Barceló Hotel deluxe room  Hamilton Menorca
map

Map and location

PS Santa Agueda, 6   07720 Es Castell, Menorca , Islas Baleares   España  


Places of Interest

8 km Mahon International Airport

9 km Cala Mesquida beach

10 km Punta Prima beach

3 km Port of Mahon

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Hamilton Menorca - Adults only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1746 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

49% Complete

863

Very good

30% Complete

528

Average

12% Complete

221

Poor

5% Complete

88

Very poor

2% Complete

47

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    giggy2017 Manchester, United Kingdom. 10/19/2018

    “Great position terrible food”

    Have just returned from this hotel which has been updated and is comfortable and clean however the food is cold and despite complaining to management nothing improved. Fruit was mouldy and food was supposedly kept warm in water baths of warm water. Not exactly hi tech. This hotel has a lot to commend it not least it’s position on the waterfront and close proximity to lovely bars and restaurants on the seafront. In the main the staff were very friendly and attentive however when I complained to the hotel manager about the cold food he was not helpful. I am not the only guest complaining about this problem and I am sure that management must read your similar reviews so surely they should get their act together and make this a 5* hotel experience. Would make a return visit but only on a b&b basis. Lovely hotel experience but ruined by the food.
    Round Indicators
    Excursion325136 10/17/2018 Couples

    “not a 4 star”

    the location of this hotel is good convenient for the bus service into Mahon and beautiful walks around the harbour in Es ettell . The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly . However the restaurant is poor the hot food is cold and the food hygiene leaves a lot to be desired mouldy fruit , dirty crockery , flies around the smoothie bar - I did report this and action was taken but the experience was unpleasant . The deluxe rooms are small and not well presented .. We did not feel this hotel was up to a 4 star standard.

    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear guests, we are very dismayed by your comments in the opinion, as they do not reflect the general opinion of our customers. Nevertheless, your comments will be taken into account for the taking of some actions for the improvement of the services. However, I would like to kindly inform you about some aspects you mention. Regarding the hygiene processes in the buffet restaurant, we regret if there was the presence of an insect. However, I would like to inform you that we have activated rigorous health protocols for the prevention of pests, and a weekly hygiene audit by which we obtain excellent results. In this case, due to the climate and the high temperature during the September period, we noticed more flies in the area, something that is inevitable in this sense. On the other hand, in order to avoid the presence of flies, we put candles to avoid these insects. As far as the room is concerned, we are very surprised by the content of the review, as customers tend to describe the room very favourably. However, we always have other types of rooms available that may be more suited to your needs, such as the Junior Suite, a premium room larger than the deluxe one. For another occasion, we invite you to visit our website where each room is described. On the other hand, we appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló Hamilton Menorca holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    George W Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom. 10/16/2018

    “menorca”

    we should have gone to the hamilton last year [2017] but due to the demise of monarch airlines we were unable to go as this was to be a special holiday[50 wedding ] and we had been to this hotel 46 years ago we wanted to return ,we found that the hotel was up to barcelo standard for cleanliness and very well orginised all staff were efficient and friendly ,the bedrooms I must say were ultra modern which came as a bit of a shock, the bed was very comfortable and was the largest that I have ever slept in. the restaurant was very nice with views across the water and you could dine on the terrace weather permitting ,although I did not thing that the choice in the restaurant was up to the standard of the hotel or 5* there was plenty of choice but not quite there. all in all we had a great time there and would recommend it.
    Round Indicators
    phil k 10/15/2018 Couples

    “Great stay”

    A superb hotel in a great location. With pleasant, friendly and attentive staff.Great food too.The all-inclusive package isn't. Book half-board and treat yourself to the excellent local restaurants.
    Round Indicators
    Shirley M 10/14/2018 Couples

    “hotel nice”

    Food nearly always cold ,not enough staff on reception when booking in,not enough staff to cook in restaurant. Was told we could stay in room for late check out,because they were not too busy ,and then they charged us 30 euros for 2 hours extra in the room The staff were nice ,but dissapointed about 30 euro to pay ,when we were not told we had to pay

    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Hamilton Menorca, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised. However we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. According to the late check out, I would like to inform that is a service that the hotel offers to our guests, and it depends on them if they would like to contract it. The price is the same for every guest who would enjoy it. Moreover, I have to inform that the service is from 12:00h, when it is the check out, until to 16:00h if our guests would have the late check out. All trays of our buffet are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. On the other hand, we also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Gues Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 19 2018
    • Manchester, United Kingdom

    giggy2017

    “Great position terrible food”


    Have just returned from this hotel which has been updated and is comfortable and clean however the food is cold and despite complaining to management nothing improved. Fruit was mouldy and food was supposedly kept warm in water baths of warm water. Not exactly hi tech. This hotel has a lot to commend it not least it’s position on the waterfront and close proximity to lovely bars and restaurants on the seafront. In the main the staff were very friendly and attentive however when I complained to the hotel manager about the cold food he was not helpful. I am not the only guest complaining about this problem and I am sure that management must read your similar reviews so surely they should get their act together and make this a 5* hotel experience. Would make a return visit but only on a b&b basis. Lovely hotel experience but ruined by the food.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 17 2018
    • Couples

    Excursion325136

    “not a 4 star”


    the location of this hotel is good convenient for the bus service into Mahon and beautiful walks around the harbour in Es ettell . The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly . However the restaurant is poor the hot food is cold and the food hygiene leaves a lot to be desired mouldy fruit , dirty crockery , flies around the smoothie bar - I did report this and action was taken but the experience was unpleasant . The deluxe rooms are small and not well presented .. We did not feel this hotel was up to a 4 star standard.


    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear guests, we are very dismayed by your comments in the opinion, as they do not reflect the general opinion of our customers. Nevertheless, your comments will be taken into account for the taking of some actions for the improvement of the services. However, I would like to kindly inform you about some aspects you mention. Regarding the hygiene processes in the buffet restaurant, we regret if there was the presence of an insect. However, I would like to inform you that we have activated rigorous health protocols for the prevention of pests, and a weekly hygiene audit by which we obtain excellent results. In this case, due to the climate and the high temperature during the September period, we noticed more flies in the area, something that is inevitable in this sense. On the other hand, in order to avoid the presence of flies, we put candles to avoid these insects. As far as the room is concerned, we are very surprised by the content of the review, as customers tend to describe the room very favourably. However, we always have other types of rooms available that may be more suited to your needs, such as the Junior Suite, a premium room larger than the deluxe one. For another occasion, we invite you to visit our website where each room is described. On the other hand, we appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló Hamilton Menorca holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 16 2018
    • Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom

    George W

    “menorca”


    we should have gone to the hamilton last year [2017] but due to the demise of monarch airlines we were unable to go as this was to be a special holiday[50 wedding ] and we had been to this hotel 46 years ago we wanted to return ,we found that the hotel was up to barcelo standard for cleanliness and very well orginised all staff were efficient and friendly ,the bedrooms I must say were ultra modern which came as a bit of a shock, the bed was very comfortable and was the largest that I have ever slept in. the restaurant was very nice with views across the water and you could dine on the terrace weather permitting ,although I did not thing that the choice in the restaurant was up to the standard of the hotel or 5* there was plenty of choice but not quite there. all in all we had a great time there and would recommend it.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 15 2018
    • Couples

    phil k

    “Great stay”


    A superb hotel in a great location. With pleasant, friendly and attentive staff.Great food too.The all-inclusive package isn't. Book half-board and treat yourself to the excellent local restaurants.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 14 2018
    • Couples

    Shirley M

    “hotel nice”


    Food nearly always cold ,not enough staff on reception when booking in,not enough staff to cook in restaurant. Was told we could stay in room for late check out,because they were not too busy ,and then they charged us 30 euros for 2 hours extra in the room The staff were nice ,but dissapointed about 30 euro to pay ,when we were not told we had to pay


    Barceló H, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Although we are quite surprised and dismayed by the content of your review regarding your holiday at our Barceló Hamilton Menorca, please rest assured that your comments have been taken onboard and revised. However we would like to take this opportunity to clarify certain aspects of your review as a simple matter of exactness of the information reported. According to the late check out, I would like to inform that is a service that the hotel offers to our guests, and it depends on them if they would like to contract it. The price is the same for every guest who would enjoy it. Moreover, I have to inform that the service is from 12:00h, when it is the check out, until to 16:00h if our guests would have the late check out. All trays of our buffet are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. On the other hand, we also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Gues Experience Manager

    Barceló Hotel Bar  Hamilton Menorca

    An adults-only designer hotel overlooking the bay of Mahón

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10%. For more information