Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Exteriores del hotel Allegro Madeira
;
map

Map and location

Rua do Gorgulho 1   9004 - 540 Funchal , Madeira   Portugal  


Puntos de Interés

21 km Madeira International Airport

500 m Gorgulho beach

1 km Shopping area

2.6 km Funchal Cathedral

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Madeira - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 472 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

58% Complete

278

Very good

31% Complete

148

Average

6% Complete

33

Poor

2% Complete

10

Very poor

0% Complete

3

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    graham534 11/07/2019

    “Brilliant”

    Everything about the hotel was just right, the reception on arrival, the room service was very attentive and all the staff throughout the hotel were exceedingly good and responded to the needs as required.

    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We are glad to see that you enjoy your stay here with us, it was a pleasure receiving you at Allegro Madeira. We hope to be your choice on your next travel to madeira. Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager

    Round Indicators
    runester2019 11/06/2019 Couples

    “Nice stay”

    Nice rooms with good beds, the room was clean. The location is good, nice view from the sea side rooms and with a very nice roof top bar. The pool area is nice and the staff did a good job.The breakfast could maybe have a little more variation but we’re happy.

    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Allegro Madeira and for leaving us your comment. We are glad to read we could match your expectations and we hope to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager

    Round Indicators
    haytham a 11/05/2019

    “dont try this hotel”

    I visited Madeira as a vacation and we booked a suite with panoramic view and we got a very small room with a 1x1 m2 balcony. No suite and no panoramic view. I asked them to refund and they refused that. Avoid them. The pictures in there website are false!

    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We truly regret that the experience our found at our hotel did not match your expectations and that you feel that we are giving the wrong information. All the information that we have online at our website are true to the reality you find here. All the pictures are according to the type of room described. Please next time, we recommend you contact our call center in order to have more information regarding Barceló hotels, this way you can find a hotel that most suit your needs. Nevertheless, it was a pleasure to have you here, and we hope next time you can enjoy your vacation in one of our Hotels. Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Amanda C 11/03/2019 Couples

    “Lovely stay at the Allegro”

    Great location, took us about 20-30 minutes to walk into the old town. Quite a modern hotel, we particularly enjoyed it being adults only. Would definitely recommend a stay here! We were here for two weeks, our first time in Madeira but certainly not our last. Rooms are fairly small with not a lot of storage space, but are nice and clean. We had no complaints about the service we had during our holiday, staff were very friendly and always happy to help. It we had any suggestions, some soundproofing from doors closing and lift noises would be appreciated when you are wanting to have a lie in. Although we were up relatively early so did not caused too much of an issue. The hotel had free WIFI and use of facilities such as a gym, steam room and sauna. With some complimentary touches throughout our stay here added to a lovely experience.

    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Hufflepuff33 London, United Kingdom. 11/02/2019 Solo travel

    “Great Hotel”

    Great hotel in good location. Excellent staff, room spacious with all amenities, huge comfy bed, lovely rooftop bar with great G&T’s and fab views. Would stay again if in Madeira - keep up the good work!

    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Allegro Madeira. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you again for your great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again for another stay here in Madeira very soon. Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 7 2019

    graham534

    “Brilliant”


    Everything about the hotel was just right, the reception on arrival, the room service was very attentive and all the staff throughout the hotel were exceedingly good and responded to the needs as required.


    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We are glad to see that you enjoy your stay here with us, it was a pleasure receiving you at Allegro Madeira. We hope to be your choice on your next travel to madeira. Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 6 2019
    • Couples

    runester2019

    “Nice stay”


    Nice rooms with good beds, the room was clean. The location is good, nice view from the sea side rooms and with a very nice roof top bar. The pool area is nice and the staff did a good job.The breakfast could maybe have a little more variation but we’re happy.


    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Allegro Madeira and for leaving us your comment. We are glad to read we could match your expectations and we hope to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 5 2019

    haytham a

    “dont try this hotel”


    I visited Madeira as a vacation and we booked a suite with panoramic view and we got a very small room with a 1x1 m2 balcony. No suite and no panoramic view. I asked them to refund and they refused that. Avoid them. The pictures in there website are false!


    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We truly regret that the experience our found at our hotel did not match your expectations and that you feel that we are giving the wrong information. All the information that we have online at our website are true to the reality you find here. All the pictures are according to the type of room described. Please next time, we recommend you contact our call center in order to have more information regarding Barceló hotels, this way you can find a hotel that most suit your needs. Nevertheless, it was a pleasure to have you here, and we hope next time you can enjoy your vacation in one of our Hotels. Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 3 2019
    • Couples

    Amanda C

    “Lovely stay at the Allegro”


    Great location, took us about 20-30 minutes to walk into the old town. Quite a modern hotel, we particularly enjoyed it being adults only. Would definitely recommend a stay here! We were here for two weeks, our first time in Madeira but certainly not our last. Rooms are fairly small with not a lot of storage space, but are nice and clean. We had no complaints about the service we had during our holiday, staff were very friendly and always happy to help. It we had any suggestions, some soundproofing from doors closing and lift noises would be appreciated when you are wanting to have a lie in. Although we were up relatively early so did not caused too much of an issue. The hotel had free WIFI and use of facilities such as a gym, steam room and sauna. With some complimentary touches throughout our stay here added to a lovely experience.


    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 2 2019
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Solo travel

    Hufflepuff33

    “Great Hotel”


    Great hotel in good location. Excellent staff, room spacious with all amenities, huge comfy bed, lovely rooftop bar with great G&T’s and fab views. Would stay again if in Madeira - keep up the good work!


    JuliaS9364, General Manager at Allegro Madeira - Adults Only, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Allegro Madeira. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Thank you again for your great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again for another stay here in Madeira very soon. Kind Regards, Julia Santana - General Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in Túnez

    Select Túnez

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information