Exclusive benefits for booking on Barcelo.com

Free Wi-Fi and late check-out until 14.00 (subject to availability).

In addition, with the promotional code BAROLDTOWN, you will receive an extra 15% discount when you book a Junior Suite, Junior Suite Deluxe or Family room!

Promotional code valid for stays until 31/12/2017. Not applicable for Last Rooms. Cannot be combined with the following offers: Happy Days, Happy Nights, Happy Weekends, Flash Sale and my Barceló offers.

Barceló Old Town Praha Hotel Room Service

Barceló Old Town Praha

Texto: 40339 Hotel offering excellent value for money due to its strategic location in Prague and its recent refurbishment. CL Celetná 29/288 | 110 00 Praga, República Checa
+420 222 337111 +420 222 337777
Barceló Old Town Praha Texto: 40339 4.5 out of 5 based on 1459 ratings. 1459 user reviews.
Barceló Old Town Praha reviewed by GlobalTraveller3_0 on . Sleepless nights because of a noisy room. My company booked this hotel because of their corporate rate and because the hotel facilitated a room for my management course. The Barcelo is not my preferred hotel in Prague, so I had to get used... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Old Town Praha

CL Celetná 29/288   110 00 Praga, República Checa  


Places of Interest

16.5 km Václav Havel Airport Prague 

1.9 km Trade Fair Palace

10 minutes National Theatre

15 Min. Prague and Hradcany Castle

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Old Town Praha

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1459 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

68% Complete

995

Very good

25% Complete

370

Average

4% Complete

59

Poor

1% Complete

22

Very poor

0% Complete

13

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    GlobalTraveller3_0 Amstelveen, The Netherlands. 02/11/2017 Business

    “Sleepless nights because of a noisy room.”

    My company booked this hotel because of their corporate rate and because the hotel facilitated a room for my management course. The Barcelo is not my preferred hotel in Prague, so I had to get used to the different kind of service. The requested quiet room was at first honored by the hotel. However the (wireless) internet was not working in my room. Despite their efforts they could not get me connected to the internet. The only room available was one on the first floor, on the site of the busy and noisy Celetna street, above the entrance and close to the elevator. Thus it was good to have an internet connection, because I hardly slept and and after 3 nights moved to the Mandarin Oriental Hotel. This Barcelo hotel is located in the Old Town and close to all tourist attractions and restaurants. Despite my noisy room it was clean and spacious and the bed comfortable. The meeting rooms were small but sufficient for a training. I was not very impressed with the restaurant and the lunch, but it could be that my company negotiated the cheapest and least inspiring group lunch. The staff was helpful but sometimes difficult to reach (my issue with the internet connection, and some of my colleagues got stuck in the elevator at night and it took a long time to find someone to release them). Last but not least I did not receive "My Barcelo" points, because of the company rate, while I paid more than 450 Euro for 3 nights. Personally I will not return to this hotel, but when I had indeed a quiet room without the need to move to a different hotel, my judgment might have been different.

    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We have seen that your stay was in October 2016. We inform you that we have already fixed the issue with the internet and since this year we have fiber optic internet within the whole building. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Yours sincerely, Gustavo Guidobono General Manager

    Round Indicators
    weechancer Chester, United Kingdom. 02/11/2017 Couples

    “Great hotel in a great location”

    Went for a Junior Suite and had a large seating area and a separate bedroom. Great shower. When we arrived, the room was a little cold (-8 outside!), but soon warmed up. Great staff on the desk, but their support was found a little wanting when we did not have internet access for the final day (the person the from desk tried to get to help, while standing next to them did not want to help anyone, which frustrated the desk staff). Location is perfect, just between the old town square and the powder tower. Only real thing that lets the hotel down is the bar, while there are lots around, sometimes it's nice to get back to the hotel to have a nightcap in a quiet surrounding to prepare yourself for sleep before starting it all again the following day!

    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Old Town Praha. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We also inform you that the problem with the WiFi signal is already solved due to we have installed fiber optic within the whole hotel. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Gustavo Guidobono General Manager

    Round Indicators
    suzannenash Poplar, Wisconsin. 02/02/2017 Family

    “3 rd stay and several happy referrals to friends.”

    It was my third time in April of 2016, I take new family members each time. I love the location of Barcelona in Prague. If you are looking for a good hotel. Not the fanciest but a good, clean, nice boutique hotel, stay here. I was sad to see some of the remarks in some reviews, it's never been my experience. Food, service, info, friendliness were all wonderful.

    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Old Town Praha Hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Gustavo Guidobono General Manager

    Round Indicators
    YalcinTrana Istanbul. 02/02/2017 Business

    “Modern hotel in the heart of old town”

    The building was an ancient palace and restorated a couple decades back to become the hotel. Today, everything is brand new and very comfortable in the hotel and in your room (they have made a lot of shopping from IKEA) but toilet and shower section was separate (and this i like very much normally) which they were extremely narrow (and i am not a big guy). Nice lobby and restaurant with delicious menu.

    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló Old Town Praha we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Gustavo Guidobono General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Shewhocannotbenamed 01/25/2017 Couples

    “Underwhelming”

    On arrival we were pleased with the hotel's location which is very central without being too busy. We were offered a glass of sparkling wine when checking in; we said a glass of water would be preferable but that was flatly declined so we duly accepted our two thimble-fulls. The room was a little stark in decor and our window overlooked a back laneway, but otherwise it was clean and as expected. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable, by far the best element of our experience.There is nothing wrong with the hotel in general terms, but over the course of our 3 days there, several minor issues mounted up and left us very disappointed. Failure to replenish water after our first night; the shower screen was hanging on by one roller & had to be wrestled open/closed as a result; the hairdryer broke within 2 mins of use; the staff member who brought an iron to our room after our second request was incredibly rude (grunted at me when I thanked her, didn't make eye contact at all, walked away without uttering a word); failure to offer any sort of room service whatsoever at 11pm; the restaurant is nothing short of horrendous. After lots of great drinking and dining for the first two days in Prague, we found we couldn't get any dinner reservations on night 3 (probably because it was Dec 23rd), so we caved and went to the hotel restaurant. We were literally the only people there at one point and yet neither of the two waiters managed to deter the old woman who walked in off the street and begged aggressively for money at our table shouting 'Charitttttyyyyy!!' in our faces, the mains took an age to come out and when they did they were both dry as a bone and barely palateable, they offer a 'happy hour' rate on cocktails that they have no idea how to make (a Bloody Mary with no Worcestershire sauce/seasoning/lemon, just a mammoth bottle of Tabasco on the side & and expression of total bemusement) and we were charged full price for the pleasure, they didn't have half the drinks listed on the menu in stock...You get the idea. If you're literally only planning to sleep there the hotel is fine & very well located for the sights/Christmas markets, I wouldn't recommend it for much more.

    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Old Town Praha Hotel.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Moreover, we appreciate your kind words toward our cleanliness, beds and our facilities in general. On the other hand, We are most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Please be assured your comments regarding the service you received during dinner time has been discussed with our Maître so as to prevent these kind of situations to reoccur in the future and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Your sincerely, Gustavo Guidobono General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 11 2017
    • Amstelveen, The Netherlands
    • Business

    GlobalTraveller3_0

    “Sleepless nights because of a noisy room.”


    My company booked this hotel because of their corporate rate and because the hotel facilitated a room for my management course. The Barcelo is not my preferred hotel in Prague, so I had to get used to the different kind of service. The requested quiet room was at first honored by the hotel. However the (wireless) internet was not working in my room. Despite their efforts they could not get me connected to the internet. The only room available was one on the first floor, on the site of the busy and noisy Celetna street, above the entrance and close to the elevator. Thus it was good to have an internet connection, because I hardly slept and and after 3 nights moved to the Mandarin Oriental Hotel. This Barcelo hotel is located in the Old Town and close to all tourist attractions and restaurants. Despite my noisy room it was clean and spacious and the bed comfortable. The meeting rooms were small but sufficient for a training. I was not very impressed with the restaurant and the lunch, but it could be that my company negotiated the cheapest and least inspiring group lunch. The staff was helpful but sometimes difficult to reach (my issue with the internet connection, and some of my colleagues got stuck in the elevator at night and it took a long time to find someone to release them). Last but not least I did not receive "My Barcelo" points, because of the company rate, while I paid more than 450 Euro for 3 nights. Personally I will not return to this hotel, but when I had indeed a quiet room without the need to move to a different hotel, my judgment might have been different.


    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. We have seen that your stay was in October 2016. We inform you that we have already fixed the issue with the internet and since this year we have fiber optic internet within the whole building. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Yours sincerely, Gustavo Guidobono General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 11 2017
    • Chester, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    weechancer

    “Great hotel in a great location”


    Went for a Junior Suite and had a large seating area and a separate bedroom. Great shower. When we arrived, the room was a little cold (-8 outside!), but soon warmed up. Great staff on the desk, but their support was found a little wanting when we did not have internet access for the final day (the person the from desk tried to get to help, while standing next to them did not want to help anyone, which frustrated the desk staff). Location is perfect, just between the old town square and the powder tower. Only real thing that lets the hotel down is the bar, while there are lots around, sometimes it's nice to get back to the hotel to have a nightcap in a quiet surrounding to prepare yourself for sleep before starting it all again the following day!


    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Old Town Praha. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We also inform you that the problem with the WiFi signal is already solved due to we have installed fiber optic within the whole hotel. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Yours sincerely, Gustavo Guidobono General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 2 2017
    • Poplar, Wisconsin
    • Family

    suzannenash

    “3 rd stay and several happy referrals to friends.”


    It was my third time in April of 2016, I take new family members each time. I love the location of Barcelona in Prague. If you are looking for a good hotel. Not the fanciest but a good, clean, nice boutique hotel, stay here. I was sad to see some of the remarks in some reviews, it's never been my experience. Food, service, info, friendliness were all wonderful.


    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Old Town Praha Hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Gustavo Guidobono General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 2 2017
    • Istanbul
    • Business

    YalcinTrana

    “Modern hotel in the heart of old town”


    The building was an ancient palace and restorated a couple decades back to become the hotel. Today, everything is brand new and very comfortable in the hotel and in your room (they have made a lot of shopping from IKEA) but toilet and shower section was separate (and this i like very much normally) which they were extremely narrow (and i am not a big guy). Nice lobby and restaurant with delicious menu.


    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló Old Town Praha we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Gustavo Guidobono General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 25 2017
    • Couples

    Shewhocannotbenamed

    “Underwhelming”


    On arrival we were pleased with the hotel's location which is very central without being too busy. We were offered a glass of sparkling wine when checking in; we said a glass of water would be preferable but that was flatly declined so we duly accepted our two thimble-fulls. The room was a little stark in decor and our window overlooked a back laneway, but otherwise it was clean and as expected. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable, by far the best element of our experience.There is nothing wrong with the hotel in general terms, but over the course of our 3 days there, several minor issues mounted up and left us very disappointed. Failure to replenish water after our first night; the shower screen was hanging on by one roller & had to be wrestled open/closed as a result; the hairdryer broke within 2 mins of use; the staff member who brought an iron to our room after our second request was incredibly rude (grunted at me when I thanked her, didn't make eye contact at all, walked away without uttering a word); failure to offer any sort of room service whatsoever at 11pm; the restaurant is nothing short of horrendous. After lots of great drinking and dining for the first two days in Prague, we found we couldn't get any dinner reservations on night 3 (probably because it was Dec 23rd), so we caved and went to the hotel restaurant. We were literally the only people there at one point and yet neither of the two waiters managed to deter the old woman who walked in off the street and begged aggressively for money at our table shouting 'Charitttttyyyyy!!' in our faces, the mains took an age to come out and when they did they were both dry as a bone and barely palateable, they offer a 'happy hour' rate on cocktails that they have no idea how to make (a Bloody Mary with no Worcestershire sauce/seasoning/lemon, just a mammoth bottle of Tabasco on the side & and expression of total bemusement) and we were charged full price for the pleasure, they didn't have half the drinks listed on the menu in stock...You get the idea. If you're literally only planning to sleep there the hotel is fine & very well located for the sights/Christmas markets, I wouldn't recommend it for much more.


    Barcelo_OldTown, Director General at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Old Town Praha Hotel.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Moreover, we appreciate your kind words toward our cleanliness, beds and our facilities in general. On the other hand, We are most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Please be assured your comments regarding the service you received during dinner time has been discussed with our Maître so as to prevent these kind of situations to reoccur in the future and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Your sincerely, Gustavo Guidobono General Manager

    Barceló Old Town Praha Hotel Surroundings

    Charming city hotel occupying a majestic 17th century building

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...