Barceló Isla Canela Hotel Beach
;
map

Map and location

Paseo de los Gavilanes, s/n   21409 Ayamonte, Huelva , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

74 km Faro International Airport

4 km Isla Canela Golf Course

96 km Doñana National Park

100 m Isla Canela Beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Isla Canela

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1672 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

54% Complete

916

Very good

32% Complete

550

Average

8% Complete

143

Poor

2% Complete

40

Very poor

1% Complete

23

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    frankyboy T mancheaster. 11/23/2018 Couples

    “Nice restful break”

    Stopped here for ten nights in October , excellent accommodation and food catered for coeliacs my wife being one and there was a wide choice for her . Hotel and pool areas very clean. Across the road is a lovely beach with lovely walks to the nearby marina about four miles away also long promenade for nice walks. Small cafes and restaurants along the front. Would go again very relaxing time

    BARCELÓ I, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Isla Canela, responded to this review
     Dear Franky, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Barceló Isla Canela

    Round Indicators
    Adamswan89 Bahratal, Germany. 11/13/2018 Friends getaway

    “Nice hotel”

    Hotel was really nice, great location and food was good. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Would defiantly recommend this hotel. As I was only here for a few days I got to see a lot of things met new people and made new friends. Hopefully will come back soon!

    BARCELÓ I, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Isla Canela, responded to this review
     Dear Adam, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Isla Canela hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Hotel Barceló Isla Canela

    Round Indicators
    Colin M 11/06/2018 Couples

    “Very good”

    Lovely relaxing break friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good food everyday clean and tidy all the time with lots of options. Little disappointed with the size of the indoor pool. All the staff were friendly helpful and would put there selves out for you.

    BARCELÓ I, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Isla Canela, responded to this review
     Dear Colin, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Hotel Barceló Isla Canela

    Round Indicators
    SwanseaRusty swansea. 10/29/2018 Couples

    “Beautiful hotel and grounds”

    Stayed at Barcelo in October ,the hotel is of very good standard set in lovely grounds with a real good size pool.Plenty of sunbeds to choose from.Weather was not good so there was very little to do ,beautiful big beach where you can sit and watch the kite surfing.We stayed half board and ate snacks from the snack bar near the pool or went to one of the 4 restaurant bars just across the way. If the weather was good i think we would of enjoyed the holiday a bit better but when the weather is bad there not much around the hotel you can do as the is very little around the area. If you catch a bus to Ayamonte they have siesta in the afternoon so no busses run from 13.30 -17:00.There was a free sort of zoo which we found with a tiger ,monkeys and a bear.Hotel staff very helpful and restaurant staff give good service.Rooms are of good size and very good deco ,beds are nice and comfy.Only 1 English channel on the TV BBC1. Nice hotel to stay at if the weather is good.

    BARCELÓ I, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Isla Canela, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Isla Canela hotel for your holidays and for the review you shared on TripAdvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear. We are very sorry if the weather didn´t go with your vacations. We expect you have the opportunity to enjoy again our hotel with better weather. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Hotel Barceló Isla Canela

    Round Indicators
    lampshade1635509 Essex, United Kingdom. 10/25/2018

    “very good hotel”

    we have not long been back from this hotel we went in october the hotel is very spacious in nice grounds and minutes away from an amazing unspoilt beach,the rooms have all you need beds are very comfy and the shower is fab, we had room 3025 tv has bbc1 that was handy, third floor with a balcony 2 sunbeds small sofa and table and view of the sea/pool, there is an inside small pool,gym, hairdressers and small shop dont expect to buy food here or get your milk for making coffee/tea in the rooms, there are lots of sunbeds free but this could be to do with the weather not being hot everyday,and not peak season found all the staff at this hotel friendly and helpful the hotel is spotless, has an animation team too, that did activities during the day, and evening..... magician,singers, flamenco,etc we didnt find the bar prices too expensive we were half board have to say the food was very good and varied, the only problem was it was extremely busy the tables are very close to each other,you need a pith helmet lol some mornings to get a fried egg!!!!!!! the area is quite but we liked that there are a couple of beach bars open for the time of the year and some that are closed across the road that were great,small supermarket,and shop with bike rental bus stop just up the road taking you into ayamonte a typically spanish town great tapas,shops church, restaurants,couple of euros each and the bus continues the other way to the marina also with a few shops and bars couple of euros. you can walk along the promenade from the hotel to the marina takes about 35/45 mins great security so need room key to open gates to the rear of the hotel whats great from ayamonte you can take the ferry remember your passports and go across to portugal you are only hour or so away from seville which we hired a car and hotel for the night was great

    BARCELÓ I, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Isla Canela, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Isla Canela was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Plainly and simply, we thank you the full identification of all the corners that make our hotel special and give´s you magical experiences. In addition, we looked after your suggestions about how to improve in our buffet service. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Blanca Pérez Medina

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 23 2018
    • mancheaster
    • Couples

    frankyboy T

    “Nice restful break”


    Stopped here for ten nights in October , excellent accommodation and food catered for coeliacs my wife being one and there was a wide choice for her . Hotel and pool areas very clean. Across the road is a lovely beach with lovely walks to the nearby marina about four miles away also long promenade for nice walks. Small cafes and restaurants along the front. Would go again very relaxing time


    BARCELÓ I, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Isla Canela, responded to this review
    Dear Franky, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Barceló Isla Canela

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 13 2018
    • Bahratal, Germany
    • Friends getaway

    Adamswan89

    “Nice hotel”


    Hotel was really nice, great location and food was good. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Would defiantly recommend this hotel. As I was only here for a few days I got to see a lot of things met new people and made new friends. Hopefully will come back soon!


    BARCELÓ I, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Isla Canela, responded to this review
    Dear Adam, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Isla Canela hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Hotel Barceló Isla Canela

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 6 2018
    • Couples

    Colin M

    “Very good”


    Lovely relaxing break friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good food everyday clean and tidy all the time with lots of options. Little disappointed with the size of the indoor pool. All the staff were friendly helpful and would put there selves out for you.


    BARCELÓ I, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Isla Canela, responded to this review
    Dear Colin, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Hotel Barceló Isla Canela

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 29 2018
    • swansea
    • Couples

    SwanseaRusty

    “Beautiful hotel and grounds”


    Stayed at Barcelo in October ,the hotel is of very good standard set in lovely grounds with a real good size pool.Plenty of sunbeds to choose from.Weather was not good so there was very little to do ,beautiful big beach where you can sit and watch the kite surfing.We stayed half board and ate snacks from the snack bar near the pool or went to one of the 4 restaurant bars just across the way. If the weather was good i think we would of enjoyed the holiday a bit better but when the weather is bad there not much around the hotel you can do as the is very little around the area. If you catch a bus to Ayamonte they have siesta in the afternoon so no busses run from 13.30 -17:00.There was a free sort of zoo which we found with a tiger ,monkeys and a bear.Hotel staff very helpful and restaurant staff give good service.Rooms are of good size and very good deco ,beds are nice and comfy.Only 1 English channel on the TV BBC1. Nice hotel to stay at if the weather is good.


    BARCELÓ I, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Isla Canela, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Isla Canela hotel for your holidays and for the review you shared on TripAdvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear. We are very sorry if the weather didn´t go with your vacations. We expect you have the opportunity to enjoy again our hotel with better weather. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Hotel Barceló Isla Canela

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 25 2018
    • Essex, United Kingdom

    lampshade1635509

    “very good hotel”


    we have not long been back from this hotel we went in october the hotel is very spacious in nice grounds and minutes away from an amazing unspoilt beach,the rooms have all you need beds are very comfy and the shower is fab, we had room 3025 tv has bbc1 that was handy, third floor with a balcony 2 sunbeds small sofa and table and view of the sea/pool, there is an inside small pool,gym, hairdressers and small shop dont expect to buy food here or get your milk for making coffee/tea in the rooms, there are lots of sunbeds free but this could be to do with the weather not being hot everyday,and not peak season found all the staff at this hotel friendly and helpful the hotel is spotless, has an animation team too, that did activities during the day, and evening..... magician,singers, flamenco,etc we didnt find the bar prices too expensive we were half board have to say the food was very good and varied, the only problem was it was extremely busy the tables are very close to each other,you need a pith helmet lol some mornings to get a fried egg!!!!!!! the area is quite but we liked that there are a couple of beach bars open for the time of the year and some that are closed across the road that were great,small supermarket,and shop with bike rental bus stop just up the road taking you into ayamonte a typically spanish town great tapas,shops church, restaurants,couple of euros each and the bus continues the other way to the marina also with a few shops and bars couple of euros. you can walk along the promenade from the hotel to the marina takes about 35/45 mins great security so need room key to open gates to the rear of the hotel whats great from ayamonte you can take the ferry remember your passports and go across to portugal you are only hour or so away from seville which we hired a car and hotel for the night was great


    BARCELÓ I, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Isla Canela, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Isla Canela was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Plainly and simply, we thank you the full identification of all the corners that make our hotel special and give´s you magical experiences. In addition, we looked after your suggestions about how to improve in our buffet service. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Blanca Pérez Medina

    Barceló Isla Canela Hotel Views

    A secret next to the sea, that hides the best sun in Andalusia

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates