Interiores del hotel Occidental Hotel El Embajador

Откройте для себя проект Guest List от известного фотографа The Sartorialist

map

Карта и расположение

Avda. Sarasota, 65. Ensanche Bella Vista   10110 Santo Domingo ,   República Dominicana  


Достопримечательности

32,3 км Международный аэропорт Лас-Америкас

17,7 км Международный аэропорт Игуэро

3,8 км Downtown Center

6,5 км Колониальная зона Санто-Доминго

Premios y Reconocimientos

Награды и премии

Отзывы клиентов

Лучшие эксперты — сами туристы.

El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 146 Отзывы

ОБЩАЯ ОЦЕНКА

Round Indicators

ПОДРОБНАЯ ОЦЕНКА

Round Indicators

Соотношение цены и качества

Round Indicators

Местоположение

Round Indicators

Качество сна

Round Indicators

Номера

Round Indicators

Чистота

Round Indicators

Услуги


Отзывы

Великолепно

76% Complete

112

Очень хорошо

13% Complete

20

Достаточно хорошо

4% Complete

6

Плохо

2% Complete

3

Очень плохо

3% Complete

5

Отсортировать по

Упорядочить

    Round Indicators
    Juan Alfonso M San Isidro, Аргентина. 10/16/2018 Бизнес

    “Work hard, Play Harder”

    I can say that phrase is for this hotel. Very good ambient and amenities, excelletel pool and spa. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. I spent almost a month there and I felt like on Holidays. I didn't give five start cus the food is not a the same level than the rest of the services.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager в El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, ответил(а) на этот отзыв
     Dear Mr. Juan Alfonso M Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    eldisplicente Панама-Сити, Панама. 10/13/2018 Бизнес

    “Cosmetic changes; bad service”

    A few months ago, I received a notification from TripAdvisor saying that my reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, because the hotel had gone though major renovations. They didn't specify if only the negative reviews were the ones subject to being erased. The rooms were completely renovated. They are now beautiful, elegant and modern; but not without issues. For example, poorly installed showers leak water to the outside, making a huge puddle on the bathroom floor. And although a huge improvement is evident in the rooms, the service has gotten considerably worse. When checking in, I asked the clerk to register my iPrefer fidelity number, so that the nights I stayed would be awarded in my account. He said that since it was my company that paid for the room, they wouldn't credit my account. After checking in, and making sure that my company was paying for all my expenses at the hotel, I ordered room service. After I signed for my order and finished eating, I received a call from the room service staff saying that I had to call reception, because the system didn't indicate that my meals were included and I should straighten things with them. Tips are by law included in restaurant bills in the DR; nevertheless, in this hotel, if you sign the bill without adding an extra tip, the waiters will clearly change their attitude towards service. On the day of my checkout, they refused to call my room when my driver arrived and asked them to. Also, since my company was paying, they wouldn't allow me to verify the bill, to make sure it was correct. Positives: food was good, bed was comfortable, wifi was acceptable and - besides the pudding on the bathroom floor - shower was nice. Towels, on the other hand, were thin and rough. And not only are rooms not properly cleaned, but they seem dirtier after being serviced. On my second day, I found a big hairball (see picture); which I'm sure it wasn't mine, since it was made up of long hairs. At this price point, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager в El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, ответил(а) на этот отзыв
     Dear Mr. Eldisplicente First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us understand how our guests experience their stay with us in good or in bad and their reaction to our services. It is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and having an honest feedback from our clients helps us achieve that level. We are really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with us and that you had such a bad experience. We would like to have the opportunity to further discuss with you about your last stay with us and make it up to you if possible. We kindly ask you to contact us by email at elembajador.guest@royalhideaway.com in order to be able to have a direct contact with you. Regarding the message you received from TripAdvisor saying that your reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, we confirm the information. Taking place at the end of August, all previous review to January 2018 (when the hotel was remodeled and its ownership passed officially to Barceló), have been erase without distinction of good or bad reviews. I really hope to hear from you soon, please contact me at the email provided to solve this matter. I remain at your disposal, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    enunez31 Санто-Доминго, Доминикана. 10/12/2018 Бизнес

    “Exquisite combination of classic and modern facilities with outstanding service!”

    This hotel has been a trademark of the city of Santo Domingo for decades. I have been in the hotel industry for many years and never had the opportunity to work with them an event. Last week I hosted a breakfast conference with Diplomats in DR and the quality of their meeting spaces amazed me. Neutral colors, wide spaces, modern furniture, high-quality audiovisual equipment and technitians. Seting up was a delight, all their staff always willing to help and assist. The day of the event? Outstanding. The sequence in service was perfect, the quality of food was amazing, everything ran in my timeline. The meeting space + audiovisuals + staff gave me the chance to create the perfect ambiance to receive my VIP´s, with the right instrumental music, the right lighting, the right temperature, our logo in the screens, all perfect. No wonder they are a referendum of quality services in Santo Domingo Hotels.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager в El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, ответил(а) на этот отзыв
     Dear Mr. Enunez31, What a pleasure to read your review of our hotel! What you described is exactly the kind of feeling that we want our guest to experience: that we take care of every details and you don't have to worry about anything. Each of us strives to meet your needs in the exact way you wish and ensure that you have a wonderful experience in our hotel that create a long lasting memory of us. We are really delighted that we were able to transmit our passion and that we delivered a perfect experience for you. We remain at your complete disposal for any information and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    ohad h 10/05/2018 Бизнес

    “Amazing hotel ”

    I’m highly recommending on the Embajador hotel at the Capital of DR , Great and welcoming staff from the vale to the room service/ receptions , or the private reception at 5&8 floor all the team are appreciate your Bussines always welcoming you with a smile and willing to assist , All rooms are lately renovated, high end finishing . Thumb up and 5 stars from me .

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager в El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, ответил(а) на этот отзыв
     Dear Ohad h, What a pleasure to read your comment! We love knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you felt so comfortable with the treatment that each day, each of us strives to give our customers. Our goal is to meet the needs of our customers and ensure their well-being, so that they receive the best treatment, so we are proud that it was exactly what was offered. Once again we thank you for this fantastic opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will be happy to help you and make your stay a wonderful memory. Sincerely, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Traveled2here 10/02/2018 Бизнес

    “Beautiful hotel with poor management”

    This hotel is well-maintained and just beautiful. However management is frequently absent indoor missing in the evenings. The cleaning and maintenance staff do an excellent job maintaining the hotel. However there's little to be said that is positive for the evening and night-time managers. In addition initial communication via email with an attempt to pay for the room and have all charges secured on corporate credit card before arriving where made in vain. In total this is a gorgeous location so long as you can put up with somewhat lazy and door apathetic management you'll have a wonderful time.

    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager в El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, ответил(а) на этот отзыв
     Dear Mr./Mrs. Traveled2here First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we having an honest feedback from our clients helps us achieve that level. We are really sorry to hear that you had problems with making your reservation in the first place and we would like to have more information about this matter in order to understand what happened and why you were not able to use your company credit card to pre pay your stay. We kindly ask you to send us an email at elembajador.guest@royalhideaway.com with these details. Regarding your comment regarding the presence of management during the evening/night time, we would like to inform you that thanks to our organigram, there are always supervisors in each area of the hotel and the presence of high management during the evenings is always assured. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t see us or felt our presence as we are always available to meet with our clients for their need. If you wish to give us more details regarding this, please send us an email with also this information. In this way we will be able to address all the inconveniences you have experienced at the same time and be able to give you an explanation for these problems or reach a satisfactory agreement for both part. I really hope to hear from you soon, please contact me at the email provided to solve this matter. I remain at your disposal, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    ОЦЕНКА

    Round Indicators

    • октябрь 16 2018
    • San Isidro, Аргентина
    • Бизнес

    Juan Alfonso M

    “Work hard, Play Harder”


    I can say that phrase is for this hotel. Very good ambient and amenities, excelletel pool and spa. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. I spent almost a month there and I felt like on Holidays. I didn't give five start cus the food is not a the same level than the rest of the services.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager в El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, ответил(а) на этот отзыв
    Dear Mr. Juan Alfonso M Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    ОЦЕНКА

    Round Indicators

    • октябрь 13 2018
    • Панама-Сити, Панама
    • Бизнес

    eldisplicente

    “Cosmetic changes; bad service”


    A few months ago, I received a notification from TripAdvisor saying that my reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, because the hotel had gone though major renovations. They didn't specify if only the negative reviews were the ones subject to being erased. The rooms were completely renovated. They are now beautiful, elegant and modern; but not without issues. For example, poorly installed showers leak water to the outside, making a huge puddle on the bathroom floor. And although a huge improvement is evident in the rooms, the service has gotten considerably worse. When checking in, I asked the clerk to register my iPrefer fidelity number, so that the nights I stayed would be awarded in my account. He said that since it was my company that paid for the room, they wouldn't credit my account. After checking in, and making sure that my company was paying for all my expenses at the hotel, I ordered room service. After I signed for my order and finished eating, I received a call from the room service staff saying that I had to call reception, because the system didn't indicate that my meals were included and I should straighten things with them. Tips are by law included in restaurant bills in the DR; nevertheless, in this hotel, if you sign the bill without adding an extra tip, the waiters will clearly change their attitude towards service. On the day of my checkout, they refused to call my room when my driver arrived and asked them to. Also, since my company was paying, they wouldn't allow me to verify the bill, to make sure it was correct. Positives: food was good, bed was comfortable, wifi was acceptable and - besides the pudding on the bathroom floor - shower was nice. Towels, on the other hand, were thin and rough. And not only are rooms not properly cleaned, but they seem dirtier after being serviced. On my second day, I found a big hairball (see picture); which I'm sure it wasn't mine, since it was made up of long hairs. At this price point, the hotel leaves a lot to be desired.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager в El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, ответил(а) на этот отзыв
    Dear Mr. Eldisplicente First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us understand how our guests experience their stay with us in good or in bad and their reaction to our services. It is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and having an honest feedback from our clients helps us achieve that level. We are really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time with us and that you had such a bad experience. We would like to have the opportunity to further discuss with you about your last stay with us and make it up to you if possible. We kindly ask you to contact us by email at elembajador.guest@royalhideaway.com in order to be able to have a direct contact with you. Regarding the message you received from TripAdvisor saying that your reviews of El Embajador were going to be erased, we confirm the information. Taking place at the end of August, all previous review to January 2018 (when the hotel was remodeled and its ownership passed officially to Barceló), have been erase without distinction of good or bad reviews. I really hope to hear from you soon, please contact me at the email provided to solve this matter. I remain at your disposal, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    ОЦЕНКА

    Round Indicators

    • октябрь 12 2018
    • Санто-Доминго, Доминикана
    • Бизнес

    enunez31

    “Exquisite combination of classic and modern facilities with outstanding service!”


    This hotel has been a trademark of the city of Santo Domingo for decades. I have been in the hotel industry for many years and never had the opportunity to work with them an event. Last week I hosted a breakfast conference with Diplomats in DR and the quality of their meeting spaces amazed me. Neutral colors, wide spaces, modern furniture, high-quality audiovisual equipment and technitians. Seting up was a delight, all their staff always willing to help and assist. The day of the event? Outstanding. The sequence in service was perfect, the quality of food was amazing, everything ran in my timeline. The meeting space + audiovisuals + staff gave me the chance to create the perfect ambiance to receive my VIP´s, with the right instrumental music, the right lighting, the right temperature, our logo in the screens, all perfect. No wonder they are a referendum of quality services in Santo Domingo Hotels.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager в El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, ответил(а) на этот отзыв
    Dear Mr. Enunez31, What a pleasure to read your review of our hotel! What you described is exactly the kind of feeling that we want our guest to experience: that we take care of every details and you don't have to worry about anything. Each of us strives to meet your needs in the exact way you wish and ensure that you have a wonderful experience in our hotel that create a long lasting memory of us. We are really delighted that we were able to transmit our passion and that we delivered a perfect experience for you. We remain at your complete disposal for any information and we hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    ОЦЕНКА

    Round Indicators

    • октябрь 5 2018
    • Бизнес

    ohad h

    “Amazing hotel ”


    I’m highly recommending on the Embajador hotel at the Capital of DR , Great and welcoming staff from the vale to the room service/ receptions , or the private reception at 5&8 floor all the team are appreciate your Bussines always welcoming you with a smile and willing to assist , All rooms are lately renovated, high end finishing . Thumb up and 5 stars from me .


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager в El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, ответил(а) на этот отзыв
    Dear Ohad h, What a pleasure to read your comment! We love knowing that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you felt so comfortable with the treatment that each day, each of us strives to give our customers. Our goal is to meet the needs of our customers and ensure their well-being, so that they receive the best treatment, so we are proud that it was exactly what was offered. Once again we thank you for this fantastic opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will be happy to help you and make your stay a wonderful memory. Sincerely, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    ОЦЕНКА

    Round Indicators

    • октябрь 2 2018
    • Бизнес

    Traveled2here

    “Beautiful hotel with poor management”


    This hotel is well-maintained and just beautiful. However management is frequently absent indoor missing in the evenings. The cleaning and maintenance staff do an excellent job maintaining the hotel. However there's little to be said that is positive for the evening and night-time managers. In addition initial communication via email with an attempt to pay for the room and have all charges secured on corporate credit card before arriving where made in vain. In total this is a gorgeous location so long as you can put up with somewhat lazy and door apathetic management you'll have a wonderful time.


    Anais P, Guest Experience Manager в El Embajador, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, ответил(а) на этот отзыв
    Dear Mr./Mrs. Traveled2here First of all, we would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we having an honest feedback from our clients helps us achieve that level. We are really sorry to hear that you had problems with making your reservation in the first place and we would like to have more information about this matter in order to understand what happened and why you were not able to use your company credit card to pre pay your stay. We kindly ask you to send us an email at elembajador.guest@royalhideaway.com with these details. Regarding your comment regarding the presence of management during the evening/night time, we would like to inform you that thanks to our organigram, there are always supervisors in each area of the hotel and the presence of high management during the evenings is always assured. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t see us or felt our presence as we are always available to meet with our clients for their need. If you wish to give us more details regarding this, please send us an email with also this information. In this way we will be able to address all the inconveniences you have experienced at the same time and be able to give you an explanation for these problems or reach a satisfactory agreement for both part. I really hope to hear from you soon, please contact me at the email provided to solve this matter. I remain at your disposal, Best Regards, Anais G. Peron Guest Experience Manager

    Закрыть 

    Назад Найти отель

    Отели в доминиканская республика

    Выбрать доминиканская республика

    Отели в куба

    Выбрать куба

    Отели в El Salvador

    Выбрать El Salvador

    Отели в коста рика

    Выбрать коста рика

    Отели в эквадор

    Выбрать эквадор

    Отели в гватемала

    Выбрать гватемала

    Отели в никарагуа

    Выбрать никарагуа

    Отели в мексика

    Выбрать мексика

    Отели в Aruba

    Выбрать Aruba

    Отели в Panamá

    Выбрать Panamá

    Отели в испания

    Выбрать испания

    Отели в германия

    Выбрать германия

    Отели в турция

    Выбрать турция

    Отели в болгария

    Выбрать болгария

    Отели в чешская республика

    Выбрать чешская республика

    Отели в италия

    Выбрать италия

    Отели в Greece

    Выбрать Greece

    Отели в Portugal

    Выбрать Portugal

    Отели в марроко

    Выбрать марроко

    Отели в египет

    Выбрать египет