Barceló Hotel Gastronomy Costa Vasca

Barceló Costa Vasca

Texto: 34124 Next to the legendary Ondarreta Beach, this hotel has a pool and wellness room for business travellers and leisure travellers. Avenida Pio Baroja, 15 | 20008 San Sebastián
+34 94 331 79 50 34 943 212 428
Barceló Costa Vasca Texto: 34124 4 out of 5 based on 1830 ratings. 1830 user reviews.
Barceló Costa Vasca reviewed by Wanderers G and L on . Good hotel, but far from the action We stayed at the Barcelo Costa Vasca for three nights and enjoyed the hotel. Easy to park our rental car in the hotel lot (charge per day). With good access to the highways and other Basque tourist... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Costa Vasca

Avenida Pio Baroja, 15   20008 San Sebastián  


Places of Interest

23.1 km San Sebastián Airport

2.11 km San Sebastian Railway Station

22.6 km Bidasoa Fairgrounds

300 m Ondarreta beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Costa Vasca

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1844 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

37% Complete

684

Very good

41% Complete

769

Average

14% Complete

262

Poor

5% Complete

98

Very poor

1% Complete

33

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Wanderers G and L Calgary, Canada. 11/02/2017 Couples

    “Good hotel, but far from the action”

    We stayed at the Barcelo Costa Vasca for three nights and enjoyed the hotel. Easy to park our rental car in the hotel lot (charge per day). With good access to the highways and other Basque tourist towns. The room was nice, with a large bed, deluxe bathroom, and a small balcony with chairs. The breakfast was very good, but also very expensive (21 Euros pp). So make sure that breakfast is included in your room rate, or eat outside the hotel. The main problem with the hotel is its location relative to San Sebastian's sights. Which is ironic since it is a great location for touring other towns. It is too far from the Old Town, beach and shopping areas. The hotel shuttle helps to solve this problem, but doesn't fully succeed. You will end up walking a lot, and taking cabs. Next time I'm in San Sebastian, I will look for a hotel closer to the beach and downtown.

    Bcostavasca, General Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Costa Vasca hotel for your holidays in San Sebastian and for sharing your comments on your experience among us. We understand that our hotel might not be the best location for your stay, although we are very easily connected with the main roads to leave the city, and we have private parking to move more comfortably. The hotel is in a quiet area, ten minutes from the Ondarreta beach and the Miramar Palace. On the other hand, we are very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our breakfast buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we could conquer yours. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regard, The Hotel Management Barceló Costa Vasca

    Round Indicators
    Stover-Roth Albuquerque, New Mexico. 11/01/2017

    “Nice hotel”

    We stayed here one night as it was the meet up place for the start of our train excursion on the El Transcantabrico. It was a very nice hotel in a non-touristy area, a 15 minute walk from the sea. It has a vey unusual architecture in that all rooms have a curved balcony which makes for a unique look for the building. It's also nice to sit out on the balcony, although they are very close to the other rooms, so smile! The room was nice and clean, nothing too memorable but a nice place to stay. The breakfast was also one of the best we've had in Spain.

    Bcostavasca, General Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent and short visit to our Barceló Costa Vasca hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location in a quiet zone of San Sebastian, near to Ondarreta beach and Miramar Palace. Thank you for pointing out the cleanliness, beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Finally, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. We especially appreciate your opinion that our breakfast is the best you have taken in Spain, it is a huge compliment to the team. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regard, The Hotel Management, Barceló Costa Vasca

    Round Indicators
    marylouiset606 St. Petersburg, Florida. 10/23/2017 Couples

    “San Sebastian Barcelo”

    Clean and modern but far from San Sebastian beach and Old Town. Poor location-not walking distance to San Sebastian. Bus tours introduced a lot of congestion in the lobby, parking lot. . Rooms were very cleanly. Bed configuration was poor with two beds pushed together.

    -XperienceManager-, General Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. On the other hand, we sincerely regret reading that our location did not meet your expectations although it offers main attractions in the city such as La Concha Bay or Miramar Palace all in walking distance , and encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you select the Barceló hotel that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. Finally, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our rooms, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, The Hotel Management Barceló Costa Vasca

    Round Indicators
    racheloc35 Birmingham, United Kingdom. 10/18/2017 Couples

    “Standard Barcelo hotel ”

    Standard barcelo hotel. 20-25 minute to old town. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Bar was nice and had a good atmosphere. Hotel service was good. If returning we would probably choose somewhere more central. We booked over a Spanish bank holiday so it was more expensive than usual and limited availability so avoid those holiday periods if you can.

    Bcostavasca, General Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
     Dear guest, The vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review. We understand that Barceló Costa Vasca might not be the best location for your holidays, this is why we encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center, from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance. They will help you to book our hotel at the best price and explain in detail our location and the best options to move around the city. On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Also, we thank you for your comment about our cafeteria, we take great care to create a special atmosphere, so our guests enjoy quietly. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again. Best regard, The Hotel Management Barceló Costa Vasca

    Round Indicators
    Davidsmudgersmiffy Bournemouth, United Kingdom. 10/18/2017 Friends getaway

    “Comfortable hotel”

    This is a very clean hotel throughout, the rooms are bright and modern with very comfortable beds. The hotel has very good amenities, ample parking and a 7 minute walk to the beach and a further 8 minutes to the town centre. Well worth its 4.5 stars.

    Bcostavasca, General Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
     Dear David, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Also, we want to thank you for your comment about the size of our parking, it is certainly a basic service in a city like San Sebastián, where it is sometimes difficult to find free public places. Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Barceló we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday expérience in any hotel. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regard, The Hotel Management Barceló Costa Vasca

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 2 2017
    • Calgary, Canada
    • Couples

    Wanderers G and L

    “Good hotel, but far from the action”


    We stayed at the Barcelo Costa Vasca for three nights and enjoyed the hotel. Easy to park our rental car in the hotel lot (charge per day). With good access to the highways and other Basque tourist towns. The room was nice, with a large bed, deluxe bathroom, and a small balcony with chairs. The breakfast was very good, but also very expensive (21 Euros pp). So make sure that breakfast is included in your room rate, or eat outside the hotel. The main problem with the hotel is its location relative to San Sebastian's sights. Which is ironic since it is a great location for touring other towns. It is too far from the Old Town, beach and shopping areas. The hotel shuttle helps to solve this problem, but doesn't fully succeed. You will end up walking a lot, and taking cabs. Next time I'm in San Sebastian, I will look for a hotel closer to the beach and downtown.


    Bcostavasca, General Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Costa Vasca hotel for your holidays in San Sebastian and for sharing your comments on your experience among us. We understand that our hotel might not be the best location for your stay, although we are very easily connected with the main roads to leave the city, and we have private parking to move more comfortably. The hotel is in a quiet area, ten minutes from the Ondarreta beach and the Miramar Palace. On the other hand, we are very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our breakfast buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we could conquer yours. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regard, The Hotel Management Barceló Costa Vasca

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 1 2017
    • Albuquerque, New Mexico

    Stover-Roth

    “Nice hotel”


    We stayed here one night as it was the meet up place for the start of our train excursion on the El Transcantabrico. It was a very nice hotel in a non-touristy area, a 15 minute walk from the sea. It has a vey unusual architecture in that all rooms have a curved balcony which makes for a unique look for the building. It's also nice to sit out on the balcony, although they are very close to the other rooms, so smile! The room was nice and clean, nothing too memorable but a nice place to stay. The breakfast was also one of the best we've had in Spain.


    Bcostavasca, General Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent and short visit to our Barceló Costa Vasca hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location in a quiet zone of San Sebastian, near to Ondarreta beach and Miramar Palace. Thank you for pointing out the cleanliness, beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Finally, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. We especially appreciate your opinion that our breakfast is the best you have taken in Spain, it is a huge compliment to the team. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regard, The Hotel Management, Barceló Costa Vasca

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 23 2017
    • St. Petersburg, Florida
    • Couples

    marylouiset606

    “San Sebastian Barcelo”


    Clean and modern but far from San Sebastian beach and Old Town. Poor location-not walking distance to San Sebastian. Bus tours introduced a lot of congestion in the lobby, parking lot. . Rooms were very cleanly. Bed configuration was poor with two beds pushed together.


    -XperienceManager-, General Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. On the other hand, we sincerely regret reading that our location did not meet your expectations although it offers main attractions in the city such as La Concha Bay or Miramar Palace all in walking distance , and encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you select the Barceló hotel that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. Finally, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our rooms, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, The Hotel Management Barceló Costa Vasca

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 18 2017
    • Birmingham, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    racheloc35

    “Standard Barcelo hotel ”


    Standard barcelo hotel. 20-25 minute to old town. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Bar was nice and had a good atmosphere. Hotel service was good. If returning we would probably choose somewhere more central. We booked over a Spanish bank holiday so it was more expensive than usual and limited availability so avoid those holiday periods if you can.


    Bcostavasca, General Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
    Dear guest, The vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review. We understand that Barceló Costa Vasca might not be the best location for your holidays, this is why we encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center, from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance. They will help you to book our hotel at the best price and explain in detail our location and the best options to move around the city. On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Also, we thank you for your comment about our cafeteria, we take great care to create a special atmosphere, so our guests enjoy quietly. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again. Best regard, The Hotel Management Barceló Costa Vasca

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 18 2017
    • Bournemouth, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Davidsmudgersmiffy

    “Comfortable hotel”


    This is a very clean hotel throughout, the rooms are bright and modern with very comfortable beds. The hotel has very good amenities, ample parking and a 7 minute walk to the beach and a further 8 minutes to the town centre. Well worth its 4.5 stars.


    Bcostavasca, General Manager at Barcelo Costa Vasca, responded to this review
    Dear David, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Also, we want to thank you for your comment about the size of our parking, it is certainly a basic service in a city like San Sebastián, where it is sometimes difficult to find free public places. Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Barceló we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday expérience in any hotel. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regard, The Hotel Management Barceló Costa Vasca

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...