Sala del hotel Barceló Casablanca
map

Barceló Casablanca

Boulevard D Anfa et rue Hammou, 139   20000 Casablanca , Marruecos    


Places of Interest

32.7 km Mohammed V International Airport

5 min. Railway station

3 km Royal Golf Anfa

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Casablanca

3.5/5 Round Indicators
| 623 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

31% Complete

196

Very good

30% Complete

192

Average

21% Complete

132

Poor

9% Complete

57

Very poor

7% Complete

46

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    BICHEKA Dijon, France. 06/12/2018

    “Wanabe 4 star.”

    This an old decrepit hotel that is trying to be a 4 star. On the positive side the rooms are clean & the bathroom modern & well disposed. The bar is good, the staff are friendly.Wifi works well. On the down side the air conditioning does not work, the room safe does not work, the lift does work, hot food at breakfast is served cold. Slits in the wall of the bedroom pass for windows. The workbench in the room has an extremely unusual piece of wood in it's middle to make sure you have an uncomfortable time as possible if you dare try to catch on some work in your room.
    Round Indicators
    Villeneuve76 Lucerne, Switzerland. 06/08/2018 Business

    “Very good business hotel”

    Stayed several times here. Modern, professional team. Very clean and good breakfast well organized witjout that loudness and didorganized waiters you find in other hotels. Received upgrade . Tgank you

    Barcelo-Maroc, Public Relations Manager at Barcelo Casablanca, responded to this review
     Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

    Round Indicators
    lynniz New York City, New York. 06/04/2018 Couples

    “Terrible Service”

    Barcelō Casablanca is a new, modern, and spacious property located just 20-minutes away from the heart of the Mosque Hassan and other points of interest. Although centrally located, the service and staff knowledge was disastrous. We were recommended a restaurant La Sqala (which we already had in mind) and requested the front desk agent to call and reserve as we are aware of the Ramadan observance and it may cause a problem to just show up. Ensured by the agent that we do not need reservations we take a 10 dirham taxi to the location, to find that all food has "run out" at 8:00pm (just an hour after opening time). FO should have done more to ensure we would not run into problems. We taxied to another restaurant to go called La Bravaroise for 20 dirham (which was midway from the hotel). Upon returning, there was no one at the desk to greet us. In the early hours of 5:00am my partner came urgently ill with food poisoning and I reach out to the front desk for assistance for medication or at least tea - I was informed housekeeping and doormen were not in until 9:00am. With my disappointment I go to the front desk in person and ask for assistance with any first-aid kit they may have or pharmacies that may be open that I was not able to find on Google. (everything was closed on Sunday). To my surprise I was handed a print out with local pharmacies that "are open" by the agent Mohammad. I asked if they were indeed open and was ensured they were, after my 7-minute walk through neighborhood filled with closed stores, of course the pharmacy was closed. Upon my return I requested water and tea be sent to the room, the agent confirmed. However never asked for my name nor room number. At checkout, while paying $3.60 EUR I offered to pay in dirham however hotel did not have sufficient change - I decided to charge and the amount came to $4.50 USD. I was not informed they would charge in USD and add a fee for using a card. I'm not sure the reason for the dishonesty, I would've been quite alright with paying additional for using a card. Coming from the hotelier world, my experience with this hotel is extremely horrendous and I highly recommend seeking another hotel with better service, or staying at an AirBnB for <$30 USD if you're looking for bare minimum accommodations. Hotel staff was unhelpful and did not do the bare minimum to ensure our stay with pleasant.

    Barcelo-Maroc, Public Relations Manager at Barcelo Casablanca, responded to this review
     Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Casablanca hotel.

    Round Indicators
    rachelmargaretusa 05/23/2018 Solo travel

    “Excellent service ”

    I stayed at barcelo casablanca tor two nights it was really a great experience this place has the best location ever the room was simple but so clean and comfortable . the best thing in this hotel was the high professionnal service specially zakaria he was very helpful and friendly i bothered him every time with my silly questions but he was so kind and helped me every time with his particular smile thank you zakaria for making my stay so easy

    Barcelo-Maroc, Public Relations Manager at Barcelo Casablanca, responded to this review
     Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

    Round Indicators
    sampapito25 New York City, New York. 05/19/2018 Business

    “Worst Hotel Ever!!!please avoid!!!”

    Chaos is in the DNA of this hotel. Half of the services they claim are not available or functions wrong. I had to pay for the train to the city from the airport even though I had booked a taxi pick up. For example I needed cash exchange between US dollars to the local currency. It was impossible to do it after 4 pm. I explained that I had business meetings all day, the Butler took the freedom to answer, in front of his manager “ sir, you have to follow the rules, it’s not like your country here”. Even though the currency board was still displaying “ currency change available “. The sheet have stains on them. The restaurant is very noisy and smells horrible. The room service takes hours to bring your food and it gets to you with half the things you requested. And overall, the elevators don’t work at all. Having to climb 12 floors to my room was horrible.

    Barcelo-Maroc, Public Relations Manager at Barcelo Casablanca, responded to this review
     Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Casablanca hotel.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 12 2018
    • Dijon, France

    BICHEKA

    “Wanabe 4 star.”


    This an old decrepit hotel that is trying to be a 4 star. On the positive side the rooms are clean & the bathroom modern & well disposed. The bar is good, the staff are friendly.Wifi works well. On the down side the air conditioning does not work, the room safe does not work, the lift does work, hot food at breakfast is served cold. Slits in the wall of the bedroom pass for windows. The workbench in the room has an extremely unusual piece of wood in it's middle to make sure you have an uncomfortable time as possible if you dare try to catch on some work in your room.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 8 2018
    • Lucerne, Switzerland
    • Business

    Villeneuve76

    “Very good business hotel”


    Stayed several times here. Modern, professional team. Very clean and good breakfast well organized witjout that loudness and didorganized waiters you find in other hotels. Received upgrade . Tgank you


    Barcelo-Maroc, Public Relations Manager at Barcelo Casablanca, responded to this review
    Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 4 2018
    • New York City, New York
    • Couples

    lynniz

    “Terrible Service”


    Barcelō Casablanca is a new, modern, and spacious property located just 20-minutes away from the heart of the Mosque Hassan and other points of interest. Although centrally located, the service and staff knowledge was disastrous. We were recommended a restaurant La Sqala (which we already had in mind) and requested the front desk agent to call and reserve as we are aware of the Ramadan observance and it may cause a problem to just show up. Ensured by the agent that we do not need reservations we take a 10 dirham taxi to the location, to find that all food has "run out" at 8:00pm (just an hour after opening time). FO should have done more to ensure we would not run into problems. We taxied to another restaurant to go called La Bravaroise for 20 dirham (which was midway from the hotel). Upon returning, there was no one at the desk to greet us. In the early hours of 5:00am my partner came urgently ill with food poisoning and I reach out to the front desk for assistance for medication or at least tea - I was informed housekeeping and doormen were not in until 9:00am. With my disappointment I go to the front desk in person and ask for assistance with any first-aid kit they may have or pharmacies that may be open that I was not able to find on Google. (everything was closed on Sunday). To my surprise I was handed a print out with local pharmacies that "are open" by the agent Mohammad. I asked if they were indeed open and was ensured they were, after my 7-minute walk through neighborhood filled with closed stores, of course the pharmacy was closed. Upon my return I requested water and tea be sent to the room, the agent confirmed. However never asked for my name nor room number. At checkout, while paying $3.60 EUR I offered to pay in dirham however hotel did not have sufficient change - I decided to charge and the amount came to $4.50 USD. I was not informed they would charge in USD and add a fee for using a card. I'm not sure the reason for the dishonesty, I would've been quite alright with paying additional for using a card. Coming from the hotelier world, my experience with this hotel is extremely horrendous and I highly recommend seeking another hotel with better service, or staying at an AirBnB for <$30 USD if you're looking for bare minimum accommodations. Hotel staff was unhelpful and did not do the bare minimum to ensure our stay with pleasant.


    Barcelo-Maroc, Public Relations Manager at Barcelo Casablanca, responded to this review
    Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Casablanca hotel.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 23 2018
    • Solo travel

    rachelmargaretusa

    “Excellent service ”


    I stayed at barcelo casablanca tor two nights it was really a great experience this place has the best location ever the room was simple but so clean and comfortable . the best thing in this hotel was the high professionnal service specially zakaria he was very helpful and friendly i bothered him every time with my silly questions but he was so kind and helped me every time with his particular smile thank you zakaria for making my stay so easy


    Barcelo-Maroc, Public Relations Manager at Barcelo Casablanca, responded to this review
    Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 19 2018
    • New York City, New York
    • Business

    sampapito25

    “Worst Hotel Ever!!!please avoid!!!”


    Chaos is in the DNA of this hotel. Half of the services they claim are not available or functions wrong. I had to pay for the train to the city from the airport even though I had booked a taxi pick up. For example I needed cash exchange between US dollars to the local currency. It was impossible to do it after 4 pm. I explained that I had business meetings all day, the Butler took the freedom to answer, in front of his manager “ sir, you have to follow the rules, it’s not like your country here”. Even though the currency board was still displaying “ currency change available “. The sheet have stains on them. The restaurant is very noisy and smells horrible. The room service takes hours to bring your food and it gets to you with half the things you requested. And overall, the elevators don’t work at all. Having to climb 12 floors to my room was horrible.


    Barcelo-Maroc, Public Relations Manager at Barcelo Casablanca, responded to this review
    Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Casablanca hotel.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information