Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Hotel Pool  Huatulco Beach
;
map

Map and location

Paseo Benito Juárez, s/n   70989 Bahías de Huatulco, Oaxaca ,   México  


Places of Interest

20.8 km Bahías de Huatulco International Airport

350 m Tangolunda beach

7 km Santa Cruz port

1 km Tangolunda Golf Course (by Mario Schjetnan Dantan)

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Huatulco

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 6328 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

54% Complete

3479

Very good

28% Complete

1793

Average

10% Complete

633

Poor

3% Complete

250

Very poor

2% Complete

173

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    686mitchellm 01/20/2020 Couples

    “Vacation in 2020”

    Barcelo was a good place to stay. Food areas and al la carts need to be bigger/more accommodating. Entertainment and activities were great. Good drinks. Nice resort. Pool is great. Beach gets deep fast
    Round Indicators
    amberf316 01/20/2020 Family

    “Vacation”

    Sam, and Javier from the water sports doc are AMAZING. They joke around, make a point of remembering you, they take into consideration your needs and are down to earth gentlemen. They are careful but fun when taking you out on the water and they reassure you that you are safe. They made my vacation worth it. They made my cousin and I laugh so hard, and brought so much joy to our lives. Ignacio Garcia was amazing and gave us amazing service. He was friendly and considerate.
    Round Indicators
    Claudia202085 01/19/2020 Family

    “Great Resort”

    Definitely recommend this resort great people and food .. very clean all staff is very attentive to your needs and go above and beyond to give you great customer service ... the resort is very clean and I will be back soon

    HBarceloHuatulco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
     Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Huatulco. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Iván Cruz Public Relations.

    Round Indicators
    30bonnieg 01/18/2020 Couples

    “Great time on vacation at the Barcelo”

    Great place , great people !! Recommend the Barcelo in Huatulco! Will definitely come again. The Italian restaurant was our favourite. Looking forward to the seafood restaurant tonight. Hope to be back next year!

    HBarceloHuatulco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
     Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Huatulco. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. we really hope to see you next year to serve you as you deserve. Iván Cruz Public Relations

    Round Indicators
    louisemH667VL Red Deer, Canada. 01/18/2020 Couples

    “I loved the “no saving” of loungers rule.”

    Unfortunately it is not enforced. I’m not sure if the hotel is over capacity? But we have struggled to get loungers every morning we come out.we paid for a “ prestigious” upgrade and still nothing Probably 1/2 of the people in our “area” are wearing pink wrist bands. I have been out early (730) is early for me And every lounger/ palapa on the beach is “reserved with towels) Very disappointing! If you are going to post a no reservation policy. You may want to figure out some way or someone to enforce it. Been here for 4 days, can’t hopefully on better better from here. Louise From Alberta

    HBarceloHuatulco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
     Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Huatulco. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. According to the hotel policy reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Iván Cruz Public Relations.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 20 2020
    • Couples

    686mitchellm

    “Vacation in 2020”


    Barcelo was a good place to stay. Food areas and al la carts need to be bigger/more accommodating. Entertainment and activities were great. Good drinks. Nice resort. Pool is great. Beach gets deep fast


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 20 2020
    • Family

    amberf316

    “Vacation”


    Sam, and Javier from the water sports doc are AMAZING. They joke around, make a point of remembering you, they take into consideration your needs and are down to earth gentlemen. They are careful but fun when taking you out on the water and they reassure you that you are safe. They made my vacation worth it. They made my cousin and I laugh so hard, and brought so much joy to our lives. Ignacio Garcia was amazing and gave us amazing service. He was friendly and considerate.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 19 2020
    • Family

    Claudia202085

    “Great Resort”


    Definitely recommend this resort great people and food .. very clean all staff is very attentive to your needs and go above and beyond to give you great customer service ... the resort is very clean and I will be back soon


    HBarceloHuatulco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Huatulco. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Iván Cruz Public Relations.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 18 2020
    • Couples

    30bonnieg

    “Great time on vacation at the Barcelo”


    Great place , great people !! Recommend the Barcelo in Huatulco! Will definitely come again. The Italian restaurant was our favourite. Looking forward to the seafood restaurant tonight. Hope to be back next year!


    HBarceloHuatulco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
    Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Huatulco. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. we really hope to see you next year to serve you as you deserve. Iván Cruz Public Relations

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 18 2020
    • Red Deer, Canada
    • Couples

    louisemH667VL

    “I loved the “no saving” of loungers rule.”


    Unfortunately it is not enforced. I’m not sure if the hotel is over capacity? But we have struggled to get loungers every morning we come out.we paid for a “ prestigious” upgrade and still nothing Probably 1/2 of the people in our “area” are wearing pink wrist bands. I have been out early (730) is early for me And every lounger/ palapa on the beach is “reserved with towels) Very disappointing! If you are going to post a no reservation policy. You may want to figure out some way or someone to enforce it. Been here for 4 days, can’t hopefully on better better from here. Louise From Alberta


    HBarceloHuatulco, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this review
    Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Huatulco. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. According to the hotel policy reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often and we apologize if exceptionally during your stay we weren’t able to have a total control on this matter. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Iván Cruz Public Relations.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Túnez

    Select Túnez

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z