If you wish, you can change language

Exteriores del hotel Allegro Madeira
;
map

Map and location

Rua do Gorgulho 1   9004 - 540 Funchal , Madeira   Portugal  


Puntos de Interés

21 km Madeira International Airport

500 m Gorgulho beach

1 km Shopping area

2.6 km Funchal Cathedral

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Madeira - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 284 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

55% Complete

159

Very good

33% Complete

96

Average

7% Complete

21

Poor

2% Complete

6

Very poor

0% Complete

2

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Inspire545838 04/23/2019 Couples

    “Very satidfied”

    This is a well located hotel for sea front walks/runs with good restaurants supermarkets transport at hand. Our junior side sea view was fresh with plenty of room. Fridge was an asset. View was great from 4th floor. 360 rooftop bar was fabulous addition . Pool area immaculate and used it for outside breakfast one morning.
    Round Indicators
    Corrine B 04/23/2019 Solo travel

    “My holidays”

    I stayed at the Allegro Hotel in Madeira & I really enjoy it. The staff was nice & helpful. The hotel was nicely situated not far from the centre of Funchal. Last but no least it's adults only & that is very nice.

    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Julia Santana General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Scotpiper Scotland, United Kingdom. 04/09/2019

    “Style over substance”

    Very stylish rooms, but a lack of storage, which has been mentioned in reviews for almost a year, with no improvement. The breakfast was very good and despite the usual buffet requirements for constant motion, remarkably calm.

    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest.   We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.   Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive comments, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future.   Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager

    Round Indicators
    margaretpark Kendal, United Kingdom. 04/03/2019 Couples

    “Simply one of the Best”

    Very nice hotel, but on a hill, with steep access, nice clean comfortable rooms, pool area good size, gym a bit basic but use able, Had the evening dinner buffet, I would not recommend this, for the price of 22 euro per person this was expensive , the choice was disappointing, and poor variety of hot items which were just warm, hot plates might have helped. but there are plenty of good restaurants a short walk away, some just across the road. The rooftop bar has excellent views with plenty of seating and heaters, with good bar service.

    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. We already have hot places at our buffet, so our guests can use. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind Regards Julia Santana - General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Catherine F San Francisco. 04/01/2019 Couples

    “Friendly clean comfortable hotel.”

    The hotel was in a great location extremely clean and comfortable just a few points not enough wardrobe space,freezing pool ( not heated) couldn’t swim also the smoking policy was not explained to us smoking is not allowed even on the balcony but we were given the wrong information at reception and told us that smoking was allowed so we ( as non smokers) could not sit outside on the balcony as the neighbouring room ‘s the people smoked.

    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.   We regret to read that we could not explain ourselves the best way. In all internal areas of the hotel smoking is not allowed, we regret that the guests next to you made your stay a little uncomfortable, in this case you can always contact reception, they will fond the best solution for you. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive comments, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future.   Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 23 2019
    • Couples

    Inspire545838

    “Very satidfied”


    This is a well located hotel for sea front walks/runs with good restaurants supermarkets transport at hand. Our junior side sea view was fresh with plenty of room. Fridge was an asset. View was great from 4th floor. 360 rooftop bar was fabulous addition . Pool area immaculate and used it for outside breakfast one morning.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 23 2019
    • Solo travel

    Corrine B

    “My holidays”


    I stayed at the Allegro Hotel in Madeira & I really enjoy it. The staff was nice & helpful. The hotel was nicely situated not far from the centre of Funchal. Last but no least it's adults only & that is very nice.


    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Julia Santana General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 9 2019
    • Scotland, United Kingdom

    Scotpiper

    “Style over substance”


    Very stylish rooms, but a lack of storage, which has been mentioned in reviews for almost a year, with no improvement. The breakfast was very good and despite the usual buffet requirements for constant motion, remarkably calm.


    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest.   We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.   Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive comments, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future.   Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 3 2019
    • Kendal, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    margaretpark

    “Simply one of the Best”


    Very nice hotel, but on a hill, with steep access, nice clean comfortable rooms, pool area good size, gym a bit basic but use able, Had the evening dinner buffet, I would not recommend this, for the price of 22 euro per person this was expensive , the choice was disappointing, and poor variety of hot items which were just warm, hot plates might have helped. but there are plenty of good restaurants a short walk away, some just across the road. The rooftop bar has excellent views with plenty of seating and heaters, with good bar service.


    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. We already have hot places at our buffet, so our guests can use. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind Regards Julia Santana - General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 1 2019
    • San Francisco
    • Couples

    Catherine F

    “Friendly clean comfortable hotel.”


    The hotel was in a great location extremely clean and comfortable just a few points not enough wardrobe space,freezing pool ( not heated) couldn’t swim also the smoking policy was not explained to us smoking is not allowed even on the balcony but we were given the wrong information at reception and told us that smoking was allowed so we ( as non smokers) could not sit outside on the balcony as the neighbouring room ‘s the people smoked.


    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.   We regret to read that we could not explain ourselves the best way. In all internal areas of the hotel smoking is not allowed, we regret that the guests next to you made your stay a little uncomfortable, in this case you can always contact reception, they will fond the best solution for you. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive comments, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future.   Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information