Barceló Hotel deluxe room  Hamilton Menorca
map

Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only

PS Santa Agueda, 6   07720 Es Castell, Menorca , Islas Baleares   España  


Places of Interest

8 km Mahon International Airport

9 km Cala Mesquida beach

10 km Punta Prima beach

3 km Port of Mahon

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1528 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

48% Complete

744

Very good

30% Complete

467

Average

13% Complete

200

Poor

5% Complete

79

Very poor

2% Complete

38

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    clivetwilson Caterham, United Kingdom. 07/15/2018 Couples

    “An excellent hotel but doesn't quite live-up to being 4-star”

    The hotel is modern, designer-style and classy and in a superb location. Views, especially from the Blue Sky [roof] Bar, are spectacular looking both inland towards Mahon, and outward towards the sea. The water has constant activity from tiny one-man dingys and canoes to multi-million Euro super yachts to cruise liners. There's always something to watch and it's fascinating! The Hotel's location is only a 10 minute walk from the beautiful Cales Fonts cove which is full of restaurants and bars. A very cosy, not-too-touristy atmosphere and a fantastic place to relax and enjoy food and drink and the day becomes the night. The car park is at the front of the hotel and appears to be used by more than just hotel residents so if your room is at the front, the car park can be a bit noisy into the early hours as people return from the bars and restaurants. When we checked-in we were given little information about anything except breakfast time - the [very helpful] young lady behind the counter just looked like she didn't have time to rattle through everything! Overall, taking reception, restaurant and room (cleaning) service into account, it feels very much like the entire hotel is under-staffed. Perhaps this is active margin-boosting policy at the Barcelo Group. Our board was B&B so we only had breakfast to judge the restaurant by and, overall, it is a bit disappointing. The [breakfast] food is 'ok' but seemingly bland and lacking in flavour. Cooked breakfasts are a poor cafe style with watery beans, fatty bacon and over-fried bread but the fruit selection was excellent. The hotel itself tries hard to please and definitely looks the part but somehow it falls short. It's hard to put your finger on what the problem is but it's things like feeling the reception staff are always slightly panicked/stressed/overworked/under-staffed. If we returned to Menorca we'd probably stay at the Hamilton again but mainly because it has little or no competition and is close-enough to what we want from a hotel. One final tip about the location, not the hotel itself, is that if you're a walker and expecting to take advantage of Menorca's boast that you can walk around the perimeter of the entire island - it's simply not true from Es Castell. You can't even walk to Mahon without having to go inland and walk along the main dual carriageway, which is far from an idyllic coastal path.
    Round Indicators
    maryseymour Sunderland, United Kingdom. 07/14/2018 Couples

    “Fabulous location”

    From smooth check in to smooth check out, it was a wonderful, chilled, relaxing, and revitalizing experience. From reception, poolside, restaurant,s, bars, entertainment and cleaners, all the staff were professional, courteous, and as helpful as required. Cannot wait to revisit this marvellous place.k
    Round Indicators
    Denzilpemburthy Hereford. 07/12/2018 Couples

    “Do pay extra for a sea view, don't bother with all inclusive or full board”

    Great hotel on Mahon harbour with absolutely stunning views of the harbour. Excellent sky bar and plunge pools on the roof. Rooms - good beds, good toiletries, a little small but nothing to worry about. Pay for a sea view though, we didn't and regretted it all week overlooking the small pool at the back of the hotel!! Breakfast good, lots of choice. Don't bother with all inclusive or half board, there are loads of stunning little restaurants in the harbour round the corner that you will miss out on otherwise. Also your all inclusive wrist band does not cover drinks from the sky bar on the roof, which really is THE place to have a drink in the hotel.
    Round Indicators
    Wilma M 07/12/2018 Family

    “Bad food and really slow service”

    I always stay in Barceló Hotels when on holiday,The food is the main problem cold and bland.Lunch time service so slow 45 mins for a salad to be served with no dressing very poor.A/I is not a good deal limited choice and you have to pay 50%for drinks in the sky bar.Its the same story in the snack bar very limited choice for A/I guests.

    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Wilma, Our guests comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We have taken good note of your remark on the queues at times in our bar and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our barmen shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. We regret to read that the food did not meet their needs and did not live up to their expectations, because we always commit and work in order to please all our guests by offering our best products both in terms of quality and variety. Even so, through the comments of our guests, we work to improve in the near future. As for the services of the all-inclusive, we regret if you are not informed properly, because we offer a documentation at check to inform all our guests with this regime the policy and functionality of the all-inclusive service. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló Hamilton Menorca holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Marion C weymouth dorset. 07/11/2018 Family

    “RAW CHICKEN AND BAD SERVICE”

    great location good housekeeping friendly staff but not enoughoff them thats the good points.Raw chicken uncooked bacon recycled sandwices from the day before.Made an appointment to see GM was told to come back in fifteen mins was met by her understudy to say she was going to majorca she was back next day but couldnt look us in the face so we passed on our complaint, I forgot to mention live bugs in the salad and a forty minute wait on a starter of five prawns two of which were only heads.Icould say a lot morebut enough is enough

    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Marion C, I would like to inform you first that we are very surprised and dismayed by the content of your opinion regarding your holidays at our Barceló Hamilton Menorca hotel, because according to the content of this review, there are certain aspects that do not match our service standards. However, you can be sure that your comments have been addressed and reviewed by the management team. However, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your opinion in order to communicate them appropriately. According you inform us about the food products, I would like to communicate you that we like to surprise and offer our guests a high standard of quality at the gastronomic level, so all the products we offer to our guests at the buffet and at the restaurant are made and cooked the same day. We regret if the perception on your part was not the same, but from Barceló Hamilton Menorca we assure you this information. Therefore, we have several sanitary inspections to guarantee the full hygiene and correct nutritional status of all the products that we offer to our guests, and in which we have obtained excellent results in this respect. As regards the cooking of the food, I would like to inform you that in the show cooking, there are some products that are merely for the guest to choose which one they want prepared at the moment. However, we will find out this case so that it does not happen again. On the other hand, thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 15 2018
    • Caterham, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    clivetwilson

    “An excellent hotel but doesn't quite live-up to being 4-star”


    The hotel is modern, designer-style and classy and in a superb location. Views, especially from the Blue Sky [roof] Bar, are spectacular looking both inland towards Mahon, and outward towards the sea. The water has constant activity from tiny one-man dingys and canoes to multi-million Euro super yachts to cruise liners. There's always something to watch and it's fascinating! The Hotel's location is only a 10 minute walk from the beautiful Cales Fonts cove which is full of restaurants and bars. A very cosy, not-too-touristy atmosphere and a fantastic place to relax and enjoy food and drink and the day becomes the night. The car park is at the front of the hotel and appears to be used by more than just hotel residents so if your room is at the front, the car park can be a bit noisy into the early hours as people return from the bars and restaurants. When we checked-in we were given little information about anything except breakfast time - the [very helpful] young lady behind the counter just looked like she didn't have time to rattle through everything! Overall, taking reception, restaurant and room (cleaning) service into account, it feels very much like the entire hotel is under-staffed. Perhaps this is active margin-boosting policy at the Barcelo Group. Our board was B&B so we only had breakfast to judge the restaurant by and, overall, it is a bit disappointing. The [breakfast] food is 'ok' but seemingly bland and lacking in flavour. Cooked breakfasts are a poor cafe style with watery beans, fatty bacon and over-fried bread but the fruit selection was excellent. The hotel itself tries hard to please and definitely looks the part but somehow it falls short. It's hard to put your finger on what the problem is but it's things like feeling the reception staff are always slightly panicked/stressed/overworked/under-staffed. If we returned to Menorca we'd probably stay at the Hamilton again but mainly because it has little or no competition and is close-enough to what we want from a hotel. One final tip about the location, not the hotel itself, is that if you're a walker and expecting to take advantage of Menorca's boast that you can walk around the perimeter of the entire island - it's simply not true from Es Castell. You can't even walk to Mahon without having to go inland and walk along the main dual carriageway, which is far from an idyllic coastal path.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 14 2018
    • Sunderland, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    maryseymour

    “Fabulous location”


    From smooth check in to smooth check out, it was a wonderful, chilled, relaxing, and revitalizing experience. From reception, poolside, restaurant,s, bars, entertainment and cleaners, all the staff were professional, courteous, and as helpful as required. Cannot wait to revisit this marvellous place.k


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 12 2018
    • Hereford
    • Couples

    Denzilpemburthy

    “Do pay extra for a sea view, don't bother with all inclusive or full board”


    Great hotel on Mahon harbour with absolutely stunning views of the harbour. Excellent sky bar and plunge pools on the roof. Rooms - good beds, good toiletries, a little small but nothing to worry about. Pay for a sea view though, we didn't and regretted it all week overlooking the small pool at the back of the hotel!! Breakfast good, lots of choice. Don't bother with all inclusive or half board, there are loads of stunning little restaurants in the harbour round the corner that you will miss out on otherwise. Also your all inclusive wrist band does not cover drinks from the sky bar on the roof, which really is THE place to have a drink in the hotel.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 12 2018
    • Family

    Wilma M

    “Bad food and really slow service”


    I always stay in Barceló Hotels when on holiday,The food is the main problem cold and bland.Lunch time service so slow 45 mins for a salad to be served with no dressing very poor.A/I is not a good deal limited choice and you have to pay 50%for drinks in the sky bar.Its the same story in the snack bar very limited choice for A/I guests.


    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Wilma, Our guests comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We have taken good note of your remark on the queues at times in our bar and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our barmen shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. We regret to read that the food did not meet their needs and did not live up to their expectations, because we always commit and work in order to please all our guests by offering our best products both in terms of quality and variety. Even so, through the comments of our guests, we work to improve in the near future. As for the services of the all-inclusive, we regret if you are not informed properly, because we offer a documentation at check to inform all our guests with this regime the policy and functionality of the all-inclusive service. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló Hamilton Menorca holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 11 2018
    • weymouth dorset
    • Family

    Marion C

    “RAW CHICKEN AND BAD SERVICE”


    great location good housekeeping friendly staff but not enoughoff them thats the good points.Raw chicken uncooked bacon recycled sandwices from the day before.Made an appointment to see GM was told to come back in fifteen mins was met by her understudy to say she was going to majorca she was back next day but couldnt look us in the face so we passed on our complaint, I forgot to mention live bugs in the salad and a forty minute wait on a starter of five prawns two of which were only heads.Icould say a lot morebut enough is enough


    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Marion C, I would like to inform you first that we are very surprised and dismayed by the content of your opinion regarding your holidays at our Barceló Hamilton Menorca hotel, because according to the content of this review, there are certain aspects that do not match our service standards. However, you can be sure that your comments have been addressed and reviewed by the management team. However, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your opinion in order to communicate them appropriately. According you inform us about the food products, I would like to communicate you that we like to surprise and offer our guests a high standard of quality at the gastronomic level, so all the products we offer to our guests at the buffet and at the restaurant are made and cooked the same day. We regret if the perception on your part was not the same, but from Barceló Hamilton Menorca we assure you this information. Therefore, we have several sanitary inspections to guarantee the full hygiene and correct nutritional status of all the products that we offer to our guests, and in which we have obtained excellent results in this respect. As regards the cooking of the food, I would like to inform you that in the show cooking, there are some products that are merely for the guest to choose which one they want prepared at the moment. However, we will find out this case so that it does not happen again. On the other hand, thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Hotel Bar  Hamilton Menorca

    An adults-only designer hotel overlooking the bay of Mahón

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information