Barceló Hotel Pool  Puerto Vallarta
map

Barceló Puerto Vallarta

Zona Hotelera Sur, Km. 11,5   48300 PO Box 158B Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco ,   México  


Places of Interest

22.4 km Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International Airport

0 m Mismaloya beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Puerto Vallarta

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 5049 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

45% Complete

2289

Very good

29% Complete

1496

Average

11% Complete

599

Poor

7% Complete

369

Very poor

5% Complete

296

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    maria92251 Imperial, California. 07/17/2018 Couples

    “Celebrating Mando's birthday.”

    From the moment we arrived, everybody at the front desk was very friendly, especially.... the Bell Boy Jesus. The views from our room were so beautiful especially at sunset. We had a great time at the Barcelo that I'm already booking our next trip with our family.
    Round Indicators
    peggymckay Yorba Linda, California. 07/17/2018 Family

    “14th vacation at Barcelo”

    Love going back to Barcelo! From the friendly staff, dining, beach & pools we always have a great time. Adelina Romero helps coordinate our transports & books our activities. It is a joy to see her every year & know she will help with anything we need. Thank you Adelina for another great vacation. Oscar Martinez is awesome & remembered all our parties names after 2 days. He went over & above to make our dining fun. The new renovations have really updated the look of the hotel.

    PachecoR, Gerente at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review
     Dear Peggy, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Puerto Vallarta hotel for the 14th time for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. Thank you for pointing out the positive aspects you have found at the resort as our beach, pools and the kindness of our wonderful Staff. It’s great to know that you truly enjoyed our resort, along with the good ambiance and facilities. It will be my pleasure to congratulate Adelina and Oscar for being very professionals in their jobs and make your vacations very special. Once again, thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad to read that you liked our renovations and It would honor us immensely to have the privilege to host you in the future for when the opportunity presents itself. All our best, Rodolfo Pacheco Gerente General / General Manager Barceló Puerto Vallarta

    Round Indicators
    Alejandra V 07/12/2018 Family

    “Please look for another hotel”

    The family loves Vallarta and we’re so exited about this family vacation. But.......save yourself! Don’t spend your money at this place. I am currently staying with my family and all I can tell you is I wish we were home. The unfortunate experiences began since we arrived, a big group had left the hotel and they were struggling with having clean rooms. We had upgraded to the premium level. This level allows to have a separate check in area, which was counterproductive since the lobby was empty and had to wait at the premium lobby for 20 min until we were helped. The problems continued, the food is soooooo bland, better go have meals downtown, no point of being all inclusive. There is no waiters to serve at the pool. Worst of all I have a one year old baby and brought a float from back home, well when we left to get food at the buffet it was stolen, another guest let me know she saw who took it but management said there was nothing they could do, it’s really the principle and the fact management does NOT care. All this was brought up to management, Hugo, Jaime and Lucy And thankfully they were able to help us out and turn around our experience
    Round Indicators
    Jose R 07/11/2018 Couples

    “Disappointing ”

    We've been to Barcelo playa del carmen, Huatulco and Los Cabos. Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is far away from the quality and exclusivity the the rest of the Barcelo Family offers. Amenities are old and not very well taken care of. Some guest services such as housekeeping are mediocre. And unfortunately the kind of guests, staying in the hotel we encountered were rude and didn't have much respect for other families trying to enjoy a nice holiday. Often getting drunk and inappropriate in front of other people. However staff were amazingly nice and attentive I give the staff 5 stars, the rest a mere 2 star is saying a lot.

    PachecoR, Gerente at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review
     Dear Jose, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to our Barceló Puerto Vallarta hotel. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. The most important thing at this moment for me is to offer our sincere apologies for not having met your expectations in regards the amenities and services. However, I assure you that we will continue working in our programs of continuous improvement to offer to distinguished clients like you the best of experiences. On the other hand, we would like to thank you for pointing out the friendliness and kindness of our amazing Staff. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. All our best, Rodolfo Pacheco Gerente General / General Manager Barceló Puerto Vallarta

    Round Indicators
    sarasirop Kitchener, Canada. 07/09/2018

    “Super chill / great food!”

    This resort was super lovely. My boyfriend and I went alone together looking for some rest and relaxation. Other than a few bugs and a couple days of no swimming on the beach, this place was everything we were looking for. It was chill but also family friendly – some kids and local families on the weekend. - food was great, fresh fish everyday! - the waterfall pool was very refreshing and fun to swim in - the room was big, clean and had an amazing view of the mountains to the the east and the water to the west - beautiful sunsets every night - quiet, but still some excitement with the beach and boats next door - drink were strong and so was the sun - staff was very nice! I would highly suggest this resort if you're looking to get away and see some really great views!

    PachecoR, Gerente at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review
     Dear Sara, Thank you for making our Barceló Puerto Vallarta your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. Thank you for pointing out all the positive aspects you have found at the resort. The combination of beautiful suites, grounds, excellent service and delicious cuisine can go a long way in providing the perfect experience that our guests so truly deserve and I am very pleased that we could do just that for you. It would honor us immensely to have the privilege to host you in the future for when the opportunity presents itself. All our best, Rodolfo Pacheco Gerente General / General Manager Barceló Puerto Vallarta

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 17 2018
    • Imperial, California
    • Couples

    maria92251

    “Celebrating Mando's birthday.”


    From the moment we arrived, everybody at the front desk was very friendly, especially.... the Bell Boy Jesus. The views from our room were so beautiful especially at sunset. We had a great time at the Barcelo that I'm already booking our next trip with our family.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 17 2018
    • Yorba Linda, California
    • Family

    peggymckay

    “14th vacation at Barcelo”


    Love going back to Barcelo! From the friendly staff, dining, beach & pools we always have a great time. Adelina Romero helps coordinate our transports & books our activities. It is a joy to see her every year & know she will help with anything we need. Thank you Adelina for another great vacation. Oscar Martinez is awesome & remembered all our parties names after 2 days. He went over & above to make our dining fun. The new renovations have really updated the look of the hotel.


    PachecoR, Gerente at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review
    Dear Peggy, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Puerto Vallarta hotel for the 14th time for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. Thank you for pointing out the positive aspects you have found at the resort as our beach, pools and the kindness of our wonderful Staff. It’s great to know that you truly enjoyed our resort, along with the good ambiance and facilities. It will be my pleasure to congratulate Adelina and Oscar for being very professionals in their jobs and make your vacations very special. Once again, thank you for your wonderful review, we are glad to read that you liked our renovations and It would honor us immensely to have the privilege to host you in the future for when the opportunity presents itself. All our best, Rodolfo Pacheco Gerente General / General Manager Barceló Puerto Vallarta

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 12 2018
    • Family

    Alejandra V

    “Please look for another hotel”


    The family loves Vallarta and we’re so exited about this family vacation. But.......save yourself! Don’t spend your money at this place. I am currently staying with my family and all I can tell you is I wish we were home. The unfortunate experiences began since we arrived, a big group had left the hotel and they were struggling with having clean rooms. We had upgraded to the premium level. This level allows to have a separate check in area, which was counterproductive since the lobby was empty and had to wait at the premium lobby for 20 min until we were helped. The problems continued, the food is soooooo bland, better go have meals downtown, no point of being all inclusive. There is no waiters to serve at the pool. Worst of all I have a one year old baby and brought a float from back home, well when we left to get food at the buffet it was stolen, another guest let me know she saw who took it but management said there was nothing they could do, it’s really the principle and the fact management does NOT care. All this was brought up to management, Hugo, Jaime and Lucy And thankfully they were able to help us out and turn around our experience


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 11 2018
    • Couples

    Jose R

    “Disappointing ”


    We've been to Barcelo playa del carmen, Huatulco and Los Cabos. Barcelo Puerto Vallarta is far away from the quality and exclusivity the the rest of the Barcelo Family offers. Amenities are old and not very well taken care of. Some guest services such as housekeeping are mediocre. And unfortunately the kind of guests, staying in the hotel we encountered were rude and didn't have much respect for other families trying to enjoy a nice holiday. Often getting drunk and inappropriate in front of other people. However staff were amazingly nice and attentive I give the staff 5 stars, the rest a mere 2 star is saying a lot.


    PachecoR, Gerente at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review
    Dear Jose, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to our Barceló Puerto Vallarta hotel. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. The most important thing at this moment for me is to offer our sincere apologies for not having met your expectations in regards the amenities and services. However, I assure you that we will continue working in our programs of continuous improvement to offer to distinguished clients like you the best of experiences. On the other hand, we would like to thank you for pointing out the friendliness and kindness of our amazing Staff. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. All our best, Rodolfo Pacheco Gerente General / General Manager Barceló Puerto Vallarta

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 9 2018
    • Kitchener, Canada

    sarasirop

    “Super chill / great food!”


    This resort was super lovely. My boyfriend and I went alone together looking for some rest and relaxation. Other than a few bugs and a couple days of no swimming on the beach, this place was everything we were looking for. It was chill but also family friendly – some kids and local families on the weekend. - food was great, fresh fish everyday! - the waterfall pool was very refreshing and fun to swim in - the room was big, clean and had an amazing view of the mountains to the the east and the water to the west - beautiful sunsets every night - quiet, but still some excitement with the beach and boats next door - drink were strong and so was the sun - staff was very nice! I would highly suggest this resort if you're looking to get away and see some really great views!


    PachecoR, Gerente at Barcelo Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review
    Dear Sara, Thank you for making our Barceló Puerto Vallarta your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. Thank you for pointing out all the positive aspects you have found at the resort. The combination of beautiful suites, grounds, excellent service and delicious cuisine can go a long way in providing the perfect experience that our guests so truly deserve and I am very pleased that we could do just that for you. It would honor us immensely to have the privilege to host you in the future for when the opportunity presents itself. All our best, Rodolfo Pacheco Gerente General / General Manager Barceló Puerto Vallarta

    Barceló Hotel Beach  Puerto Vallarta

    In the midst of stunning natural beauty, this resort offers magnificent suites and exclusive service

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z