Barceló Marbella Hotel Views
map

Map and location

CL De Granadillas. Urb. Guadalmina Alta, s/n   29670 Marbella , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

63 km Malaga/Costa del Sol Airport

100 m Guadalmina Golf Course

3 km San Pedro beach

2 km Bonsai Museum

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Marbella

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1967 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

49% Complete

967

Very good

31% Complete

629

Average

11% Complete

224

Poor

4% Complete

91

Very poor

2% Complete

56

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Isobel S Manchester, United Kingdom. 10/07/2018

    “Last minute”

    I recently stayed at this hotel, rooms lovely food very poor every meal lacked flavour the place has no atmosphere and character!! The hotel has no holiday vibe very dull and depressing to be honest it’s such a shame as the staff were lovely apart from a grumpy chef who was cooking the meat in the evening.

    marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Isobel. Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Marbella, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We also regret that our meal couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. We are surprised by your comment related to the behavior of one of our chefs and we will certainly be passing your comments directly to the management responsible, however we are pleased to read that with the majority of our team members you had positive interactions and felt well looked after at all times, which is our ultimate goal. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive comments, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards. Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Isabell v Luxembourg City, Luxembourg. 10/02/2018 Couples

    “Great! ”

    I like to stay at this place as the rooms are very spacious and clean. Very good and big beds, shower and bath . Service is very friendly and helpful and I find the price for what you get here absolutely fair.

    marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Isabell Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Marbella; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Justin M 10/02/2018 Family

    “Great Hotel - good service”

    It’s a great hotel and if you’re a golfer or an adult couple it’s fine. Don’t assume it’s near banus or Marbella. It’s near a nice little town but the Marbella main locations are a 15 euro taxi ride away mininum. The hotel does put on a twice am and pm bus. Which is great. But if you’re in a family it’s more about a decision as to whether you are happy staying in the hotel than getting out. Prices are in line with nice hotels so a bit pricey if in a family. The alternative is a 7 Eur taxi to a local town which is fine and has some nice restaurants Thompson says 1km from beach which is not true and not practically walkable.

    marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Justin Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Our hotel is just 3 kilometres from the beach. On the pick season we have a free transfer to Puerto Banús beach (3 kilometres) and Marbella old town (9kilometres). what we have at 1 kilometres from the hotel is the neighborhood of San Pedro Alcantara. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Dave C 10/01/2018

    “NEVER AGAIN”

    Arrived, took 10 mins to check in. All downhill from there! Went to the room where there was water pouring through the bathroom ceiling. Apparently I am not the first to complain about this!!!!Went to reception they apologised and moved us to another room where the Mains Electric Box was hanging out the wall! This Hotel has supposedly just been refurbed. Done a bad job then! Went to reception asked for full refund and left. Have made complaint to Health and Safety not that anything will come of it I expect! Can't comment on the rest of the Hotel as I wasn't there for more than an Hour and that was 59 mins too long!!!!!!!

    marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Dave Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your experience at Barceló Marbella , please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. After thirteen years open we have had breakdowns, as we would say in Spain, of all colors, as happens in all hotels around the world. We feel sorry that this happened to the room that was assigned to you. The electric boxes in the rooms have a security system. Even if someone pulls them out of the wall, only the frame would separate from the wall and nothing electric would come out of its place. The maintenance team manager and I went up to check that box after your departure because we had never seen anything like this in our hotel. Although it was not hanging, if it is true that when touching the frame this was a bit loose as if someone had forced it. We apologize that our team will overlook it by checking the room before guest arrival. I am sorry, i know that you asked us to cancel your reservation one day before your arrival at the hotel, on September 3rd. You also asked us before you check in at the hotel. Finally you decided to stay at our hotel and unfortunately we could not make a nice experience for you. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    exclusivegolfspain Fuengirola, Spain. 09/28/2018 Business

    “Exclusive golf spain”

    Excellent weekend for my clients, everything perfect, staff are very good, everything clean, New bar is lovely and as always rooms immaculate. It was a large group but the hotel handled everything professionally.

    marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
     Dear Exclusive Golf Spain. Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that all group and you enjoyed your stay among us. ç Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Jose A.Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 7 2018
    • Manchester, United Kingdom

    Isobel S

    “Last minute”


    I recently stayed at this hotel, rooms lovely food very poor every meal lacked flavour the place has no atmosphere and character!! The hotel has no holiday vibe very dull and depressing to be honest it’s such a shame as the staff were lovely apart from a grumpy chef who was cooking the meat in the evening.


    marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Isobel. Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Marbella, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We also regret that our meal couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. We are surprised by your comment related to the behavior of one of our chefs and we will certainly be passing your comments directly to the management responsible, however we are pleased to read that with the majority of our team members you had positive interactions and felt well looked after at all times, which is our ultimate goal. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive comments, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind regards. Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 2 2018
    • Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
    • Couples

    Isabell v

    “Great! ”


    I like to stay at this place as the rooms are very spacious and clean. Very good and big beds, shower and bath . Service is very friendly and helpful and I find the price for what you get here absolutely fair.


    marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Isabell Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Marbella; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 2 2018
    • Family

    Justin M

    “Great Hotel - good service”


    It’s a great hotel and if you’re a golfer or an adult couple it’s fine. Don’t assume it’s near banus or Marbella. It’s near a nice little town but the Marbella main locations are a 15 euro taxi ride away mininum. The hotel does put on a twice am and pm bus. Which is great. But if you’re in a family it’s more about a decision as to whether you are happy staying in the hotel than getting out. Prices are in line with nice hotels so a bit pricey if in a family. The alternative is a 7 Eur taxi to a local town which is fine and has some nice restaurants Thompson says 1km from beach which is not true and not practically walkable.


    marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Justin Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Our hotel is just 3 kilometres from the beach. On the pick season we have a free transfer to Puerto Banús beach (3 kilometres) and Marbella old town (9kilometres). what we have at 1 kilometres from the hotel is the neighborhood of San Pedro Alcantara. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 1 2018

    Dave C

    “NEVER AGAIN”


    Arrived, took 10 mins to check in. All downhill from there! Went to the room where there was water pouring through the bathroom ceiling. Apparently I am not the first to complain about this!!!!Went to reception they apologised and moved us to another room where the Mains Electric Box was hanging out the wall! This Hotel has supposedly just been refurbed. Done a bad job then! Went to reception asked for full refund and left. Have made complaint to Health and Safety not that anything will come of it I expect! Can't comment on the rest of the Hotel as I wasn't there for more than an Hour and that was 59 mins too long!!!!!!!


    marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Dave Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your experience at Barceló Marbella , please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised by the entire Management team, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. After thirteen years open we have had breakdowns, as we would say in Spain, of all colors, as happens in all hotels around the world. We feel sorry that this happened to the room that was assigned to you. The electric boxes in the rooms have a security system. Even if someone pulls them out of the wall, only the frame would separate from the wall and nothing electric would come out of its place. The maintenance team manager and I went up to check that box after your departure because we had never seen anything like this in our hotel. Although it was not hanging, if it is true that when touching the frame this was a bit loose as if someone had forced it. We apologize that our team will overlook it by checking the room before guest arrival. I am sorry, i know that you asked us to cancel your reservation one day before your arrival at the hotel, on September 3rd. You also asked us before you check in at the hotel. Finally you decided to stay at our hotel and unfortunately we could not make a nice experience for you. Kind regards Jose A. Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 28 2018
    • Fuengirola, Spain
    • Business

    exclusivegolfspain

    “Exclusive golf spain”


    Excellent weekend for my clients, everything perfect, staff are very good, everything clean, New bar is lovely and as always rooms immaculate. It was a large group but the hotel handled everything professionally.


    marbellabar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Marbella, responded to this review
    Dear Exclusive Golf Spain. Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that all group and you enjoyed your stay among us. ç Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Jose A.Guerrero Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Marbella Hotel Pool

    Ideal family holidays in a hotel in Marbella.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z