Habitación del hotel Occidental Querétaro
;
map

Map and location

Autopista Querétaro - México #2100   76080 Col. Lomas de Casa Blanca Querétaro, Qro. ,   México  


Places of Interest

31.7 km Querétaro Intercontinental Airport

8.17 km Querétaro Convention centre

3.9 km La Corregidora stadium

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Querétaro

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 401 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

33% Complete

134

Very good

30% Complete

124

Average

16% Complete

66

Poor

8% Complete

33

Very poor

10% Complete

44

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Trek51992784082 Bonita, California. 11/19/2018 Family

    “Great Stay”

    My family and I received great service and enjoyed delicious food. We booked a suite and any questions we had towards the front desk was answered immediate and timely. I stayed for 4 days and 3 nights with zero complaints. The employees were very attentive and kind.

    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

    Round Indicators
    EstherYFB Munich, Germany. 10/23/2018 Family

    “Dirty, dirty, dirty, no maintenance in years, booking page deceiving. Never again”

    We had to stop in Queretaro while driving north. I tried to book via the web page (Barceló.com) and I saw the price of 790 mxn. When I tried to pay the amount was changed to 1294 mxn, so I called and they simply answered, yes it is because of taxes and gratuities. When I asked which gratuities they corrected they were just taxes, when I challenged that taxes where about 64% then they offered the price of 980mxn. I had no much time so I accepted. Arrived around midnight and we saw the room was dirty, floor was not vacuumed or mopped and bathroom was the same. We were really tired so we tried to avoid a fuss. Room was next to ventilation so it was noisy. Next morning we went down to have breakfast and plates were dirty, we asked them to be changed and they just “cleaned” them with a tissue and put it back... my son was curious about the pool, we went there and the water had a very suspicious look. We left as early as we could and reported what we saw. Answer was: yes, we know, we are sorry.

    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     Thank you for sharing a review of Occidental Queretaro. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention

    Round Indicators
    davidbarreraroens 09/24/2018 Family

    “Weekend”

    This was an excelente experience because this Is a very quiet and peacefull hotel and the services were very good. It is a little far from Queretaro's downtown but YouTube can get a taxi easily. Hope to visit soon again.

    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Queretaro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

    Round Indicators
    Lois D Santiago, Chile. 09/22/2018 Business

    “Weekly work stop”

    We have to visit Queretaro almost weekly and enjoy having a great hotel to rest and recover from a long visit.The staff is always very kind and helpful this is our favorite place to stay in the Queretaro Mexico area.

    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     We thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

    Round Indicators
    dieciseis 09/16/2018 Family

    “Well Priced, Not great customer service ”

    We visited this hotel due to so many positive reviews leading up to the trip. The location seemed ideal given how close it was to the main area of the city. But because it is on the other side of the road (which is actually a major highway - it is impossible to get anywhere without taking an Uber across. (That being said Uber is very cheap and easy to access) The money you save in accommodations from this very well priced today gets up spent in their restaurant which I found incredibly over priced considering it was the least authentic cuisine we tasted when hoping for a taste of Mexico. Room cleaning was hit and miss (sometimes 11am sometimes 5pm) and customer service was on and off. I would recommend this as an okay and safe place to spend the night. But visit the Centro for all your food and drink and culture!

    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
     We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 19 2018
    • Bonita, California
    • Family

    Trek51992784082

    “Great Stay”


    My family and I received great service and enjoyed delicious food. We booked a suite and any questions we had towards the front desk was answered immediate and timely. I stayed for 4 days and 3 nights with zero complaints. The employees were very attentive and kind.


    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 23 2018
    • Munich, Germany
    • Family

    EstherYFB

    “Dirty, dirty, dirty, no maintenance in years, booking page deceiving. Never again”


    We had to stop in Queretaro while driving north. I tried to book via the web page (Barceló.com) and I saw the price of 790 mxn. When I tried to pay the amount was changed to 1294 mxn, so I called and they simply answered, yes it is because of taxes and gratuities. When I asked which gratuities they corrected they were just taxes, when I challenged that taxes where about 64% then they offered the price of 980mxn. I had no much time so I accepted. Arrived around midnight and we saw the room was dirty, floor was not vacuumed or mopped and bathroom was the same. We were really tired so we tried to avoid a fuss. Room was next to ventilation so it was noisy. Next morning we went down to have breakfast and plates were dirty, we asked them to be changed and they just “cleaned” them with a tissue and put it back... my son was curious about the pool, we went there and the water had a very suspicious look. We left as early as we could and reported what we saw. Answer was: yes, we know, we are sorry.


    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    Thank you for sharing a review of Occidental Queretaro. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 24 2018
    • Family

    davidbarreraroens

    “Weekend”


    This was an excelente experience because this Is a very quiet and peacefull hotel and the services were very good. It is a little far from Queretaro's downtown but YouTube can get a taxi easily. Hope to visit soon again.


    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Queretaro hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 22 2018
    • Santiago, Chile
    • Business

    Lois D

    “Weekly work stop”


    We have to visit Queretaro almost weekly and enjoy having a great hotel to rest and recover from a long visit.The staff is always very kind and helpful this is our favorite place to stay in the Queretaro Mexico area.


    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    We thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 16 2018
    • Family

    dieciseis

    “Well Priced, Not great customer service ”


    We visited this hotel due to so many positive reviews leading up to the trip. The location seemed ideal given how close it was to the main area of the city. But because it is on the other side of the road (which is actually a major highway - it is impossible to get anywhere without taking an Uber across. (That being said Uber is very cheap and easy to access) The money you save in accommodations from this very well priced today gets up spent in their restaurant which I found incredibly over priced considering it was the least authentic cuisine we tasted when hoping for a taste of Mexico. Room cleaning was hit and miss (sometimes 11am sometimes 5pm) and customer service was on and off. I would recommend this as an okay and safe place to spend the night. But visit the Centro for all your food and drink and culture!


    RadaiC2, Director General at Occidental Queretaro, responded to this review
    We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information