Barceló Jandía Club Premium  Hotel Pool
map

Occidental Jandía Royal Level - Adults only

Sancho Panza, s/n. Urbanización Playa del Jable   35625 Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

84 km Fuerteventura

45 km Las Playitas Golf Course

1 km Jandía Golf

400 m Jandía beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Jandía Royal Level - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1429 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

59% Complete

855

Very good

25% Complete

367

Average

9% Complete

134

Poor

3% Complete

47

Very poor

1% Complete

26

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    bethanylauder2018 Leicester, United Kingdom. 08/17/2018 Couples

    “Our review”

    It is in a great location, only a little walk to the beach. The food had great variety and tasted lovely! We loved the outside seating, and the staff were nice. The hotel rooms were clean and beds were extremely comfy.
    Round Indicators
    GemmaPeirson Edinburgh, United Kingdom. 08/12/2018 Couples

    “Fantastic relaxing holiday”

    I stayed at the Occidental Royal Level in July 2018 and had the most relaxing holiday ever. I was there as a couple with my partner and we just like to relax by the pool and not do very much when we are on holiday. There was never a struggle to get a sun lounger which is something I’ve always experienced in past holidays. The restaurant was great. Food was different most days and was a very high standard. And the bar service was fab. Table service and they even remembered what you were drinking even when it was busy. I’d recommend this hotel to anyone.
    Round Indicators
    glossopblack 08/11/2018 Couples

    “Not as expected.....”

    We booked this directly with the hotel, primarily based on trip advisor reviews and tour operators’ website descriptions and we were hoping for a high quality, relaxing, peaceful stay. Upon arrival prior to the advertised check in time the receptionist at the Royal Level was very polite and professional. We were given our wrist bands and advised we could go to the bar and restaurant to have lunch before returning after 2pm to check in to our room – a positive first impression which unfortunately was not to last. The room key card gives you access to the Royal Level areas of the hotel, these being the pool and buffet restaurant, cocktail bar and terrace pool and bar area. A map was provided – as detailed in the review by suzieblue48 this is not the easiest to understand and follow due to the split level nature of the hotel. The hotel itself is very tired, the rooms are dated and desperately due a refurb. The bathroom was functional but dated, and the bedroom furniture was tired as seen in many of the photos on tour operators websites. The dressing table wicker chair being un-usable due to the lack of thorough cleaning, dust in all the grooves. Apart from this, the bedroom cleaning staff seemed to work hard to make the most of the facilities and were pleasant. The Deluxe sea view room booked didn’t really have what we would call a sea view – maybe you do get one from an upper floor. You could see the sea if you walked across the pool terrace. Being on the ground floor the room had a terrace with an outdoor shower, table, 2 chairs and 2 sun loungers, but the mattresses on these could have done with a good clean (as could these on the loungers in all of the outdoor areas). The room’s terrace led to the terrace pool and bar, but this bar was not open very frequently at all. It appeared to only be staffed from about 12-1 and then 4-6 only – not ideal if you wanted an afternoon lounging outside your room/by this pool area which was much quieter than the other pools next to the Royal Level buffet restaurant. Despite being adults only there was not even any option to serve/help yourself when the bar was not staffed. The bar in the Jandia Playa could be used but this is in the main reception and not really appropriate to go to in your swimwear! The decking around both the pool areas was very tatty and tired, being warped and not very well finished – a cheap shoddy job. The glass surround to the upper pool area was wonky and looked as though it could topple into the lower pool at any time. The pool area around the buffet restaurant had broken tiles on the steps and in other areas too – not 4 star quality and also not very nice to be walking around on. The chandelier above the staircase in the main hotel did not appear to ever have been cleaned - with strings of dust hanging down from it. The Cocktail Bar/Green room bar was available in an evening and the drinks throughout the Royal Level were of a good, branded quality including the spirits, beer and wines (including bottled beers and bottles of water). The hotel did lack in atmosphere – we echo David Y’s comments on this as it did seem that no one seemed happy, to be having fun, or have an “on holiday” attitude – possibly either due to the high mixture of nationalities or discontentment with the environment and this not being a cheap hotel. We found too that there was little effort for the world cup semi-finals, we walked to a nearby British bar (in the complex below the hotel) to watch it – this was not as expected being a bit more like a Benidorm/Blackpool experience (especially when the landlord started chasing a Scot off after the game!). The town (Morro Jable) was about 20 mins walk away, it seemed a bit run down with not many places to eat out (which we shouldn’t have been wanting to do as we were on an all inclusive holiday!) and the areas outside the hotel are quite run down, the underpass to the (nice) sandy beach being full of graffiti. Restaurants – The Royal Level buffet restaurant had table service for drinks which was nice, but unfortunately other than breakfast this was the only good point about it. Breakfast was adequate, croissants, bread, cereal, yoghurts and fruit available along with hot choices if required. Coffee brought to your table and water/fizz available to help yourself too. Lunch and Dinner were a different story, a lack of labelling which meant it was impossible to identify if food was vegetarian or not. On our first night there was no vegetarian main course choice. After complaining the chef did make a pasta dish for us and a friendly helpful member of waiting staff advised us that there would be more vegetarian choices in the main buffet restaurant. At lunch time on our second day the cool plate area of the buffet had seafood on the upper level which was melting and dripping down into the salad and cheese choices, not only rendering these in edible for ourselves but a massive health risk to all guests. Being a Royal Level guest you can bypass the queues for the main hotel buffet restaurant and are seated in a separate area at the right hand side at the far end. Table service for drinks was meant to be provided but on our second visit this did not happen and we were blatantly ignored by staff along with there being limited food left to choose from. This restaurant is chaotic, huge and not very well laid out, more akin to a cattle feeding barn in a 2 star hotel! There was no order to people obtaining food and you have to dodge people and children to get to the counters. Yes, there was a choice of pizza (not labelled), pasta and sauces to eat but that was about it, the chips were next to the meat cooking stations and the same tongs were sometimes used for these. There is a snack bar (open during the day) where you can make your own toasties, also having pizza, salad and chips. This also had self-service soft drinks, beer and wine which was good and we frequented this for lunch and drinks. In general, the waiting staff and bar staff were helpful and friendly, as long as you caught them in a good mood! The hotel seems to have a blatant disregard for people’s dietary requirements, including allergies, vegetarianism and veganism which in this day is not acceptable in these times. We noticed previous reviews had mentioned dietary issues and assumed these would have been taken on board and dealt with – but this was not the case. It is evident that comments made in reviews do not appear to be not dealt with and this will again fall on deaf ears which is a shame as how difficult is it really to cater for a range of dietary requirements?!? Our second experience trying to eat an evening meal in the main buffet restaurant was enough to tip us over the edge and we requested the next morning to cancel the remaining nights we had paid for and move on. The main positive point of our stay at this hotel was that they, without quibble, refunded us in full for the remaining 4 nights of the 7 enabling us to move on to Corralejo where they catered much better for vegetarian/vegan diets.
    Round Indicators
    Rail4486 Glasgow, United Kingdom. 08/11/2018 Couples

    “Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff”

    Just returned from 10 days at this wonderful hotel and if you want a peaceful break , in wonderful surroundings, great food and top brand drinks then this is the place for you. From the moment you arrive until it is time to leave the staff go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. From the girls in the restaurant , to Miguel at the pool bar , to Marco and the guys in the Green bar if you want it they will get it. The new guest relations manager Kate is a bundle of enthusiasm who is always smiling and she would be delighted if you joined her for Nordic walking on a Friday morning. The pool area is fantastic with plenty of single and double sun beds. No need to get up early to reserve a bed. This was our second visit and we will definitely be going back.
    Round Indicators
    issyg104 Doncaster, United Kingdom. 08/07/2018 Couples

    “Why the low rating.........”

    On the first day of our holiday we asked for a late check out as we were leaving at 5pm the following week and I can honestly say it has never been a problem anywhere else we have stayed before. However the receptionist in the Royal level told us it was not possible to have a late check out because quote: “They didn’t know what time any of their guests were arriving so they needed all the rooms available by 2pm” (Even though when we arrived at 11.30pm there was a meal waiting in our room so they obviously knew what time we were arriving) The receptionist eventually offered to book us into a complimentary shared room for 30 minutes on our last day as an alternative. When I told her this was not acceptable she begrudgingly agreed to book us in for an hour. (Still not great) What followed however was a complete shock as she actually raised her voice and literally told me off for causing problems. She said I was the only person in the Royal Level who she had had to make these arrangements for and she was so rude I was stunned. We checked our original room at 4.30pm before we left and it was still empty. I must say that the other staff in the Royal Level were fantastic and the food was incredible.

    jandiaplayarrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Occidental Jandia Royal Level, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We however understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about our hotel’s services prior to your arrival and would like to take the opportunity to point out that a full description of our services is available on our website; as the late check out being subject to availability are duly reported; due to the high season and complete occupation of our hotel we cannot guarantee late check outs until the departure day, however as you well say we always offer the possibility to use a courtesy room for our guests with late flights to be able to use the hotel’s facilities and freshen up before departing for the airport. We would like to clear the reason you had the evening meal served to the room, is because the reception checked the list of arrival, who did not arrived by dinnertime and report the restaurant so we can give our Royal Level guest still a dinner served to the room. Our staff's service and kindness is one of our main strengths and we are quite disappointed to hear that you felt we underperformed in this area at our reception desk; nevertheless we will not fail to share your comments with our head of department for information and further revision. On the other hand, thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind regards Guest experience Manager Occidental Jandia Royal Level****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 17 2018
    • Leicester, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    bethanylauder2018

    “Our review”


    It is in a great location, only a little walk to the beach. The food had great variety and tasted lovely! We loved the outside seating, and the staff were nice. The hotel rooms were clean and beds were extremely comfy.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 12 2018
    • Edinburgh, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    GemmaPeirson

    “Fantastic relaxing holiday”


    I stayed at the Occidental Royal Level in July 2018 and had the most relaxing holiday ever. I was there as a couple with my partner and we just like to relax by the pool and not do very much when we are on holiday. There was never a struggle to get a sun lounger which is something I’ve always experienced in past holidays. The restaurant was great. Food was different most days and was a very high standard. And the bar service was fab. Table service and they even remembered what you were drinking even when it was busy. I’d recommend this hotel to anyone.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 11 2018
    • Couples

    glossopblack

    “Not as expected.....”


    We booked this directly with the hotel, primarily based on trip advisor reviews and tour operators’ website descriptions and we were hoping for a high quality, relaxing, peaceful stay. Upon arrival prior to the advertised check in time the receptionist at the Royal Level was very polite and professional. We were given our wrist bands and advised we could go to the bar and restaurant to have lunch before returning after 2pm to check in to our room – a positive first impression which unfortunately was not to last. The room key card gives you access to the Royal Level areas of the hotel, these being the pool and buffet restaurant, cocktail bar and terrace pool and bar area. A map was provided – as detailed in the review by suzieblue48 this is not the easiest to understand and follow due to the split level nature of the hotel. The hotel itself is very tired, the rooms are dated and desperately due a refurb. The bathroom was functional but dated, and the bedroom furniture was tired as seen in many of the photos on tour operators websites. The dressing table wicker chair being un-usable due to the lack of thorough cleaning, dust in all the grooves. Apart from this, the bedroom cleaning staff seemed to work hard to make the most of the facilities and were pleasant. The Deluxe sea view room booked didn’t really have what we would call a sea view – maybe you do get one from an upper floor. You could see the sea if you walked across the pool terrace. Being on the ground floor the room had a terrace with an outdoor shower, table, 2 chairs and 2 sun loungers, but the mattresses on these could have done with a good clean (as could these on the loungers in all of the outdoor areas). The room’s terrace led to the terrace pool and bar, but this bar was not open very frequently at all. It appeared to only be staffed from about 12-1 and then 4-6 only – not ideal if you wanted an afternoon lounging outside your room/by this pool area which was much quieter than the other pools next to the Royal Level buffet restaurant. Despite being adults only there was not even any option to serve/help yourself when the bar was not staffed. The bar in the Jandia Playa could be used but this is in the main reception and not really appropriate to go to in your swimwear! The decking around both the pool areas was very tatty and tired, being warped and not very well finished – a cheap shoddy job. The glass surround to the upper pool area was wonky and looked as though it could topple into the lower pool at any time. The pool area around the buffet restaurant had broken tiles on the steps and in other areas too – not 4 star quality and also not very nice to be walking around on. The chandelier above the staircase in the main hotel did not appear to ever have been cleaned - with strings of dust hanging down from it. The Cocktail Bar/Green room bar was available in an evening and the drinks throughout the Royal Level were of a good, branded quality including the spirits, beer and wines (including bottled beers and bottles of water). The hotel did lack in atmosphere – we echo David Y’s comments on this as it did seem that no one seemed happy, to be having fun, or have an “on holiday” attitude – possibly either due to the high mixture of nationalities or discontentment with the environment and this not being a cheap hotel. We found too that there was little effort for the world cup semi-finals, we walked to a nearby British bar (in the complex below the hotel) to watch it – this was not as expected being a bit more like a Benidorm/Blackpool experience (especially when the landlord started chasing a Scot off after the game!). The town (Morro Jable) was about 20 mins walk away, it seemed a bit run down with not many places to eat out (which we shouldn’t have been wanting to do as we were on an all inclusive holiday!) and the areas outside the hotel are quite run down, the underpass to the (nice) sandy beach being full of graffiti. Restaurants – The Royal Level buffet restaurant had table service for drinks which was nice, but unfortunately other than breakfast this was the only good point about it. Breakfast was adequate, croissants, bread, cereal, yoghurts and fruit available along with hot choices if required. Coffee brought to your table and water/fizz available to help yourself too. Lunch and Dinner were a different story, a lack of labelling which meant it was impossible to identify if food was vegetarian or not. On our first night there was no vegetarian main course choice. After complaining the chef did make a pasta dish for us and a friendly helpful member of waiting staff advised us that there would be more vegetarian choices in the main buffet restaurant. At lunch time on our second day the cool plate area of the buffet had seafood on the upper level which was melting and dripping down into the salad and cheese choices, not only rendering these in edible for ourselves but a massive health risk to all guests. Being a Royal Level guest you can bypass the queues for the main hotel buffet restaurant and are seated in a separate area at the right hand side at the far end. Table service for drinks was meant to be provided but on our second visit this did not happen and we were blatantly ignored by staff along with there being limited food left to choose from. This restaurant is chaotic, huge and not very well laid out, more akin to a cattle feeding barn in a 2 star hotel! There was no order to people obtaining food and you have to dodge people and children to get to the counters. Yes, there was a choice of pizza (not labelled), pasta and sauces to eat but that was about it, the chips were next to the meat cooking stations and the same tongs were sometimes used for these. There is a snack bar (open during the day) where you can make your own toasties, also having pizza, salad and chips. This also had self-service soft drinks, beer and wine which was good and we frequented this for lunch and drinks. In general, the waiting staff and bar staff were helpful and friendly, as long as you caught them in a good mood! The hotel seems to have a blatant disregard for people’s dietary requirements, including allergies, vegetarianism and veganism which in this day is not acceptable in these times. We noticed previous reviews had mentioned dietary issues and assumed these would have been taken on board and dealt with – but this was not the case. It is evident that comments made in reviews do not appear to be not dealt with and this will again fall on deaf ears which is a shame as how difficult is it really to cater for a range of dietary requirements?!? Our second experience trying to eat an evening meal in the main buffet restaurant was enough to tip us over the edge and we requested the next morning to cancel the remaining nights we had paid for and move on. The main positive point of our stay at this hotel was that they, without quibble, refunded us in full for the remaining 4 nights of the 7 enabling us to move on to Corralejo where they catered much better for vegetarian/vegan diets.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 11 2018
    • Glasgow, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Rail4486

    “Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff”


    Just returned from 10 days at this wonderful hotel and if you want a peaceful break , in wonderful surroundings, great food and top brand drinks then this is the place for you. From the moment you arrive until it is time to leave the staff go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. From the girls in the restaurant , to Miguel at the pool bar , to Marco and the guys in the Green bar if you want it they will get it. The new guest relations manager Kate is a bundle of enthusiasm who is always smiling and she would be delighted if you joined her for Nordic walking on a Friday morning. The pool area is fantastic with plenty of single and double sun beds. No need to get up early to reserve a bed. This was our second visit and we will definitely be going back.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 7 2018
    • Doncaster, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    issyg104

    “Why the low rating.........”


    On the first day of our holiday we asked for a late check out as we were leaving at 5pm the following week and I can honestly say it has never been a problem anywhere else we have stayed before. However the receptionist in the Royal level told us it was not possible to have a late check out because quote: “They didn’t know what time any of their guests were arriving so they needed all the rooms available by 2pm” (Even though when we arrived at 11.30pm there was a meal waiting in our room so they obviously knew what time we were arriving) The receptionist eventually offered to book us into a complimentary shared room for 30 minutes on our last day as an alternative. When I told her this was not acceptable she begrudgingly agreed to book us in for an hour. (Still not great) What followed however was a complete shock as she actually raised her voice and literally told me off for causing problems. She said I was the only person in the Royal Level who she had had to make these arrangements for and she was so rude I was stunned. We checked our original room at 4.30pm before we left and it was still empty. I must say that the other staff in the Royal Level were fantastic and the food was incredible.


    jandiaplayarrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Occidental Jandia Royal Level, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We however understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about our hotel’s services prior to your arrival and would like to take the opportunity to point out that a full description of our services is available on our website; as the late check out being subject to availability are duly reported; due to the high season and complete occupation of our hotel we cannot guarantee late check outs until the departure day, however as you well say we always offer the possibility to use a courtesy room for our guests with late flights to be able to use the hotel’s facilities and freshen up before departing for the airport. We would like to clear the reason you had the evening meal served to the room, is because the reception checked the list of arrival, who did not arrived by dinnertime and report the restaurant so we can give our Royal Level guest still a dinner served to the room. Our staff's service and kindness is one of our main strengths and we are quite disappointed to hear that you felt we underperformed in this area at our reception desk; nevertheless we will not fail to share your comments with our head of department for information and further revision. On the other hand, thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Kind regards Guest experience Manager Occidental Jandia Royal Level****

    Barceló Jandía Club Premium  Hotel Beach

    The most relaxing and exclusive stay in Fuerteventura is only for adults

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10% depending on the sort of booking For more information