Facade of the Barceló Mexico Reforma hotel
map

Paseo de la Reforma, 1   06030 Ciudad de México , Col. Tabacalera    


Places of Interest

12.7 km Mexico City International Airport (MEX)

3.4 km Zócalo – Plaza of the Constitution

6.5 km Soumaya Museum

3.6 km Cathedral

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló México Reforma

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1485 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Excellent

55% Complete

823

Very good

27% Complete

405

Average

9% Complete

134

Poor

3% Complete

55

Very poor

4% Complete

68

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    sevans517 Durham, North Carolina. 09/21/2018 Business

    “A complete mess”

    I stayed at this hotel for work as part of a group and we had a very negative experience. Significant problems with check-in/check-out, billing, noise level, etc. I was given a room that was already occupied, they didn't have a record of the last day of my stay, my co-worker wasn't able to sleep because a hotel hosted party was so loud and they waited hours to address the issue, they couldn't find a record of our pre-payment and put a hold on everyone's cards for the full amount of payment at check-in rather than a deposit, two out of four elevators were broken, etc. Don't stay here.

    FernandoR5755, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
     Dear Sevans517, First of all, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Although we are quite surprised by the content of your review on Tripadvisor, please allow me to clarify certain aspects of your review by contacting you personally to your email address, It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. We will be sure to follow up your feedback with the corresponding parties. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    Round Indicators
    Reviewaccount1367 Los Angeles, California. 09/20/2018 Solo travel

    “Absolutely disgusted”

    Absolutely disgusted with my stay here. I’ll go ahead and walk you through my experience. After checking in, I open my room to find it was not cleaned after the last person. I went back to the front desk where a gentleman with a bad attitude switched my room with no apologies. The new room was clean, except the mini bar was not restocked. They tried to charge me for that at the end. The first night I was shivering all night as the heater didn’t work. The next day it was “repaired” and now would make a constant loud buzzing noise when on. I set the temperature to 22 C. It took the WHOLE day to move from 18 C to 21 C. It was never able to reach or maintain a temperature. The walls are paper thin. I heard every conversation and intimate detail of my neighbors. The “Executive Floors” are supposed to come with extra benefits. All lies or halve truths. I will explain them all: 1) You get one free shoe shine, that’s the only thing they kept their word on. $1.33 USD value (tip not included). 2) Free breakfast and canapés. GROSS sad excuse for food. 3) One free laundry. When I went to check out they told me it was one single item of clothing, not one load of laundry. How sleazy is that? They charged me about $35 USD for 4 pairs of socks, 7 underwear, and 1 t-shirt. I felt completely mislead. At that price I would have just bought new ones. 4) Special checkout in the executive lounge. After wasting 10 min they sent me back down to the lobby to check out. This isn’t even everything that went wrong at this place, I’m just tired of typing. On the way to the hotel the cab driver told be it had changed management 3 times in the past few years. I can see why. (Also note: the “owner” replied to my google review with a copy/paste applogy with no effort to rectify the situation. He’s just trying to make himself look better. Either do something for me, or don’t reply. I don’t care about your empty words)

    FernandoR5755, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
     Dear Babak Kohani, First of all, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Although we are quite surprised by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló México Reforma please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however I would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review by contacting you personally to your email addres, that being said we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    Round Indicators
    Anthony H 09/18/2018 Business

    “Taking a shower in this hotel is a new high risk sport”

    The bathroom has a huge window without blinds or curtains. The shower is near the window and there is no shower curtain. Taking a shower in this hotel is a new high risk sport! I didn't dare to shower at night. The toilet has the same problem but it is easier to protect oneself. This hotel is only for very adventurous people.

    FernandoR5755, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
     Dear Anothony H, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    Round Indicators
    mlgtrips San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico. 09/17/2018 Business

    “Great service on an interesting location”

    Since arrival the staff attentiveness is warm and efficient. Accomodation offers good level of amenities and quality of stay but some rooms could be noisy on the avenue side. However, its location on the beautiful Paseo de la Reforma and close to the Revolution Monument allows for interesting strolling and food options.

    FernandoR5755, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
     Dear Mlgtrips, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    Round Indicators
    NicoleDNP 09/16/2018

    “Excellent!”

    Very nice hotel! The rooms are very clean, has good amenities. Staff are friendly and welcoming. The internet is excellent and free. The hotel is well located. We stayed at the premium level and had breakfast included as well as snacks and beverages. Close to Polanco in case you want to have dinner in this area.

    FernandoR5755, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
     Dear NicoleDNP, We appreciate your comments. It is wonderful to know that you had a more than pleasant experience but above all that our staff gave you exceptional service, at Barcelo Mexico Reforma it is the priority of each staff member to exceed the expectations in every way of our guests and to hear that we have been able to do it brings us a lot of joy. We hope to welcome you again next time and make you feel at home. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 21 2018
    • Durham, North Carolina
    • Business

    sevans517

    “A complete mess”


    I stayed at this hotel for work as part of a group and we had a very negative experience. Significant problems with check-in/check-out, billing, noise level, etc. I was given a room that was already occupied, they didn't have a record of the last day of my stay, my co-worker wasn't able to sleep because a hotel hosted party was so loud and they waited hours to address the issue, they couldn't find a record of our pre-payment and put a hold on everyone's cards for the full amount of payment at check-in rather than a deposit, two out of four elevators were broken, etc. Don't stay here.


    FernandoR5755, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
    Dear Sevans517, First of all, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Although we are quite surprised by the content of your review on Tripadvisor, please allow me to clarify certain aspects of your review by contacting you personally to your email address, It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. We will be sure to follow up your feedback with the corresponding parties. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 20 2018
    • Los Angeles, California
    • Solo travel

    Reviewaccount1367

    “Absolutely disgusted”


    Absolutely disgusted with my stay here. I’ll go ahead and walk you through my experience. After checking in, I open my room to find it was not cleaned after the last person. I went back to the front desk where a gentleman with a bad attitude switched my room with no apologies. The new room was clean, except the mini bar was not restocked. They tried to charge me for that at the end. The first night I was shivering all night as the heater didn’t work. The next day it was “repaired” and now would make a constant loud buzzing noise when on. I set the temperature to 22 C. It took the WHOLE day to move from 18 C to 21 C. It was never able to reach or maintain a temperature. The walls are paper thin. I heard every conversation and intimate detail of my neighbors. The “Executive Floors” are supposed to come with extra benefits. All lies or halve truths. I will explain them all: 1) You get one free shoe shine, that’s the only thing they kept their word on. $1.33 USD value (tip not included). 2) Free breakfast and canapés. GROSS sad excuse for food. 3) One free laundry. When I went to check out they told me it was one single item of clothing, not one load of laundry. How sleazy is that? They charged me about $35 USD for 4 pairs of socks, 7 underwear, and 1 t-shirt. I felt completely mislead. At that price I would have just bought new ones. 4) Special checkout in the executive lounge. After wasting 10 min they sent me back down to the lobby to check out. This isn’t even everything that went wrong at this place, I’m just tired of typing. On the way to the hotel the cab driver told be it had changed management 3 times in the past few years. I can see why. (Also note: the “owner” replied to my google review with a copy/paste applogy with no effort to rectify the situation. He’s just trying to make himself look better. Either do something for me, or don’t reply. I don’t care about your empty words)


    FernandoR5755, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
    Dear Babak Kohani, First of all, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Although we are quite surprised by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló México Reforma please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however I would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review by contacting you personally to your email addres, that being said we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 18 2018
    • Business

    Anthony H

    “Taking a shower in this hotel is a new high risk sport”


    The bathroom has a huge window without blinds or curtains. The shower is near the window and there is no shower curtain. Taking a shower in this hotel is a new high risk sport! I didn't dare to shower at night. The toilet has the same problem but it is easier to protect oneself. This hotel is only for very adventurous people.


    FernandoR5755, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
    Dear Anothony H, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 17 2018
    • San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
    • Business

    mlgtrips

    “Great service on an interesting location”


    Since arrival the staff attentiveness is warm and efficient. Accomodation offers good level of amenities and quality of stay but some rooms could be noisy on the avenue side. However, its location on the beautiful Paseo de la Reforma and close to the Revolution Monument allows for interesting strolling and food options.


    FernandoR5755, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
    Dear Mlgtrips, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 16 2018

    NicoleDNP

    “Excellent!”


    Very nice hotel! The rooms are very clean, has good amenities. Staff are friendly and welcoming. The internet is excellent and free. The hotel is well located. We stayed at the premium level and had breakfast included as well as snacks and beverages. Close to Polanco in case you want to have dinner in this area.


    FernandoR5755, Gerente at Barcelo Mexico Reforma, responded to this review
    Dear NicoleDNP, We appreciate your comments. It is wonderful to know that you had a more than pleasant experience but above all that our staff gave you exceptional service, at Barcelo Mexico Reforma it is the priority of each staff member to exceed the expectations in every way of our guests and to hear that we have been able to do it brings us a lot of joy. We hope to welcome you again next time and make you feel at home. Fernando Romero Quality Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10% depending on the sort of booking For more information