Barceló Hotel deluxe room  Hamilton Menorca
map

PS Santa Agueda, 6   07720 Es Castell, Menorca , Islas Baleares   España  


Places of Interest

8 km Mahon International Airport

9 km Cala Mesquida beach

10 km Punta Prima beach

3 km Port of Mahon

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1692 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Excellent

49% Complete

838

Very good

30% Complete

509

Average

12% Complete

214

Poor

5% Complete

85

Very poor

2% Complete

47

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Claire G Norwich, United Kingdom. 09/19/2018 Friends getaway

    “Great location hotel”

    Great location hotel. Poor pool area very small and boxed in and not like the photos portrayed. Sky bar lovely with sun beds and amazing views of the harbour. Go for room with sea view or you'll be looking at brick walls. Great location for the harbour and lovely restaurants to choose from.
    Round Indicators
    Terry N York, United Kingdom. 09/18/2018 Couples

    “Enjoyable stay”

    The setting is lovely. The sea view rooms are a must, they are far nicer than the rooms that overlook the pools. The staff are all very nice, friendly and helpful always. Roof & bar area are really nice to sunbath during the day or enjoy an evening.
    Round Indicators
    Senex_10 Norwich, United Kingdom. 09/18/2018 Couples

    “Mixed bag”

    My wife and I have just spent a week at the Barcelo Hamilton. On the plus side this beautifully positioned hotel is immaculately clean and the staff, especially Alex, are very friendly and helpful. Sadly a number of factors belie any too high a rating. The food was as good as could be expected in a buffet restaurant. We were surprised that a hotel of this class did not have an à la carte restaurant if we had decided to push the boat out one night. The restaurant is characterless in design giving one the impression of eating in a works canteen. The service was erratic, e.g. we frequently had to clear our own table of one course before we could eat another and often had to go hunting for condiments that should have automatically been included when the table was laid. We had a Junior Suite. There was a shower over a bath. You could only enter at an angle to the sloping end of the bath so this was nearly lethal until they supplied a rubber insert bath bat at our request. We did not use the bath as such but if anyone did they would be unable to reach the controls whilst sitting in the bath. It would have been far better to have just had a plain shower. For five days no bottled water was put in our room as was expected. It was only then put in when we complained. Twice on our last day, long before we were due to check out, the hotel voided the lock on our room door so that we were unable to get into our room. We would not recommend anybody using the hotel car park as we did if you value the underside of your car. However slowly you come out you cannot avoid scraping. We enjoyed our stay but did not feel that what was provided justified the price charged.
    Round Indicators
    Diana B York, United Kingdom. 09/17/2018 Couples

    “60th Wedding Anniversary Spoiled”

    Arrived for 11day celebration holiday - transfer very good. Previously I had telephoned the hotel requesting a high room which they said would be available. According to the reception there wasn’t one but after complaining bitterly a magic high room became available. I have never been in a hotel where the wash basin was in the bedroom and have travelled far and wide!! The pool area is very small and so was the pool. Dining room was clean and fresh but there was no official maitre de and no wine waiter. They were very understaffed. Breakfasts were good but only one lady chef cooking fried eggs,pancakes and omelettes. Evening meals were very poor - thank goodness for the salad bar!! Again one chef trying to cook for all the guests. The lounge bar closed at 11pm and if you required a further drink you had to go to the roof top bar where the drinks were more expensive. No evening entertainment in the lounge area except one evening when two singers (very good) came along and sang for an hour Apparently the Carnival was on in Mahon but no one told us about it. There was no little souvenir shop in or near the hotel and one English newspaper was delivered to the hotel daily! To share I believe! The promenade was nice to walk along in the evening but there were no shops or anything locally to look round. Just a few open stalls near the waterside restaurants. As this was a very special celebration we were extremely disappointed with the hotel. We heard of many people complaining. Having stayed in a Barcelo hotel before we expected this to be a much higher class hotel than it was and it was definitely not worth the money we paid. Would I recommend to friends? NO!!

    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Diana B, We are dismayed by some of the comments in your review, as you could see it does not reflect the usual comments we receive from our guests, who enjoy the facilities, services and professionalism of our team. We will take into account your opinion if we can apply possible future changes. However, I would like to kindly comment on some of the things you mentioned during your visit. I would like to inform you that the reception team, depending on the occupancy that we have, allows our guests the rooms that we have free in order to make a change to another type of room category. There is the possibility that during the day there is some cancellation and release some of the rooms contracted, because in this case the hotel occupancy will not be the same and we can put the room released for sale. We never tell our guests that there are no free rooms when we do. Our job is to accommodate them and make their stay unique. Regarding your comment about the room, these were recently renovated offering a new concept B-room, which makes them a spacious and luxurious room designed to meet the comfort of our guests. We are upset if you were not comfortable at all. We regret if the perception you obtained about our service was not up to your expectations, because the number of waiters and cooks that the hotel has during the services meets and matches the number of customers we have in the hotel. They are always studied in order to offer a service that corresponds to the service standards of the category of this hotel. Nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. As we reported in the services offered by the hotel, the all-inclusive ends at 11 pm. However, Es Mirador bar is open until midnight, so you have the option to continue drinking until then. On the animation, we regret that you could not enjoy it because we have various activities every day and night shows on Mondays, Tuesdays, Fridays and Saturdays at the Blue Sky Bar. About Mahon parties, we inform customers as far as possible because it is an activity or event that takes place in another city. About the newspapers telling you that in the morning we receive the Daily Mail and the Daily Express, apart from other newspapers such as the local one. If you want a particular newspaper during your stay, we always offer it to you. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Barbara D Manchester. 09/17/2018 Couples

    “Lovely hotel but very quiet and reserved”

    Food very good but lacked the variety of similar hotels we have stayed in. Entertainment was disappointing for the price we paid, just seemed to lack a fun atmosphere which was a shame.Tea ,coffee and water replacements every day were unexpected but very welcome. The large beer glasses were not a pint which again was disappointing.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 19 2018
    • Norwich, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Claire G

    “Great location hotel”


    Great location hotel. Poor pool area very small and boxed in and not like the photos portrayed. Sky bar lovely with sun beds and amazing views of the harbour. Go for room with sea view or you'll be looking at brick walls. Great location for the harbour and lovely restaurants to choose from.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 18 2018
    • York, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Terry N

    “Enjoyable stay”


    The setting is lovely. The sea view rooms are a must, they are far nicer than the rooms that overlook the pools. The staff are all very nice, friendly and helpful always. Roof & bar area are really nice to sunbath during the day or enjoy an evening.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 18 2018
    • Norwich, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Senex_10

    “Mixed bag”


    My wife and I have just spent a week at the Barcelo Hamilton. On the plus side this beautifully positioned hotel is immaculately clean and the staff, especially Alex, are very friendly and helpful. Sadly a number of factors belie any too high a rating. The food was as good as could be expected in a buffet restaurant. We were surprised that a hotel of this class did not have an à la carte restaurant if we had decided to push the boat out one night. The restaurant is characterless in design giving one the impression of eating in a works canteen. The service was erratic, e.g. we frequently had to clear our own table of one course before we could eat another and often had to go hunting for condiments that should have automatically been included when the table was laid. We had a Junior Suite. There was a shower over a bath. You could only enter at an angle to the sloping end of the bath so this was nearly lethal until they supplied a rubber insert bath bat at our request. We did not use the bath as such but if anyone did they would be unable to reach the controls whilst sitting in the bath. It would have been far better to have just had a plain shower. For five days no bottled water was put in our room as was expected. It was only then put in when we complained. Twice on our last day, long before we were due to check out, the hotel voided the lock on our room door so that we were unable to get into our room. We would not recommend anybody using the hotel car park as we did if you value the underside of your car. However slowly you come out you cannot avoid scraping. We enjoyed our stay but did not feel that what was provided justified the price charged.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 17 2018
    • York, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Diana B

    “60th Wedding Anniversary Spoiled”


    Arrived for 11day celebration holiday - transfer very good. Previously I had telephoned the hotel requesting a high room which they said would be available. According to the reception there wasn’t one but after complaining bitterly a magic high room became available. I have never been in a hotel where the wash basin was in the bedroom and have travelled far and wide!! The pool area is very small and so was the pool. Dining room was clean and fresh but there was no official maitre de and no wine waiter. They were very understaffed. Breakfasts were good but only one lady chef cooking fried eggs,pancakes and omelettes. Evening meals were very poor - thank goodness for the salad bar!! Again one chef trying to cook for all the guests. The lounge bar closed at 11pm and if you required a further drink you had to go to the roof top bar where the drinks were more expensive. No evening entertainment in the lounge area except one evening when two singers (very good) came along and sang for an hour Apparently the Carnival was on in Mahon but no one told us about it. There was no little souvenir shop in or near the hotel and one English newspaper was delivered to the hotel daily! To share I believe! The promenade was nice to walk along in the evening but there were no shops or anything locally to look round. Just a few open stalls near the waterside restaurants. As this was a very special celebration we were extremely disappointed with the hotel. We heard of many people complaining. Having stayed in a Barcelo hotel before we expected this to be a much higher class hotel than it was and it was definitely not worth the money we paid. Would I recommend to friends? NO!!


    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Diana B, We are dismayed by some of the comments in your review, as you could see it does not reflect the usual comments we receive from our guests, who enjoy the facilities, services and professionalism of our team. We will take into account your opinion if we can apply possible future changes. However, I would like to kindly comment on some of the things you mentioned during your visit. I would like to inform you that the reception team, depending on the occupancy that we have, allows our guests the rooms that we have free in order to make a change to another type of room category. There is the possibility that during the day there is some cancellation and release some of the rooms contracted, because in this case the hotel occupancy will not be the same and we can put the room released for sale. We never tell our guests that there are no free rooms when we do. Our job is to accommodate them and make their stay unique. Regarding your comment about the room, these were recently renovated offering a new concept B-room, which makes them a spacious and luxurious room designed to meet the comfort of our guests. We are upset if you were not comfortable at all. We regret if the perception you obtained about our service was not up to your expectations, because the number of waiters and cooks that the hotel has during the services meets and matches the number of customers we have in the hotel. They are always studied in order to offer a service that corresponds to the service standards of the category of this hotel. Nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. As we reported in the services offered by the hotel, the all-inclusive ends at 11 pm. However, Es Mirador bar is open until midnight, so you have the option to continue drinking until then. On the animation, we regret that you could not enjoy it because we have various activities every day and night shows on Mondays, Tuesdays, Fridays and Saturdays at the Blue Sky Bar. About Mahon parties, we inform customers as far as possible because it is an activity or event that takes place in another city. About the newspapers telling you that in the morning we receive the Daily Mail and the Daily Express, apart from other newspapers such as the local one. If you want a particular newspaper during your stay, we always offer it to you. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 17 2018
    • Manchester
    • Couples

    Barbara D

    “Lovely hotel but very quiet and reserved”


    Food very good but lacked the variety of similar hotels we have stayed in. Entertainment was disappointing for the price we paid, just seemed to lack a fun atmosphere which was a shame.Tea ,coffee and water replacements every day were unexpected but very welcome. The large beer glasses were not a pint which again was disappointing.


    Barceló Hotel Bar  Hamilton Menorca

    An adults-only designer hotel overlooking the bay of Mahón

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10% depending on the sort of booking For more information