Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Vistas del hotel Barceló Portinatx
;
map

Map and location

Venda de Portinatx, 62   07810 Portinatx , Ibiza   Islas Baleares  


Places of Interest

34 km Ibiza Airport

6.3 km Benirràs beach

9.6 km Sant Carles Church

10 km Las Dalias Street Market

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Portinatx - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 830 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

65% Complete

545

Very good

26% Complete

217

Average

5% Complete

46

Poor

1% Complete

16

Very poor

0% Complete

6

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    johnnybclarke London, United Kingdom. 10/24/2019 Couples

    “The calm before the storm of joy!”

    We enjoyed our stay, which was to chill out before the main birthday celebrations for my wife in Ibiza old town. It was a welcomed relaxing venue away from the hustle and bustle of London. Would recommend this as peaceful and well set up hotel for anyone looking for relaxation over aggravation!
    Round Indicators
    MrsAArnold Manchester, United Kingdom. 10/24/2019 Couples

    “A Week Of Bliss In Heaven”

    The first time a hotel has ever lived up to its reviews! Just got back from a week of pure heaven. Even though it was the week before closing, the service was amazing. The rooms are modern and extremely clean. Beds are soooo comfy you never want to get up! The main restaurant had a great selection, not a pizza and chips style as they dont have to cater for kids. Vegetarians will not go hungry. The pool bar is cooked to order , the lovely chef amended dishes to my dietary needs which was great. Drinks are quality and tailored for you by the wonderful bar staff. All inclusive had good brands like Tanqueray! NOT a hotel/area for clubbers or people looking for lots of night life. IS more the original Ibiza, picturesque, quiet, unspoilt coastlines and breath taking sunsets. DO hire a car if you can it cuts down the transfer time massively and gives you a chance to see the delights of the small and beautiful remote beaches of the North. JUST ASK is the key to this hotel, they really will go the extra mile with a smile x Juan at the pool bar made me smile every day with his positive attitude. Michael at reception is amazing, smiley Monica made meal times special and Anna on the bar was excellent. Not forgetting all your meticulous cleaners! Barcelo your staff are definitely one of your best features.
    Round Indicators
    Safari699015 10/21/2019 Couples

    “Wonderful 3 nights at this fabulous hotel”

    Myself and my girlfriend spend 3 wonderful nights at the barcelo. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by michael and his colleague and handed a glass of cava, we felt totally at home. Gorgeous rooms, wonderful views, great pools, superb food. Just a little piece of heaven. If im being ultra critical there are a couple of points that need attention. 1. The towel hooks in the shower dont hold the towel so it falls into the shower water. 2. The breakfast choice on our early departure at 7am was too limited. 3. The toilet in our room was a bit temperamental. But believe me, these are small points compared to the numerous plus points at this hotel. Ive stayed in a lot of top hotels throughout europe, and this one goes straight to the top of the pile!! Its so good, that we have already rebooked for may 2020. Also portinatx is a quiet resort but for those who just want to relax and chill, this is the place for you..

    AlvaroCotaina, Director General at Barcelo Portinatx, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Describing your stay with us as ‘a little piece of heaven’ is the best reward that we could receive for our continuous efforts to deliver the best holiday experiences for our guests. We are sincerely grateful about your praising comments towards our staff, gastronomy and facilities. We also really appreciate the constructive feedback that you have provided, and we will definitely take it into account for future improvements. We are also thrilled to hear that you have already booked another great holiday experience with us for the upcoming season. Thanks again for your input and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at our hotel next May. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Jogorma3 Cheshire, United Kingdom. 10/19/2019 Friends getaway

    “So Relaxing”

    From the moment we stepped into reception the hotel and All the staff were so welcoming! We were given maps and advice on nearby places to visit and all the details were perfect ! The outdoor pool and yoga were perfect relaxation points ! We had a warm fridge and a light outside our window keeping us awake and the wonderful maintenance man appeared , sorted the light and replaced the fridge within minutes of the requests! The staff are all heart warming and friendly and I can’t tell you how relaxed and happy my daughter and I have been ! Also delicious food and thoughtful touches of wonderful room service , fresh towels and clean space! Amazing six days Thankyou

    AlvaroCotaina, Director General at Barcelo Portinatx, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Portinatx. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Therefore, there is no better reward for us than to be recognized for our efforts and we will make sure to convey your comments to all of them. It has been a pleasure for us to read your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel on a future occasion. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    vsouth London, United Kingdom. 10/19/2019

    “1 star hotel at best”

    This hotel is misdescribed & misrepresented entirely by its own advertising & description. We had our holiday here in October. The service levels are poor to say the least, the staff appear demotivated & unenthusiastic, with no real direction or organisation. The food is watery slop at best, & the hot food is always cold to warm at best, & totally inedible. We paid for half board but ate out mostly as the food selection & quality was terrible. There was an ongoing problem with the drains. This was normally evident as they overflowed into the seating area next to the bar most evenings, however the overwhelming sewage smell was evident around the pool areas & elsewhere also. Both bars have only ever got one person serving so the wait sometimes was a joke. There would also be no acknowledgement from the staff that you were waiting & that they knew you were there. There is no service around the pool. The hotel doesn't have its own beach at all, as it claims. There is a half a mile uphill walk to the main beach in Portinatx which was very nice.The neutral coloured fabric sofas & chairs in & around the bars, reception & pool areas, are disgustingly dirty & mostly uncomfortable. The doors to each room are so heavy that they really close with such a force. Of course, if you want a lay in, it would be impossible, as the noise of the doors banging simply wouldn't allow this. There are no complimentary bottles of water in your room at all. There is no room service after 10.30pm? The pool bar closes early every day at 6.00pm? The evening entertainment is fine if you like classical music, but there is nothing that encourages some engagement & fun & interaction from the hotel guests, it was very boring. Portinatx is a really lovely part of Ibiza. The cherry on top was that on the morning we were leaving, our safe mysteriously wouldn't work, even though it had been fine all throughout our stay. We had to wait 45 mins for them to open it so we could get our passports etc. The token system for the towels is untrusting & completely unnecessary. The pool towels we had were mostly threadbare & were worn out anyway. This was our first time in Ibiza but the hotel experience was that poor, i'm afraid it has put us off going back to the island. Do not believe all of the 5 star reviews, as they simply cannot all be true, having had first hand experience of this really poor hotel for 9 days. We spent an evening at the Sandos hotel which was so much better..

    AlvaroCotaina, Director General at Barcelo Portinatx, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We were very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy several aspects of your stay as much as we wished. We would like you to know that we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff, mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness, and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We also regret that our buffet couldn’t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer is one of the strengths that is commonly recognized by our guests. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for all of our guests. In regard to the service delivered at the pool bar – which actually closes at 7p.m during the low season – we lament that you were not satisfied with the service provided, as we always have a reasonable number of staff on duty and the times in which a server is alone at the bar are minimal. Regarding the evening entertainment, we would like to point out that our offer isn’t limited to classical music, as there is a varied range of performances, ranging from live Cuban music shows, electric violin shows, and many others. Nonetheless, we are saddened to find out that none of them were to your liking. On a different note, we would like to clarify that we have never claimed to have our own beach: there are some hidden beaches and coves with a secluded access, but there are no such things as ‘private beaches’ in Spain, since they are forbidden by law. All in all, your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception to inform about any issues encountered during your stay, as this will give our management team an opportunity to find a solution that suits your needs before your holidays are over. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 24 2019
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    johnnybclarke

    “The calm before the storm of joy!”


    We enjoyed our stay, which was to chill out before the main birthday celebrations for my wife in Ibiza old town. It was a welcomed relaxing venue away from the hustle and bustle of London. Would recommend this as peaceful and well set up hotel for anyone looking for relaxation over aggravation!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 24 2019
    • Manchester, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    MrsAArnold

    “A Week Of Bliss In Heaven”


    The first time a hotel has ever lived up to its reviews! Just got back from a week of pure heaven. Even though it was the week before closing, the service was amazing. The rooms are modern and extremely clean. Beds are soooo comfy you never want to get up! The main restaurant had a great selection, not a pizza and chips style as they dont have to cater for kids. Vegetarians will not go hungry. The pool bar is cooked to order , the lovely chef amended dishes to my dietary needs which was great. Drinks are quality and tailored for you by the wonderful bar staff. All inclusive had good brands like Tanqueray! NOT a hotel/area for clubbers or people looking for lots of night life. IS more the original Ibiza, picturesque, quiet, unspoilt coastlines and breath taking sunsets. DO hire a car if you can it cuts down the transfer time massively and gives you a chance to see the delights of the small and beautiful remote beaches of the North. JUST ASK is the key to this hotel, they really will go the extra mile with a smile x Juan at the pool bar made me smile every day with his positive attitude. Michael at reception is amazing, smiley Monica made meal times special and Anna on the bar was excellent. Not forgetting all your meticulous cleaners! Barcelo your staff are definitely one of your best features.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 21 2019
    • Couples

    Safari699015

    “Wonderful 3 nights at this fabulous hotel”


    Myself and my girlfriend spend 3 wonderful nights at the barcelo. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by michael and his colleague and handed a glass of cava, we felt totally at home. Gorgeous rooms, wonderful views, great pools, superb food. Just a little piece of heaven. If im being ultra critical there are a couple of points that need attention. 1. The towel hooks in the shower dont hold the towel so it falls into the shower water. 2. The breakfast choice on our early departure at 7am was too limited. 3. The toilet in our room was a bit temperamental. But believe me, these are small points compared to the numerous plus points at this hotel. Ive stayed in a lot of top hotels throughout europe, and this one goes straight to the top of the pile!! Its so good, that we have already rebooked for may 2020. Also portinatx is a quiet resort but for those who just want to relax and chill, this is the place for you..


    AlvaroCotaina, Director General at Barcelo Portinatx, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Describing your stay with us as ‘a little piece of heaven’ is the best reward that we could receive for our continuous efforts to deliver the best holiday experiences for our guests. We are sincerely grateful about your praising comments towards our staff, gastronomy and facilities. We also really appreciate the constructive feedback that you have provided, and we will definitely take it into account for future improvements. We are also thrilled to hear that you have already booked another great holiday experience with us for the upcoming season. Thanks again for your input and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at our hotel next May. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 19 2019
    • Cheshire, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Jogorma3

    “So Relaxing”


    From the moment we stepped into reception the hotel and All the staff were so welcoming! We were given maps and advice on nearby places to visit and all the details were perfect ! The outdoor pool and yoga were perfect relaxation points ! We had a warm fridge and a light outside our window keeping us awake and the wonderful maintenance man appeared , sorted the light and replaced the fridge within minutes of the requests! The staff are all heart warming and friendly and I can’t tell you how relaxed and happy my daughter and I have been ! Also delicious food and thoughtful touches of wonderful room service , fresh towels and clean space! Amazing six days Thankyou


    AlvaroCotaina, Director General at Barcelo Portinatx, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Portinatx. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Therefore, there is no better reward for us than to be recognized for our efforts and we will make sure to convey your comments to all of them. It has been a pleasure for us to read your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel on a future occasion. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 19 2019
    • London, United Kingdom

    vsouth

    “1 star hotel at best”


    This hotel is misdescribed & misrepresented entirely by its own advertising & description. We had our holiday here in October. The service levels are poor to say the least, the staff appear demotivated & unenthusiastic, with no real direction or organisation. The food is watery slop at best, & the hot food is always cold to warm at best, & totally inedible. We paid for half board but ate out mostly as the food selection & quality was terrible. There was an ongoing problem with the drains. This was normally evident as they overflowed into the seating area next to the bar most evenings, however the overwhelming sewage smell was evident around the pool areas & elsewhere also. Both bars have only ever got one person serving so the wait sometimes was a joke. There would also be no acknowledgement from the staff that you were waiting & that they knew you were there. There is no service around the pool. The hotel doesn't have its own beach at all, as it claims. There is a half a mile uphill walk to the main beach in Portinatx which was very nice.The neutral coloured fabric sofas & chairs in & around the bars, reception & pool areas, are disgustingly dirty & mostly uncomfortable. The doors to each room are so heavy that they really close with such a force. Of course, if you want a lay in, it would be impossible, as the noise of the doors banging simply wouldn't allow this. There are no complimentary bottles of water in your room at all. There is no room service after 10.30pm? The pool bar closes early every day at 6.00pm? The evening entertainment is fine if you like classical music, but there is nothing that encourages some engagement & fun & interaction from the hotel guests, it was very boring. Portinatx is a really lovely part of Ibiza. The cherry on top was that on the morning we were leaving, our safe mysteriously wouldn't work, even though it had been fine all throughout our stay. We had to wait 45 mins for them to open it so we could get our passports etc. The token system for the towels is untrusting & completely unnecessary. The pool towels we had were mostly threadbare & were worn out anyway. This was our first time in Ibiza but the hotel experience was that poor, i'm afraid it has put us off going back to the island. Do not believe all of the 5 star reviews, as they simply cannot all be true, having had first hand experience of this really poor hotel for 9 days. We spent an evening at the Sandos hotel which was so much better..


    AlvaroCotaina, Director General at Barcelo Portinatx, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We were very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy several aspects of your stay as much as we wished. We would like you to know that we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff, mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness, and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We also regret that our buffet couldn’t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer is one of the strengths that is commonly recognized by our guests. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for all of our guests. In regard to the service delivered at the pool bar – which actually closes at 7p.m during the low season – we lament that you were not satisfied with the service provided, as we always have a reasonable number of staff on duty and the times in which a server is alone at the bar are minimal. Regarding the evening entertainment, we would like to point out that our offer isn’t limited to classical music, as there is a varied range of performances, ranging from live Cuban music shows, electric violin shows, and many others. Nonetheless, we are saddened to find out that none of them were to your liking. On a different note, we would like to clarify that we have never claimed to have our own beach: there are some hidden beaches and coves with a secluded access, but there are no such things as ‘private beaches’ in Spain, since they are forbidden by law. All in all, your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception to inform about any issues encountered during your stay, as this will give our management team an opportunity to find a solution that suits your needs before your holidays are over. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Túnez

    Select Túnez

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information