Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Habitación renovada del hotel Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa
;
map

Map and location

Avenida Reina Sofía, s/n. Urbanización Costa Ballena   11520 Rota, Cádiz , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

35 km La Parra, Jerez

800 m La Ballena Beach

100 m Costa Ballena Golf Course

49.6 km Port of the Bay of Cadiz

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 653 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

60% Complete

393

Very good

28% Complete

189

Average

7% Complete

47

Poor

2% Complete

14

Very poor

1% Complete

10

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    tam613 09/08/2019 Solo travel

    “Still Waiting”

    Helpful staff. Room in terrible condition, especially bathroom sink & shower. Room always hot and stuffy. Air conditioning completely inadequate. Still waiting for a copy of my room accommodations statement. I must have it for my expense report. Two copies of the parking statement are not going to make this problem disappear!

    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear tam613, We sincerely appreciate your comments following your visit to our hotel Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have noticed during your stay. All the hotels facilities were completely renovated 2017 /2018 to provide even more comfort, offering a perfect accommodation and relax of those who stay with us. The situation you describe is not usual for us and we will follow up in detail on the issues you mentioned. Regarding the requested invoice please note that your reservation has been paid through a travel agency, therefore please contact your agency for the invoice. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback, it would be a pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back in future. Kind regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    Round Indicators
    oshielb 07/22/2019 Solo travel

    “Nice place!”

    Very elegant and affordable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The pool is beautiful and there are plenty of chairs to lay out. Great restaurant service and the food was outstanding. No complaints.

    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Oshielb, Thank you very much for each and every one of your words regarding the services and amenities offered at our hotel. It makes us happy to know that we have met your expectations and that you fully enjoyed our facilities as well as our gastronomy. We thank you for the trust placed in us and we hope to be your choice in a future occasion. Best regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    Round Indicators
    Voyager56996461908 07/02/2019 Family

    “Good but expensive for what it is”

    The service is nice but not up to 300 euro a night. No luvgahes taken to the room. Parking in supplement. Wifi code and acces not convenient. Location ok but not on the beach. Overall basic for the price

    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Voyager, Firstly, we thank you for making our Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa your choice hotel although we regret that we fell a little short of your expectations. We are very sorry to read that you had difficulties with wireless internet. Especially because our WiFi system should guarantee a fast and hassle-free connection as we understand the importance of this point and we have several servers throughout the hotel which our maintenance staff resets in the case that a customer informs us of a lack of signal. Please allow us to mention that according to the current tourism legislation, only 5-star hotels must have porter service. Further we sincerely regret your dissatisfaction regarding the price-performance ratio as we are studying constantly the best offers in accordance with the hotels of the same category in our area. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again. In the meanwhile we won´t stop improving step by step to offer always charming facilities and of course a professional and charismatic service all the time. Kind regards. Yours sincerely, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    Round Indicators
    socrates-junior Widen, Switzerland. 06/02/2019 Couples

    “Delicious breakfast”

    The breakfast was the best part. The buffet has an enormous selection of choices. There are so many things to try. The quality overall is very good. The rooms are spacious and were very clean. Our room was just next to the pool, I would recommend another one on an upper floor to reduce noise and not have pool guest look into your room. The location is close to the beach, just the golf course is in between. I find the net between the course and the hotel a bit disturbing but better than hit by a golf ball when laying at the pool. The price was very affordable this May and the staff was friendly too. I recommend to run/bike along the beach which is very nice and you will find paved trails.

    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Socrates, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa as destination, as well as for the time you have dedicated in sharing this kind and complete review that will serve as a reference to future visitors. Referring to the location of your room we would like to mention that we always assign the rooms according to the reserved category taking into account any special request of our customers as long as the availability allows it, in order to their complete enjoyment. Besides that detail, it makes us very happy to read that our facilities has been to your liking. Our team always strives to offer the best prices and quality standards and in accordance with the area and category. It makes us happy to know that the efforts have been appreciated. We have added the concept “B-likeat” to our varied breakfast buffet which represent a healthy diet, which nowadays has become a way to live and travel better. We seek to offer guests a new experience introducing more local, organic and vegetable products to begin the day with a great kickstart. It is fantastic to know that we hit your taste 100%. Once more, thank you very much for sharing your impressions of your stay Hopefully we will see you again very soon. Kind regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    Round Indicators
    maevesk 05/28/2019 Couples

    “Excellent all round!”

    This hotel exceeded expectations and more. Staff were friendly l,food was excellent and rooms were clean and comfortable. 10 lins walk to an amazing beach. Well worth a visit if looking to relax and unwind.

    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Passport, First of all we highly appreciate the time you have taken to write this overwhelming review. We read with pleasure that we exceed your expectations and that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Living with enthusiasm every moment is the essence of Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, offering a peaceful setting to feel free and let oneself be infected by the optimism that is breathed. Thank you very much for choosing Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa on this occasion, we hope there will be one and many more in the future. Kind regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 8 2019
    • Solo travel

    tam613

    “Still Waiting”


    Helpful staff. Room in terrible condition, especially bathroom sink & shower. Room always hot and stuffy. Air conditioning completely inadequate. Still waiting for a copy of my room accommodations statement. I must have it for my expense report. Two copies of the parking statement are not going to make this problem disappear!


    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear tam613, We sincerely appreciate your comments following your visit to our hotel Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have noticed during your stay. All the hotels facilities were completely renovated 2017 /2018 to provide even more comfort, offering a perfect accommodation and relax of those who stay with us. The situation you describe is not usual for us and we will follow up in detail on the issues you mentioned. Regarding the requested invoice please note that your reservation has been paid through a travel agency, therefore please contact your agency for the invoice. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback, it would be a pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back in future. Kind regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 22 2019
    • Solo travel

    oshielb

    “Nice place!”


    Very elegant and affordable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The pool is beautiful and there are plenty of chairs to lay out. Great restaurant service and the food was outstanding. No complaints.


    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Oshielb, Thank you very much for each and every one of your words regarding the services and amenities offered at our hotel. It makes us happy to know that we have met your expectations and that you fully enjoyed our facilities as well as our gastronomy. We thank you for the trust placed in us and we hope to be your choice in a future occasion. Best regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 2 2019
    • Family

    Voyager56996461908

    “Good but expensive for what it is”


    The service is nice but not up to 300 euro a night. No luvgahes taken to the room. Parking in supplement. Wifi code and acces not convenient. Location ok but not on the beach. Overall basic for the price


    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Voyager, Firstly, we thank you for making our Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa your choice hotel although we regret that we fell a little short of your expectations. We are very sorry to read that you had difficulties with wireless internet. Especially because our WiFi system should guarantee a fast and hassle-free connection as we understand the importance of this point and we have several servers throughout the hotel which our maintenance staff resets in the case that a customer informs us of a lack of signal. Please allow us to mention that according to the current tourism legislation, only 5-star hotels must have porter service. Further we sincerely regret your dissatisfaction regarding the price-performance ratio as we are studying constantly the best offers in accordance with the hotels of the same category in our area. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again. In the meanwhile we won´t stop improving step by step to offer always charming facilities and of course a professional and charismatic service all the time. Kind regards. Yours sincerely, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 2 2019
    • Widen, Switzerland
    • Couples

    socrates-junior

    “Delicious breakfast”


    The breakfast was the best part. The buffet has an enormous selection of choices. There are so many things to try. The quality overall is very good. The rooms are spacious and were very clean. Our room was just next to the pool, I would recommend another one on an upper floor to reduce noise and not have pool guest look into your room. The location is close to the beach, just the golf course is in between. I find the net between the course and the hotel a bit disturbing but better than hit by a golf ball when laying at the pool. The price was very affordable this May and the staff was friendly too. I recommend to run/bike along the beach which is very nice and you will find paved trails.


    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Socrates, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa as destination, as well as for the time you have dedicated in sharing this kind and complete review that will serve as a reference to future visitors. Referring to the location of your room we would like to mention that we always assign the rooms according to the reserved category taking into account any special request of our customers as long as the availability allows it, in order to their complete enjoyment. Besides that detail, it makes us very happy to read that our facilities has been to your liking. Our team always strives to offer the best prices and quality standards and in accordance with the area and category. It makes us happy to know that the efforts have been appreciated. We have added the concept “B-likeat” to our varied breakfast buffet which represent a healthy diet, which nowadays has become a way to live and travel better. We seek to offer guests a new experience introducing more local, organic and vegetable products to begin the day with a great kickstart. It is fantastic to know that we hit your taste 100%. Once more, thank you very much for sharing your impressions of your stay Hopefully we will see you again very soon. Kind regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 28 2019
    • Couples

    maevesk

    “Excellent all round!”


    This hotel exceeded expectations and more. Staff were friendly l,food was excellent and rooms were clean and comfortable. 10 lins walk to an amazing beach. Well worth a visit if looking to relax and unwind.


    BCOSTABALLENA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Passport, First of all we highly appreciate the time you have taken to write this overwhelming review. We read with pleasure that we exceed your expectations and that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Living with enthusiasm every moment is the essence of Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa, offering a peaceful setting to feel free and let oneself be infected by the optimism that is breathed. Thank you very much for choosing Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa on this occasion, we hope there will be one and many more in the future. Kind regards, Theresa S. Guest Experience

    Barceló Costa Ballena Golf & Spa  Hotel Spa

    Fantastic holiday hotel next to a magnificent Atlantic beach.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z