Barceló Montelimar Beach Hotel Interiors
;
map

Map and location

Carretera a Masachapa, Km. 65   01262 Municipio San Rafael del Sur, Managua ,   Nicaragua  


Places of Interest

75.1 km Augusto C. Sandino International Airport

300 m Montelimar beach

110 km Colonial city of Granada

17 km Gran Pacífica Golf Course

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Montelimar

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2134 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

45% Complete

962

Very good

27% Complete

584

Average

14% Complete

312

Poor

6% Complete

139

Very poor

6% Complete

137

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Seaside35585015966 Richmond Hill, New York. 01/11/2019 Family

    “Staff are Rude & Rooms need Improvements”

    The entertainment staff are so rude. The rooms have so many old stuff and non operational. We booked 5 rooms/20 people and we have to get management’s approval so we can get one towel for each person.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Customer, Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    Round Indicators
    GoPlaces19638761237 Toronto, Canada. 01/05/2019 Couples

    “Dec 2019 vist to Barcelo”

    You guys should keep the promise of getting more cheaper if we visit you more then 2 times so u have doors open and when it comes for me to booknit i should get whatever u are duffering plus my bonus by staying before

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear customer, We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    Round Indicators
    Global43782268264 Miami, Florida. 01/04/2019 Couples

    “My stay at Montelimar”

    The place is great, but there was little assistance guiding you to park, or places to park. And the wait time to check in was incredibly long, quite inefficient. The company should hire more staff just to check in.

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Customer, Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    Round Indicators
    Danny-Oh Toronto, Canada. 12/04/2018 Couples

    “Just Beautiful And Will Return”

    I was worried that the problems in Nicaragua may have reduced the quality of service and food at the resort and was hesitant to go. But bit the bullet and went anyway. I have to say...what a beautiful peaceful resort with an absolutely gorgeous beach. We stayed in an ocean view cabin suite for one week in November, and just loved it. The room was comfortable with great televisions. The bed was comfortable with great pillows and good quality bedding. The bathrooms were beautiful and with hot water if you wanted it. The main pool is huge, (there are several pools at the resort) clean and all day long the bar is open and food available. The staff are beautiful, all of them. We enjoyed the horseback riding along the beach, and the girls at the spa are absolutely excellent! (I'll mention one thing personal. The country has been hurting for months now, and the locals are hurting. Please remember that when tipping! Every little bit helps these beautiful people.) That being said, the food was great. I actually had the best roast beef dinner I've ever had while there! I read a review that said the wasn't great. But they were from the U.S. and obviously haven't had a vacation in Cuba. If you want food that is lousy, go there! But the "Ocean's" main buffet restaurant had a really nice selection of food every meal, every day. Although it was a buffet the tables were always set fully with cloth napkins, cutlery, water and wine glasses. The staff took care of you like you were in a restaurant, not at a buffet. Even though the a-la-cart restaurants were closed for repairs, the resort still made arrangements for you to make reservations and order from the menu at the buffet restaurant to accommodate. They could have just said they weren't available, but they went the extra mile to make sure you could have it if you wanted it. Why can't I give it 5 stars? There are certain things I like at a true 5 star. Although the bar fridge had pop and beer stocked in the room, It would be nice to have liquor dispensers on the wall for your evening in the rooms, because the bars aren't open late and they are far from the cottages. (Especially for the suites! ) As well, All ice machines are in the tower (hotel) only. For the cabins, at least a couple of ice machines down in that area are necessary to avoid the walk to the tower. As well, although I said the food was good (and it was) a small step up to more seafood variety would really top it off nicely. The gardens and grounds are beautiful and well taken care of. An extremely clean resort and as I said, the beach is huge, clean, and you can walk way out into the surf. It's not a party resort if that's what you're looking for. It has a casino and some shows that really didn't interest us at all. But if you want peace, quiet, rest and beautiful surroundings, then it's a great place to be. Like I said, we tried it for a week to see if we liked it. We did. Thanks for a great vacation. We're already making arrangements for 2 weeks next year!

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Danny Oh, Thank you for making our Barceló Montelimar your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our staff to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    Round Indicators
    Vacation64773062875 Miami, Florida. 11/24/2018 Family

    “My mini vacation”

    I didn’t like the food is the only complain the rest was a good experience. It will be good to review the menu at dinner time...the less pleasant time was dinner the food wasn’t good no good quality...breakfast is good and lunch can be improved too

    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining experiences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guest's overall holiday experience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 11 2019
    • Richmond Hill, New York
    • Family

    Seaside35585015966

    “Staff are Rude & Rooms need Improvements”


    The entertainment staff are so rude. The rooms have so many old stuff and non operational. We booked 5 rooms/20 people and we have to get management’s approval so we can get one towel for each person.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Customer, Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 5 2019
    • Toronto, Canada
    • Couples

    GoPlaces19638761237

    “Dec 2019 vist to Barcelo”


    You guys should keep the promise of getting more cheaper if we visit you more then 2 times so u have doors open and when it comes for me to booknit i should get whatever u are duffering plus my bonus by staying before


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear customer, We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 4 2019
    • Miami, Florida
    • Couples

    Global43782268264

    “My stay at Montelimar”


    The place is great, but there was little assistance guiding you to park, or places to park. And the wait time to check in was incredibly long, quite inefficient. The company should hire more staff just to check in.


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Customer, Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 4 2018
    • Toronto, Canada
    • Couples

    Danny-Oh

    “Just Beautiful And Will Return”


    I was worried that the problems in Nicaragua may have reduced the quality of service and food at the resort and was hesitant to go. But bit the bullet and went anyway. I have to say...what a beautiful peaceful resort with an absolutely gorgeous beach. We stayed in an ocean view cabin suite for one week in November, and just loved it. The room was comfortable with great televisions. The bed was comfortable with great pillows and good quality bedding. The bathrooms were beautiful and with hot water if you wanted it. The main pool is huge, (there are several pools at the resort) clean and all day long the bar is open and food available. The staff are beautiful, all of them. We enjoyed the horseback riding along the beach, and the girls at the spa are absolutely excellent! (I'll mention one thing personal. The country has been hurting for months now, and the locals are hurting. Please remember that when tipping! Every little bit helps these beautiful people.) That being said, the food was great. I actually had the best roast beef dinner I've ever had while there! I read a review that said the wasn't great. But they were from the U.S. and obviously haven't had a vacation in Cuba. If you want food that is lousy, go there! But the "Ocean's" main buffet restaurant had a really nice selection of food every meal, every day. Although it was a buffet the tables were always set fully with cloth napkins, cutlery, water and wine glasses. The staff took care of you like you were in a restaurant, not at a buffet. Even though the a-la-cart restaurants were closed for repairs, the resort still made arrangements for you to make reservations and order from the menu at the buffet restaurant to accommodate. They could have just said they weren't available, but they went the extra mile to make sure you could have it if you wanted it. Why can't I give it 5 stars? There are certain things I like at a true 5 star. Although the bar fridge had pop and beer stocked in the room, It would be nice to have liquor dispensers on the wall for your evening in the rooms, because the bars aren't open late and they are far from the cottages. (Especially for the suites! ) As well, All ice machines are in the tower (hotel) only. For the cabins, at least a couple of ice machines down in that area are necessary to avoid the walk to the tower. As well, although I said the food was good (and it was) a small step up to more seafood variety would really top it off nicely. The gardens and grounds are beautiful and well taken care of. An extremely clean resort and as I said, the beach is huge, clean, and you can walk way out into the surf. It's not a party resort if that's what you're looking for. It has a casino and some shows that really didn't interest us at all. But if you want peace, quiet, rest and beautiful surroundings, then it's a great place to be. Like I said, we tried it for a week to see if we liked it. We did. Thanks for a great vacation. We're already making arrangements for 2 weeks next year!


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Danny Oh, Thank you for making our Barceló Montelimar your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our staff to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 24 2018
    • Miami, Florida
    • Family

    Vacation64773062875

    “My mini vacation”


    I didn’t like the food is the only complain the rest was a good experience. It will be good to review the menu at dinner time...the less pleasant time was dinner the food wasn’t good no good quality...breakfast is good and lunch can be improved too


    montelimar_rrpp, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Montelimar, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining experiences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guest's overall holiday experience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Barceló Montelimar.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information