Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Montelimar Beach Hotel Interiors
;
map

Map and location

Carretera a Masachapa, Km. 65   01262 Municipio San Rafael del Sur, Managua ,   Nicaragua  


Places of Interest

75.1 km Augusto C. Sandino International Airport

300 m Montelimar beach

110 km Colonial city of Granada

17 km Gran Pacífica Golf Course

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Montelimar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2204 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

44% Complete

985

Very good

27% Complete

600

Average

14% Complete

326

Poor

6% Complete

146

Very poor

6% Complete

147

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Charlieisaba 07/17/2019 Business

    “Nice place to visit”

    Montelimar, it's a nice place to stay, make conference and meeting. The night living across the beach, see the moon and stay in the pool wowww that's amazing. I recommend Barcelo Montelimar for resting and social meeting.
    Round Indicators
    johndeerepineda Nashville, Tennessee. 07/09/2019 Family

    “Clean clean clean”

    I thinks some people don’t want to be there working. They should learn how to treat the customer. A waitress was angry, she didn’t let me to have a drink as I was helping myself. She said thar she was going to get me one, and when I ask for the second time, she gave me a drink that was water and coke, but more water! That was naughty. There was hair in all 3 bedrooms; if mops are wet it looks clean, but when the floor dries it’s naughty.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     First and foremost, thank you very much for sharing this review of your recent stay at Barceló Montelimar. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló Montelimar, we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    Explore145588 07/07/2019 Family

    “20 years anniversary”

    This Barcelo property has lost it's identity and value. It needs a total makeover. Better training for service people ( front desk, drivers, security). New chef, menu has to be review and improve. Overall resort is getting old and dirty. Customers are not a priority and did not feel like employees care. Employees are overworked and unhappy. We talk to a lot of them. I would not recommend to anyone. I regret the moment I pick this location.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. We have reviewed your feedback in detail, along with our teams and department managers, and would like to assure you that all your opinions will be addressed. we hope to serve you soon. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    Inspiration57718 07/02/2019 Family

    “Nice Place to Relax”

    Overall stay was good! The Oceano Restaurant staff provided excellent service, and was very nice. I gave 4 stars, because they don’t have choices of restaurants and bars. There’s never enough towels in the room for the amount of people in the room. Other than that, I like the grounds, it’s quiet, clean, and the bungalows are nicely spaced out.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review about your recent stay at Barceló Montelimar. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I inform you that our two themed restaurants, are temporarily closed, however, you can request their menu to be served in ocean restaurant. We hope to serve you soon. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Round Indicators
    Curiosity37341009288 Santa Cruz, California. 06/30/2019 Family

    “Good Stay”

    it is obvious that they have had to make cut backs because tourism is down. I believe they will improve once that have more guests. However, it was a nice stay and there is enough to do that it was a fun few days. I will add that the rooms were less clean than we would have liked, and both toilets and sinks in the room worked but were not working normally. The toilets kept running and the sinks had water spraying out the sides.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We would like to express our appreciation for the comments you have made about your recent visit, as they help us understand how our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve the maximum satisfaction of our customers and we are delighted to hear that they enjoyed their holidays at Barceló Montelimar. All your constructive comments will be transmitted to the relevant departments for review and service improvement. We hope to serve you soon. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 17 2019
    • Business

    Charlieisaba

    “Nice place to visit”


    Montelimar, it's a nice place to stay, make conference and meeting. The night living across the beach, see the moon and stay in the pool wowww that's amazing. I recommend Barcelo Montelimar for resting and social meeting.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 9 2019
    • Nashville, Tennessee
    • Family

    johndeerepineda

    “Clean clean clean”


    I thinks some people don’t want to be there working. They should learn how to treat the customer. A waitress was angry, she didn’t let me to have a drink as I was helping myself. She said thar she was going to get me one, and when I ask for the second time, she gave me a drink that was water and coke, but more water! That was naughty. There was hair in all 3 bedrooms; if mops are wet it looks clean, but when the floor dries it’s naughty.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    First and foremost, thank you very much for sharing this review of your recent stay at Barceló Montelimar. We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló Montelimar, we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 7 2019
    • Family

    Explore145588

    “20 years anniversary”


    This Barcelo property has lost it's identity and value. It needs a total makeover. Better training for service people ( front desk, drivers, security). New chef, menu has to be review and improve. Overall resort is getting old and dirty. Customers are not a priority and did not feel like employees care. Employees are overworked and unhappy. We talk to a lot of them. I would not recommend to anyone. I regret the moment I pick this location.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. We have reviewed your feedback in detail, along with our teams and department managers, and would like to assure you that all your opinions will be addressed. we hope to serve you soon. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 2 2019
    • Family

    Inspiration57718

    “Nice Place to Relax”


    Overall stay was good! The Oceano Restaurant staff provided excellent service, and was very nice. I gave 4 stars, because they don’t have choices of restaurants and bars. There’s never enough towels in the room for the amount of people in the room. Other than that, I like the grounds, it’s quiet, clean, and the bungalows are nicely spaced out.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review about your recent stay at Barceló Montelimar. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I inform you that our two themed restaurants, are temporarily closed, however, you can request their menu to be served in ocean restaurant. We hope to serve you soon. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 30 2019
    • Santa Cruz, California
    • Family

    Curiosity37341009288

    “Good Stay”


    it is obvious that they have had to make cut backs because tourism is down. I believe they will improve once that have more guests. However, it was a nice stay and there is enough to do that it was a fun few days. I will add that the rooms were less clean than we would have liked, and both toilets and sinks in the room worked but were not working normally. The toilets kept running and the sinks had water spraying out the sides.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We would like to express our appreciation for the comments you have made about your recent visit, as they help us understand how our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve the maximum satisfaction of our customers and we are delighted to hear that they enjoyed their holidays at Barceló Montelimar. All your constructive comments will be transmitted to the relevant departments for review and service improvement. We hope to serve you soon. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information