Swimming pool at the Allegro Isora hotel
;
map

Map and location

La Gaviota, 1. Playa de la Arena   38680 Guia de Isora (Tenerife) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

39.7 km Tenerife–South Airport

15 km Abama Golf Course

500 m La Arena beach

1.5 km Los Gigantes cliffs

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Isora

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 145 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

38% Complete

56

Very good

35% Complete

52

Average

14% Complete

21

Poor

5% Complete

8

Very poor

6% Complete

9

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    dvickery2014 Calne, United Kingdom. 03/21/2019 Couples

    “I shall definitely return!”

    First let me say I am a wheelchair user and this hotel does have disabled rooms. My wife and I were allocated adisabled room in blocque D. We entered into the bedroom area. There was a wide hallway. There was a shower room with walk-in shower and shower seat and a toilet. Just outside was a personal bathroom sink area. Beyond this was a kitchen/lounge/diner of ample size and a large balcony overlooking the pool, beyond this. There was a large flatscreen TV with BBC1, ITVAnd Pickalong with SkyNews. There was an effective air on unit, a large kitchen sink, fridge and hob but no oven or microwave. There are 2 large pools one of which was heated and several bars. The gardens are attractive. The restaurant is light and spacious with a shaded outdoor terrace as well. All meals are buffet style and the food is good. My only complaint was that there were no hot plates and by the time you put hot food on a cold plate and return to your table it was lacking heat. We were on an all inc basiswhich workedwell for us. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and bus travel is cheap. Would I come again?Most definitely I would.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Isora hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards

    Round Indicators
    teresabaker12 Burnley, United Kingdom. 03/19/2019 Couples

    “Restaurant is very small dread to think how they cope in high season”

    Read thd reviews before arriving so was a little apprehensive but was pleasantly surprised. Had no issue with the decoration yes very pink but not off putting. Restaurant was the biggest let down as you had to queue to enter at meal times. Not much food for the English travellers and whoever thought brussel sprouts was a good idea for breakfast wants a telling off. The coffee machines were always breaking down and queues every morning. The wine was help yourself and was ok. Rooms very big and spacious with huge outside space. The pullout bed and aircon was the biggest issue with room. The wooden slats could not hold an adult sleeper and the mattress was torn. There were two sets of activities coordinators as there were soo many different nationalities staying at the hotel. Wasnt easy to get along with everyone because of the language barrier and the lack of people joining in and having fun Very hilly area but was ok if you took your time. Beautiful steak restaurant just across the road well worth every penny. Would i stay at the Allegro Isora again yes maybe but not on all inclusive unless they make the restaurant bigger and more food for the English

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear teresabaker, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Allegro Isora hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. We have taken good note of your remark on the queues at times in our restaurant and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our waiters shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best regards

    Round Indicators
    kimgreeves Dukinfield, United Kingdom. 03/19/2019 Family

    “Brilliant holiday”

    Brilliant hotel clean nice food staff very friendly. Perfect. Went for my hooneymoon and took my four year old he loved it. Kids entertainment and facilities were perfect. Will defo be back next year.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear kim, First of all, we congratulate you with your hooneymoon and we thank you for choosing our Allegro Isora hotel for such a special occasion.We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guests' visits "fantastic", especially when it comes to special occasions. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Also, we also are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the kids entertainment program during your stay and for mentioning the genuine friendliness of our team. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards

    Round Indicators
    mazmc2018 Macclesfield, United Kingdom. 03/18/2019 Friends getaway

    “Allegro Isora hotel”

    Very friendly staff. Lots of entertainment going on all day & evening. If you want a quiet life this isn't for you. Rooms really nice & situated well as all balconies got the sun in the afternoon & evening. On a bus route so can easily get to other areas. Also a 10 minutes walk to local restaurants & bars if you wanted a change as we were all inclusive. Food really good with lots of choice.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Isora hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Best regards

    Round Indicators
    deejaj1 Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom. 03/17/2019 Family

    “Perfect”

    Went last minute last week with my 11 year old. Very clean and tidy, lots of entertainment and lovely food. I went half board. Would have given it 5 stars but at dinner you had to pay for a glass of water which I didn’t agree with.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 21 2019
    • Calne, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    dvickery2014

    “I shall definitely return!”


    First let me say I am a wheelchair user and this hotel does have disabled rooms. My wife and I were allocated adisabled room in blocque D. We entered into the bedroom area. There was a wide hallway. There was a shower room with walk-in shower and shower seat and a toilet. Just outside was a personal bathroom sink area. Beyond this was a kitchen/lounge/diner of ample size and a large balcony overlooking the pool, beyond this. There was a large flatscreen TV with BBC1, ITVAnd Pickalong with SkyNews. There was an effective air on unit, a large kitchen sink, fridge and hob but no oven or microwave. There are 2 large pools one of which was heated and several bars. The gardens are attractive. The restaurant is light and spacious with a shaded outdoor terrace as well. All meals are buffet style and the food is good. My only complaint was that there were no hot plates and by the time you put hot food on a cold plate and return to your table it was lacking heat. We were on an all inc basiswhich workedwell for us. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and bus travel is cheap. Would I come again?Most definitely I would.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Isora hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday expérience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 19 2019
    • Burnley, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    teresabaker12

    “Restaurant is very small dread to think how they cope in high season”


    Read thd reviews before arriving so was a little apprehensive but was pleasantly surprised. Had no issue with the decoration yes very pink but not off putting. Restaurant was the biggest let down as you had to queue to enter at meal times. Not much food for the English travellers and whoever thought brussel sprouts was a good idea for breakfast wants a telling off. The coffee machines were always breaking down and queues every morning. The wine was help yourself and was ok. Rooms very big and spacious with huge outside space. The pullout bed and aircon was the biggest issue with room. The wooden slats could not hold an adult sleeper and the mattress was torn. There were two sets of activities coordinators as there were soo many different nationalities staying at the hotel. Wasnt easy to get along with everyone because of the language barrier and the lack of people joining in and having fun Very hilly area but was ok if you took your time. Beautiful steak restaurant just across the road well worth every penny. Would i stay at the Allegro Isora again yes maybe but not on all inclusive unless they make the restaurant bigger and more food for the English


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear teresabaker, We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Allegro Isora hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. We have taken good note of your remark on the queues at times in our restaurant and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our waiters shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 19 2019
    • Dukinfield, United Kingdom
    • Family

    kimgreeves

    “Brilliant holiday”


    Brilliant hotel clean nice food staff very friendly. Perfect. Went for my hooneymoon and took my four year old he loved it. Kids entertainment and facilities were perfect. Will defo be back next year.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear kim, First of all, we congratulate you with your hooneymoon and we thank you for choosing our Allegro Isora hotel for such a special occasion.We take a lot of pleasure in making each of our guests' visits "fantastic", especially when it comes to special occasions. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Also, we also are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the kids entertainment program during your stay and for mentioning the genuine friendliness of our team. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 18 2019
    • Macclesfield, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    mazmc2018

    “Allegro Isora hotel”


    Very friendly staff. Lots of entertainment going on all day & evening. If you want a quiet life this isn't for you. Rooms really nice & situated well as all balconies got the sun in the afternoon & evening. On a bus route so can easily get to other areas. Also a 10 minutes walk to local restaurants & bars if you wanted a change as we were all inclusive. Food really good with lots of choice.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Isora hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 17 2019
    • Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
    • Family

    deejaj1

    “Perfect”


    Went last minute last week with my 11 year old. Very clean and tidy, lots of entertainment and lovely food. I went half board. Would have given it 5 stars but at dinner you had to pay for a glass of water which I didn’t agree with.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information