Barceló San José Palacio Hotel Restaurant
;
map

Map and location

Residencial El Robledal, La Uruca, 4581150   10107 San José de Costa Rica ,   Costa Rica  


Places of Interest

14.3 km Juan Santamaría International Airport

180 km Playa Tambor

262 km Langosta Beach

11 km Valle del Sol Golf Course

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló San José

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2030 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

38% Complete

785

Very good

34% Complete

691

Average

17% Complete

347

Poor

5% Complete

106

Very poor

4% Complete

101

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Seaside631324 02/15/2019 Couples

    “Great”

    Appreciate your hard work to give us a quality stay. The service desk staff was very helpful with getting registered and signed up for WY/FI. Food and staff in kitchen and dining area helped make our visit outstanding.

    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
     Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló San José. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    Round Indicators
    rileycw Hamilton. 02/15/2019 Family

    “A home away from home!”

    We chose this hotel as it reminded us of the Fairmont Southampton here in Bermuda. And we were not disappointed. The hotel was fabulous! We took the advise of another commentator and booked the Premium level, which included food and beverages being served from 7 am to 10 pm. The room was splendid with its dark wood and the beds were comfortable. The staffs were friendly and helpful. This is a hotel that I would return to in a future visit.

    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
     Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló San José. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    Round Indicators
    Dreamer36141256055 02/14/2019 Couples

    “Increible”

    A great place to start and end your trip in Costa Rica.Super comfortable bed and good wifi.The staff is very friendly, and they have shuttle service. Swimming pool was nice and big but a bit cold maybe.., it wakes you up though :) All in all a really good hotel and highly recomended

    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
     Dear Guest Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló San josé hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    Round Indicators
    627kennethg Poughkeepsie, New York. 02/14/2019 Family

    “lovely hotel in heart of san jose”

    hotel was lovely, rooms clean and comfortable. the only negative was the buffet dinner - not so good. Breakfast buffet was fine. problem with not getting a wake up call but otherwise staff were super responsive and very helpful

    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
     Dear Guest We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining expérience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    Round Indicators
    LMS570 Bridlington, United Kingdom. 02/12/2019 Couples

    “Used by tour groups, lacks character.”

    Lacked character but accommodation is of a good standard. Lovely pool and gardens. Felt it lacked individual attention though, staff appeared to be happier dealing with tour groups both in reception and in the restaurants. Unable to walk from the hotel to other restaurants, which was disappointing. Had to use taxis to go into San Jose. It’s handy for the airport though and the hotel has an excellent regular free shuttle service.

    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
     Dear Guest Your comment is very important for us, we really appreciate your feedback, we care about all our customers our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 15 2019
    • Couples

    Seaside631324

    “Great”


    Appreciate your hard work to give us a quality stay. The service desk staff was very helpful with getting registered and signed up for WY/FI. Food and staff in kitchen and dining area helped make our visit outstanding.


    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
    Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló San José. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 15 2019
    • Hamilton
    • Family

    rileycw

    “A home away from home!”


    We chose this hotel as it reminded us of the Fairmont Southampton here in Bermuda. And we were not disappointed. The hotel was fabulous! We took the advise of another commentator and booked the Premium level, which included food and beverages being served from 7 am to 10 pm. The room was splendid with its dark wood and the beds were comfortable. The staffs were friendly and helpful. This is a hotel that I would return to in a future visit.


    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
    Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló San José. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 14 2019
    • Couples

    Dreamer36141256055

    “Increible”


    A great place to start and end your trip in Costa Rica.Super comfortable bed and good wifi.The staff is very friendly, and they have shuttle service. Swimming pool was nice and big but a bit cold maybe.., it wakes you up though :) All in all a really good hotel and highly recomended


    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
    Dear Guest Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló San josé hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 14 2019
    • Poughkeepsie, New York
    • Family

    627kennethg

    “lovely hotel in heart of san jose”


    hotel was lovely, rooms clean and comfortable. the only negative was the buffet dinner - not so good. Breakfast buffet was fine. problem with not getting a wake up call but otherwise staff were super responsive and very helpful


    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
     Dear Guest We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining expérience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 12 2019
    • Bridlington, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    LMS570

    “Used by tour groups, lacks character.”


    Lacked character but accommodation is of a good standard. Lovely pool and gardens. Felt it lacked individual attention though, staff appeared to be happier dealing with tour groups both in reception and in the restaurants. Unable to walk from the hotel to other restaurants, which was disappointing. Had to use taxis to go into San Jose. It’s handy for the airport though and the hotel has an excellent regular free shuttle service.


    Channel M, Director General at Barcelo San Jose, responded to this review
     Dear Guest Your comment is very important for us, we really appreciate your feedback, we care about all our customers our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Carlos Ruíz, Director

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z