Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Jandía Club Premium  Hotel Pool
;
map

Map and location

Sancho Panza, s/n. Urbanizacin Playa del Jable   35625 Janda, Pjara (Fuerteventura) , Islas Canarias   Espaa  


Places of Interest

80 km Fuerteventura

1 km Jandía Golf

45 km Las Playitas Golf Course

400 m Jandía beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Jandía Royal Level - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1730 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

60% Complete

1045

Very good

25% Complete

440

Average

9% Complete

157

Poor

3% Complete

54

Very poor

1% Complete

34

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    anna12England england. 10/13/2019

    “Relaxing Break”

    Very tired hotel, bedrooms especially require an urgent upgrade. Food is generally quite good and drinks are superb. Good location for a pleasant walk to numerous shops and local market. Taxis are very reasonable.

    Happiness49858720386, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Anna, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Occidental Jandia Royal Level hotel for your holidays as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests, although we regret that we fell a little short of your expectations. We apologise if the current design of our rooms did not meet your expectations. Although this is not a newly-built hotel, we work hard to keep it in good condition so guests feel comfortable. We will forward your comment to the management team because customer feedback helps us to improve, and we will keep it in mind for future infrastructure renovations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to to reach the avenues and its shops. We hope that your experience at our establishment will create many fond memories for you to look back on. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critic,we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards Guest Experience Management Occidental Jandia Royal Level ****

    Round Indicators
    Ingrid W Gloucester, United Kingdom. 10/12/2019 Couples

    “Adult only holiday”

    Positives Excellent service, food , premium drinks and mini bar. Pool area and jacuzzi always plenty of sun beds but need updating. The spa was good and excellent treatments that were reasonable. Green bar with waiter service was good . Negatives The royal level is part of a large hotel which is separate adult area only. The room large but needs updating. We were disappointed as we requested a balcony and was downstairs . Asked the receptionist and was told no balcony rooms available even though we have asked for a up grade. The royal level receptionist was often not open . We felt when we arrived at lunch time we would be shown around but this was not the case. I had to ask the main receptionist were the spa was who was very helpful. The one good aspect of this hotel is the excellent staff , service ,beautiful food. If this hotel was updated and entertainment was better is would improve the Royal level .

    Happiness49858720386, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Ingrid, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Occidental Jandia Royal Level hotel for your holidays. In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critic. We apologise if the current state of our accommodations on respect of their design did not meet your expectations. Although we know this is not a newly-built hotel, we really work hard to keep it in good condition so guests feel comfortable. We have taken good note d your comment because customer feedback helps us to improve, and we will keep it in mind for future infrastructure renovations. We sincerely apologize for not being able to offer you the possibility to upgrade your room due to high occupancy during your stay and encourage you for future occasions to contact our call center to help you choose and book the accommodation type that best meets all your holiday requirements. We regret your disappointment with respect to the service provided at the reception and for having read that you have not found the Royal Level reception open in some moments. That is why we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the Royal Level reception is only open during the daylight hours. We always try to provide a personalized service, so possibly on some occasions, the staff in turn at the reception, has been able to move away from it to attend a customer with doubts and personally has wanted to show him the facilities. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you, however, we sincerely hope that you have felt the interest of all our staff in the main Front Desk, which is instead open 24 hours a day. We greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. The wellness center within our hotel offers an additional option to our array of services, we sincerely thank you for having let us know that you have enjoyed your experience . We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Although there is always room for improvement, we should be on the right path to earn a better rating from you in the future. We look forward to having you stay with us again and to being informed of any concerns or imperfections that affect your stay so we may do everything in our power to address them. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards Guest Experience Management Occidental Jandia Royal Level ****

    Round Indicators
    Paul p 10/11/2019 Couples

    “Relaxing”

    Great returning to the royal level, always quiet and relaxing. The hotel is kept clean and the food is still amazing in most places. The staff work really hard and it is great to see the same faces there year on year, shout out to Marko and Elena. Every year I talk to the numerous managers walking around taking photos, but nothing changes!They just need a few more staff and it would make the experience 5*. The Royal level reception is only part manned, and when I went to the main reception they could not help. It's hard to take things up with royal reception when nobody is there when you go... Marianna is great but cannot be there all the time. For people returning year on year (which many do) one thing that most said they miss is the bar by the pools being open later. Yes there are other bars, but it's nice to sit with a drink by the pool before and after eating. Also they have fitted a call button for drinks at your sunbed, but have not increased the 1 member of staff, so not sure how they expect that to work. Food in the alacarte was ok apart from the Indian night, had better microwave versions. My moans are about the really small stuff, and they would not stop me returning even if I had to pay a little more. They must be doing something right to get so many returning guests. Just wish they would invest a little more to make it perfect. See you next year Marianna :-)
    Round Indicators
    Newseekers7 10/10/2019

    “Five star heaven”

    Well what a great hotel with wonderful sea views everywhere.I had a standard room with terrace 051 Right in the centre of the main pool area,lovely and quiet at 11pm with a mist coming from the pools as the temperature fell.Room was clean great bed and lovely bathroom .fridge was stocked and very cold.The food was to a high standard in both the Atlantic and all a carte restaurants.I had read some poor reviews but trust me they are wrong,maybe they prefer beans on toast than 5star food .staff are fantastic ,Sonia was a great waitress as all of them were.Great premium drinks and clientele were all well behaved.thanks to Marianne and the team.Had some drinks in the non Royal part and had premium drinks there too.Im a good eater but I couldn't manage a snack in between meals.giant prawns to die for.

    Happiness49858720386, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We first would like to thank you for making our Occidental Jandia Royal Level hotel your preferred choice for your holidays. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location and that you have enjoyed the beautiful view from here.. In particular, I am very pleased that you had a chance to truly enjoy our warm hospitality. We do pride ourselves in providing personalized service to meet the individual requirements of our guests.  It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Thank you for making our Occidental Jandia Royal Level your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Kind regards Guest Experience Management Occidental Jandia Royal Level ****

    Round Indicators
    Dex D 10/10/2019 Friends getaway

    “Fantastic experience”

    We stayed late September earlyOctober. We arrived quite late the royal reception was closed but we were given priority check in at the main reception,check in was hassel free and proffesional. We were allocated the room 051 which we had requested with marianna before hand. Upon arrival to the room we found we had been left some snacks and wine which was a nice touch. The room itself was very well appointed and spotlessly clean,the bed was large and extremely comfy with a pillow menu to suite your requirements. The bahroom was large and clean. The pool areas are clean and well maintained with plenty of sunbeds and shaded areas & Quiet and relaxed. Pool bar was good always efficient service especially Sonia. Atlantico restaurant ingnore the reviews about not being enough choice and bland it think the is your egg and chip brigade, maybe butlins would suit them better. Breakfast was always a fantastic experience plenty of choice English and continetal freshly coocked. Lunch was equally as good lots of choice from seafood,salads,coocked meats & fish and steaks to order. Evening although some dishes were similar there is so much choice i find it difficult to say it wascthe same as lunch. The staff in the atlantico could not do enough for you and in beautiful surroundings. The alacarte resturant is themed offfering cuisines from around the world this needs to be prebooked each day either via app or at the royal reception.The food was excellent and service fantastic. The green bar of an evening was a lovely venue to relax outside on terrace, drinks were plentiful all top brands and service was again exeptional. A few more gin brands would be welcome. All in all i can honestly say that royal level is worth it the staff work tirelessly to met your every need. This was our first land holiday in 18 years of luxry crusing and it lived above and beyond our expectations. We will definitely be returning next year.

    Happiness49858720386, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Jandia Royal level hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. We hope that your experience at our establishment will create many fond memories for you to look back on. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards Guest Experience Management Occidental Jandia Royal Level ****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 13 2019
    • england

    anna12England

    “Relaxing Break”


    Very tired hotel, bedrooms especially require an urgent upgrade. Food is generally quite good and drinks are superb. Good location for a pleasant walk to numerous shops and local market. Taxis are very reasonable.


    Happiness49858720386, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Anna, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Occidental Jandia Royal Level hotel for your holidays as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests, although we regret that we fell a little short of your expectations. We apologise if the current design of our rooms did not meet your expectations. Although this is not a newly-built hotel, we work hard to keep it in good condition so guests feel comfortable. We will forward your comment to the management team because customer feedback helps us to improve, and we will keep it in mind for future infrastructure renovations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to to reach the avenues and its shops. We hope that your experience at our establishment will create many fond memories for you to look back on. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critic,we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards Guest Experience Management Occidental Jandia Royal Level ****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 12 2019
    • Gloucester, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Ingrid W

    “Adult only holiday”


    Positives Excellent service, food , premium drinks and mini bar. Pool area and jacuzzi always plenty of sun beds but need updating. The spa was good and excellent treatments that were reasonable. Green bar with waiter service was good . Negatives The royal level is part of a large hotel which is separate adult area only. The room large but needs updating. We were disappointed as we requested a balcony and was downstairs . Asked the receptionist and was told no balcony rooms available even though we have asked for a up grade. The royal level receptionist was often not open . We felt when we arrived at lunch time we would be shown around but this was not the case. I had to ask the main receptionist were the spa was who was very helpful. The one good aspect of this hotel is the excellent staff , service ,beautiful food. If this hotel was updated and entertainment was better is would improve the Royal level .


    Happiness49858720386, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Ingrid, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Occidental Jandia Royal Level hotel for your holidays. In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critic. We apologise if the current state of our accommodations on respect of their design did not meet your expectations. Although we know this is not a newly-built hotel, we really work hard to keep it in good condition so guests feel comfortable. We have taken good note d your comment because customer feedback helps us to improve, and we will keep it in mind for future infrastructure renovations. We sincerely apologize for not being able to offer you the possibility to upgrade your room due to high occupancy during your stay and encourage you for future occasions to contact our call center to help you choose and book the accommodation type that best meets all your holiday requirements. We regret your disappointment with respect to the service provided at the reception and for having read that you have not found the Royal Level reception open in some moments. That is why we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the Royal Level reception is only open during the daylight hours. We always try to provide a personalized service, so possibly on some occasions, the staff in turn at the reception, has been able to move away from it to attend a customer with doubts and personally has wanted to show him the facilities. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you, however, we sincerely hope that you have felt the interest of all our staff in the main Front Desk, which is instead open 24 hours a day. We greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. The wellness center within our hotel offers an additional option to our array of services, we sincerely thank you for having let us know that you have enjoyed your experience . We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel. Although there is always room for improvement, we should be on the right path to earn a better rating from you in the future. We look forward to having you stay with us again and to being informed of any concerns or imperfections that affect your stay so we may do everything in our power to address them. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards Guest Experience Management Occidental Jandia Royal Level ****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 11 2019
    • Couples

    Paul p

    “Relaxing”


    Great returning to the royal level, always quiet and relaxing. The hotel is kept clean and the food is still amazing in most places. The staff work really hard and it is great to see the same faces there year on year, shout out to Marko and Elena. Every year I talk to the numerous managers walking around taking photos, but nothing changes!They just need a few more staff and it would make the experience 5*. The Royal level reception is only part manned, and when I went to the main reception they could not help. It's hard to take things up with royal reception when nobody is there when you go... Marianna is great but cannot be there all the time. For people returning year on year (which many do) one thing that most said they miss is the bar by the pools being open later. Yes there are other bars, but it's nice to sit with a drink by the pool before and after eating. Also they have fitted a call button for drinks at your sunbed, but have not increased the 1 member of staff, so not sure how they expect that to work. Food in the alacarte was ok apart from the Indian night, had better microwave versions. My moans are about the really small stuff, and they would not stop me returning even if I had to pay a little more. They must be doing something right to get so many returning guests. Just wish they would invest a little more to make it perfect. See you next year Marianna :-)


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 10 2019

    Newseekers7

    “Five star heaven”


    Well what a great hotel with wonderful sea views everywhere.I had a standard room with terrace 051 Right in the centre of the main pool area,lovely and quiet at 11pm with a mist coming from the pools as the temperature fell.Room was clean great bed and lovely bathroom .fridge was stocked and very cold.The food was to a high standard in both the Atlantic and all a carte restaurants.I had read some poor reviews but trust me they are wrong,maybe they prefer beans on toast than 5star food .staff are fantastic ,Sonia was a great waitress as all of them were.Great premium drinks and clientele were all well behaved.thanks to Marianne and the team.Had some drinks in the non Royal part and had premium drinks there too.Im a good eater but I couldn't manage a snack in between meals.giant prawns to die for.


    Happiness49858720386, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We first would like to thank you for making our Occidental Jandia Royal Level hotel your preferred choice for your holidays. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location and that you have enjoyed the beautiful view from here.. In particular, I am very pleased that you had a chance to truly enjoy our warm hospitality. We do pride ourselves in providing personalized service to meet the individual requirements of our guests.  It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Thank you for making our Occidental Jandia Royal Level your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Kind regards Guest Experience Management Occidental Jandia Royal Level ****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 10 2019
    • Friends getaway

    Dex D

    “Fantastic experience”


    We stayed late September earlyOctober. We arrived quite late the royal reception was closed but we were given priority check in at the main reception,check in was hassel free and proffesional. We were allocated the room 051 which we had requested with marianna before hand. Upon arrival to the room we found we had been left some snacks and wine which was a nice touch. The room itself was very well appointed and spotlessly clean,the bed was large and extremely comfy with a pillow menu to suite your requirements. The bahroom was large and clean. The pool areas are clean and well maintained with plenty of sunbeds and shaded areas & Quiet and relaxed. Pool bar was good always efficient service especially Sonia. Atlantico restaurant ingnore the reviews about not being enough choice and bland it think the is your egg and chip brigade, maybe butlins would suit them better. Breakfast was always a fantastic experience plenty of choice English and continetal freshly coocked. Lunch was equally as good lots of choice from seafood,salads,coocked meats & fish and steaks to order. Evening although some dishes were similar there is so much choice i find it difficult to say it wascthe same as lunch. The staff in the atlantico could not do enough for you and in beautiful surroundings. The alacarte resturant is themed offfering cuisines from around the world this needs to be prebooked each day either via app or at the royal reception.The food was excellent and service fantastic. The green bar of an evening was a lovely venue to relax outside on terrace, drinks were plentiful all top brands and service was again exeptional. A few more gin brands would be welcome. All in all i can honestly say that royal level is worth it the staff work tirelessly to met your every need. This was our first land holiday in 18 years of luxry crusing and it lived above and beyond our expectations. We will definitely be returning next year.


    Happiness49858720386, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Jandia Royal level hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. We hope that your experience at our establishment will create many fond memories for you to look back on. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind regards Guest Experience Management Occidental Jandia Royal Level ****

    Barceló Jandía Club Premium  Hotel Beach

    The most relaxing and exclusive stay in Fuerteventura is only for adults

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information