Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Hotel Interiors  Fès Medina
;
map

Map and location

53 Avenue Hassan II   30000 Fez ,   Marruecos  


Places of Interest

14 km Fes–Sais International Airport

1 km Railway Station

2 km Medina

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Fès Medina

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 874 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

31% Complete

279

Very good

34% Complete

302

Average

21% Complete

188

Poor

6% Complete

55

Very poor

5% Complete

50

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Nicole S Sydney, Australia. 07/13/2019 Family

    “wheelchair friendly stay”

    We spent three nights at this hotel. It had a great, central location near supermarket, banks, restaurants, and a McDonalds. There is a nice park across the road where locals spend their evenings, although it does get a little bit loud at times. The rooms were clean and spacious, we had an accessible room for a wheelchair and it was great. The bathroom was very accessible and all of the hotel facilities, restaurants, pool were wheelchair friendly. The staff were great, especially in the restaurant where we had delicious buffet breakfasts and dinners. The chef helped me (in a wheelchair) with serving my dinner and the restaurant staff were extremely helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it.

    Manager_Fes2016, General Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Nicole, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of the city of Fez. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our rooms because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying rooms for all our guests and especially for guests with the wheelchair, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds and the all the facilities. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. General Manager Barceló Fès Médina

    Round Indicators
    Wanderer60892774922 07/07/2019 Solo travel

    “1 week stay”

    Overall good experience, staff are polite and friendly, rooms are clean, would stay here again. Wifi is patchy in some places but cant complain as its free. Swimming pool is a good size. Hotel is situated in a very good area, shopping mall is close and is so is local shops.
    Round Indicators
    Ewa F 07/02/2019 Couples

    “Disappointed”

    The hotel is no where near anything you'd want to see and we had tons of issues with the room such as the door being brocken so we couldn't leave and had to move rooms and the safe instructions bring misguided. Felt unsafe.

    Manager_Fes2016, General Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Fès Médina hotel for your holidays in Fez and for sharing your comments on your experience among us. We are sorry that our location is not exactly what you were looking for in terms of proximity to the old city of Fez. Many guests love our unbeatable location in the heart of the new city, near to shopping mall, restaurants and coffee shops and also walking distance to the old Médina. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered and you had to change the room; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis,your feedback will be shared with our Maintenance Manager to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We look forward to seeing you again so we may regain your trust with a better experience. General Manager Barceló Fès Médina

    Round Indicators
    Pamelasue Palm Harbor, Florida. 06/30/2019 Couples

    “Lovely place to stay”

    Barcelona is usually a good hotel to stay at and this one is included. The location is convenient with a large mall just down the street and it is fairly close to the Médina. The bar is nice and will tell you they have two kinds of ice if you press the issue! One major problem is the shower....my husband is rather tall and when he showered, the water went everywhere! Need to rework the water control! And the toilet never flushes completely so you feel like you are wasting water!

    Manager_Fes2016, General Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Pamela, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are also happy to read you found our hotel to be at a convenient location during your visit to Fez. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with our bathroom. Please accept our sincere apologies. Your feedback will be shared with our Maintenance Manager to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced. However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Fez. General Manager Barceló Fès Médina

    Round Indicators
    Guide31897620415 Spalding, United Kingdom. 06/28/2019 Business

    “Morocco experience”

    The staff where rude and unhelpful and did not want to solve my issues when there staff stole from my room. I had to force them to show me the camera footage and room log in details. Until then they refused to believe that i had the items stolen even said at one stage i was making it up. It took the senior manager for the hotel to arrive until there was action.

    Manager_Fes2016, General Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Fès Médina , please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness as our team is extremely devoted to delivering top service to all of our guests. When a guest informs us of a concern, we try to do our very best to assist them in every way possible, we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience and rest assured that your review will be discussed with all departmental managers for evaluation and action as needed. We sincerely lament your exceptional expérience when staying among us and would like to take the opportunity to clarify that in the event of having a guest reporting a theft in the room, our staff is fully aware of the procedures to undertake, being first to verify the cards used to enter the room and offer the option to contact the official authorities for you to fill an official complaint, unfortunately as clearly reported on the hotel's litterature, the hotel cannot be taken responsible for valuables and peronsal belongings not secured in our in-room safes, lastly we also would like to reassure you on the fact that none of our maids would ever put their job at risk by taking any belonging of our guests. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. General Manager Barceló Fès Médina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 13 2019
    • Sydney, Australia
    • Family

    Nicole S

    “wheelchair friendly stay”


    We spent three nights at this hotel. It had a great, central location near supermarket, banks, restaurants, and a McDonalds. There is a nice park across the road where locals spend their evenings, although it does get a little bit loud at times. The rooms were clean and spacious, we had an accessible room for a wheelchair and it was great. The bathroom was very accessible and all of the hotel facilities, restaurants, pool were wheelchair friendly. The staff were great, especially in the restaurant where we had delicious buffet breakfasts and dinners. The chef helped me (in a wheelchair) with serving my dinner and the restaurant staff were extremely helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it.


    Manager_Fes2016, General Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Nicole, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of the city of Fez. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our rooms because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying rooms for all our guests and especially for guests with the wheelchair, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds and the all the facilities. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. General Manager Barceló Fès Médina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 7 2019
    • Solo travel

    Wanderer60892774922

    “1 week stay”


    Overall good experience, staff are polite and friendly, rooms are clean, would stay here again. Wifi is patchy in some places but cant complain as its free. Swimming pool is a good size. Hotel is situated in a very good area, shopping mall is close and is so is local shops.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 2 2019
    • Couples

    Ewa F

    “Disappointed”


    The hotel is no where near anything you'd want to see and we had tons of issues with the room such as the door being brocken so we couldn't leave and had to move rooms and the safe instructions bring misguided. Felt unsafe.


    Manager_Fes2016, General Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Fès Médina hotel for your holidays in Fez and for sharing your comments on your experience among us. We are sorry that our location is not exactly what you were looking for in terms of proximity to the old city of Fez. Many guests love our unbeatable location in the heart of the new city, near to shopping mall, restaurants and coffee shops and also walking distance to the old Médina. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered and you had to change the room; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis,your feedback will be shared with our Maintenance Manager to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We look forward to seeing you again so we may regain your trust with a better experience. General Manager Barceló Fès Médina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 30 2019
    • Palm Harbor, Florida
    • Couples

    Pamelasue

    “Lovely place to stay”


    Barcelona is usually a good hotel to stay at and this one is included. The location is convenient with a large mall just down the street and it is fairly close to the Médina. The bar is nice and will tell you they have two kinds of ice if you press the issue! One major problem is the shower....my husband is rather tall and when he showered, the water went everywhere! Need to rework the water control! And the toilet never flushes completely so you feel like you are wasting water!


    Manager_Fes2016, General Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Pamela, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are also happy to read you found our hotel to be at a convenient location during your visit to Fez. We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with our bathroom. Please accept our sincere apologies. Your feedback will be shared with our Maintenance Manager to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced. However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Fez. General Manager Barceló Fès Médina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 28 2019
    • Spalding, United Kingdom
    • Business

    Guide31897620415

    “Morocco experience”


    The staff where rude and unhelpful and did not want to solve my issues when there staff stole from my room. I had to force them to show me the camera footage and room log in details. Until then they refused to believe that i had the items stolen even said at one stage i was making it up. It took the senior manager for the hotel to arrive until there was action.


    Manager_Fes2016, General Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Fès Médina , please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness as our team is extremely devoted to delivering top service to all of our guests. When a guest informs us of a concern, we try to do our very best to assist them in every way possible, we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience and rest assured that your review will be discussed with all departmental managers for evaluation and action as needed. We sincerely lament your exceptional expérience when staying among us and would like to take the opportunity to clarify that in the event of having a guest reporting a theft in the room, our staff is fully aware of the procedures to undertake, being first to verify the cards used to enter the room and offer the option to contact the official authorities for you to fill an official complaint, unfortunately as clearly reported on the hotel's litterature, the hotel cannot be taken responsible for valuables and peronsal belongings not secured in our in-room safes, lastly we also would like to reassure you on the fact that none of our maids would ever put their job at risk by taking any belonging of our guests. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. General Manager Barceló Fès Médina

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information