Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa  Hotel Beach
;
map

Map and location

Avenida Reina Sofía, s/n. Urbanización Costa Ballena   11520 Rota, Cádiz , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

35 km La Parra, Jerez

800 m La Ballena Beach

100 m Costa Ballena Golf Course

49.6 km Port of the Bay of Cadiz

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 403 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

58% Complete

236

Very good

30% Complete

123

Average

7% Complete

32

Poor

1% Complete

6

Very poor

1% Complete

6

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Jet57710942597 03/06/2019 Business

    “Great stay”

    Excelent stay, confort rooms and nice staff and excelent location. The restaurant is a bit expensive, but no regrets regarding quality and service once that you don't have any options around the hotel. In general, excelent

    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Jet, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa for your stay and for the review you shared on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you felt the prices in the restaurant are expensive, please be assured the prices are in line with other establishments in our vicinity. However, as innovation and creativity is in our spirit we will study how to improve the offer. We sincerely hope to welcome you back for yet another great stay. Kind regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    Round Indicators
    Getaway17138351107 Stockholm, Sweden. 03/05/2019 Family

    “Great hotel with excellent golf resort”

    We had a Lovely stat at this hotel. We are a golfing family of tour with two boys, 11 and 14 Years. The hotel isnext to a great golf course with excellent Training facilities and nice 27 hole Course. Also very close to nice beach for great beach walks.

    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Getaway, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this fabulous review about your stay at Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa. We are delighted to hear that we have left a mark, making your family feel comfortable from the moment you arrived until the day of departure. As you mention, all golf lovers will find the "Costa Ballena Ocean Golf Club" just 100 meters from the hotel. It is one of the most extensive and well-known places in Europe and its privileged location attract thousands of golfers to our province every year. We hope you will visit us again when you have the opportunity. Until then, I send you warm greetings from our small Andalusian paradise. Sincerely, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    Round Indicators
    gofto Kent. 02/13/2019 Couples

    “Golf and R&R”

    Arrived yesterday for a weeks golf and R&R. As expected - clean , fresh , friendly . Dinner was a buffet and was excellent with staff v keen to serve . Mixed food and v well presented .last night amongst other choices there was a Mexican theme and fresh squid on the menu ( yuk)! It’s was actually quite busy as the hotel has 4 blocks so is quite large but I dont think its v full. Outdoor pool obviously closed although today the temp,to over 20 degrees C. All rooms overlook the golf course and our game today was v relaxed . I would say the course suits all levels. There is a large group of juniors here mostly from Scandinavia who have a competition Friday/sat/ Sunday so we will watch some of that. We hired a car from Jerez and if you want to get out and about you will need one as all”local shops etc are closed. We are driving to Rota one day and getting the ferry to Cadiz . 24 hours in and we are not disappointed. Fridge and kettle in room and all is well ! Free Wi-fi helps !

    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear gofto, In representation of the entire team I like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing this wonderful review. Certainly, just 100 meters from the hotel you will find the Costa Ballena Ocean Golf Club, one of the largest golf courses in Europe, designed by Jose María Olazabal. Located in a unique scene on the seashore, it has 27 holes of competition, plus 9 holes for practices for the enjoyment of all golf lovers. Thank you very much for highlighting our gastronomic offer as our chefs always strive to offer the best quality and variety of products and dishes to surprise all the guests. At Barceló Costa Ballena we work daily with illusion to reach and exceed our guests’ expectations, since it is one of our most important goals to be able to transmit relaxation and comfort to our guests, offering a unique customer service and facilities that undoubtedly contribute to the well-being of those who come to visit us. Your opinion is very gratifying and a huge motivation for all of us. May your holidays continue with the same joy and happiness! Best regards. Yours sincerely, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    Round Indicators
    RGG_1973 Fulda, Germany. 11/30/2018 Friends getaway

    “Golf week in November”

    Good hotel. Good room. Good bed. Good golf courses. Good location. Good ambience. Food ok. The restaurant was cold because of the A/C and the food suffered the cold too. At another time of year this may not be the case.

    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that, besides your observation regarding the restaurant /buffet, your experience has been to your liking. At Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa we put a lot of effort and passion into our work, continuously optimizing procedures and facilities for the comfort and well-being of those who come to visit us and your opinion drives us not to stop paying attention to the details in order to get you fully satisfied in the future. Further, we are happy that you could enjoy the golf course, one of the largest in Europe with 345 meters wide and 350 meters long, located on the beachfront overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Thank you for making us your choice hotel, we definitely look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Theresa S. Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Tine E 11/20/2018 Friends getaway

    “A very nice hotel”

    The staff did a good job, unfortunately the outdoor pool was closed due to the time a year. In the future make sure you have entertainment in the bar or basement. The staff in the bar/restaurant must know who the guest are and on what terms we are staying

    BCOSTABALLENA, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Tine, All our team wants to say thank you very much firstly for having chosen Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa and secondly for having taken the time to share your feedback! Referring to the disposition of the outdoor pools at different times of the year please note that we always strive to keep them open as long as the weather allows so, even outside the summer season. Please be assured that our team has taken your impression about the bar service seriously in consideration because there is no doubt that we are fully identified with constant improvement. For those who visit us looking for more activities and entertainment we recommend visiting the towns and cities in the surroundings, which can be easily reached by car in just a few minutes. Our reception team and guest experience manager would have been happy to provide with some more ideas for example winery tours and tasting, visit authentic Flamenco bars or the famous horse show in Jerez, etc. Apart from the above mentioned points we are proud to receive scores like yours. It is indeed gratifying to know that the hotel facilities and services in general were to your liking and you define us as a very nice hotel. The management of Barceló Costa Ballena always try to innovate and surprise our guests not only with unique facilities but also with personalized service as well as high cleanliness standards, these are the most important values we are following to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. We would love to welcome you once again, and have the chance to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 6 2019
    • Business

    Jet57710942597

    “Great stay”


    Excelent stay, confort rooms and nice staff and excelent location. The restaurant is a bit expensive, but no regrets regarding quality and service once that you don't have any options around the hotel. In general, excelent


    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Jet, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa for your stay and for the review you shared on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you felt the prices in the restaurant are expensive, please be assured the prices are in line with other establishments in our vicinity. However, as innovation and creativity is in our spirit we will study how to improve the offer. We sincerely hope to welcome you back for yet another great stay. Kind regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 5 2019
    • Stockholm, Sweden
    • Family

    Getaway17138351107

    “Great hotel with excellent golf resort”


    We had a Lovely stat at this hotel. We are a golfing family of tour with two boys, 11 and 14 Years. The hotel isnext to a great golf course with excellent Training facilities and nice 27 hole Course. Also very close to nice beach for great beach walks.


    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Getaway, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this fabulous review about your stay at Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa. We are delighted to hear that we have left a mark, making your family feel comfortable from the moment you arrived until the day of departure. As you mention, all golf lovers will find the "Costa Ballena Ocean Golf Club" just 100 meters from the hotel. It is one of the most extensive and well-known places in Europe and its privileged location attract thousands of golfers to our province every year. We hope you will visit us again when you have the opportunity. Until then, I send you warm greetings from our small Andalusian paradise. Sincerely, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 13 2019
    • Kent
    • Couples

    gofto

    “Golf and R&R”


    Arrived yesterday for a weeks golf and R&R. As expected - clean , fresh , friendly . Dinner was a buffet and was excellent with staff v keen to serve . Mixed food and v well presented .last night amongst other choices there was a Mexican theme and fresh squid on the menu ( yuk)! It’s was actually quite busy as the hotel has 4 blocks so is quite large but I dont think its v full. Outdoor pool obviously closed although today the temp,to over 20 degrees C. All rooms overlook the golf course and our game today was v relaxed . I would say the course suits all levels. There is a large group of juniors here mostly from Scandinavia who have a competition Friday/sat/ Sunday so we will watch some of that. We hired a car from Jerez and if you want to get out and about you will need one as all”local shops etc are closed. We are driving to Rota one day and getting the ferry to Cadiz . 24 hours in and we are not disappointed. Fridge and kettle in room and all is well ! Free Wi-fi helps !


    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear gofto, In representation of the entire team I like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing this wonderful review. Certainly, just 100 meters from the hotel you will find the Costa Ballena Ocean Golf Club, one of the largest golf courses in Europe, designed by Jose María Olazabal. Located in a unique scene on the seashore, it has 27 holes of competition, plus 9 holes for practices for the enjoyment of all golf lovers. Thank you very much for highlighting our gastronomic offer as our chefs always strive to offer the best quality and variety of products and dishes to surprise all the guests. At Barceló Costa Ballena we work daily with illusion to reach and exceed our guests’ expectations, since it is one of our most important goals to be able to transmit relaxation and comfort to our guests, offering a unique customer service and facilities that undoubtedly contribute to the well-being of those who come to visit us. Your opinion is very gratifying and a huge motivation for all of us. May your holidays continue with the same joy and happiness! Best regards. Yours sincerely, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 30 2018
    • Fulda, Germany
    • Friends getaway

    RGG_1973

    “Golf week in November”


    Good hotel. Good room. Good bed. Good golf courses. Good location. Good ambience. Food ok. The restaurant was cold because of the A/C and the food suffered the cold too. At another time of year this may not be the case.


    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that, besides your observation regarding the restaurant /buffet, your experience has been to your liking. At Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa we put a lot of effort and passion into our work, continuously optimizing procedures and facilities for the comfort and well-being of those who come to visit us and your opinion drives us not to stop paying attention to the details in order to get you fully satisfied in the future. Further, we are happy that you could enjoy the golf course, one of the largest in Europe with 345 meters wide and 350 meters long, located on the beachfront overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Thank you for making us your choice hotel, we definitely look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Theresa S. Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 20 2018
    • Friends getaway

    Tine E

    “A very nice hotel”


    The staff did a good job, unfortunately the outdoor pool was closed due to the time a year. In the future make sure you have entertainment in the bar or basement. The staff in the bar/restaurant must know who the guest are and on what terms we are staying


    BCOSTABALLENA, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Tine, All our team wants to say thank you very much firstly for having chosen Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa and secondly for having taken the time to share your feedback! Referring to the disposition of the outdoor pools at different times of the year please note that we always strive to keep them open as long as the weather allows so, even outside the summer season. Please be assured that our team has taken your impression about the bar service seriously in consideration because there is no doubt that we are fully identified with constant improvement. For those who visit us looking for more activities and entertainment we recommend visiting the towns and cities in the surroundings, which can be easily reached by car in just a few minutes. Our reception team and guest experience manager would have been happy to provide with some more ideas for example winery tours and tasting, visit authentic Flamenco bars or the famous horse show in Jerez, etc. Apart from the above mentioned points we are proud to receive scores like yours. It is indeed gratifying to know that the hotel facilities and services in general were to your liking and you define us as a very nice hotel. The management of Barceló Costa Ballena always try to innovate and surprise our guests not only with unique facilities but also with personalized service as well as high cleanliness standards, these are the most important values we are following to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. We would love to welcome you once again, and have the chance to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa  Hotel Spa

    Fantastic holiday hotel next to a magnificent Atlantic beach.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z