Barceló Hotel Views  Aran Park

Barceló Aran Park

Texto: 44818 Modern and very well-connected hotel near Rome with spacious rooms that have recently been refurbished. Via Riccardo Forster 24 | 00143 Roma
+39 06 51 07 2135 +39 06 51 96 39 76
Barceló Aran Park Texto: 44818 3.5 out of 5 based on 506 ratings. 506 user reviews.
Barceló Aran Park reviewed by Harvey H on . Business Trip Stayed here once again. Hotel is popular with tours so expect a few coach parties. Good value hotel with great view of the local park. A bit outside the centre but very good quality and good... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Aran Park

Via Riccardo Forster 24   00143 Roma  


Places of Interest

27 km Fiumicino International Airport

9 km Colosseum

5 km Catacombs

5 km EurRoma2 Shopping Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Aran Park

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 575 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

26% Complete

150

Very good

34% Complete

197

Average

22% Complete

128

Poor

9% Complete

52

Very poor

8% Complete

48

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    elizabeth m London, United Kingdom. 03/27/2017 Couples

    “Bravo Barcelo”

    I would recommend this hotel. We did not realize though just how far outside Rome it was. It was a 28/30 euro taxi ride away. A BIG WARNING RE; TAXI'S AT THE AIRPORT Do NOT use any other taxi service other than the WHITE TAXI'S. We were approached by a taxi driver at arrivals, asking if we wanted a taxi? He was from CON.CO.R.A ( CON being the main word) He was quite charming & took us to the hotel straight away. We were charged £75 euro's then & there & were given a pink slip for the return journey that would be only £35euro's, When we rang for the return we were told that we should have booked it the day before ( we were NOT told this by the driver) We got the hotel to order us a White Cab & the fare was just 50 euro's. The ONLY downside to the hotel was the room service food. I ordered a Club Sandwich. BIG mistake. I have traveled all over the world & a Club Sandwich is always the same, where ever you go, BUT Aran Parks was uniquely STRANGE, edible ( just) In saying that, everything else was very good. The breakfast choices were excellent. Well cooked, well presented. All the staff were helpful & friendly.
    Round Indicators
    Barbara R Miami, Florida. 03/27/2017 Couples

    “Barcelo Aran Park Rome Italy”

    We loved the hotel and we were very happy that our tour picked it. The staff was friendly and the restaurant was fabulous! The food was delicious and their breakfast couldn't be better. I'm so happy that the rooms were spacious and that it had a balcony to be able to enjoy the view and the breeze.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Aran Park hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . We greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our restaurant because our Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    Round Indicators
    712hernandezm Cologne, Germany. 03/20/2017 Family

    “Not good”

    Not worthy for a 4* Hotel Junior Suite was Not prepared and staff was not friendly. We had a Long Trip By Car and arrived At Midnight. The Room was not prepared and we had to wait for the staff. Check in and Check out Took a lot of Time

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
     Lieber Gast, Es tut uns aufrichtig leid zu hören, dass Sie Ihre Erfahrung in unserem Hotel nicht in vollen Zügen genossen haben, da wir bestrebt sind, jeden Aufenthalt unvergesslich zu machen. Es haben Gespräche mit den entsprechenden Team-Mitgliedern und der Leitung stattgefunden, um Ihre Kommentare zu überprüfen und wir möchten Ihnen versichern, dass wir uns um alle Ihre Anliegen kümmern werden. Bei Barceló legen wir hohen Wert auf die kompetente und herzliche Gästebetreuung unseres Personals und sind uns vollkommen bewusst, dass die Interaktion mit unseren Gästen eine enorme Auswirkung auf den Gesamteindruck ihres Urlaubs in unserem Hotel hat. Daher bedauern wir zutiefst, Ihre Kommentare zu dem von Ihnen erhaltenen Service zu lesen und verpflichten uns, alle Aspekte zu verbessern, die unerlässlich sind damit sich jeder Gast stets willkommen und umsorgt fühlt. Wir haben Ihre Bemerkungen zum Check-in- Check OutService zur Kenntnis genommen und entschuldigen uns für die ungewöhnlich lange Wartezeit, die Sie bei Ihrer Ankunft in Kauf nehmen mussten. Wir werden alles daran setzten, um diesen Aspekt unseres Services zu verbessern und bitten Sie und Ihre Lieben um Entschuldigung für jede Unannehmlichkeit. Wir fühlen uns viel Zeit er für ihr Zimmer warten mussten, haben wir nicht immer ausreichend Informationen über die Reserven unserer Kunden erhalten. Meine vornehmsten Begrüßungen, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    Round Indicators
    jhoughtonthomas Portsmouth, United Kingdom. 03/08/2017 Couples

    “tour of rome”

    if you stay here and are allocated a room on the sixth floor refuse it straight away if you want sleep. the restaurant and kitchen are above and all you hear all night is trolleys being scraped and too much noise. this was last stop before flying out at 3 am and the noise didn't not stop once during the night. see no point in paying a bed tax if not possible to sleep. Dinner was awful. totally inedible and I agree with others air conditioner could not be controlled and way too hot. It was clean and tidy so if not had been on 6th floor then might have been a better stay. quite frankly worse place I stayed in during the whole tour

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining expériences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. We are so sorry with happened in his room with the noisesfor a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception team who will assist for you to fully enjoy the comfort of your assigned room. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    Round Indicators
    brich2017 Cardiff, United Kingdom. 02/14/2017 Business

    “Awful”

    Arrived at the hotel and checked in with no problems. When I went to the room it was hot and the aircon couldn't be controlled. There is also a lack of hotel information so I ended up logging on to the website to see what facilities are available! I wanted to iron some clothes for my business meetings and was told no irons are available and to press my clothes I would have to pay. This was then made worse by being told that if I wanted them for the morning then I'd have to pay 50% on top of the normal charge. Don't expect anyone to come and pick up your ironing either - you have to take it to Reception where I was questioned about my Maths skills in adding the extra 50% because the Receptionist was trying to add an extra 100%. Ordered room service and the food turned up lukewarm and unappetising and the walls are paper thin! All in all a VERY disappointing place and I will not be advising any colleagues to stay here when travelling on business.

    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Aran Park, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We are very sorry to read the disturbances caused by the air conditionning unit in your room and not being immediately informed as we would have been able to send a technician and have it repaired in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk for anything we may do for you to fully enjoy your stay among us. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations regarding our gastronomy. The involved departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve. We work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and your review has stimulated us to continue endeavor to achieve your satisfaction if you decide to honor us with a new visit. Regarding to our service of laundry we have in the room price list and schedules of withdrawal in rooms, we regret the confusiones with the price of the service with the reception. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 27 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    elizabeth m

    “Bravo Barcelo”


    I would recommend this hotel. We did not realize though just how far outside Rome it was. It was a 28/30 euro taxi ride away. A BIG WARNING RE; TAXI'S AT THE AIRPORT Do NOT use any other taxi service other than the WHITE TAXI'S. We were approached by a taxi driver at arrivals, asking if we wanted a taxi? He was from CON.CO.R.A ( CON being the main word) He was quite charming & took us to the hotel straight away. We were charged £75 euro's then & there & were given a pink slip for the return journey that would be only £35euro's, When we rang for the return we were told that we should have booked it the day before ( we were NOT told this by the driver) We got the hotel to order us a White Cab & the fare was just 50 euro's. The ONLY downside to the hotel was the room service food. I ordered a Club Sandwich. BIG mistake. I have traveled all over the world & a Club Sandwich is always the same, where ever you go, BUT Aran Parks was uniquely STRANGE, edible ( just) In saying that, everything else was very good. The breakfast choices were excellent. Well cooked, well presented. All the staff were helpful & friendly.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 27 2017
    • Miami, Florida
    • Couples

    Barbara R

    “Barcelo Aran Park Rome Italy”


    We loved the hotel and we were very happy that our tour picked it. The staff was friendly and the restaurant was fabulous! The food was delicious and their breakfast couldn't be better. I'm so happy that the rooms were spacious and that it had a balcony to be able to enjoy the view and the breeze.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Aran Park hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . We greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our restaurant because our Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 20 2017
    • Cologne, Germany
    • Family

    712hernandezm

    “Not good”


    Not worthy for a 4* Hotel Junior Suite was Not prepared and staff was not friendly. We had a Long Trip By Car and arrived At Midnight. The Room was not prepared and we had to wait for the staff. Check in and Check out Took a lot of Time


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
    Lieber Gast, Es tut uns aufrichtig leid zu hören, dass Sie Ihre Erfahrung in unserem Hotel nicht in vollen Zügen genossen haben, da wir bestrebt sind, jeden Aufenthalt unvergesslich zu machen. Es haben Gespräche mit den entsprechenden Team-Mitgliedern und der Leitung stattgefunden, um Ihre Kommentare zu überprüfen und wir möchten Ihnen versichern, dass wir uns um alle Ihre Anliegen kümmern werden. Bei Barceló legen wir hohen Wert auf die kompetente und herzliche Gästebetreuung unseres Personals und sind uns vollkommen bewusst, dass die Interaktion mit unseren Gästen eine enorme Auswirkung auf den Gesamteindruck ihres Urlaubs in unserem Hotel hat. Daher bedauern wir zutiefst, Ihre Kommentare zu dem von Ihnen erhaltenen Service zu lesen und verpflichten uns, alle Aspekte zu verbessern, die unerlässlich sind damit sich jeder Gast stets willkommen und umsorgt fühlt. Wir haben Ihre Bemerkungen zum Check-in- Check OutService zur Kenntnis genommen und entschuldigen uns für die ungewöhnlich lange Wartezeit, die Sie bei Ihrer Ankunft in Kauf nehmen mussten. Wir werden alles daran setzten, um diesen Aspekt unseres Services zu verbessern und bitten Sie und Ihre Lieben um Entschuldigung für jede Unannehmlichkeit. Wir fühlen uns viel Zeit er für ihr Zimmer warten mussten, haben wir nicht immer ausreichend Informationen über die Reserven unserer Kunden erhalten. Meine vornehmsten Begrüßungen, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 8 2017
    • Portsmouth, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    jhoughtonthomas

    “tour of rome”


    if you stay here and are allocated a room on the sixth floor refuse it straight away if you want sleep. the restaurant and kitchen are above and all you hear all night is trolleys being scraped and too much noise. this was last stop before flying out at 3 am and the noise didn't not stop once during the night. see no point in paying a bed tax if not possible to sleep. Dinner was awful. totally inedible and I agree with others air conditioner could not be controlled and way too hot. It was clean and tidy so if not had been on 6th floor then might have been a better stay. quite frankly worse place I stayed in during the whole tour


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We were very saddened to read your disappointment with the dining expériences, at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience therefore we will make sure to take your comments into account to improve in this aspect of our services. We are so sorry with happened in his room with the noisesfor a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception team who will assist for you to fully enjoy the comfort of your assigned room. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 14 2017
    • Cardiff, United Kingdom
    • Business

    brich2017

    “Awful”


    Arrived at the hotel and checked in with no problems. When I went to the room it was hot and the aircon couldn't be controlled. There is also a lack of hotel information so I ended up logging on to the website to see what facilities are available! I wanted to iron some clothes for my business meetings and was told no irons are available and to press my clothes I would have to pay. This was then made worse by being told that if I wanted them for the morning then I'd have to pay 50% on top of the normal charge. Don't expect anyone to come and pick up your ironing either - you have to take it to Reception where I was questioned about my Maths skills in adding the extra 50% because the Receptionist was trying to add an extra 100%. Ordered room service and the food turned up lukewarm and unappetising and the walls are paper thin! All in all a VERY disappointing place and I will not be advising any colleagues to stay here when travelling on business.


    BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Aran Park, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We are very sorry to read the disturbances caused by the air conditionning unit in your room and not being immediately informed as we would have been able to send a technician and have it repaired in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk for anything we may do for you to fully enjoy your stay among us. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations regarding our gastronomy. The involved departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve. We work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and your review has stimulated us to continue endeavor to achieve your satisfaction if you decide to honor us with a new visit. Regarding to our service of laundry we have in the room price list and schedules of withdrawal in rooms, we regret the confusiones with the price of the service with the reception. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barceló Aran Park Roma

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...