Rooms at the Allegro Isora hotel
map

Allegro Isora

La Gaviota, 1. Playa de la Arena   38680 Guia de Isora (Tenerife) , Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

39.7 km Tenerife–South Airport

15 km Abama Golf Course

500 m La Arena beach

1.5 km Los Gigantes cliffs

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Allegro Isora

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 2891 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

28% Complete

827

Very good

36% Complete

1041

Average

20% Complete

579

Poor

9% Complete

270

Very poor

6% Complete

180

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Andyb0607 Greater London, United Kingdom. 08/07/2018 Family

    “Great week with the kids”

    Reception - got off the transfer coach from the airport after 10pm. A hotel security guard went out of his way to bring our cases down the stairs into reception. Check in was straight forward and everything was explained to us by friendly staff. Even got given a picnic bag each as the restaurant was closed. Got slightly lost following instructions to the room, again the security guard helped out. Every time we asked a question at reception, friendly staff were knowledgeable enough to answer it. Room - lovely spacious room. A cot bed for my 1 year old, a sofa bed for our 9 year old and a separate bedroom for us. Room was cleaned every day and was maintained very well. Pools - Three big pools and a smaller kids pool to choose from. We spent most of the week by the bottom pool as it had the slide which our 9 year old loved. During the week one of the pools was closed off with tape. No explanation was available. I found out why from our rep (and since confirmed by the hotel). I have no issue with the pool being closed. It would just have been easier if this was communicated to the guests. For example, a sheet of paper next to the closure, saying pool closed on date and the reason and when it will reopen. On the plus side there were no issues with sunbeds. There were plenty for everyone. It made a very nice change, not seeing endless empty beds with towels on them. Restaurant - great choice of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner. We all loved the food and our 9 year old loved being able to get what he wanted every time. Only issue I found was that the hot buffet food wasn't kept that hot. If you went in at the start of service you got hot food. Left it too long and it was quite cold. Snack Bar - was closed the first few days we were there. Although, the snacks were still served from the main restaurant. Once it reopened it was nice to be able to grab a bite to eat in the afternoon or head there to get a drink. Drink - All inclusive drinks in the bar are good quality local spirits. The beer and soft drinks are on tap. Cocktails were very nice. Entertainment - The entertainment team were all very friendly and the evening shows were very lively. Our 9 year old loved to sit and watch them every night. Only downside for him was there wasn't much in English. Grounds - the grounds are very well maintained, with gardeners attending to the plants every day. Summary - A fantastic week in lovely surroundings. Well maintained rooms and the kids loved the pools everyday. Could just communicate changes/closures with the guests a bit better. Also work on the food temperatures, could do with being warmer. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes I would, without a doubt.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Andyb0607, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Allegro Isora; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards

    Round Indicators
    markbownass Leeds, United Kingdom. 08/07/2018 Family

    “Family holiday”

    The hotel has excellent facilities and the food was varied and of a good standard and kept very clean. The management and staff were really friendly and accommodating, especially Bibi on reception who was so helpful. The animation staff were brilliant, but the exceptional character was Edward on the animation team, who was fun and entertained all our family with a variety of games. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear markbownass, I would like to begin by thanking you for choosing Allegro Isora for your holiday. There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. We are delighted to read such positive comments about our staff, We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,

    Round Indicators
    Francine F 08/05/2018 Family

    “Great hotel once the restaurant reopened”

    Lovely friendly hotel. Clean and easy enough to get about other parts by bus. Only disappointment was the restaurant was closed the first week but did reopen the second. Only snag was the snack bar then was closed so didn’t get full use of the hotel. However the staff did try to compensate our stay and couldn’t fault the service or the food on offer. Great holiday

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Francine F, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at Allegro Isora and want to thank you for sharing your opinion with others. It is also very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be an honour to welcome you back again in the future until then we wish you and your family all the best. Best regards

    Round Indicators
    Kennyw37 Leicester, United Kingdom. 08/05/2018 Family

    “So much better than anticipated! ”

    Before arriving at the hotel we were deeply concerned about the reviews we had read and these left us feeling anxious and worried about what to expect. The reality we found could not have been further from the reviews! The hotel is very clean and there are a team of people doing constant cleaning and doing maintenance. Our room was very spacious, clean and we regularly had our sheets and towels changed. The air conditioning was very effective and the room was cool on return from the pool. Constructive feedback on the room would be that there needs to be a table in front of the mirror as I had to use one of the dining chairs to store my products. We were there whilst the restaurant was closed and when it opened. The new restaurant is lovely and the food choice was very good and varied, only picky and fussy people would not be able to find something. The salad bar in particular was very good. The entertainment on offer was very variable, although it is clear that the entertainment team work long hours and work very hard. I can understand why the way some of the team interact with guests would upset some people, but this did not offend us at all and we took the jokes in the nature they were intended. The kids club staff and in particular Jennifer was brilliant with the children. The pools are surrounding areas were constantly cleaned and the person who complained about the pool being closed was particularly harsh as it was closed for a very good reason!! I was impressed at how swiftly they closed the pool when they realised that someone had an accident and how thoroughly they cleaned it where other hotels may have just poop scooped and carried on! The hotel is not perfect and a huge program of work is being undertaken and at times this caused disruption to some guests but did not adversely impact on our stay. Bibi the receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly and even helped us source details on local events! The staff are credit to this hotel in particular Bibi, Jennifer, Sandro and Rayco. All the staff made us feel very welcome! We would like to come back in the future once all the work is completed to see the improvements that have been made.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear Kennyw37, It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at our hotel. Also, our colleagues will be happy to know that their attitude and kindness have helped them to enjoy their stay, and, especially, we are proud to even know them by name, the best proof of the close and professional service we want to offer. We would like to express our gratitude once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon. Best regards

    Round Indicators
    Superfamily55 London, United Kingdom. 08/03/2018 Family

    “Nice hotel”

    We have stayed at this hotel for 12 days. There was no snack bar and the main pool was closed. Maintenance staff was around digging and cutting the floors!, dust and noise were unpleasant. Location is perfect. Restaurant ok, but in my opinion there should be more to choose from.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
     Dear family, Firstly we thank you for reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to share your concerns related to your recent holiday with us at Allegro Isora and apologize that you felt your experience did not meet your expectations. Regarding the pool bar, we would like to inform you that we have closed the service for a few days to carry out a thorough cleaning of the machines and the ground,for this reason, the service has been located in our restaurant. We have also taken good note of your remarks about the noise, and we apologize for the inconvenience, these jobs lasted only a week and we had to fix the garden. On the other hand, we are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Tenerife. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 7 2018
    • Greater London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Andyb0607

    “Great week with the kids”


    Reception - got off the transfer coach from the airport after 10pm. A hotel security guard went out of his way to bring our cases down the stairs into reception. Check in was straight forward and everything was explained to us by friendly staff. Even got given a picnic bag each as the restaurant was closed. Got slightly lost following instructions to the room, again the security guard helped out. Every time we asked a question at reception, friendly staff were knowledgeable enough to answer it. Room - lovely spacious room. A cot bed for my 1 year old, a sofa bed for our 9 year old and a separate bedroom for us. Room was cleaned every day and was maintained very well. Pools - Three big pools and a smaller kids pool to choose from. We spent most of the week by the bottom pool as it had the slide which our 9 year old loved. During the week one of the pools was closed off with tape. No explanation was available. I found out why from our rep (and since confirmed by the hotel). I have no issue with the pool being closed. It would just have been easier if this was communicated to the guests. For example, a sheet of paper next to the closure, saying pool closed on date and the reason and when it will reopen. On the plus side there were no issues with sunbeds. There were plenty for everyone. It made a very nice change, not seeing endless empty beds with towels on them. Restaurant - great choice of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner. We all loved the food and our 9 year old loved being able to get what he wanted every time. Only issue I found was that the hot buffet food wasn't kept that hot. If you went in at the start of service you got hot food. Left it too long and it was quite cold. Snack Bar - was closed the first few days we were there. Although, the snacks were still served from the main restaurant. Once it reopened it was nice to be able to grab a bite to eat in the afternoon or head there to get a drink. Drink - All inclusive drinks in the bar are good quality local spirits. The beer and soft drinks are on tap. Cocktails were very nice. Entertainment - The entertainment team were all very friendly and the evening shows were very lively. Our 9 year old loved to sit and watch them every night. Only downside for him was there wasn't much in English. Grounds - the grounds are very well maintained, with gardeners attending to the plants every day. Summary - A fantastic week in lovely surroundings. Well maintained rooms and the kids loved the pools everyday. Could just communicate changes/closures with the guests a bit better. Also work on the food temperatures, could do with being warmer. Would I recommend this hotel? Yes I would, without a doubt.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Andyb0607, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Allegro Isora; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 7 2018
    • Leeds, United Kingdom
    • Family

    markbownass

    “Family holiday”


    The hotel has excellent facilities and the food was varied and of a good standard and kept very clean. The management and staff were really friendly and accommodating, especially Bibi on reception who was so helpful. The animation staff were brilliant, but the exceptional character was Edward on the animation team, who was fun and entertained all our family with a variety of games. Really enjoyed our stay.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear markbownass, I would like to begin by thanking you for choosing Allegro Isora for your holiday. There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. We are delighted to read such positive comments about our staff, We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards,

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 5 2018
    • Family

    Francine F

    “Great hotel once the restaurant reopened”


    Lovely friendly hotel. Clean and easy enough to get about other parts by bus. Only disappointment was the restaurant was closed the first week but did reopen the second. Only snag was the snack bar then was closed so didn’t get full use of the hotel. However the staff did try to compensate our stay and couldn’t fault the service or the food on offer. Great holiday


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Francine F, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at Allegro Isora and want to thank you for sharing your opinion with others. It is also very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be an honour to welcome you back again in the future until then we wish you and your family all the best. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 5 2018
    • Leicester, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Kennyw37

    “So much better than anticipated! ”


    Before arriving at the hotel we were deeply concerned about the reviews we had read and these left us feeling anxious and worried about what to expect. The reality we found could not have been further from the reviews! The hotel is very clean and there are a team of people doing constant cleaning and doing maintenance. Our room was very spacious, clean and we regularly had our sheets and towels changed. The air conditioning was very effective and the room was cool on return from the pool. Constructive feedback on the room would be that there needs to be a table in front of the mirror as I had to use one of the dining chairs to store my products. We were there whilst the restaurant was closed and when it opened. The new restaurant is lovely and the food choice was very good and varied, only picky and fussy people would not be able to find something. The salad bar in particular was very good. The entertainment on offer was very variable, although it is clear that the entertainment team work long hours and work very hard. I can understand why the way some of the team interact with guests would upset some people, but this did not offend us at all and we took the jokes in the nature they were intended. The kids club staff and in particular Jennifer was brilliant with the children. The pools are surrounding areas were constantly cleaned and the person who complained about the pool being closed was particularly harsh as it was closed for a very good reason!! I was impressed at how swiftly they closed the pool when they realised that someone had an accident and how thoroughly they cleaned it where other hotels may have just poop scooped and carried on! The hotel is not perfect and a huge program of work is being undertaken and at times this caused disruption to some guests but did not adversely impact on our stay. Bibi the receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly and even helped us source details on local events! The staff are credit to this hotel in particular Bibi, Jennifer, Sandro and Rayco. All the staff made us feel very welcome! We would like to come back in the future once all the work is completed to see the improvements that have been made.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear Kennyw37, It is always fabulous for us to receive such complimentary reviews like yours. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at our hotel. Also, our colleagues will be happy to know that their attitude and kindness have helped them to enjoy their stay, and, especially, we are proud to even know them by name, the best proof of the close and professional service we want to offer. We would like to express our gratitude once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 3 2018
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Superfamily55

    “Nice hotel”


    We have stayed at this hotel for 12 days. There was no snack bar and the main pool was closed. Maintenance staff was around digging and cutting the floors!, dust and noise were unpleasant. Location is perfect. Restaurant ok, but in my opinion there should be more to choose from.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this review
    Dear family, Firstly we thank you for reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to share your concerns related to your recent holiday with us at Allegro Isora and apologize that you felt your experience did not meet your expectations. Regarding the pool bar, we would like to inform you that we have closed the service for a few days to carry out a thorough cleaning of the machines and the ground,for this reason, the service has been located in our restaurant. We have also taken good note of your remarks about the noise, and we apologize for the inconvenience, these jobs lasted only a week and we had to fix the garden. On the other hand, we are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Tenerife. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Best regards

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10% depending on the sort of booking For more information