Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa  Hotel Beach
;
map

Map and location

Avenida Reina Sofía, s/n. Urbanización Costa Ballena   11520 Rota, Cádiz , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

35 km La Parra, Jerez

800 m La Ballena Beach

100 m Costa Ballena Golf Course

49.6 km Port of the Bay of Cadiz

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 372 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

58% Complete

219

Very good

30% Complete

113

Average

8% Complete

30

Poor

1% Complete

5

Very poor

1% Complete

5

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    RGG_1973 Fulda, Germany. 11/30/2018 Friends getaway

    “Golf week in November”

    Good hotel. Good room. Good bed. Good golf courses. Good location. Good ambience. Food ok. The restaurant was cold because of the A/C and the food suffered the cold too. At another time of year this may not be the case.

    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that, besides your observation regarding the restaurant /buffet, your experience has been to your liking. At Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa we put a lot of effort and passion into our work, continuously optimizing procedures and facilities for the comfort and well-being of those who come to visit us and your opinion drives us not to stop paying attention to the details in order to get you fully satisfied in the future. Further, we are happy that you could enjoy the golf course, one of the largest in Europe with 345 meters wide and 350 meters long, located on the beachfront overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Thank you for making us your choice hotel, we definitely look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Theresa S. Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Tine E 11/20/2018 Friends getaway

    “A very nice hotel”

    The staff did a good job, unfortunately the outdoor pool was closed due to the time a year. In the future make sure you have entertainment in the bar or basement. The staff in the bar/restaurant must know who the guest are and on what terms we are staying

    BCOSTABALLENA, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Tine, All our team wants to say thank you very much firstly for having chosen Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa and secondly for having taken the time to share your feedback! Referring to the disposition of the outdoor pools at different times of the year please note that we always strive to keep them open as long as the weather allows so, even outside the summer season. Please be assured that our team has taken your impression about the bar service seriously in consideration because there is no doubt that we are fully identified with constant improvement. For those who visit us looking for more activities and entertainment we recommend visiting the towns and cities in the surroundings, which can be easily reached by car in just a few minutes. Our reception team and guest experience manager would have been happy to provide with some more ideas for example winery tours and tasting, visit authentic Flamenco bars or the famous horse show in Jerez, etc. Apart from the above mentioned points we are proud to receive scores like yours. It is indeed gratifying to know that the hotel facilities and services in general were to your liking and you define us as a very nice hotel. The management of Barceló Costa Ballena always try to innovate and surprise our guests not only with unique facilities but also with personalized service as well as high cleanliness standards, these are the most important values we are following to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. We would love to welcome you once again, and have the chance to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Jethro29650 La Cala de Mijas, Spain. 11/13/2018 Friends getaway

    “Really very good”

    Went to check out the place for a future golf venue.....Great hotel, recently refurbished and to a high standard with modern comfortable rooms all facing the sea and overlooking golf course. Food was excellent buffet breakfast and dinner with an eye watering range of food. Golf courses (27 holes) flat as flat could be and not overly long or punishing but still a test. Little bit out of the way in terms of tourist trail but right by the beach and 40 mins from Cádiz if you like that sort of thing. Well recommended for short golf breaks et al.

    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Jethro, Thank you for staying with us at Barceló Costa Ballena and for your feedback as well as for your kind recommendation to the TripAdvisor community. As you mention, all golf lovers will find the "Costa Ballena Ocean Golf Club" just 100 meters from the hotel. It is one of the most extensive and well-known places in Europe and its privileged location attract thousands of golfers to our province every year. We are delighted that you especially enjoyed our gastronomy offer and the equipped, charming room you stayed in. It is true that our hotel is located in a quiet area, but easily accessible. For this reason our clients choose our hotel, for a just amazing beach and the fabulous landscape offered by Costa Ballena, away from the madness of mass tourism. It's great for our entire team to know that overall you had a great experience and we hope you will visit us again when you have the opportunity. Until then, I send you warm greetings from our small Andalusian paradise. Theresa S. Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Hi-money Bratislava, Slovakia. 11/12/2018 Couples

    “Very nice stay”

    Hotel is beautiful, food was great, we just had noisy neighbours so we didn't sleep very well, but next day the recepcionist took care of it so it was better. :) there was also gluten-free options for breakfast and also dinner.

    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Hi-money, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, secondly we highly appreciate the time you have taken to public your feedback. We deeply regret that noises from the adjoining room have affected your well-being during the night. As we understand that a comfortable rest is an essential aspect, we do everything possible to ensure that noise levels are kept within reasonable limits for the respect for each of our guests and so that no one is disturbed by any inconvenience. We are very proud that you have perceived the high level of professionalism and kindness of our reception staff, since we really have a team that stands out for its way of taking care of the client as well as for its resolution in the different fields of action, always maintaining education and sympathy with the mission of creating pleasant and memorable experiences for all our guests. Thank you very much for highlighting our gastronomic offer. The chefs strive daily to offer the best quality and variety in the products to surprise all the guests. No less important, those who follow a special diet. We are very happy that our culinary sector was so much to your liking. Thank you for your visit, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. We send you a warm greeting from Costa Ballena. Theresa S. Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    bryndish2018 Reykjavik, Iceland. 10/18/2018 Friends getaway

    “Perfect!”

    Very friendly staff, good food at the restaurant, and a beautiful hotel room overlooking the golf course. The bed was perfect, not to soft and not to hard either. I am very happy with my stay at Barceló Costa Ballena and would recommend this hotel to everybody, especially to those who play golf.

    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Bryndish, Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor. It is gratifying to read that the culinary offer was to your liking as the team of chefs continuously values new ideas and new dishes, both local and international, to surprise and please all tastes. The passion for gastronomy is a special pillar of our company and we feel pleased to know that we have been able to meet your expectations. We want all our guests can feel confortable and to read that you enjoyed your stay in our facilities as well as the beauty of the environment makes us feel happy and satisfied. Once again we like to thank you for the time you spent sharing your experience and recmomendation. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 30 2018
    • Fulda, Germany
    • Friends getaway

    RGG_1973

    “Golf week in November”


    Good hotel. Good room. Good bed. Good golf courses. Good location. Good ambience. Food ok. The restaurant was cold because of the A/C and the food suffered the cold too. At another time of year this may not be the case.


    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that, besides your observation regarding the restaurant /buffet, your experience has been to your liking. At Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa we put a lot of effort and passion into our work, continuously optimizing procedures and facilities for the comfort and well-being of those who come to visit us and your opinion drives us not to stop paying attention to the details in order to get you fully satisfied in the future. Further, we are happy that you could enjoy the golf course, one of the largest in Europe with 345 meters wide and 350 meters long, located on the beachfront overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Thank you for making us your choice hotel, we definitely look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Theresa S. Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 20 2018
    • Friends getaway

    Tine E

    “A very nice hotel”


    The staff did a good job, unfortunately the outdoor pool was closed due to the time a year. In the future make sure you have entertainment in the bar or basement. The staff in the bar/restaurant must know who the guest are and on what terms we are staying


    BCOSTABALLENA, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Tine, All our team wants to say thank you very much firstly for having chosen Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa and secondly for having taken the time to share your feedback! Referring to the disposition of the outdoor pools at different times of the year please note that we always strive to keep them open as long as the weather allows so, even outside the summer season. Please be assured that our team has taken your impression about the bar service seriously in consideration because there is no doubt that we are fully identified with constant improvement. For those who visit us looking for more activities and entertainment we recommend visiting the towns and cities in the surroundings, which can be easily reached by car in just a few minutes. Our reception team and guest experience manager would have been happy to provide with some more ideas for example winery tours and tasting, visit authentic Flamenco bars or the famous horse show in Jerez, etc. Apart from the above mentioned points we are proud to receive scores like yours. It is indeed gratifying to know that the hotel facilities and services in general were to your liking and you define us as a very nice hotel. The management of Barceló Costa Ballena always try to innovate and surprise our guests not only with unique facilities but also with personalized service as well as high cleanliness standards, these are the most important values we are following to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. We would love to welcome you once again, and have the chance to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 13 2018
    • La Cala de Mijas, Spain
    • Friends getaway

    Jethro29650

    “Really very good”


    Went to check out the place for a future golf venue.....Great hotel, recently refurbished and to a high standard with modern comfortable rooms all facing the sea and overlooking golf course. Food was excellent buffet breakfast and dinner with an eye watering range of food. Golf courses (27 holes) flat as flat could be and not overly long or punishing but still a test. Little bit out of the way in terms of tourist trail but right by the beach and 40 mins from Cádiz if you like that sort of thing. Well recommended for short golf breaks et al.


    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Jethro, Thank you for staying with us at Barceló Costa Ballena and for your feedback as well as for your kind recommendation to the TripAdvisor community. As you mention, all golf lovers will find the "Costa Ballena Ocean Golf Club" just 100 meters from the hotel. It is one of the most extensive and well-known places in Europe and its privileged location attract thousands of golfers to our province every year. We are delighted that you especially enjoyed our gastronomy offer and the equipped, charming room you stayed in. It is true that our hotel is located in a quiet area, but easily accessible. For this reason our clients choose our hotel, for a just amazing beach and the fabulous landscape offered by Costa Ballena, away from the madness of mass tourism. It's great for our entire team to know that overall you had a great experience and we hope you will visit us again when you have the opportunity. Until then, I send you warm greetings from our small Andalusian paradise. Theresa S. Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 12 2018
    • Bratislava, Slovakia
    • Couples

    Hi-money

    “Very nice stay”


    Hotel is beautiful, food was great, we just had noisy neighbours so we didn't sleep very well, but next day the recepcionist took care of it so it was better. :) there was also gluten-free options for breakfast and also dinner.


    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Hi-money, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, secondly we highly appreciate the time you have taken to public your feedback. We deeply regret that noises from the adjoining room have affected your well-being during the night. As we understand that a comfortable rest is an essential aspect, we do everything possible to ensure that noise levels are kept within reasonable limits for the respect for each of our guests and so that no one is disturbed by any inconvenience. We are very proud that you have perceived the high level of professionalism and kindness of our reception staff, since we really have a team that stands out for its way of taking care of the client as well as for its resolution in the different fields of action, always maintaining education and sympathy with the mission of creating pleasant and memorable experiences for all our guests. Thank you very much for highlighting our gastronomic offer. The chefs strive daily to offer the best quality and variety in the products to surprise all the guests. No less important, those who follow a special diet. We are very happy that our culinary sector was so much to your liking. Thank you for your visit, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. We send you a warm greeting from Costa Ballena. Theresa S. Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 18 2018
    • Reykjavik, Iceland
    • Friends getaway

    bryndish2018

    “Perfect!”


    Very friendly staff, good food at the restaurant, and a beautiful hotel room overlooking the golf course. The bed was perfect, not to soft and not to hard either. I am very happy with my stay at Barceló Costa Ballena and would recommend this hotel to everybody, especially to those who play golf.


    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Bryndish, Thank you very much for leaving this wonderful feedback on Tripadvisor. It is gratifying to read that the culinary offer was to your liking as the team of chefs continuously values new ideas and new dishes, both local and international, to surprise and please all tastes. The passion for gastronomy is a special pillar of our company and we feel pleased to know that we have been able to meet your expectations. We want all our guests can feel confortable and to read that you enjoyed your stay in our facilities as well as the beauty of the environment makes us feel happy and satisfied. Once again we like to thank you for the time you spent sharing your experience and recmomendation. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa  Hotel Spa

    Fantastic holiday hotel next to a magnificent Atlantic beach.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z