Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Habitación del hotel Occidental Querétaro
;
map

Map and location

Autopista Querétaro - México #2100   76080 Col. Lomas de Casa Blanca Querétaro, Qro. ,   México  


Places of Interest

31.7 km Querétaro Intercontinental Airport

8.17 km Querétaro Convention centre

3.9 km La Corregidora stadium

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Querétaro

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 530 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

34% Complete

185

Very good

29% Complete

154

Average

16% Complete

87

Poor

8% Complete

47

Very poor

10% Complete

57

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Lois D Santiago, Chile. 06/16/2019 Business

    “Great Place to stay and work”

    We try to always stay in Barcelo Hotels as the quality is superior and great for both work (almost every week) and also relaxing after work or taking a great family vacation. The service and the staff at every Barcelo has been excellent

    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Quretaro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

    Round Indicators
    Maps60999062328 04/15/2019 Couples

    “Nice Hotel, Good value.”

    Skip room service, if you can. The rest is 5 stars. Brevity is a virtue. To ask me to write a review with at least 200 characters. when 50 will suffice, is asinine. Completely asinine, asinine, phew, y got to 200.

    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success

    Round Indicators
    Trek51992784082 Bonita, California. 11/19/2018 Family

    “Great Stay”

    My family and I received great service and enjoyed delicious food. We booked a suite and any questions we had towards the front desk was answered immediate and timely. I stayed for 4 days and 3 nights with zero complaints. The employees were very attentive and kind.

    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

    Round Indicators
    EstherYFB Munich, Germany. 10/23/2018 Family

    “Dirty, dirty, dirty, no maintenance in years, booking page deceiving. Never again”

    We had to stop in Queretaro while driving north. I tried to book via the web page (Barceló.com) and I saw the price of 790 mxn. When I tried to pay the amount was changed to 1294 mxn, so I called and they simply answered, yes it is because of taxes and gratuities. When I asked which gratuities they corrected they were just taxes, when I challenged that taxes where about 64% then they offered the price of 980mxn. I had no much time so I accepted. Arrived around midnight and we saw the room was dirty, floor was not vacuumed or mopped and bathroom was the same. We were really tired so we tried to avoid a fuss. Room was next to ventilation so it was noisy. Next morning we went down to have breakfast and plates were dirty, we asked them to be changed and they just “cleaned” them with a tissue and put it back... my son was curious about the pool, we went there and the water had a very suspicious look. We left as early as we could and reported what we saw. Answer was: yes, we know, we are sorry.

    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     Thank you for sharing a review of Occidental Queretaro. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention

    Round Indicators
    davidbarreraroens 09/24/2018 Family

    “Weekend”

    This was an excelente experience because this Is a very quiet and peacefull hotel and the services were very good. It is a little far from Queretaro's downtown but YouTube can get a taxi easily. Hope to visit soon again.

    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Queretaro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 16 2019
    • Santiago, Chile
    • Business

    Lois D

    “Great Place to stay and work”


    We try to always stay in Barcelo Hotels as the quality is superior and great for both work (almost every week) and also relaxing after work or taking a great family vacation. The service and the staff at every Barcelo has been excellent


    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Quretaro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 15 2019
    • Couples

    Maps60999062328

    “Nice Hotel, Good value.”


    Skip room service, if you can. The rest is 5 stars. Brevity is a virtue. To ask me to write a review with at least 200 characters. when 50 will suffice, is asinine. Completely asinine, asinine, phew, y got to 200.


    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 19 2018
    • Bonita, California
    • Family

    Trek51992784082

    “Great Stay”


    My family and I received great service and enjoyed delicious food. We booked a suite and any questions we had towards the front desk was answered immediate and timely. I stayed for 4 days and 3 nights with zero complaints. The employees were very attentive and kind.


    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 23 2018
    • Munich, Germany
    • Family

    EstherYFB

    “Dirty, dirty, dirty, no maintenance in years, booking page deceiving. Never again”


    We had to stop in Queretaro while driving north. I tried to book via the web page (Barceló.com) and I saw the price of 790 mxn. When I tried to pay the amount was changed to 1294 mxn, so I called and they simply answered, yes it is because of taxes and gratuities. When I asked which gratuities they corrected they were just taxes, when I challenged that taxes where about 64% then they offered the price of 980mxn. I had no much time so I accepted. Arrived around midnight and we saw the room was dirty, floor was not vacuumed or mopped and bathroom was the same. We were really tired so we tried to avoid a fuss. Room was next to ventilation so it was noisy. Next morning we went down to have breakfast and plates were dirty, we asked them to be changed and they just “cleaned” them with a tissue and put it back... my son was curious about the pool, we went there and the water had a very suspicious look. We left as early as we could and reported what we saw. Answer was: yes, we know, we are sorry.


    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    Thank you for sharing a review of Occidental Queretaro. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 24 2018
    • Family

    davidbarreraroens

    “Weekend”


    This was an excelente experience because this Is a very quiet and peacefull hotel and the services were very good. It is a little far from Queretaro's downtown but YouTube can get a taxi easily. Hope to visit soon again.


    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Queretaro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information