Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

Aerial View of Barceló Hotel Punta Cana
;
map

Map and location

Carretera Macao, S/N, Playa Arena Gorda   23301 Punta Cana La Altagracia ,   República Dominicana  


Points of Interest

18 mi Punta Cana International Airport

9 mi Macao Beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and Awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Caribe

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 12783 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

39% Complete

5000

Very good

28% Complete

3598

Average

15% Complete

2017

Poor

8% Complete

1140

Very poor

8% Complete

1029

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    lennyrny West Palm Beach, Florida. 12/05/2019 Friends getaway

    “Occidental Caribe Punta Cana”

    Mall quality food at best I would not recommend it to my friends. Majority of the clients are from South America. Excellent beach. I had to ask few times for the soap and toilet paper. never got shampoo.

    Marcos C, Director General at Occidental Caribe, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our main goal is to ensure that our guest feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits. We look forward to the opportunity to regain your trust. Regards, Director Occidental Caribe

    Round Indicators
    djesus470685 New York City, New York. 12/05/2019 Family

    “food was not the best”

    food was poor and the rooms were not clean. The staff is great though. They should have a bucket for the tips because i noticed that i was the only one giving tips out because they did deserved it. But the food was not the best, It had no taste and the drinks menus was poor and variety was limited. The only thing i liked was the mamujuana.

    Marcos C, Director General at Occidental Caribe, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations regarding our gastronomy and all-inclusive service. The involved departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve. We work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and your review has stimulated us to continue endeavor to achieve your satisfaction if you decide to honor us with a new visit. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Regards, Director Occidental Caribe

    Round Indicators
    Jthorpe20 12/04/2019 Family

    “Best vac ever!! Beautiful property!!”

    First time in the Dr with my 4 yrs old baby and we had an amazing vacation. The food at the italian restaurant vía venetto was really good, we do have a problem in our room but Bianka Amparo, front desk supervisor helped us to solve it! She was always smiling, my son love her and that is so important for me and my wife. Definitely we will come back soon.

    Marcos C, Gerente at Occidental Caribe, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Caribe. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  At Occidental Caribe we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepares for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all dietary requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards

    Round Indicators
    846mariacamilav 12/04/2019

    “Very good experience with Bianka”

    We had a great time at the hotel, but the best was Bianka in the front, she made our stay feel more enjoyable and helped us a lot with whatever we needed it, she was super nice and seriously the best. Please look for her if you are planning to go because she will definitely make your time better.

    Marcos C, Gerente at Occidental Caribe, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Caribe. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff, especially regarding the réception. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were very nice and most helpful. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards

    Round Indicators
    Q5492FTstephaniej 12/03/2019

    “I unfortunately did not have a great experience at this resort”

    I booked this resort with 21 other family members and we stayed for 4 nights. I found that the service at the this resort was extremely poor. The staff was very rude and inattentive. Our room smelled like cigarette and when I informed the hotel front desk, they sent someone to spray a fragrance into the vent but the smelled persisted. The bathroom had mold and stains. They do have a lovely pool, but also need to be able to provide towels throughout the day. They were constantly running out of them. This resort needs to improve its overall appearance and services because it has great potential.

    Marcos C, Gerente at Occidental Caribe, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Occidental Caribe, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience and rest assured that your review will be discussed with all departmental managers for evaluation and action as needed. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 5 2019
    • West Palm Beach, Florida
    • Friends getaway

    lennyrny

    “Occidental Caribe Punta Cana”


    Mall quality food at best I would not recommend it to my friends. Majority of the clients are from South America. Excellent beach. I had to ask few times for the soap and toilet paper. never got shampoo.


    Marcos C, Director General at Occidental Caribe, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our main goal is to ensure that our guest feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits. We look forward to the opportunity to regain your trust. Regards, Director Occidental Caribe

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 5 2019
    • New York City, New York
    • Family

    djesus470685

    “food was not the best”


    food was poor and the rooms were not clean. The staff is great though. They should have a bucket for the tips because i noticed that i was the only one giving tips out because they did deserved it. But the food was not the best, It had no taste and the drinks menus was poor and variety was limited. The only thing i liked was the mamujuana.


    Marcos C, Director General at Occidental Caribe, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations regarding our gastronomy and all-inclusive service. The involved departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve. We work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and your review has stimulated us to continue endeavor to achieve your satisfaction if you decide to honor us with a new visit. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Regards, Director Occidental Caribe

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 4 2019
    • Family

    Jthorpe20

    “Best vac ever!! Beautiful property!!”


    First time in the Dr with my 4 yrs old baby and we had an amazing vacation. The food at the italian restaurant vía venetto was really good, we do have a problem in our room but Bianka Amparo, front desk supervisor helped us to solve it! She was always smiling, my son love her and that is so important for me and my wife. Definitely we will come back soon.


    Marcos C, Gerente at Occidental Caribe, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Caribe. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  At Occidental Caribe we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepares for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all dietary requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 4 2019

    846mariacamilav

    “Very good experience with Bianka”


    We had a great time at the hotel, but the best was Bianka in the front, she made our stay feel more enjoyable and helped us a lot with whatever we needed it, she was super nice and seriously the best. Please look for her if you are planning to go because she will definitely make your time better.


    Marcos C, Gerente at Occidental Caribe, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Caribe. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  On the other hand, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff, especially regarding the réception. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were very nice and most helpful. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 3 2019

    Q5492FTstephaniej

    “I unfortunately did not have a great experience at this resort”


    I booked this resort with 21 other family members and we stayed for 4 nights. I found that the service at the this resort was extremely poor. The staff was very rude and inattentive. Our room smelled like cigarette and when I informed the hotel front desk, they sent someone to spray a fragrance into the vent but the smelled persisted. The bathroom had mold and stains. They do have a lovely pool, but also need to be able to provide towels throughout the day. They were constantly running out of them. This resort needs to improve its overall appearance and services because it has great potential.


    Marcos C, Gerente at Occidental Caribe, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Occidental Caribe, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience and rest assured that your review will be discussed with all departmental managers for evaluation and action as needed. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z