complete

107

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    farid7866 Coulsdon, United Kingdom. 12/17/2017 Couples

    “Overal experience”

    Need to have ambient swimming pool temperature and cater for more ethnic minorities (provide meals for vegetarians, and Muslim "HALAL" choices Not quite near a public beach, and quite far from the nearest airport
    Round Indicators
    jfoxi4877 Glasgow, United Kingdom. 12/17/2017 Couples

    “Fox”

    Great hotel, the staff are very good and there are plenty of them, the food is good and again there is plenty to eat, the entertainment staff are very enthusiastic and funny. The hotel is located at the edge of the resort so not too noisy and there are bus stops right outside.
    Round Indicators
    Zoe_708 Bristol, United Kingdom. 12/17/2017 Family

    “Excellent stay!”

    We had a lovely 2 weeks at this hotel, choice of food always very good and always being replenished! Clean tidy hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Also has a few cats around the hotel area which is lovely to see , all the children and people love.
    Round Indicators
    Mark V 12/16/2017 Family

    “Good Animation”

    I just came in this hotel two weeks ago and i enjoied really. It was a really good holiday. I came with my wife and two children one of 5 and another of 7. They really enjoied in the miniclub and they really like Domi, and was really good with they Lara aswell, and i hope they will be there when we coming back the next year. The hotel it's really nice will be better in the future. I will back next year in this hotel for sure.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Mark, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Isora hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are really pleased to hear what a wonderful time your daughter had thanks to the dedication and care of our professional entertaining team at Barceló we believe that the real holiday feeling goes hand in hand with good fun and entertaining sport and leisure activities, it is therefore a great reward to hear that our little guests took some unforgettable memories of their stay among us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, Best regards

    Round Indicators
    terri_allington London, United Kingdom. 12/16/2017 Couples

    “So not underestimate the reviews on ants. It's infested”

    We checked in here to room C421. The place was infested with ants. Literally, they were everywhere. One even walked over my hand when I was sitting on the sofa- others over my phone screen when I was looking at it in my hands We explained to reception. They sent a cleaner to change the infested bedsheets and wash the kitchen worktops with fly killer spray (think about that when you're making little Jonny a sandwich). They said they had only one other room available. We went to check it and walked in on someone who was staying there!! The next day, they gave us room C406, which was "thoroughly cleaned". We saw a few ants but nothing to worry about. Later, we came back, and again they were everywhere. The kitchen worktop is patterned so they're difficult to spot, and the ants are small. Enough was enough, we asked to check out. We spent around 45 minutes arguing with the hotel who said we had a non-cancellable reservation. I had paid for a 4* hotel, not a hostel. The lady, Rita, insisted we look at other rooms. When I asked her if they just spray insect killer when they clean the rooms, she said "yes". Basically, they clean them with insect killer. Seems safe....So a few hours after you're in there, they're back. She also said that guests are asked not to take food to their rooms. Firstly, we hadn't. Secondly, it doesn't say that anywhere. Thirdly, THERE ARE KITCHENS IN THE ROOMS!! They agreed to cancel if we paid an extra night. The hotel comments on all of its reviews about the insects to say that it's due to the climate. Sorry, every country has ants. It doesn't mean they're matching about our kitchens, in our bedsheets, and on our toothbrushes, does it? I am now up the road in another hotel (half a mile away), and guess what? No ants here! I was staying on the 4th floor. Where I live is on the 4th floor. No ants in my home. The dining area is filthy. Some of the furniture, like where the tea and coffee is, has not been moved to be cleaned for years. If there are ants in the two rooms we stayed in (15 rooms apart), there are many reviews stating there's a problem with ants, imagine what the kitchen is like?? There was building work going on during our time. There is a small path leading to the main pool. There were literally guys jackhammering the path. Stopping to let you pass. How unsafe is that? When we checked in, we got no 'hello', simply a 'passports please'. On the plus side, we are now in the BeLive hotel up the road, and I really appreciate being here given how awful the other hotel was. Seriously, before I came, I read the reviews on the ants and thought people were overreacting. They're not. It's an awful hotel.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We were quite disheartened to read your review of your experience at our Allegro Isora hotel and mostly are sorry to read that despite the efforts made to make sure you had a pleasant stay, clearly we were not able to satisfy your expectations. We would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we have in place a regular pest-control plan and of course work hard on a daily basis to avoid their presence within our grounds. Also, as my colleague explained to you, we use this product to eliminate these insects, obviously we can not use stronger or chemical products inside the rooms, it would be harmful for the guests, but I can guarantee that the products we use always work. It is also with great concern that we have read your comments on our réception team as it is renowned in the hospitality industry that the first 10 minutes at the réception and the last 10 upon check out contribute greatly to the reputation of a hotel; please be assured that your comments have been shared with the concerned managers so they can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned. Regarding the work we are doing, I would like to inform you that, we have left this passage and traveled to our guests in order to cross the central part of the hotel, we are working with a private company that also takes care of this and the safety of people, we took every precaution possible and even here, we could never put our guests' health at risk.I also take the opportunity to inform you that the start of the work in our hotel has been informed to all the agencies and on our web page. We do hope you choose to come back to our hotel in the near future so we can have the chance to prove you our commitment with higher standards of customer service. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 17 2017
    • Coulsdon, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    farid7866

    “Overal experience”


    Need to have ambient swimming pool temperature and cater for more ethnic minorities (provide meals for vegetarians, and Muslim "HALAL" choices Not quite near a public beach, and quite far from the nearest airport


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 17 2017
    • Glasgow, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    jfoxi4877

    “Fox”


    Great hotel, the staff are very good and there are plenty of them, the food is good and again there is plenty to eat, the entertainment staff are very enthusiastic and funny. The hotel is located at the edge of the resort so not too noisy and there are bus stops right outside.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 17 2017
    • Bristol, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Zoe_708

    “Excellent stay!”


    We had a lovely 2 weeks at this hotel, choice of food always very good and always being replenished! Clean tidy hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Also has a few cats around the hotel area which is lovely to see , all the children and people love.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 16 2017
    • Family

    Mark V

    “Good Animation”


    I just came in this hotel two weeks ago and i enjoied really. It was a really good holiday. I came with my wife and two children one of 5 and another of 7. They really enjoied in the miniclub and they really like Domi, and was really good with they Lara aswell, and i hope they will be there when we coming back the next year. The hotel it's really nice will be better in the future. I will back next year in this hotel for sure.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Mark, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Isora hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are really pleased to hear what a wonderful time your daughter had thanks to the dedication and care of our professional entertaining team at Barceló we believe that the real holiday feeling goes hand in hand with good fun and entertaining sport and leisure activities, it is therefore a great reward to hear that our little guests took some unforgettable memories of their stay among us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 16 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    terri_allington

    “So not underestimate the reviews on ants. It's infested”


    We checked in here to room C421. The place was infested with ants. Literally, they were everywhere. One even walked over my hand when I was sitting on the sofa- others over my phone screen when I was looking at it in my hands We explained to reception. They sent a cleaner to change the infested bedsheets and wash the kitchen worktops with fly killer spray (think about that when you're making little Jonny a sandwich). They said they had only one other room available. We went to check it and walked in on someone who was staying there!! The next day, they gave us room C406, which was "thoroughly cleaned". We saw a few ants but nothing to worry about. Later, we came back, and again they were everywhere. The kitchen worktop is patterned so they're difficult to spot, and the ants are small. Enough was enough, we asked to check out. We spent around 45 minutes arguing with the hotel who said we had a non-cancellable reservation. I had paid for a 4* hotel, not a hostel. The lady, Rita, insisted we look at other rooms. When I asked her if they just spray insect killer when they clean the rooms, she said "yes". Basically, they clean them with insect killer. Seems safe....So a few hours after you're in there, they're back. She also said that guests are asked not to take food to their rooms. Firstly, we hadn't. Secondly, it doesn't say that anywhere. Thirdly, THERE ARE KITCHENS IN THE ROOMS!! They agreed to cancel if we paid an extra night. The hotel comments on all of its reviews about the insects to say that it's due to the climate. Sorry, every country has ants. It doesn't mean they're matching about our kitchens, in our bedsheets, and on our toothbrushes, does it? I am now up the road in another hotel (half a mile away), and guess what? No ants here! I was staying on the 4th floor. Where I live is on the 4th floor. No ants in my home. The dining area is filthy. Some of the furniture, like where the tea and coffee is, has not been moved to be cleaned for years. If there are ants in the two rooms we stayed in (15 rooms apart), there are many reviews stating there's a problem with ants, imagine what the kitchen is like?? There was building work going on during our time. There is a small path leading to the main pool. There were literally guys jackhammering the path. Stopping to let you pass. How unsafe is that? When we checked in, we got no 'hello', simply a 'passports please'. On the plus side, we are now in the BeLive hotel up the road, and I really appreciate being here given how awful the other hotel was. Seriously, before I came, I read the reviews on the ants and thought people were overreacting. They're not. It's an awful hotel.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We were quite disheartened to read your review of your experience at our Allegro Isora hotel and mostly are sorry to read that despite the efforts made to make sure you had a pleasant stay, clearly we were not able to satisfy your expectations. We would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we have in place a regular pest-control plan and of course work hard on a daily basis to avoid their presence within our grounds. Also, as my colleague explained to you, we use this product to eliminate these insects, obviously we can not use stronger or chemical products inside the rooms, it would be harmful for the guests, but I can guarantee that the products we use always work. It is also with great concern that we have read your comments on our réception team as it is renowned in the hospitality industry that the first 10 minutes at the réception and the last 10 upon check out contribute greatly to the reputation of a hotel; please be assured that your comments have been shared with the concerned managers so they can make the appropriate adjustments in the areas you mentioned. Regarding the work we are doing, I would like to inform you that, we have left this passage and traveled to our guests in order to cross the central part of the hotel, we are working with a private company that also takes care of this and the safety of people, we took every precaution possible and even here, we could never put our guests' health at risk.I also take the opportunity to inform you that the start of the work in our hotel has been informed to all the agencies and on our web page. We do hope you choose to come back to our hotel in the near future so we can have the chance to prove you our commitment with higher standards of customer service. Kind regards,

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...