Barceló Hotel Pool  Ixtapa Beach

Barceló Ixtapa

Texto: 31818 With incredible views of Palmar Beach, this all inclusive resort is perfect for holidays with your family or partner. Boulevard Ixtapa, s/n | 40880 Ixtapa, Guerrero
+52 755 5552000 +52 755 5530198
Barceló Ixtapa Texto: 31818 4 out of 5 based on 2670 ratings. 2670 user reviews.
Barceló Ixtapa reviewed by davidjsalazar14 on . Excelente Coming to Ixtapa was really great fore and my family because we had the experience of knowing more of Mexico. They had really good food, service, and awesome shows. Coming here releases a lot... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Ixtapa

Boulevard Ixtapa, s/n   40880 Ixtapa, Guerrero  


Places of Interest

19 km Zihuatanejo International

2 km Marina Ixtapa Golf Course

100 m Palma Real Golf Course (by Robert Trent Jones Jr.)

0 m El Palmar Beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Ixtapa

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2670 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

54% Complete

1450

Very good

26% Complete

713

Average

11% Complete

309

Poor

4% Complete

130

Very poor

2% Complete

69

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    davidjsalazar14 Los Angeles, California. 07/21/2017 Family

    “Excelente”

    Coming to Ixtapa was really great fore and my family because we had the experience of knowing more of Mexico. They had really good food, service, and awesome shows. Coming here releases a lot stress from school and just being in Los Angeles all the time. We do not come here often, but when we do it is also a great experience because the employees always treat us with respect and love.
    Round Indicators
    Christina G Burbank, California. 07/16/2017 Family

    “Overpriced and over-promissed”

    I was very disappointed by the overall resort. For a 4star property, it was a poor experience. The staff barely speaks English, so YOU better speak Spanish. This was a common problem at the check in, at restaurants, with room service staff, and throughout the resort. Very slow service at all restaurants and bars.

    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We appreciate the time to write and share your comments regarding the service you received during your stay. We are very sorry that your expectations in our service were not met, especially because you have honored us with your preference in different occasions. It is our interest that our customers are always satisfied with the best attention, so we'll take steps to all the remarks you share us. Let us another opportunity to serve you and we would appreciate you email us to ixtapa.sdh@barcelo.com and / or cm.ixtapa@barcelo.com . We are at your service. Sincerely, Gloria Lopez | director

    Round Indicators
    gonzalezmariag Mexico City, Mexico. 07/14/2017 Family

    “My vacation in Barceló Ixtapa”

    The service was excellent in my familly experienced The room was comfortable and clean I would like to recommend more variety and entusiasm in the amenities Food and service at the restaurants we visited were excellent

    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest: We appreciate your comments and recommendations regarding our service in this property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the same time we are proud to continue making efforts and providing the best service, we share your comments with our staff. We expect having your preference again. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit to Barceló Ixtapa . Sincerely, Gloria López | Director

    Round Indicators
    Celeste R 07/08/2017 Family

    “It was good.”

    It was very nice. They offer many activities for all ages. Activities such as ling long, uno, swimming, water basketball, volleyball, waterpolo, zumba, and they have a great gym. They have good food and free drinks. Only doenfall is that yoy have to oay for wifi. Tve hotel rooms are great, they have all utiluties you need and great room service. There tvs have many channels to choose from. Over all it's a great resort.

    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
     Dear guest We sincerely thank you the time you took to write your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. We remain you our gratefulness for your comments and look forward the opportunity to welcome you again in the nearest future. It will be a pleasure continue having your preference. Cordially, Gloria López | Director

    Round Indicators
    Chilangringo Queretaro, Qro.. 07/06/2017 Family

    “Daugher got food poisoning”

    First of all, this place is really only all inclusive if you stay three nights, FYI. We did. The place and the food was just OK. Hotel on the older side. Mostly buffet food with the exception of the Caracol restaurant next to the pool, but the service there was terrible. Pools are nice, though, and there are several of them. Pool bars have limited service in terms of variety and schedule. We booked the Master Family suite but there were only two real queen beds and there were three "sofa beds" which are actually just mattresses on benches. We had a baby iguana and three crabs in our room during these three nights. On the final night we ordered room service for our two little girls and my youngest (four years-old) got food poisoning in the middle of the night. I called reception to change the sheets and they took so long we just took the dirty sheets and left them outside the room and put some towels on the bed so she could go back to sleep. In the morning I called reception to ask for just some toast for my daughter and explained that she was very sick and couldn't eat anything else and they still wanted to charge me the $130 peso fee for room service. Nice touch. Again, pools nice, beach amazing, and this place is probably on the cheap end of all inclusive places in Mexico, but you get what you pay for.

    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We appreciate the time to write and share your comments regarding the service you received during your stay. We are very sorry that your expectations in our service were not met, especially because you have honored us with your preference in different occasions. It is our interest that our customers are always satisfied with the best attention, so we'll take steps to all the remarks you share us. Sincerely, Gloria Lopez | director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 21 2017
    • Los Angeles, California
    • Family

    davidjsalazar14

    “Excelente”


    Coming to Ixtapa was really great fore and my family because we had the experience of knowing more of Mexico. They had really good food, service, and awesome shows. Coming here releases a lot stress from school and just being in Los Angeles all the time. We do not come here often, but when we do it is also a great experience because the employees always treat us with respect and love.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 16 2017
    • Burbank, California
    • Family

    Christina G

    “Overpriced and over-promissed”


    I was very disappointed by the overall resort. For a 4star property, it was a poor experience. The staff barely speaks English, so YOU better speak Spanish. This was a common problem at the check in, at restaurants, with room service staff, and throughout the resort. Very slow service at all restaurants and bars.


    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We appreciate the time to write and share your comments regarding the service you received during your stay. We are very sorry that your expectations in our service were not met, especially because you have honored us with your preference in different occasions. It is our interest that our customers are always satisfied with the best attention, so we'll take steps to all the remarks you share us. Let us another opportunity to serve you and we would appreciate you email us to ixtapa.sdh@barcelo.com and / or cm.ixtapa@barcelo.com . We are at your service. Sincerely, Gloria Lopez | director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 14 2017
    • Mexico City, Mexico
    • Family

    gonzalezmariag

    “My vacation in Barceló Ixtapa”


    The service was excellent in my familly experienced The room was comfortable and clean I would like to recommend more variety and entusiasm in the amenities Food and service at the restaurants we visited were excellent


    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest: We appreciate your comments and recommendations regarding our service in this property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the same time we are proud to continue making efforts and providing the best service, we share your comments with our staff. We expect having your preference again. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit to Barceló Ixtapa . Sincerely, Gloria López | Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 8 2017
    • Family

    Celeste R

    “It was good.”


    It was very nice. They offer many activities for all ages. Activities such as ling long, uno, swimming, water basketball, volleyball, waterpolo, zumba, and they have a great gym. They have good food and free drinks. Only doenfall is that yoy have to oay for wifi. Tve hotel rooms are great, they have all utiluties you need and great room service. There tvs have many channels to choose from. Over all it's a great resort.


    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
    Dear guest We sincerely thank you the time you took to write your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. We remain you our gratefulness for your comments and look forward the opportunity to welcome you again in the nearest future. It will be a pleasure continue having your preference. Cordially, Gloria López | Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 6 2017
    • Queretaro, Qro.
    • Family

    Chilangringo

    “Daugher got food poisoning”


    First of all, this place is really only all inclusive if you stay three nights, FYI. We did. The place and the food was just OK. Hotel on the older side. Mostly buffet food with the exception of the Caracol restaurant next to the pool, but the service there was terrible. Pools are nice, though, and there are several of them. Pool bars have limited service in terms of variety and schedule. We booked the Master Family suite but there were only two real queen beds and there were three "sofa beds" which are actually just mattresses on benches. We had a baby iguana and three crabs in our room during these three nights. On the final night we ordered room service for our two little girls and my youngest (four years-old) got food poisoning in the middle of the night. I called reception to change the sheets and they took so long we just took the dirty sheets and left them outside the room and put some towels on the bed so she could go back to sleep. In the morning I called reception to ask for just some toast for my daughter and explained that she was very sick and couldn't eat anything else and they still wanted to charge me the $130 peso fee for room service. Nice touch. Again, pools nice, beach amazing, and this place is probably on the cheap end of all inclusive places in Mexico, but you get what you pay for.


    CMBIxtapa, Director General at Barcelo Ixtapa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We appreciate the time to write and share your comments regarding the service you received during your stay. We are very sorry that your expectations in our service were not met, especially because you have honored us with your preference in different occasions. It is our interest that our customers are always satisfied with the best attention, so we'll take steps to all the remarks you share us. Sincerely, Gloria Lopez | director

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...