Barceló Hotel Surroundings  Castillo Club Premium
;
map

Map and location

Avenida del Castillo, s/n   35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua (Fuerteventura) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

7 km Fuerteventura

250 m El Castillo beach

192 m Buenaventura Castle

3 km Salinas de Antigua Golf Course

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Castillo Royal Level

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1054 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

66% Complete

699

Very good

23% Complete

245

Average

7% Complete

76

Poor

1% Complete

21

Very poor

1% Complete

13

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    kesny Sevenoaks, United Kingdom. 12/02/2018 Couples

    “Wonderful Holiday - Top Class ”

    This is most prosblbly going to sound too good to be true, however Barcelo Castillo Royal Level is just perfection. Where do I start.. Reception - very well received, nice welcome and introduction to the resort. Rooms - definitely ask ahead for Block 4 and here’s why. You have s private pool area which overlooks the sea and is quite secluded with wonderful beds and the best Pool Barman you could ever ask for. Juan (Johnny) is the most thoughtful, friendly and best customer service we have ever experienced. He looks after you well and his drink making is spot on. Block four means that you are also very close to the marina front and all the eateries, bars, exclusive to royal restaurant. The location of block four is the best choice for ease of movement to each part of the resort. The Rooms - amazing! Stylish, beautifully decorated, most comfortable bed ever, contemporary bathrooms and all the amenities you could ask for. A luxury home from home. We stayed in 4021 - just awesome room with a three tier private terrace. Dining - Royal Level All inclusive is unrivalled. Choose whatever you wish off menu in two restaurants where food was outstanding. Delicious, cooked to perfection, and presented expertly. The exclusive royal level restaurant overlooking the marina is semi buffet, but one done extremely well. Breakfast had freshly squeezed orange juice, choose your eggs station cooked to order and every other possible breakfast fare you could want. Dinner was equally superb - cooked to order meats and fish and a wonderful selection of dishes that changed daily and were just delicious. And I’m a foodie. What’s good is on Premium AI you get to choose a bottle of wine from the menu with your dinner. Drinks - nightcaps in the El Faro bar were a special end to each evening in a stylish setting. Only caveat - tell them if you don’t want your drink too strong. And it’s all premium brand drinks too. General - superbly located for wanders along the ocean front, a stride away from a local shop/restaurant complex, and the local market is a five min stroll. The actual locale right on the beach front of this hotel adds to the loveliness of all it offers. If you are toying with All Includive or not - it more than pays for itself. And book directly with hotel to receive a 5% voucher that you get to spend while you’re there. We went to the a la carte restaurant and had a wonderful dinner with Fizz for free on it! I’ve just booked to return in January it’s that good!

    elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this review
     Dear Kensy, Thank you very much with all our heart for writing this detailed opinion, for us and for the future guests is fantastic that you write us such detailed comments. We will be able to know what was you like the most and what things we can improve! We are really pleased to know that you have been able to enjoy your stay 100% because everything has been good and we are proud to know that we have fulfilled our main goal which is "offering the best service to our clients so they return home with great memories of Barceló Royal Level " I will personally tell John how grateful you are for his service. We look forward to seeing you again in January. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us directly. Greetings and have the happiest Christmas! See you next year! Best regards, Laura Hernández Galindo Royal Level Service Manager

    Round Indicators
    Elizabeth C 11/28/2018 Couples

    “My Favourite Place”

    Brilliant Service. Great Room. Friendly Staff. Great location. Stayed here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. Would recommend this to all. Travel time from airport about ten minutes. Great places to visit around the island centrally located for all atractions. Car Hire very reasonably priced.

    elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this review
     Dear Elizabeth, when we think of an ideal experience for our guests we like to think of all your lovely comments, thank you for sharing them! It makes us proud knowing we managed to express at our best our commitment to a great customer service and we are happy to read you enjoyed our unbeatable location and surroundings. We trust we will have the chance to welcoming you back very soon. With kind regards, Laura Sacchi Royal Level Service Manager

    Round Indicators
    John0197 Newbury . 11/28/2018

    “Great facillities, great service”

    This hotel has just about everything, although the so called "Royal Level" is probably not best suited for families with young kids. The service was excellent and although there was a mix up with the room I had booked it was sorted out by the next day and after that everything went smoothly. Great location within the marina complex and yet an easy walk into town if you want more shops

    elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this review
     Dear John, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to read you liked our location and facilities, the marina truly creates a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere! We understand your preference for an adults only site however being a family resort we welcome couples as well as family always striving to provide an exclusive and classy ambience and we hope you did enjoy it. We are also glad to know we have managed to solve the issue with your accommodation promptly and efficiently and that this allowed you to have an overall memorable holiday. We all very much look forward to your next visit. With kind regards, Laura Sacchi Royal Level Service Manager

    Round Indicators
    Julie C Colchester, United Kingdom. 11/28/2018 Family

    “Lovely as long as no private events are on”

    We payed more to be on the Royal level. It is a beautiful hotel, the staff are lovely, and the location perfect. But there was a private event on that had a band and loud music till 5 in the morning. We complained that night and in the morning and was told ‘sorry, but oh well’ we were warned on arrival of the event and at that point told part of the complex would be closed. Shame we were not warned at the time of booking, or offered the choice of different rooms away from the noise. So check that first! The rest of the stay was nice. Close to everything you could want.

    elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this review
     Dear Julie, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our readers, we all greatly appreciate it. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed our location and facilities, and that you left with an overall positive experience. We regret reading that due to a private event you could not fully enjoy that night: we are well known as a truly relaxing site where you can completely disconnect and make yourself comfortable, and we are all happy that you could experience this all other nights. When we run a private event we always do our best to communicate it to all our guests as we understand timings can slightly change; I am glad communication have arrived but I would like to apology for not having offered an alternative accommodation for the same night as I understand this would have probably solved the issue. Nevertheless, I am glad you had a good holiday and needless to say we all very much looking forward to your next visit! With kind regards, Laura Sacchi Royal Level Service Manager

    Round Indicators
    joinedupwhiting Surrey. 11/26/2018 Couples

    “This is a place we will return to”

    There are so many good things about Barcelo Castillo Royal Level. The staff are, almost without exception, efficient, helpful and friendly. They go just that little bit further to make guests feel valued. The only place we received surly and inefficient service was in the ice cream bar and this was mostly down to lack of staff.From check in with one of the fabulous Lauras, we felt relaxed and completely at home. We haven't always felt that way about other hotels we have stayed in (and there have been many) and this is one of the main reasons we would return. We had a ground floor suite (4008) in Block 4 and it was very spacious, with everything we needed for a 9-night stay. I must particularly mention the beds which were so comfortable and the linen was of the highest quality. Perhaps management should think about replacing the bath towels as we found them to be rather rough to the skin and not dazzling white. We loved the little kitchen area where we could make tea and coffee and keep cold drinks in the fridge. It was also a pleasant surprise to have BBC1, BBC2 and ITV and meant that I didn't miss my beloved Strictly Come Dancing while away! The pool aea is very nice and kept immaculately and there were always enough comfortable sun loungers. And what a gem the gardener is - he tends the gardens with such enjoyment and love. Breakfast was very good on the whole, with plenty of choice. We loved the freshly squeezed orange juice and the excellent coffee machine. We would like to make a special mention of the pastry chef(s). The pastries at both breakfast and dinner were excellent. The only reason I have rated this property with just four stars is that we found the "hot" food just wasn't and often unappetising because of this. The only time we ate hot food was when it was freshly prepared on the hot plate, or when we asked for something to be warmed up and on the two occasions we ate at the excellent a la carte restaurant. Even the soup was only just warm on a couple of occasions. We did mention our concerns before we left the hotel and have been assured that management are aware of the problem and will be dealing with it. I sincerely hope they do because this hotel could be really special.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 2 2018
    • Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    kesny

    “Wonderful Holiday - Top Class ”


    This is most prosblbly going to sound too good to be true, however Barcelo Castillo Royal Level is just perfection. Where do I start.. Reception - very well received, nice welcome and introduction to the resort. Rooms - definitely ask ahead for Block 4 and here’s why. You have s private pool area which overlooks the sea and is quite secluded with wonderful beds and the best Pool Barman you could ever ask for. Juan (Johnny) is the most thoughtful, friendly and best customer service we have ever experienced. He looks after you well and his drink making is spot on. Block four means that you are also very close to the marina front and all the eateries, bars, exclusive to royal restaurant. The location of block four is the best choice for ease of movement to each part of the resort. The Rooms - amazing! Stylish, beautifully decorated, most comfortable bed ever, contemporary bathrooms and all the amenities you could ask for. A luxury home from home. We stayed in 4021 - just awesome room with a three tier private terrace. Dining - Royal Level All inclusive is unrivalled. Choose whatever you wish off menu in two restaurants where food was outstanding. Delicious, cooked to perfection, and presented expertly. The exclusive royal level restaurant overlooking the marina is semi buffet, but one done extremely well. Breakfast had freshly squeezed orange juice, choose your eggs station cooked to order and every other possible breakfast fare you could want. Dinner was equally superb - cooked to order meats and fish and a wonderful selection of dishes that changed daily and were just delicious. And I’m a foodie. What’s good is on Premium AI you get to choose a bottle of wine from the menu with your dinner. Drinks - nightcaps in the El Faro bar were a special end to each evening in a stylish setting. Only caveat - tell them if you don’t want your drink too strong. And it’s all premium brand drinks too. General - superbly located for wanders along the ocean front, a stride away from a local shop/restaurant complex, and the local market is a five min stroll. The actual locale right on the beach front of this hotel adds to the loveliness of all it offers. If you are toying with All Includive or not - it more than pays for itself. And book directly with hotel to receive a 5% voucher that you get to spend while you’re there. We went to the a la carte restaurant and had a wonderful dinner with Fizz for free on it! I’ve just booked to return in January it’s that good!


    elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this review
    Dear Kensy, Thank you very much with all our heart for writing this detailed opinion, for us and for the future guests is fantastic that you write us such detailed comments. We will be able to know what was you like the most and what things we can improve! We are really pleased to know that you have been able to enjoy your stay 100% because everything has been good and we are proud to know that we have fulfilled our main goal which is "offering the best service to our clients so they return home with great memories of Barceló Royal Level " I will personally tell John how grateful you are for his service. We look forward to seeing you again in January. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us directly. Greetings and have the happiest Christmas! See you next year! Best regards, Laura Hernández Galindo Royal Level Service Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 28 2018
    • Couples

    Elizabeth C

    “My Favourite Place”


    Brilliant Service. Great Room. Friendly Staff. Great location. Stayed here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. Would recommend this to all. Travel time from airport about ten minutes. Great places to visit around the island centrally located for all atractions. Car Hire very reasonably priced.


    elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this review
    Dear Elizabeth, when we think of an ideal experience for our guests we like to think of all your lovely comments, thank you for sharing them! It makes us proud knowing we managed to express at our best our commitment to a great customer service and we are happy to read you enjoyed our unbeatable location and surroundings. We trust we will have the chance to welcoming you back very soon. With kind regards, Laura Sacchi Royal Level Service Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 28 2018
    • Newbury

    John0197

    “Great facillities, great service”


    This hotel has just about everything, although the so called "Royal Level" is probably not best suited for families with young kids. The service was excellent and although there was a mix up with the room I had booked it was sorted out by the next day and after that everything went smoothly. Great location within the marina complex and yet an easy walk into town if you want more shops


    elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this review
    Dear John, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to read you liked our location and facilities, the marina truly creates a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere! We understand your preference for an adults only site however being a family resort we welcome couples as well as family always striving to provide an exclusive and classy ambience and we hope you did enjoy it. We are also glad to know we have managed to solve the issue with your accommodation promptly and efficiently and that this allowed you to have an overall memorable holiday. We all very much look forward to your next visit. With kind regards, Laura Sacchi Royal Level Service Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 28 2018
    • Colchester, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Julie C

    “Lovely as long as no private events are on”


    We payed more to be on the Royal level. It is a beautiful hotel, the staff are lovely, and the location perfect. But there was a private event on that had a band and loud music till 5 in the morning. We complained that night and in the morning and was told ‘sorry, but oh well’ we were warned on arrival of the event and at that point told part of the complex would be closed. Shame we were not warned at the time of booking, or offered the choice of different rooms away from the noise. So check that first! The rest of the stay was nice. Close to everything you could want.


    elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this review
    Dear Julie, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our readers, we all greatly appreciate it. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed our location and facilities, and that you left with an overall positive experience. We regret reading that due to a private event you could not fully enjoy that night: we are well known as a truly relaxing site where you can completely disconnect and make yourself comfortable, and we are all happy that you could experience this all other nights. When we run a private event we always do our best to communicate it to all our guests as we understand timings can slightly change; I am glad communication have arrived but I would like to apology for not having offered an alternative accommodation for the same night as I understand this would have probably solved the issue. Nevertheless, I am glad you had a good holiday and needless to say we all very much looking forward to your next visit! With kind regards, Laura Sacchi Royal Level Service Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 26 2018
    • Surrey
    • Couples

    joinedupwhiting

    “This is a place we will return to”


    There are so many good things about Barcelo Castillo Royal Level. The staff are, almost without exception, efficient, helpful and friendly. They go just that little bit further to make guests feel valued. The only place we received surly and inefficient service was in the ice cream bar and this was mostly down to lack of staff.From check in with one of the fabulous Lauras, we felt relaxed and completely at home. We haven't always felt that way about other hotels we have stayed in (and there have been many) and this is one of the main reasons we would return. We had a ground floor suite (4008) in Block 4 and it was very spacious, with everything we needed for a 9-night stay. I must particularly mention the beds which were so comfortable and the linen was of the highest quality. Perhaps management should think about replacing the bath towels as we found them to be rather rough to the skin and not dazzling white. We loved the little kitchen area where we could make tea and coffee and keep cold drinks in the fridge. It was also a pleasant surprise to have BBC1, BBC2 and ITV and meant that I didn't miss my beloved Strictly Come Dancing while away! The pool aea is very nice and kept immaculately and there were always enough comfortable sun loungers. And what a gem the gardener is - he tends the gardens with such enjoyment and love. Breakfast was very good on the whole, with plenty of choice. We loved the freshly squeezed orange juice and the excellent coffee machine. We would like to make a special mention of the pastry chef(s). The pastries at both breakfast and dinner were excellent. The only reason I have rated this property with just four stars is that we found the "hot" food just wasn't and often unappetising because of this. The only time we ate hot food was when it was freshly prepared on the hot plate, or when we asked for something to be warmed up and on the two occasions we ate at the excellent a la carte restaurant. Even the soup was only just warm on a couple of occasions. We did mention our concerns before we left the hotel and have been assured that management are aware of the problem and will be dealing with it. I sincerely hope they do because this hotel could be really special.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z