Barceló Praha Hotel Barceló Praha Superior Room

Occidental Praha

Texto: 40744 Hotel offering excellent value for money due to its strategic location in Prague and its recent refurbishment. Na Strži 32 | 140 00 Praha 4
+420 296772111 +420 296772414
Occidental Praha Texto: 40744 4 out of 5 based on 403 ratings. 403 user reviews.
Occidental Praha reviewed by Martin M on . Better one To be honest, I found here all what I needed. Good food, great organized dinner, kind staff, quite room, great view, profesional service. Shame is the gym. Do not consider the gym at this hotel. Also... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Praha

Na Strži 32   140 00 Praha 4  


Places of Interest

28 km Václav Havel Airport Prague 

2.5 km Trade Fair Palace

500 m Shopping area

350 m Metro station

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Praha

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 403 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

38% Complete

155

Very good

35% Complete

144

Average

15% Complete

61

Poor

4% Complete

18

Very poor

6% Complete

25

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Martin M 09/21/2017 Business

    “Better one”

    To be honest, I found here all what I needed. Good food, great organized dinner, kind staff, quite room, great view, profesional service. Shame is the gym. Do not consider the gym at this hotel. Also parkind is negative, as it is not secured and complicated to get there. Overall, I would recommend the hotel. Thank you for nice and quite two nights.
    Round Indicators
    melissa350 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. 09/21/2017 Couples

    “Clean, Modern Hotel Away from City Center”

    We stayed at this hotel as part of a purchased tour package (airfare and hotel) from Gate 1. We arrived around 1pm and were pleasantly surprised our room was available for check-in. Rooms are small but clean and adequate. We didn't plan to spend much time in the room anyway. Hotel itself is quite modern and staff is friendly. Breakfast was included in our rate and included: eggs, pastries, sausage, fruit, vegetables, cereal, etc. This hotel is not located in the City Center near the main tourist sites. It's about 3 miles away from Old Town Square (so not walk able either). However the subway is a quick walk from the hotel and very easy to ride. One way rides are only 24 korunas (about 1 USD). You can buy a day pass as well but we didn't need that as once we got ourselves downtown we didn't use the metro to move around the main sites. Also Uber rides are very affordable in Prague - depending on the time and demand it was between $6 - $9 to get down to Old Town Square Area. This hotel was exactly what I expected for the price paid. No complaints about the hotel, however, if I returned to Prague I might choose to stay in a more central location. Clean, efficient budget hotel
    Round Indicators
    Animesh B 09/13/2017 Business

    “Clean rooms”

    I stayed in this hotel for one night. The rooms are clean, but not spacious. Wi-fi has good connectivity. Breakfast is free in this hotel. The hotel is non smoking like most of the hotels in Europe. Overall rating is very good.
    Round Indicators
    Lewo H 09/13/2017 Business

    “Disappointed :(”

    I stayed 5 nights in the hotel. About the hotel I can say that very modern,well-equipped and the employees are friendly. But I'm quite disappointed regarding my room. Rolling wheels beds?! Like a joke, the bed moves at every bigger movement. My sheets were not changed during the 6 days. My shampo was not refilled. No problem - I could buy.. I have not got new vanity kit after the first day. I have never experienced these before, I am not sure whether it's worth that amount money.

    OccidentalPraha4, General Manager at Occidental Praha, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you did like our recently renovated facilities and we truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. In relation to the incidents regarding the cleaning of your room, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion. We would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire housekeeping department with your review being used as the example to guarantee nothing like this ever happens again at our hotel and we thank you for bringing it to our attention as we have taken it extremely seriously and have learned from it. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics. Our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits. We are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best Regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez Generla Manager

    Round Indicators
    Lorielu Minnesota. 09/07/2017 Couples

    “Praha Lodging”

    The Occidental is a very new and modern hotel. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It is in a suburb of Prague, but the subway is only about four blocks away to take to the main square and is very safe.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 21 2017
    • Business

    Martin M

    “Better one”


    To be honest, I found here all what I needed. Good food, great organized dinner, kind staff, quite room, great view, profesional service. Shame is the gym. Do not consider the gym at this hotel. Also parkind is negative, as it is not secured and complicated to get there. Overall, I would recommend the hotel. Thank you for nice and quite two nights.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 21 2017
    • Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    • Couples

    melissa350

    “Clean, Modern Hotel Away from City Center”


    We stayed at this hotel as part of a purchased tour package (airfare and hotel) from Gate 1. We arrived around 1pm and were pleasantly surprised our room was available for check-in. Rooms are small but clean and adequate. We didn't plan to spend much time in the room anyway. Hotel itself is quite modern and staff is friendly. Breakfast was included in our rate and included: eggs, pastries, sausage, fruit, vegetables, cereal, etc. This hotel is not located in the City Center near the main tourist sites. It's about 3 miles away from Old Town Square (so not walk able either). However the subway is a quick walk from the hotel and very easy to ride. One way rides are only 24 korunas (about 1 USD). You can buy a day pass as well but we didn't need that as once we got ourselves downtown we didn't use the metro to move around the main sites. Also Uber rides are very affordable in Prague - depending on the time and demand it was between $6 - $9 to get down to Old Town Square Area. This hotel was exactly what I expected for the price paid. No complaints about the hotel, however, if I returned to Prague I might choose to stay in a more central location. Clean, efficient budget hotel


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 13 2017
    • Business

    Animesh B

    “Clean rooms”


    I stayed in this hotel for one night. The rooms are clean, but not spacious. Wi-fi has good connectivity. Breakfast is free in this hotel. The hotel is non smoking like most of the hotels in Europe. Overall rating is very good.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 13 2017
    • Business

    Lewo H

    “Disappointed :(”


    I stayed 5 nights in the hotel. About the hotel I can say that very modern,well-equipped and the employees are friendly. But I'm quite disappointed regarding my room. Rolling wheels beds?! Like a joke, the bed moves at every bigger movement. My sheets were not changed during the 6 days. My shampo was not refilled. No problem - I could buy.. I have not got new vanity kit after the first day. I have never experienced these before, I am not sure whether it's worth that amount money.


    OccidentalPraha4, General Manager at Occidental Praha, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you did like our recently renovated facilities and we truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. In relation to the incidents regarding the cleaning of your room, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion. We would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire housekeeping department with your review being used as the example to guarantee nothing like this ever happens again at our hotel and we thank you for bringing it to our attention as we have taken it extremely seriously and have learned from it. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics. Our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits. We are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best Regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez Generla Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 7 2017
    • Minnesota
    • Couples

    Lorielu

    “Praha Lodging”


    The Occidental is a very new and modern hotel. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It is in a suburb of Prague, but the subway is only about four blocks away to take to the main square and is very safe.


    Barceló Praha Hotel Gastronomy

    A sophisticated hotel in the heart of the city

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...