Barceló Royal Beach Hotel Interiors
map

Barceló Royal Beach

Sunny Beach   8240 Bourgas ,   Bulgaria  


Places of Interest

28.3 km Burgas Airport

8 km Nessebar Ethnographic Museum

156 km Cavarna Golf Course

82 km Ropotamo Reserve

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Royal Beach

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1188 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

44% Complete

533

Very good

28% Complete

338

Average

14% Complete

169

Poor

7% Complete

85

Very poor

5% Complete

63

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Baco d 08/19/2018 Friends getaway

    “Perfection”

    We arrived at a monday very late in the afternoon due to some delay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we were within our room in less than 10 minutes. The room was very nice and clean. We initially intended to only be at the hotel in the morning to get some sleep and be out the rest of the time. Hoewever, the entertainment and ambiance turned out to be amazing, which actually resulted in us spending most of our days at the pool having a lot of fun with everyone there. I'd recommend the royal hotel to everyone, no exception. It's for any age. Merci!

    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
     Dear Baco d, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Royal Beach. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  It is great that you have spent your holiday enjoying our services and facilities, we are pleased to read such a lovely feedback. Finally, many thanks for your recommendation and looking forward to meeting you again in near future. Best regards, The Management

    Round Indicators
    Mat D 08/18/2018 Family

    “Borderline 5 Star..”

    Staff are brilliant here and the hotel and pool area are very clean. Two restaurants, one which is a strict dresscode (no shorts or vests) with a decent veritity of food. The pool bar is the best attraction with enthusiastic staff that are always willing to help, there's a huge selection of drinks especially in the AL range and hot food throughout the day. Possibly the main things you want from a hotel on holiday, but obviously they're some downfalls - Housekeeping DONT like changing your bedding, not what I expect from a 5 star.. I had to ring reception twice for them to send someone up to change the bedding as the cleaners had been but didnt give clean sheets and this happened every single day. The rooms were nothing like they are potrayed online which show modern and bright apartments, when in reality they were slightly dated and dull, if its your first time here dont get your hopes up when you head up to your room as you'll be greatly dissapointed. The day and night entertainment needs scraping and starting again, such a poor downside to this hotel which is a main factor of a family holiday, the night entainment is... I'm struggling for words for it... its dismal.

    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
     Dear Mat D, First of all, thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for being as kind as to share with us your comments. Thank you for your nice comments regarding our team, our positive words are a great reward for their professionalism. We will certainly pass your comments to our employees from the pool bar. It is great that you liked the beverages and the snack menu. We are glad that you enjoyed as well the food offered at our two Buffet restaurants as our Executive Chef is striving to satisfy the taste of our clients with a variety of international and local dishes. Still, we are sorry that you haven't left satisfied with some aspects of the unit and the animation team. However we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category for which you can find a thorough description with photos at our website, In relation to the animation program, it includes games, sports activities, kids entertainment, evening dancing and music shows and we are really sorry that you have left with a negative opinion. Finally, thank you for the constructive comments as your feedback is crucial for the constant improvement of our services. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to serve you again in near future and to meet all your expectations during your next visit. Best regards, The Management

    Round Indicators
    Amit S 08/18/2018

    “3* Hotel, Not a 5* Hotel!”

    My family and I travelled to Sunny Beach and stayed at the Barcelo hotel. The photos on the website are professional photos and not from customers. So you set your expectations at expecting a 5* hotel and a 5* experience as per the description on the hotel website. But when you reach the hotel, the reality is very different. The decor is dated and the hallways, lifts and rooms are extremely dated. The finishing touches are similar to what you would expect from a 3* hotel. The beds in the rooms are extremely bad and dont be surprised if you wake up with a sore back and neck! The hotel has only 1 restaurant and the food selection is very limited. This is the first time I have stayed at a supposedly 5* hotel where there is only 1 restaurant. The bar staff at the poolside seemed very seasonal and could not make a very simple cocktail. This is basic but they even got that wrong. The hotel has it's own shopping area within the resort but most of these shops are closed during the off-peak season. I have stayed at many 5* hotels around the world and I can confidently compare and contrast what a 5* hotel should be like and what it should not be like. We went through Tomas Cook and what we paid was far too expensive for what we received. I would strongly suggest staying at a real 5* hotel in Burgas if you want a 5* experience such as the Kempinski.
    Round Indicators
    Colleen197029 Cleethorpes, United Kingdom. 08/17/2018 Family

    “Another fantastic stay”

    This is our second stay here , we stayed in a residential suite room C308 top floor with both sea and pool view and huge balcony which has the sun first thing. Another great stay, the only thing to moan about was the internet, it needs sorting, absulutly shocking and having to be at the pool for 8am if you wanted a lounger, loads of people reserving the best loungers before this time and disappearing for 2 hours. The hotel staff were always friendly and polite and the rooms were kept spotless with fresh towels everyday, outside the hotel to the left near the casino is a great supermarket/tobacconist which is the cheapest we found and the owner speaks great English , she’s lovely and you can pay by credit card. We didn’t eat in the hotel but found some great places, read my other reviews. A great stay again.
    Round Indicators
    dinamichaely Tel Aviv, Israel. 08/17/2018 Family

    “A great vacation”

    The hotel is very big and clean, and the staff is friendly. The pools are amazing, the animation is great and fun, loved it. The food is good, spa and dining rooms are Lovely. Very close to the beach, Had a great time.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 19 2018
    • Friends getaway

    Baco d

    “Perfection”


    We arrived at a monday very late in the afternoon due to some delay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we were within our room in less than 10 minutes. The room was very nice and clean. We initially intended to only be at the hotel in the morning to get some sleep and be out the rest of the time. Hoewever, the entertainment and ambiance turned out to be amazing, which actually resulted in us spending most of our days at the pool having a lot of fun with everyone there. I'd recommend the royal hotel to everyone, no exception. It's for any age. Merci!


    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
    Dear Baco d, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Royal Beach. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  It is great that you have spent your holiday enjoying our services and facilities, we are pleased to read such a lovely feedback. Finally, many thanks for your recommendation and looking forward to meeting you again in near future. Best regards, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 18 2018
    • Family

    Mat D

    “Borderline 5 Star..”


    Staff are brilliant here and the hotel and pool area are very clean. Two restaurants, one which is a strict dresscode (no shorts or vests) with a decent veritity of food. The pool bar is the best attraction with enthusiastic staff that are always willing to help, there's a huge selection of drinks especially in the AL range and hot food throughout the day. Possibly the main things you want from a hotel on holiday, but obviously they're some downfalls - Housekeeping DONT like changing your bedding, not what I expect from a 5 star.. I had to ring reception twice for them to send someone up to change the bedding as the cleaners had been but didnt give clean sheets and this happened every single day. The rooms were nothing like they are potrayed online which show modern and bright apartments, when in reality they were slightly dated and dull, if its your first time here dont get your hopes up when you head up to your room as you'll be greatly dissapointed. The day and night entertainment needs scraping and starting again, such a poor downside to this hotel which is a main factor of a family holiday, the night entainment is... I'm struggling for words for it... its dismal.


    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
    Dear Mat D, First of all, thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for being as kind as to share with us your comments. Thank you for your nice comments regarding our team, our positive words are a great reward for their professionalism. We will certainly pass your comments to our employees from the pool bar. It is great that you liked the beverages and the snack menu. We are glad that you enjoyed as well the food offered at our two Buffet restaurants as our Executive Chef is striving to satisfy the taste of our clients with a variety of international and local dishes. Still, we are sorry that you haven't left satisfied with some aspects of the unit and the animation team. However we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category for which you can find a thorough description with photos at our website, In relation to the animation program, it includes games, sports activities, kids entertainment, evening dancing and music shows and we are really sorry that you have left with a negative opinion. Finally, thank you for the constructive comments as your feedback is crucial for the constant improvement of our services. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to serve you again in near future and to meet all your expectations during your next visit. Best regards, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 18 2018

    Amit S

    “3* Hotel, Not a 5* Hotel!”


    My family and I travelled to Sunny Beach and stayed at the Barcelo hotel. The photos on the website are professional photos and not from customers. So you set your expectations at expecting a 5* hotel and a 5* experience as per the description on the hotel website. But when you reach the hotel, the reality is very different. The decor is dated and the hallways, lifts and rooms are extremely dated. The finishing touches are similar to what you would expect from a 3* hotel. The beds in the rooms are extremely bad and dont be surprised if you wake up with a sore back and neck! The hotel has only 1 restaurant and the food selection is very limited. This is the first time I have stayed at a supposedly 5* hotel where there is only 1 restaurant. The bar staff at the poolside seemed very seasonal and could not make a very simple cocktail. This is basic but they even got that wrong. The hotel has it's own shopping area within the resort but most of these shops are closed during the off-peak season. I have stayed at many 5* hotels around the world and I can confidently compare and contrast what a 5* hotel should be like and what it should not be like. We went through Tomas Cook and what we paid was far too expensive for what we received. I would strongly suggest staying at a real 5* hotel in Burgas if you want a 5* experience such as the Kempinski.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 17 2018
    • Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Colleen197029

    “Another fantastic stay”


    This is our second stay here , we stayed in a residential suite room C308 top floor with both sea and pool view and huge balcony which has the sun first thing. Another great stay, the only thing to moan about was the internet, it needs sorting, absulutly shocking and having to be at the pool for 8am if you wanted a lounger, loads of people reserving the best loungers before this time and disappearing for 2 hours. The hotel staff were always friendly and polite and the rooms were kept spotless with fresh towels everyday, outside the hotel to the left near the casino is a great supermarket/tobacconist which is the cheapest we found and the owner speaks great English , she’s lovely and you can pay by credit card. We didn’t eat in the hotel but found some great places, read my other reviews. A great stay again.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 17 2018
    • Tel Aviv, Israel
    • Family

    dinamichaely

    “A great vacation”


    The hotel is very big and clean, and the staff is friendly. The pools are amazing, the animation is great and fun, loved it. The food is good, spa and dining rooms are Lovely. Very close to the beach, Had a great time.


    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z