Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Hotel Surroundings  Hamburg
;
map

Map and location

Ferdinandstrasse 15   20095 Hamburg ,   Alemania  


Places of Interest

11 km Hamburg-Fuhlsbüttel Airport 

6.6 km Golf Silver Masters

500 m Train + Bus + Metro

2 km CCH Congress Centre

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Hamburg

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 2378 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

51% Complete

1229

Very good

33% Complete

801

Average

10% Complete

241

Poor

2% Complete

69

Very poor

1% Complete

38

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    dionisiaxxx2019 Brussels, Belgium. 11/01/2019 Business

    “Nice experience”

    Nice hotel close to the city centre. Comfortable rooms and good food at the restaurant and for breakfast. The selection of drinks at the lounge bar is very wide and the atmosphere really relaxing . Perfect for business trip.

    BarceloHamburg, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this review
     Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit to our hotel and your nice review. We are very pleased about your comments and that you liked your stay here in Barceló Hamburg for your business trip. Please come again soon to visit us. Thank you again and kind regards, Laura Ferrando | Assistant Manager

    Round Indicators
    dep674 Randers, Denmark. 10/29/2019 Couples

    “Really nice hotel with super central location”

    Really nice hotel with super central location. Highly recommended to others who are looking for a really good hotel in the heart of Hamburg. The room was a nice size, was modernly furnished and clean.

    BarceloHamburg, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this review
     Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit to our hotel and your very nice feedback. We are very pleased about your comments and that you liked your stay here in Barceló Hamburg. Please come again soon to visit us. Thank you again and kind regards, Laura Ferrando | Assistant Manager

    Round Indicators
    KLA197002 London, United Kingdom. 10/28/2019 Family

    “Hamburg”

    Lovely hotel. Clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast with good choice of food. If you are not hiring a car and relying on public transport this hotel is in a great location. Few minutes walk from main S-Bahn station and two U-Bahn stations are near by. Close to Binnenalster and Kunsthalle for tourist visit and main shopping area nearby. Stayed with teenage son and so WIFI is a must, the basic version, you can upgrade, was good enough for social media and checking emails.

    BarceloHamburg, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this review
     Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit to our hotel and your very nice feedback. We are very pleased about your comments and that you liked your stay here in Barceló Hamburg. Please come again soon to visit us. Thank you again and kind regards, Laura Ferrando | Assistant Manager

    Round Indicators
    fabrix7012 Venice, Italy. 10/24/2019 Business

    “excellent level”

    Location: 8 minutes to reach the center by walking along the Rhine and 10 minutes from the train station. Clean and spacious room. Rich and varied breakfast with a smiling and friendly staff. Almost perfect

    BarceloHamburg, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this review
     Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit to our hotel and your nice feedback. We are very pleased about your comments and that you liked your stay here in Barceló Hamburg. Please come again soon to visit us. Thank you again and kind regards, Laura Ferrando | Assistant Manager

    Round Indicators
    tarantulatg 10/21/2019 Business

    “Poor and not safe”

    Regarding to our stay in your worst hotel from 6 to 19 October 2019 in Hamburg. I would like to inform you of the problems we faced as the following: 1. One of them stole 800 Euro from the safty box. 2. There is no control cameras in hotel carridors which facilitates crimes  hotel without any suspect. 3. Cleaning up the room was very poor and they didn't change the beds cloth or blanket. 4. Mistreatment or receptionist, talking with clients high voice without any respects. 5. Telling the client that they smoking inside the room although it's not true to get some fines. Knowing that all thats problems was mintioned to the receptionists without any trying to solve it. Becareful Your money is not safe in this hotel although if you put it in safteybox. The doors does not locked. People who wors there doesn't respect the clients.

    BarceloHamburg, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. First of all we want to clarify that we have cameras in the hotel, but only police or us can check it. Cleanliness is one of our key priorities and we sincerely apologise for falling short of your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our head of housekeeping to make sure the cleaning is being checked everyday. Moreover, thank you for letting us know of the situation right away. If a customer informs us, we follow a thorough internal inspection procedure, as you were able to verify when we investigated what had occurred. And again, thank you for the time you spent on your feedback. Best regards, Laura Ferrando | Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 1 2019
    • Brussels, Belgium
    • Business

    dionisiaxxx2019

    “Nice experience”


    Nice hotel close to the city centre. Comfortable rooms and good food at the restaurant and for breakfast. The selection of drinks at the lounge bar is very wide and the atmosphere really relaxing . Perfect for business trip.


    BarceloHamburg, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this review
    Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit to our hotel and your nice review. We are very pleased about your comments and that you liked your stay here in Barceló Hamburg for your business trip. Please come again soon to visit us. Thank you again and kind regards, Laura Ferrando | Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 29 2019
    • Randers, Denmark
    • Couples

    dep674

    “Really nice hotel with super central location”


    Really nice hotel with super central location. Highly recommended to others who are looking for a really good hotel in the heart of Hamburg. The room was a nice size, was modernly furnished and clean.


    BarceloHamburg, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this review
    Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit to our hotel and your very nice feedback. We are very pleased about your comments and that you liked your stay here in Barceló Hamburg. Please come again soon to visit us. Thank you again and kind regards, Laura Ferrando | Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 28 2019
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    KLA197002

    “Hamburg”


    Lovely hotel. Clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast with good choice of food. If you are not hiring a car and relying on public transport this hotel is in a great location. Few minutes walk from main S-Bahn station and two U-Bahn stations are near by. Close to Binnenalster and Kunsthalle for tourist visit and main shopping area nearby. Stayed with teenage son and so WIFI is a must, the basic version, you can upgrade, was good enough for social media and checking emails.


    BarceloHamburg, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this review
    Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit to our hotel and your very nice feedback. We are very pleased about your comments and that you liked your stay here in Barceló Hamburg. Please come again soon to visit us. Thank you again and kind regards, Laura Ferrando | Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 24 2019
    • Venice, Italy
    • Business

    fabrix7012

    “excellent level”


    Location: 8 minutes to reach the center by walking along the Rhine and 10 minutes from the train station. Clean and spacious room. Rich and varied breakfast with a smiling and friendly staff. Almost perfect


    BarceloHamburg, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this review
    Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit to our hotel and your nice feedback. We are very pleased about your comments and that you liked your stay here in Barceló Hamburg. Please come again soon to visit us. Thank you again and kind regards, Laura Ferrando | Assistant Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 21 2019
    • Business

    tarantulatg

    “Poor and not safe”


    Regarding to our stay in your worst hotel from 6 to 19 October 2019 in Hamburg. I would like to inform you of the problems we faced as the following: 1. One of them stole 800 Euro from the safty box. 2. There is no control cameras in hotel carridors which facilitates crimes  hotel without any suspect. 3. Cleaning up the room was very poor and they didn't change the beds cloth or blanket. 4. Mistreatment or receptionist, talking with clients high voice without any respects. 5. Telling the client that they smoking inside the room although it's not true to get some fines. Knowing that all thats problems was mintioned to the receptionists without any trying to solve it. Becareful Your money is not safe in this hotel although if you put it in safteybox. The doors does not locked. People who wors there doesn't respect the clients.


    BarceloHamburg, Assistant Manager at Barcelo Hamburg, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to. First of all we want to clarify that we have cameras in the hotel, but only police or us can check it. Cleanliness is one of our key priorities and we sincerely apologise for falling short of your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our head of housekeeping to make sure the cleaning is being checked everyday. Moreover, thank you for letting us know of the situation right away. If a customer informs us, we follow a thorough internal inspection procedure, as you were able to verify when we investigated what had occurred. And again, thank you for the time you spent on your feedback. Best regards, Laura Ferrando | Assistant Manager

    Barceló Hotel Surroundings  Hamburg

    Magnificent designer German-style hotel

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Túnez

    Select Túnez

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information