Zona arbolada del hotel Barcelo Granada Congress
map

Map and location

Calle Maestro Montero 12   18004 Granada , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

19 km Granada Airport

2.6 km Albaicín

2 km The Alhambra

1.4 km Granada Conference and Exhibition Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Granada Congress

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1404 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

43% Complete

616

Very good

29% Complete

412

Average

17% Complete

249

Poor

5% Complete

76

Very poor

3% Complete

51

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Steve W St Mary's, United Kingdom. 10/18/2018 Couples

    “Excellent base to enjoy Granada”

    We spent three nights at this fine hotel and found it to be a very good choice. Reception staff were welcoming, efficient and knowledgeable, in fact all the staff we encountered were charming Our room on the ninth floor was spacious and spotlessly clean, as was the whole hotel, and gave us a lovely view of the Alhambra in the distance. We had dinner in the restaurant a couple of times and found the food to be tasty and well presented. The waiters were courteous and cheerful as were the breakfast staff. The breakfast is a special feature of the hotel offering everything one could really want in a light and airy room. Although not in the city centre it's only a 15 minute walk, and there's a handy bus stop near the hotel. The hotel's spa is really good. The lady who welcomes you and explains the facilities only spoke Spanish, but she was so good that even non Spanish speakers would understand. We chose this hotel to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and appreciated the bottle of cava and chocolates compliments of the management - a lovely surprise. Just be aware that the signs to the hotel's car park are rather difficult to see and could do with being a bit clearer. All in all a very well appointed and friendly hotel.
    Round Indicators
    elisabethL5607YA 10/03/2018 Couples

    “Very nice hotel, but a little trouble finding the parking at the hotel. !”

    A hotel with good comfort, luxury feel, big rooms, good beds and good service. Lovely breakfast with lots of food to choose from! We had some trouble finding the road to hotel garages- you must have clearer signs!
    Round Indicators
    Mishafg Sydney, Australia. 09/29/2018 Solo travel

    “Great!”

    Staff were very helpful and happy. The room was very comfortable but did not have tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast room was very pleasant with its outdoor eating area. There was a good variety in the breakfast food and the room service menu (and standard) was excellent.

    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for your positive score about your stay in Barceló Granada Congress and for the time you devoted to share your experience through this site. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Barceló Granada Congress, receive my very best regards, María Gutiérrez Directora

    Round Indicators
    keith b 09/26/2018 Couples

    “Excellent hotel”

    Hotel, staff and service excellent .we really enjoyed are stay, a short walk to the Center and shops would highly recommend this hotel. Sitting outside on the terrace for breakfast was fantastic,we are looking forward to going again soon

    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
     Dear Keith, Thank you for making our Barceló Granada Congress your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of this website, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Barceló Granada Congress, receive my very best regards, María Gutiérrez Hotel Manager

    Round Indicators
    rogerjreed55 Yeovil, United Kingdom. 09/25/2018 Couples

    “Not what it says on tin”

    We arrived here at 4.00 o’clock this afternoon having left a beautiful day sat by the sea in fuengirola, hoping to get settled in and grab 3 hrs of sun relaxing by the pool!!only to find you have to pay 19 euros teach to acces the spa area and there is nowhere else to relax and enjoy this beautiful weather . I have complained to both booking . Com and also to hotel but to no avail.so have now decided to cut our stay short by 1 night because have booked a flamenco night for tomorrow at 100e and didn’t want to miss it.i feel conned by the website and must warn future customers this place is no good for relaxing in sun unless u pay extra 38 e per couple on top of £111 per night.nice hotel though and clean and tidy, big bed! R

    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Reed, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Granada Congress Hotel, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. We regret your discomfort regarding the fact that the spa is an extra charge service. That is due because we have a limited capacity, and whose use should involve a supplement to avoid collapse and thus ensure maximum user satisfaction. On the other hand, we regret if there has been any misunderstanding with the information about the summer pool, the hotel does not have its own pool. However, this summer we created a promotion for stays from June 25th to September 9th with an establishment outside the hotel. We regret that on the dates you stayed with us it was closed, this establishment closed its pool when the summer ended. All this information was included in all the websites. We celebrate you enjoyed the confort of the bed and the cleanliness of the room. We thank you again for sharing your impressions with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, María Gutiérrez Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 18 2018
    • St Mary's, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Steve W

    “Excellent base to enjoy Granada”


    We spent three nights at this fine hotel and found it to be a very good choice. Reception staff were welcoming, efficient and knowledgeable, in fact all the staff we encountered were charming Our room on the ninth floor was spacious and spotlessly clean, as was the whole hotel, and gave us a lovely view of the Alhambra in the distance. We had dinner in the restaurant a couple of times and found the food to be tasty and well presented. The waiters were courteous and cheerful as were the breakfast staff. The breakfast is a special feature of the hotel offering everything one could really want in a light and airy room. Although not in the city centre it's only a 15 minute walk, and there's a handy bus stop near the hotel. The hotel's spa is really good. The lady who welcomes you and explains the facilities only spoke Spanish, but she was so good that even non Spanish speakers would understand. We chose this hotel to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and appreciated the bottle of cava and chocolates compliments of the management - a lovely surprise. Just be aware that the signs to the hotel's car park are rather difficult to see and could do with being a bit clearer. All in all a very well appointed and friendly hotel.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 3 2018
    • Couples

    elisabethL5607YA

    “Very nice hotel, but a little trouble finding the parking at the hotel. !”


    A hotel with good comfort, luxury feel, big rooms, good beds and good service. Lovely breakfast with lots of food to choose from! We had some trouble finding the road to hotel garages- you must have clearer signs!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 29 2018
    • Sydney, Australia
    • Solo travel

    Mishafg

    “Great!”


    Staff were very helpful and happy. The room was very comfortable but did not have tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast room was very pleasant with its outdoor eating area. There was a good variety in the breakfast food and the room service menu (and standard) was excellent.


    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for your positive score about your stay in Barceló Granada Congress and for the time you devoted to share your experience through this site. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Barceló Granada Congress, receive my very best regards, María Gutiérrez Directora

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 26 2018
    • Couples

    keith b

    “Excellent hotel”


    Hotel, staff and service excellent .we really enjoyed are stay, a short walk to the Center and shops would highly recommend this hotel. Sitting outside on the terrace for breakfast was fantastic,we are looking forward to going again soon


    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
    Dear Keith, Thank you for making our Barceló Granada Congress your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of this website, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Barceló Granada Congress, receive my very best regards, María Gutiérrez Hotel Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 25 2018
    • Yeovil, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    rogerjreed55

    “Not what it says on tin”


    We arrived here at 4.00 o’clock this afternoon having left a beautiful day sat by the sea in fuengirola, hoping to get settled in and grab 3 hrs of sun relaxing by the pool!!only to find you have to pay 19 euros teach to acces the spa area and there is nowhere else to relax and enjoy this beautiful weather . I have complained to both booking . Com and also to hotel but to no avail.so have now decided to cut our stay short by 1 night because have booked a flamenco night for tomorrow at 100e and didn’t want to miss it.i feel conned by the website and must warn future customers this place is no good for relaxing in sun unless u pay extra 38 e per couple on top of £111 per night.nice hotel though and clean and tidy, big bed! R


    b_granada_congress, Manager at Barcelo Granada Congress, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Reed, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Granada Congress Hotel, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. We regret your discomfort regarding the fact that the spa is an extra charge service. That is due because we have a limited capacity, and whose use should involve a supplement to avoid collapse and thus ensure maximum user satisfaction. On the other hand, we regret if there has been any misunderstanding with the information about the summer pool, the hotel does not have its own pool. However, this summer we created a promotion for stays from June 25th to September 9th with an establishment outside the hotel. We regret that on the dates you stayed with us it was closed, this establishment closed its pool when the summer ended. All this information was included in all the websites. We celebrate you enjoyed the confort of the bed and the cleanliness of the room. We thank you again for sharing your impressions with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely, María Gutiérrez Hotel Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10%. For more information