If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Montelimar Beach Hotel Interiors
;
map

Map and location

Carretera a Masachapa, Km. 65   01262 Municipio San Rafael del Sur, Managua ,   Nicaragua  


Places of Interest

75.1 km Augusto C. Sandino International Airport

300 m Montelimar beach

110 km Colonial city of Granada

17 km Gran Pacífica Golf Course

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Montelimar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2168 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

44% Complete

970

Very good

27% Complete

594

Average

14% Complete

319

Poor

6% Complete

143

Very poor

6% Complete

142

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    GoPlaces44406762699 05/20/2019 Family

    “Not the best as expected”

    Hotel has changed style..... Expected a 2 room in a suite , arrived with different category of room , paid extra for another room . Not what expected a/c frozen and flooded room not my worth time . It’s the principle...... Management did not even care , I myself who works in management luxury hotel in Miami Beach not what expected if it’s paying more than I would not mind throw money to get what I expected for my vacation...

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our hotel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We are very sorry that we weren´t able to make your room request come true and would like to take the opportunity to explain that we always allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category reserved, the call center notified you throught e-mail and tried to call you back to explain what really had the room reserved, but we can note that the comunication wasn´t possible Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Best Reagrds, Barceló Montelimar.

    Round Indicators
    beachesforme Calgary. 05/15/2019 Friends getaway

    “Friendly staff and beautiful grounds but many issues with our room.”

    We really enjoyed our stay at Montelimar. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds and very tasty buffet selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The main issue we had was many problems with our room. It was mentioned many times to reception but nothing was solved.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We have taken note of your comments and please be assured that we value all our guests' feedback to be of utmost importance to us and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    Round Indicators
    Travel06913498366 Jinotega, Nicaragua. 04/15/2019 Family

    “For the price it’s worth it.”

    We spend a day here with the whole family, we paid $55 each, so for the price is worth it. warm weather it’s awesome, beach it’s close to everything, food is not that good though, too much onions in everything!!! No seafood only fish. Staff are nice. I recommend going on weekends, because food on weekdays is not that great...

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Thank you once again for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    Round Indicators
    Quest26643402517 03/28/2019 Couples

    “From my experience...”

    The place has gone downhill. 2 star experience from a “5star resort” -light went out, we were without power for 10hrs -customer service was horrible, we had to find and keep asking people where everything was -no one welcomed us at all -the bus service didn’t attend us - overall it has really gone bad, I dont know if it’s because the crisis of the country or management not putting attention to the client above all anymore Sad to see this place go below its potential

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We want to confirm to you that the inconvenience with the power was solved and will not ocurred again. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best Reagrds, Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    Seaside35585015966 Richmond Hill, New York. 01/11/2019 Family

    “Staff are Rude & Rooms need Improvements”

    The entertainment staff are so rude. The rooms have so many old stuff and non operational. We booked 5 rooms/20 people and we have to get management’s approval so we can get one towel for each person.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Customer, Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 20 2019
    • Family

    GoPlaces44406762699

    “Not the best as expected”


    Hotel has changed style..... Expected a 2 room in a suite , arrived with different category of room , paid extra for another room . Not what expected a/c frozen and flooded room not my worth time . It’s the principle...... Management did not even care , I myself who works in management luxury hotel in Miami Beach not what expected if it’s paying more than I would not mind throw money to get what I expected for my vacation...


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our hotel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We are very sorry that we weren´t able to make your room request come true and would like to take the opportunity to explain that we always allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category reserved, the call center notified you throught e-mail and tried to call you back to explain what really had the room reserved, but we can note that the comunication wasn´t possible Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Best Reagrds, Barceló Montelimar.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 15 2019
    • Calgary
    • Friends getaway

    beachesforme

    “Friendly staff and beautiful grounds but many issues with our room.”


    We really enjoyed our stay at Montelimar. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds and very tasty buffet selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The main issue we had was many problems with our room. It was mentioned many times to reception but nothing was solved.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We have taken note of your comments and please be assured that we value all our guests' feedback to be of utmost importance to us and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 15 2019
    • Jinotega, Nicaragua
    • Family

    Travel06913498366

    “For the price it’s worth it.”


    We spend a day here with the whole family, we paid $55 each, so for the price is worth it. warm weather it’s awesome, beach it’s close to everything, food is not that good though, too much onions in everything!!! No seafood only fish. Staff are nice. I recommend going on weekends, because food on weekdays is not that great...


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Thank you once again for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 28 2019
    • Couples

    Quest26643402517

    “From my experience...”


    The place has gone downhill. 2 star experience from a “5star resort” -light went out, we were without power for 10hrs -customer service was horrible, we had to find and keep asking people where everything was -no one welcomed us at all -the bus service didn’t attend us - overall it has really gone bad, I dont know if it’s because the crisis of the country or management not putting attention to the client above all anymore Sad to see this place go below its potential


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. We want to confirm to you that the inconvenience with the power was solved and will not ocurred again. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best Reagrds, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 11 2019
    • Richmond Hill, New York
    • Family

    Seaside35585015966

    “Staff are Rude & Rooms need Improvements”


    The entertainment staff are so rude. The rooms have so many old stuff and non operational. We booked 5 rooms/20 people and we have to get management’s approval so we can get one towel for each person.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Customer, Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information