إغلاق

إذا أردت يمكنك تغيير اللغة

Bar del hotel Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa
;
map

Map and location

Avenida Reina Sofía, s/n. Urbanización Costa Ballena   11520 Rota, Cádiz , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

35 km La Parra, Jerez

800 m La Ballena Beach

100 m Costa Ballena Golf Course

49.6 km Port of the Bay of Cadiz

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

آراء النزلاء

لا يوجود أفضل من خبرة المسافر

Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 681 تعليقات النزلاء

التقييم الإجمالي

Round Indicators

تقييم مُفصل

Round Indicators

الجودة مقابل السعر

Round Indicators

الموقع

Round Indicators

الراحة

Round Indicators

الغرف

Round Indicators

النظافة

Round Indicators

الخدمة


Comments

ممتاز

59% Complete

405

جيد جدًا

29% Complete

199

مُرضي

7% Complete

50

سيئ

2% Complete

16

سيئ جدًا¡

1% Complete

11

التصفية حسب:

ترتيب حسب

    Round Indicators
    KMJ1313 10/16/2019 زوجان

    “Barcelo Hotel - a good place to visit.”

    Very good place to stay and play golf. The hotel is very good and the service is excellent The staff are willing to anything for you to make your stay excellent. A few minutes to walk to the golf club. Not far to walk to the beach.

    استجاب BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes في بارسيلو كوستا بالينا جولف آند سبا, لهذا التعليق
     Dear guest, We highly appreciate your great feedback about your stay at Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa. Thank you also for pointing out our privileged location. It is true that our guests cannot only enjoy outstanding beaches and landscapes but also one of the largest golf courses in Europe. Knowing that you have had a marvelous experience in our facilities, is without a doubt, the best reward for all of us. As a team we work indeed passionately not only to improve ourselves looking for the best services and the quality of each of the departments, but also to maintain this unique atmosphere for what we are known for and to be a hotel with charm and personality. Hopefully you will visit us again in our small paradise! Kind regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    Round Indicators
    mlinda239262 ‪Sartrouville‬, فرنسا. 10/14/2019 زوجان

    “2 week stay at Barcelo Costa Ballena Hotel”

    Overall everything was perfect. Just a comment to make on the opening times of the swimming pools which were not very clear. Some days during our first week they did not opening until 15.00 and closed at 18.00. The 2nd week they opened a little earlier but it would have been good if a notice could have been put up to indicate the exact opening times

    استجاب BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes في بارسيلو كوستا بالينا جولف آند سبا, لهذا التعليق
     Dear Linda, First of all, we want to thank you for appreciating the charm of our hotel as well as for sharing your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the arrangement of the opening hours of the outdoor pools and please be assured that we will keep it in mind to do better in future. Please allow me just to mention that sometimes it is very difficult to handle the weather forecast due to unexpected climatolgy changes. However, the main mission of those who work at Barceló Costa Ballena is to continue creating pleasant and memorable experiences. Therefore, we are constantly changing and making improvements every week based on the comments of our guests. Hopefully you will visit us again. Kind regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    Round Indicators
    MichaelG459 ‪Lutry‬, سويسرا. 09/29/2019

    “As the British say: All kippers and curtains.”

    We booked the hotel via a French travel agency and it was marked to be a four star hotel close to the beach. When we arrived we had a nice reception and the room was nice and clean as well with a small balcony giving view over a golf course. Behind the golf course you could guess the ocean. The thing is that the hotel can only be approached by car as it is too far off from anything – there is not a single restaurant close buy that you could go to on an evening. Thus you’re obliged to either take a cab or arrive with a car. For this the hotel charges you 10 Euros for outdoor and 15 Euros for indoor parking per day. In high-season it is fair but in low-season it appears like being ripped off, especially as there appears to be enough sidewalk-parking for free. A luggage service at arrival/departure – even though there are luggage carts- is none existent. The hotel has two restaurants, one which is under the hotels management and a second one that is said to belong to an external provider. The latter one is fairly expensive and has, as to what we have seen, mostly empty. The hotel managed restaurant is a buffet only restaurant – breakfast, lunch or dinner, and staying in the hotel for longer (we were there 10 days) you will notice that the menu repeats itself – Wednesdays is Japanese day, Thursday is Italian, etc. Thing is that some office cafeteria offers better food then this hotel restaurant. The food tasted all alike and was/is prepared with no ambition or love. Just as a small example – the Lasagne or the Linguine served on Thursdays had no noodles in it at all. The cheese choice of the buffet was day in day out the same and you saw on some cheese that it has already been there the days before. The breakfast buffet was the only one that was really ok, but was prone to mistakes from the kitchen as well. Every morning you had a nice selection of sausages (type of salami) but it was served uncut. Unfortunately, although we remarked it, there was no proper knife to cut it. Even worse, one day an employee just said to my wife when asking for a proper knife to ask in the kitchen. We expected to see much more good local food, like paella, tapas etc. versus tasteless foreign food prepared with no love (at least at the buffet in the evening as it appears that at least at lunch they offer paella). In the evenings we wanted to appreciate a drink prior to going to dinner. Here the service was really, really bad. It appeared to me that when arriving at the bar the clients were disturbing the staff like a fly which you can’t get rid of. One day I was standing at the bar for 10 minutes until the Chef came by and asked me if I was already attended. The bar also had a terrace, but the staff was unwilling to serve there. You had to carry your drinks yourself and you had to even ask for the tray to do so. The hotel has two swimming pools, one bigger that is also done for kids and a smaller one appearing to be for adults only. Thing is that both of these pools are accessible to the guests only from 11:00 or 12:00 respectively and are blocked for access after 20:00. A minimal service at the pool is only available at the main pool. The beach is a very nice, huge and sandy one which is ideal for kids as it runs very smoothly into the ocean. We had read at the reception that there is a transfer available in the high season and up to September 15. The first transfer though takes off at 11:00 only – if you want to go earlier it is about a 15 minute walk. Though, we have not seen this transfer-trolley at any time of the day. Complaints spoke to the reception when being asked about food, kitchen and service and got told that they would not be able to change anything apart from maybe the service at the bar, which got a bit better, but was still far from being fair. Good or very good is something that does not appear to be the aim of the staff and hotel. We wonder for what reason the hotel was given its four stars – in our opinion it is surely not a four star but rather a three star. It will need to improve hugely on restauration and service attitude. We surely wold not return, and would recommend to avoid booking half or full pension.

    استجاب BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes في بارسيلو كوستا بالينا جولف آند سبا, لهذا التعليق
     Dear Mr. MichaelG459, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa hotel, our guest's feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. We have taken good note of your remarks on the dining expériences and sincerely lament reading that we fell short of your culinary expectations on this occasion, although I would like to take the opportunity to point out that our Executive Chefs follow a two weeks menu rotation including a wide array of both local and international delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, this is why we are sorry to read that we were not able to conquer yours and will make sure to discuss your critics with our team. B-LikEat breakfasts represent healthy eating habits that have become a better way to live and travel. We strive to provide guests with new experiences by introducing local, natural, organic, plant-based and seasonal products. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We apologise if the pool hours did not meet your expectations. In addition to making it possible for our maintenance staff to perform their work, these hours conform with the lifeguard service to guarantee the safety of our guests. We are sorry that the hotel category legally assigned to us for our facilities and services does not match what you perceived during your stay. We will continue to work towards changing this perception through our efforts and service-minded spirit. As a team, we are committed to achieving 100% guest satisfaction and appreciate comments such as yours’ as a powerful wake-up call on areas where we need to do a better job. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and assure you that we will take immediate action to improve for the benefit of future guests. Thanks once again for taking the time to let us know. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, Álvaro R. Management Department.

    Round Indicators
    tam613 09/08/2019 مسافر بمفرده

    “Still Waiting”

    Helpful staff. Room in terrible condition, especially bathroom sink & shower. Room always hot and stuffy. Air conditioning completely inadequate. Still waiting for a copy of my room accommodations statement. I must have it for my expense report. Two copies of the parking statement are not going to make this problem disappear!

    استجاب BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes في بارسيلو كوستا بالينا جولف آند سبا, لهذا التعليق
     Dear tam613, We sincerely appreciate your comments following your visit to our hotel Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have noticed during your stay. All the hotels facilities were completely renovated 2017 /2018 to provide even more comfort, offering a perfect accommodation and relax of those who stay with us. The situation you describe is not usual for us and we will follow up in detail on the issues you mentioned. Regarding the requested invoice please note that your reservation has been paid through a travel agency, therefore please contact your agency for the invoice. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback, it would be a pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back in future. Kind regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    Round Indicators
    oshielb 07/22/2019 مسافر بمفرده

    “Nice place!”

    Very elegant and affordable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The pool is beautiful and there are plenty of chairs to lay out. Great restaurant service and the food was outstanding. No complaints.

    استجاب BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes في بارسيلو كوستا بالينا جولف آند سبا, لهذا التعليق
     Dear Oshielb, Thank you very much for each and every one of your words regarding the services and amenities offered at our hotel. It makes us happy to know that we have met your expectations and that you fully enjoyed our facilities as well as our gastronomy. We thank you for the trust placed in us and we hope to be your choice in a future occasion. Best regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    تقييم

    Round Indicators

    • أكتوبر 16 2019
    • زوجان

    KMJ1313

    “Barcelo Hotel - a good place to visit.”


    Very good place to stay and play golf. The hotel is very good and the service is excellent The staff are willing to anything for you to make your stay excellent. A few minutes to walk to the golf club. Not far to walk to the beach.


    استجاب BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes في بارسيلو كوستا بالينا جولف آند سبا, لهذا التعليق
    Dear guest, We highly appreciate your great feedback about your stay at Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa. Thank you also for pointing out our privileged location. It is true that our guests cannot only enjoy outstanding beaches and landscapes but also one of the largest golf courses in Europe. Knowing that you have had a marvelous experience in our facilities, is without a doubt, the best reward for all of us. As a team we work indeed passionately not only to improve ourselves looking for the best services and the quality of each of the departments, but also to maintain this unique atmosphere for what we are known for and to be a hotel with charm and personality. Hopefully you will visit us again in our small paradise! Kind regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    تقييم

    Round Indicators

    • أكتوبر 14 2019
    • ‪Sartrouville‬, فرنسا
    • زوجان

    mlinda239262

    “2 week stay at Barcelo Costa Ballena Hotel”


    Overall everything was perfect. Just a comment to make on the opening times of the swimming pools which were not very clear. Some days during our first week they did not opening until 15.00 and closed at 18.00. The 2nd week they opened a little earlier but it would have been good if a notice could have been put up to indicate the exact opening times


    استجاب BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes في بارسيلو كوستا بالينا جولف آند سبا, لهذا التعليق
    Dear Linda, First of all, we want to thank you for appreciating the charm of our hotel as well as for sharing your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the arrangement of the opening hours of the outdoor pools and please be assured that we will keep it in mind to do better in future. Please allow me just to mention that sometimes it is very difficult to handle the weather forecast due to unexpected climatolgy changes. However, the main mission of those who work at Barceló Costa Ballena is to continue creating pleasant and memorable experiences. Therefore, we are constantly changing and making improvements every week based on the comments of our guests. Hopefully you will visit us again. Kind regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    تقييم

    Round Indicators

    • سبتمبر 29 2019
    • ‪Lutry‬, سويسرا

    MichaelG459

    “As the British say: All kippers and curtains.”


    We booked the hotel via a French travel agency and it was marked to be a four star hotel close to the beach. When we arrived we had a nice reception and the room was nice and clean as well with a small balcony giving view over a golf course. Behind the golf course you could guess the ocean. The thing is that the hotel can only be approached by car as it is too far off from anything – there is not a single restaurant close buy that you could go to on an evening. Thus you’re obliged to either take a cab or arrive with a car. For this the hotel charges you 10 Euros for outdoor and 15 Euros for indoor parking per day. In high-season it is fair but in low-season it appears like being ripped off, especially as there appears to be enough sidewalk-parking for free. A luggage service at arrival/departure – even though there are luggage carts- is none existent. The hotel has two restaurants, one which is under the hotels management and a second one that is said to belong to an external provider. The latter one is fairly expensive and has, as to what we have seen, mostly empty. The hotel managed restaurant is a buffet only restaurant – breakfast, lunch or dinner, and staying in the hotel for longer (we were there 10 days) you will notice that the menu repeats itself – Wednesdays is Japanese day, Thursday is Italian, etc. Thing is that some office cafeteria offers better food then this hotel restaurant. The food tasted all alike and was/is prepared with no ambition or love. Just as a small example – the Lasagne or the Linguine served on Thursdays had no noodles in it at all. The cheese choice of the buffet was day in day out the same and you saw on some cheese that it has already been there the days before. The breakfast buffet was the only one that was really ok, but was prone to mistakes from the kitchen as well. Every morning you had a nice selection of sausages (type of salami) but it was served uncut. Unfortunately, although we remarked it, there was no proper knife to cut it. Even worse, one day an employee just said to my wife when asking for a proper knife to ask in the kitchen. We expected to see much more good local food, like paella, tapas etc. versus tasteless foreign food prepared with no love (at least at the buffet in the evening as it appears that at least at lunch they offer paella). In the evenings we wanted to appreciate a drink prior to going to dinner. Here the service was really, really bad. It appeared to me that when arriving at the bar the clients were disturbing the staff like a fly which you can’t get rid of. One day I was standing at the bar for 10 minutes until the Chef came by and asked me if I was already attended. The bar also had a terrace, but the staff was unwilling to serve there. You had to carry your drinks yourself and you had to even ask for the tray to do so. The hotel has two swimming pools, one bigger that is also done for kids and a smaller one appearing to be for adults only. Thing is that both of these pools are accessible to the guests only from 11:00 or 12:00 respectively and are blocked for access after 20:00. A minimal service at the pool is only available at the main pool. The beach is a very nice, huge and sandy one which is ideal for kids as it runs very smoothly into the ocean. We had read at the reception that there is a transfer available in the high season and up to September 15. The first transfer though takes off at 11:00 only – if you want to go earlier it is about a 15 minute walk. Though, we have not seen this transfer-trolley at any time of the day. Complaints spoke to the reception when being asked about food, kitchen and service and got told that they would not be able to change anything apart from maybe the service at the bar, which got a bit better, but was still far from being fair. Good or very good is something that does not appear to be the aim of the staff and hotel. We wonder for what reason the hotel was given its four stars – in our opinion it is surely not a four star but rather a three star. It will need to improve hugely on restauration and service attitude. We surely wold not return, and would recommend to avoid booking half or full pension.


    استجاب BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes في بارسيلو كوستا بالينا جولف آند سبا, لهذا التعليق
    Dear Mr. MichaelG459, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa hotel, our guest's feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. We have taken good note of your remarks on the dining expériences and sincerely lament reading that we fell short of your culinary expectations on this occasion, although I would like to take the opportunity to point out that our Executive Chefs follow a two weeks menu rotation including a wide array of both local and international delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, this is why we are sorry to read that we were not able to conquer yours and will make sure to discuss your critics with our team. B-LikEat breakfasts represent healthy eating habits that have become a better way to live and travel. We strive to provide guests with new experiences by introducing local, natural, organic, plant-based and seasonal products. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you expérienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. We apologise if the pool hours did not meet your expectations. In addition to making it possible for our maintenance staff to perform their work, these hours conform with the lifeguard service to guarantee the safety of our guests. We are sorry that the hotel category legally assigned to us for our facilities and services does not match what you perceived during your stay. We will continue to work towards changing this perception through our efforts and service-minded spirit. As a team, we are committed to achieving 100% guest satisfaction and appreciate comments such as yours’ as a powerful wake-up call on areas where we need to do a better job. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and assure you that we will take immediate action to improve for the benefit of future guests. Thanks once again for taking the time to let us know. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, Álvaro R. Management Department.

    تقييم

    Round Indicators

    • سبتمبر 8 2019
    • مسافر بمفرده

    tam613

    “Still Waiting”


    Helpful staff. Room in terrible condition, especially bathroom sink & shower. Room always hot and stuffy. Air conditioning completely inadequate. Still waiting for a copy of my room accommodations statement. I must have it for my expense report. Two copies of the parking statement are not going to make this problem disappear!


    استجاب BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes في بارسيلو كوستا بالينا جولف آند سبا, لهذا التعليق
    Dear tam613, We sincerely appreciate your comments following your visit to our hotel Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have noticed during your stay. All the hotels facilities were completely renovated 2017 /2018 to provide even more comfort, offering a perfect accommodation and relax of those who stay with us. The situation you describe is not usual for us and we will follow up in detail on the issues you mentioned. Regarding the requested invoice please note that your reservation has been paid through a travel agency, therefore please contact your agency for the invoice. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback, it would be a pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back in future. Kind regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    تقييم

    Round Indicators

    • يوليو 22 2019
    • مسافر بمفرده

    oshielb

    “Nice place!”


    Very elegant and affordable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The pool is beautiful and there are plenty of chairs to lay out. Great restaurant service and the food was outstanding. No complaints.


    استجاب BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes في بارسيلو كوستا بالينا جولف آند سبا, لهذا التعليق
    Dear Oshielb, Thank you very much for each and every one of your words regarding the services and amenities offered at our hotel. It makes us happy to know that we have met your expectations and that you fully enjoyed our facilities as well as our gastronomy. We thank you for the trust placed in us and we hope to be your choice in a future occasion. Best regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa  Hotel Spa

    Fantastic holiday hotel next to a magnificent Atlantic beach.

    إغلاق 

    الرجوع إلى اعثر على فندق

    فنادق في جمهورية الدومينيكان

    اختر جمهورية الدومينيكان

    فنادق في كوستا ريكا

    اختر كوستا ريكا

    فنادق في المكسيك

    اختر المكسيك

    فنادق في إسبانيا

    اختر إسبانيا

    فنادق في تركيا

    اختر تركيا

    فنادق في جمهورية التشيك

    اختر جمهورية التشيك

    فنادق في البرتغال

    اختر البرتغال

    فنادق في المغرب

    اختر المغرب

    فنادق في الإمارات العربية المتحدة

    اختر الإمارات العربية المتحدة