Barceló Hotel Pool  Cairo Pyramids
;
map

Map and location

229 Al Haram Street   12111 Gizah - El Cairo ,   Egipto  


Places of Interest

31 km Cairo International Airport

4 km Pyramids + Sphinx

8 km Egypt Museum

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Cairo Pyramids

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 961 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

31% Complete

301

Very good

35% Complete

342

Average

20% Complete

197

Poor

6% Complete

65

Very poor

5% Complete

56

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Carol S 02/13/2019 Friends getaway

    “Nice hotel, but very noisy”

    The hotel was very nice, the staff was fantastic, but it was super noisy. Our room was facing the street and we heard constant noise ALL night. I would recommend Barcelo, but make sure you ask for a room not facing the street.

    BarceloCairo, General Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review
     Dear Ms. Caro S., Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Barceló Cairo Pyramids Hotel, to be considered as one of the best hotels you stayed at is certainly high praise,We however understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about our hotel’s location prior to your arrival and would like to take the opportunity to point out that a full description of our location is available on our website; as you will see the high traffic on the main road reaching the Touristic area of the Pyramids a very life street and full of high interest places for the tourists, we appreciate very much your recommendation for our clients to request the high floors to avoid the road noise. Looking forward to welcome you soon in our Hotel. Best Regards, Hotel Management

    Round Indicators
    adeltN5789EH 02/12/2019 Family

    “Tour's”

    Hotel is very clean nice location fast servise evry thing is exlant I love it I will recomnd it to my friends.I like the new LED you have it in the rooms ols coofe trys wandrfull it is very nice sttafe friendly......

    BarceloCairo, Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Adel, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Cairo Pyramids. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  kind Regards Hotel management

    Round Indicators
    Vivien L Dorking, United Kingdom. 02/11/2019

    “Lovely rooms”

    Very hardworking staff in a good, well-appointed hotel. Our two rooms were very quiet, well cleaned, and beautifully furnished. One disappointment was that the fridge was plugged in but did not work.There were always plenty of staff on the reception desk, minimising waits. A pity more people do not eat in the various restaurants the hotel offers.Driving to and from this address sometimes involves slow, crawling traffic.

    BarceloCairo, Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review
     Dear Ms.Vivien L, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics Best Regards, Hotel Management

    Round Indicators
    Peter K Al Ain, United Arab Emirates. 01/26/2019 Couples

    “Barcelo No ‘oh!’”

    Fancy decor and lobby, very very very poor service overall by staff. The restaurants n bars are there to look good. Main upper restaurant didn’t even open their. Kitchen for diners of ten and ‘flobbed’ us off with similar named foods from room service kitchen; hence cold food which didn’t match out choices (rice looks like potatoes?). Rooms small and noise on ninth floor from road still audible. Pool ok, room service ok, amenities ok. location for visiting pyramids ok ( we used local buses for the 3:8km journey). Breakfast room extensive with below par cold food!!!!!! Find somewhere else.

    BarceloCairo, Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Peter In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics . Kind Regards Hotel Management

    Round Indicators
    Sergio d 01/25/2019 Business

    “excellent service”

    So far the treat has been pretty good. If I ever come back to Cairo I would stay at the hotel . Receptionists and staff are very kind people and the room services has also been excellent . I recommend this hotel

    BarceloCairo, General Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Sergio D., Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics Looking forward to welcome you soon in our Hotel. Best Regards, Hotel Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 13 2019
    • Friends getaway

    Carol S

    “Nice hotel, but very noisy”


    The hotel was very nice, the staff was fantastic, but it was super noisy. Our room was facing the street and we heard constant noise ALL night. I would recommend Barcelo, but make sure you ask for a room not facing the street.


    BarceloCairo, General Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review
    Dear Ms. Caro S., Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Barceló Cairo Pyramids Hotel, to be considered as one of the best hotels you stayed at is certainly high praise,We however understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about our hotel’s location prior to your arrival and would like to take the opportunity to point out that a full description of our location is available on our website; as you will see the high traffic on the main road reaching the Touristic area of the Pyramids a very life street and full of high interest places for the tourists, we appreciate very much your recommendation for our clients to request the high floors to avoid the road noise. Looking forward to welcome you soon in our Hotel. Best Regards, Hotel Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 12 2019
    • Family

    adeltN5789EH

    “Tour's”


    Hotel is very clean nice location fast servise evry thing is exlant I love it I will recomnd it to my friends.I like the new LED you have it in the rooms ols coofe trys wandrfull it is very nice sttafe friendly......


    BarceloCairo, Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Adel, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Cairo Pyramids. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  kind Regards Hotel management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 11 2019
    • Dorking, United Kingdom

    Vivien L

    “Lovely rooms”


    Very hardworking staff in a good, well-appointed hotel. Our two rooms were very quiet, well cleaned, and beautifully furnished. One disappointment was that the fridge was plugged in but did not work.There were always plenty of staff on the reception desk, minimising waits. A pity more people do not eat in the various restaurants the hotel offers.Driving to and from this address sometimes involves slow, crawling traffic.


    BarceloCairo, Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review
    Dear Ms.Vivien L, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics Best Regards, Hotel Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 26 2019
    • Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
    • Couples

    Peter K

    “Barcelo No ‘oh!’”


    Fancy decor and lobby, very very very poor service overall by staff. The restaurants n bars are there to look good. Main upper restaurant didn’t even open their. Kitchen for diners of ten and ‘flobbed’ us off with similar named foods from room service kitchen; hence cold food which didn’t match out choices (rice looks like potatoes?). Rooms small and noise on ninth floor from road still audible. Pool ok, room service ok, amenities ok. location for visiting pyramids ok ( we used local buses for the 3:8km journey). Breakfast room extensive with below par cold food!!!!!! Find somewhere else.


    BarceloCairo, Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Peter In Barceló we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics . Kind Regards Hotel Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 25 2019
    • Business

    Sergio d

    “excellent service”


    So far the treat has been pretty good. If I ever come back to Cairo I would stay at the hotel . Receptionists and staff are very kind people and the room services has also been excellent . I recommend this hotel


    BarceloCairo, General Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Sergio D., Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics Looking forward to welcome you soon in our Hotel. Best Regards, Hotel Management

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information