Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Hotel Restaurant Terrace Bávaro Palace Deluxe
;
map

Map and location

Carretera Bávaro, Km. 1   23301 PO Box 3177 Bávaro, Higuey ,   República Dominicana  


Places of Interest

17.8 km Punta Cana International Airport

The Lakes Golf Course (by P.B. Dye)

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Premium Level at Barceló Bávaro Palace

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 370 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

60% Complete

224

Very good

18% Complete

70

Average

11% Complete

42

Poor

3% Complete

14

Very poor

5% Complete

20

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Weluv2travelasaFAM 09/01/2019

    “Best hotel in Punta Cana - Barcelo Bavaro Palace”

    My family and I just returned from vacation at Barcelo Bavaro Palace and we had a awesome time. This was our very first time visiting the Dominican Republic and we loved it. We would like to thank Barcelo staff members for going above and beyond, showing and providing superb customer service and exceptional professionalism. Thank you so very much Barcelo Bavaro.

    Javier C, General Manager at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Receive a cordial greeting from all the team working at the Barceló Bávaro Palace. At Barceló Hotels & Resorts we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests’ expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to know that we have achieved our goal. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence. We are glad that you had a wonderful time in our little paradise and you enjoyed our activities. It’s a pleasure to know you were satisfied with the service and your vacation was to your desire. We would be pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barceló Bávaro Palace.

    Round Indicators
    luciazotareli Sao Paulo, SP. 07/31/2019 Family

    “Disappointed”

    It is my first day at Barcelo Bavaro Palace (premium level) and I’m very disappointed. We Booked this room because they promissed a excelent ocean view. Looking at the photo of the hotel site it is very different from the view of the room the hotel gave us... I had a bad experience in the check in and now they found a new room for me and my family but in 2 days. We will have to stay with our baby in this room and we will only move to the correct room in 2 long days. Nobody explained to us the benefits of the premium level and we spent 1 hour to make the restaurants reservations. I’m very up set.
    Round Indicators
    ncgirls3 07/02/2019

    “Beautiful resort”

    We were pleased with premium level at the Barceló Bavaro Palace. The resort is very large and plenty of things to do. Beautiful grounds! The free room service with premium level makes it completely worth it!!

    Javier C, General Manager at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thanks for having chosen us as your holiday destination and for take the time for letting us know your impression in regards to our service and facilities. We really appreciate your kind comments about our property and Premium Level Services, facilities and that the design of the hotel was to your liking. Honestly, most of our guests consider the spacious areas, beach and pools as the major attractions of the resort. The extensive areas with their lush gardens and golf areas are precisely what make the hotel so attractive to most of our guests. Thank you for mentioning. Thanks for you kind review and we hope to welcome you soon! Regards, Javier Cordero General Manager At Barceló Bavaro Palace.

    Round Indicators
    Nosdoisnomundo Brasilia, DF. 06/07/2019 Family

    “Magical place to a trip with kids”

    We have been to Barcelo in 2012 as a couple and loved the hotel. This year, we decided to come back to celebrate our 8th year anniversary, but this time with our 2 kids (1 and 2 year old). We simply had the best time there. All the infrastructure is so suitable for children and the hotel has including a weekly program for the little ones. The kids pools are awesome, and the beach is perfect for them, with warm and calm waters. If going with kids, I would recommend picking up a front beach room because the hotel is huge and this would help with locomotion. Other thing we would definitely recommend is upgrading to Premium Level! It totally worths it!

    Javier C, General Manager at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Bavaro Palace hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. We are really glad that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in our little paradise. Thanks for share with us your observations as well as your kind compliments to our infrastructure, kids pool, beach, room, and our Premium Level services. We look forward to greet you all with open arms to our wonderful Caribbean paradise; our beloved Dominican Republic. Regards, Javier Cordero General Manager At Barceló Bavaro Palace.

    Round Indicators
    Jenesiqua Tulsa, United States. 05/09/2019 Family

    “Beautiful property, sub-par customer service”

    I guess I expected "Chick-fil-a customer service" when I booked the Premium Level for our family. Nothing about the trip was bad. But I feel we paid for a little better customer service than we received. Our room was supposed to come with beach towels for all 4 guests but that never happened after the first day. When I went to the concierge, they told me it was because I had small children. No, I had two teens, taller than I, that I had to pay adult price for. Still no towels. We eventually gave up and just walked to the pool area to get towels. The restaurant food was great. The buffets were hit or miss. Beaches and the grounds were beautiful. Paying for a ocean front room was totally worth it. I never had a consistent adult beverage the entire time. However, the bartenders at the upstairs lobby bar were the only exception! I would suggest bringing a yeti if you plan to drink on the beach. It seemed like the staff was bothered that you were there. I have no desire to go back.

    Javier C, General Manager at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Bavaro Palace for your holidays in Punta Cana and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Sincerely, Javier Cordero General Manager At Barceló Bavaro Palace.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 1 2019

    Weluv2travelasaFAM

    “Best hotel in Punta Cana - Barcelo Bavaro Palace”


    My family and I just returned from vacation at Barcelo Bavaro Palace and we had a awesome time. This was our very first time visiting the Dominican Republic and we loved it. We would like to thank Barcelo staff members for going above and beyond, showing and providing superb customer service and exceptional professionalism. Thank you so very much Barcelo Bavaro.


    Javier C, General Manager at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Receive a cordial greeting from all the team working at the Barceló Bávaro Palace. At Barceló Hotels & Resorts we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests’ expectations, and it is a real pleasure for us to know that we have achieved our goal. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence. We are glad that you had a wonderful time in our little paradise and you enjoyed our activities. It’s a pleasure to know you were satisfied with the service and your vacation was to your desire. We would be pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely, Javier Cordero Gilsanz General Manager Barceló Bávaro Palace.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 31 2019
    • Sao Paulo, SP
    • Family

    luciazotareli

    “Disappointed”


    It is my first day at Barcelo Bavaro Palace (premium level) and I’m very disappointed. We Booked this room because they promissed a excelent ocean view. Looking at the photo of the hotel site it is very different from the view of the room the hotel gave us... I had a bad experience in the check in and now they found a new room for me and my family but in 2 days. We will have to stay with our baby in this room and we will only move to the correct room in 2 long days. Nobody explained to us the benefits of the premium level and we spent 1 hour to make the restaurants reservations. I’m very up set.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 2 2019

    ncgirls3

    “Beautiful resort”


    We were pleased with premium level at the Barceló Bavaro Palace. The resort is very large and plenty of things to do. Beautiful grounds! The free room service with premium level makes it completely worth it!!


    Javier C, General Manager at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thanks for having chosen us as your holiday destination and for take the time for letting us know your impression in regards to our service and facilities. We really appreciate your kind comments about our property and Premium Level Services, facilities and that the design of the hotel was to your liking. Honestly, most of our guests consider the spacious areas, beach and pools as the major attractions of the resort. The extensive areas with their lush gardens and golf areas are precisely what make the hotel so attractive to most of our guests. Thank you for mentioning. Thanks for you kind review and we hope to welcome you soon! Regards, Javier Cordero General Manager At Barceló Bavaro Palace.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 7 2019
    • Brasilia, DF
    • Family

    Nosdoisnomundo

    “Magical place to a trip with kids”


    We have been to Barcelo in 2012 as a couple and loved the hotel. This year, we decided to come back to celebrate our 8th year anniversary, but this time with our 2 kids (1 and 2 year old). We simply had the best time there. All the infrastructure is so suitable for children and the hotel has including a weekly program for the little ones. The kids pools are awesome, and the beach is perfect for them, with warm and calm waters. If going with kids, I would recommend picking up a front beach room because the hotel is huge and this would help with locomotion. Other thing we would definitely recommend is upgrading to Premium Level! It totally worths it!


    Javier C, General Manager at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Bavaro Palace hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. We are really glad that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in our little paradise. Thanks for share with us your observations as well as your kind compliments to our infrastructure, kids pool, beach, room, and our Premium Level services. We look forward to greet you all with open arms to our wonderful Caribbean paradise; our beloved Dominican Republic. Regards, Javier Cordero General Manager At Barceló Bavaro Palace.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 9 2019
    • Tulsa, United States
    • Family

    Jenesiqua

    “Beautiful property, sub-par customer service”


    I guess I expected "Chick-fil-a customer service" when I booked the Premium Level for our family. Nothing about the trip was bad. But I feel we paid for a little better customer service than we received. Our room was supposed to come with beach towels for all 4 guests but that never happened after the first day. When I went to the concierge, they told me it was because I had small children. No, I had two teens, taller than I, that I had to pay adult price for. Still no towels. We eventually gave up and just walked to the pool area to get towels. The restaurant food was great. The buffets were hit or miss. Beaches and the grounds were beautiful. Paying for a ocean front room was totally worth it. I never had a consistent adult beverage the entire time. However, the bartenders at the upstairs lobby bar were the only exception! I would suggest bringing a yeti if you plan to drink on the beach. It seemed like the staff was bothered that you were there. I have no desire to go back.


    Javier C, General Manager at Premium Level at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Bavaro Palace for your holidays in Punta Cana and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Sincerely, Javier Cordero General Manager At Barceló Bavaro Palace.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J