Barceló Hotel Pool  Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Texto: 35434 Hotel with Thalasso Spa and countless activities for families and couples. Avenida de El Castillo, s/n | 35610 | Caleta de Fuste, Antigua | Islas Canarias | España
+34 928 54 75 17 +34 928 547525
Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Texto: 35434 4.5 out of 5 based on 9111 ratings. 9111 user reviews.
Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa reviewed by H4925PWvaleriem on . Exceptional! Large, super clean and comfortable room with an enormous bed which was very comfortable and gave a good nights sleep. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to be too... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

Avenida de El Castillo, s/n   35610   Caleta de Fuste, Antigua   Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

7 km Fuerteventura

5 m Caleta de Fuste beach

3 km Salt Museum, Salinas

2 km Salinas de Antigua Golf Course

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 9185 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

51% Complete

4709

Very good

34% Complete

3149

Average

10% Complete

995

Poor

2% Complete

226

Very poor

1% Complete

106

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    susan r england. 02/15/2018 Couples

    “Average”

    Been to this hotel a couple of times,but not as good,our room was on the ground floor we could here every person walking past all night and the music was terrible,so sleep and rest was not good,food sometimes good but not always had a few meals out,charged for the safe not good paid for allinclusive,some drinks are in with the inclusive but not all.maids came at Ramdon times some was good some did nothing.The room was a good size with fridge and kettle and tv was excellent all English channels.Good location with shops and resturants and a lovely beach, weather has been so windy and cold not the hotels fault ,but rooms have no heating.

    BarceloFuerteventura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Hotel for your holidays and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are happy to know you liked yours so much. And we are also glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location. However, we are sincerely sorry to read your partial dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. And we regret your disappointment as regarding the extra charge for some drinks & services for our All-Inclusive guests. We would like to take the opportunity to point out that only a few Premium liquors are not included and then, as reported on our website, room safe, parking and Spa are reported to be available against an extra charge. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Kind Regards. Briseida Bautista Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    02/15/2018 Family

    “Winter Break”

    Accommodation in this hotel is fantastic, really big rooms with the most comfortable beds. Majority of the rooms I could see had views of the sea. Staff are very friendly and helpful and everything we requested was given. Restaurant was good, choice of food was very good, the only problem we found in a group of four that the staff insisted we use a small table for meals, there was not enough room especially at breakfast with the tea and coffee pots so you felt cramped. Would recommend this hotel.
    Round Indicators
    Nicky L 02/14/2018 Couples

    “Poor service ”

    Over priced mediocre hotel . No one should charge for beach towels and a safe these days. One waitress was hostile and we had to avoid her area for ten days . Scary lady . Older staff were lovely . Head for their areas . Food was barely warm so microwave was welcome . Needs more . Rooms were clean . Reception staff were good .

    BarceloFuerteventura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about your All-Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation and would like to take the opportunity to point out that, as reported on our website, the All Inclusive is related to drinks, meals, snacks and the entertainment program; the room safes, the parking and the Spa are reported to be available against an extra charge. Please be assured your comments regarding the service you received during mealtimes has been discussed with our Maître so as to prevent these kind of situations to reoccur in the future and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards. Briseida Bautista Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    budgiebarrett Grimsby, United Kingdom. 02/14/2018 Couples

    “Visit to Fuerteventura”

    The hotel was first class food and staff excellent, the only negatives was the night entertainment was not our cup of tea and we had a week of poor weather and the room on a night was freezing they have no heating!! Location was very good
    Round Indicators
    02/14/2018 Couples

    “Winter Break”

    Excellent Hotel. Good choices of food ,nice quiet room (in Area 3) also excellent WI-FI in bedroom. Only10/15mins from airport (no trouble with plane noise's) Hopefully will go again in the not so distant future.

    BarceloFuerteventura, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Rubén Ruiz Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 15 2018
    • england
    • Couples

    susan r

    “Average”


    Been to this hotel a couple of times,but not as good,our room was on the ground floor we could here every person walking past all night and the music was terrible,so sleep and rest was not good,food sometimes good but not always had a few meals out,charged for the safe not good paid for allinclusive,some drinks are in with the inclusive but not all.maids came at Ramdon times some was good some did nothing.The room was a good size with fridge and kettle and tv was excellent all English channels.Good location with shops and resturants and a lovely beach, weather has been so windy and cold not the hotels fault ,but rooms have no heating.


    BarceloFuerteventura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Hotel for your holidays and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are happy to know you liked yours so much. And we are also glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location. However, we are sincerely sorry to read your partial dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. And we regret your disappointment as regarding the extra charge for some drinks & services for our All-Inclusive guests. We would like to take the opportunity to point out that only a few Premium liquors are not included and then, as reported on our website, room safe, parking and Spa are reported to be available against an extra charge. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Kind Regards. Briseida Bautista Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 15 2018
    • Family

    “Winter Break”


    Accommodation in this hotel is fantastic, really big rooms with the most comfortable beds. Majority of the rooms I could see had views of the sea. Staff are very friendly and helpful and everything we requested was given. Restaurant was good, choice of food was very good, the only problem we found in a group of four that the staff insisted we use a small table for meals, there was not enough room especially at breakfast with the tea and coffee pots so you felt cramped. Would recommend this hotel.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 14 2018
    • Couples

    Nicky L

    “Poor service ”


    Over priced mediocre hotel . No one should charge for beach towels and a safe these days. One waitress was hostile and we had to avoid her area for ten days . Scary lady . Older staff were lovely . Head for their areas . Food was barely warm so microwave was welcome . Needs more . Rooms were clean . Reception staff were good .


    BarceloFuerteventura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Hotel. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about your All-Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation and would like to take the opportunity to point out that, as reported on our website, the All Inclusive is related to drinks, meals, snacks and the entertainment program; the room safes, the parking and the Spa are reported to be available against an extra charge. Please be assured your comments regarding the service you received during mealtimes has been discussed with our Maître so as to prevent these kind of situations to reoccur in the future and we sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards. Briseida Bautista Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 14 2018
    • Grimsby, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    budgiebarrett

    “Visit to Fuerteventura”


    The hotel was first class food and staff excellent, the only negatives was the night entertainment was not our cup of tea and we had a week of poor weather and the room on a night was freezing they have no heating!! Location was very good


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 14 2018
    • Couples

    “Winter Break”


    Excellent Hotel. Good choices of food ,nice quiet room (in Area 3) also excellent WI-FI in bedroom. Only10/15mins from airport (no trouble with plane noise's) Hopefully will go again in the not so distant future.


    BarceloFuerteventura, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards, Rubén Ruiz Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Hotel Beach  Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa

    Quality and comfort with Canary Island soul

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices sho