Barceló Hotel Views Raval
map

Barceló Raval

Rambla del Raval, 17-21   08001 Barcelona ,   España  


Places of Interest

16.3 km Barcelona–El Prat Airport

100 m Bus + Metro

1 km Puerto

1.5 km Barcelona Exhibition Center

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Raval

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 3778 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

46% Complete

1774

Very good

38% Complete

1461

Average

10% Complete

382

Poor

2% Complete

103

Very poor

1% Complete

58

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    07/20/2018 Couples

    “I loved the Barcelo Raval!!”

    I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Barcelona. Clean, modern decor, excellent breakfast and coffee, friendly staff in a great location. The 360 degree terrace rooftop bar and lounge was excellent, with lovely views of the city, and delicious beverages.

    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Barceló Raval, we are happy to know you enjoyed at the fullest your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your kind words towards our team: we will share your feedback with all of them. We are glad to know your satisfaction for the clean service, the hotel design, our location and our B-LikEat that includes organic, seasonal, natural and local ingredients to offer a delicious, varied, quality and appetising breakfast. Las, but not least, we are amazed for your great review about our 360 rooftop terrace and for pointing out the quality of our drinks and the stunning panoramic views from our 11th floor. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Round Indicators
    Rosemary H 07/20/2018 Family

    “Fabulous Hotel”

    Raval used to be a dodgy area but it has cleaned up it's act somewhat. It is very near the Rambla with some good reasonably priced restaurants nearby The Barcelo Raval did not disappoint . Far from it, the accommodation was excellent, food very good, staff very friendly and helpful. They even realised it was my husband's birthday and brought him a card and cake with a candle.

    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Rosemary, first and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Raval and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are really happy to read your feedback about the hotel location, near us is possible to find so many caracteristic restaurants and shops and easily walk to the main Rambla and Plaça Catalunya. Thank you, as well, for your kind words regarding the room, the food quality and our dedicated team. We are glad to know you were surprised from our birthday detail, at Barceló we are always trying to make every stay a very memorable one. Thank you again, Rosemary, for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Round Indicators
    Fialko66 Manchester, United Kingdom. 07/20/2018 Couples

    “Great Quirky Hotel, Very Friendly Staff”

    We stayed here for four nights, which by chance coincided with a local festival (for 3 nights) right outside the front door and from the minute we walked through the door were greeted by VERY FRIENDLY staff. We were unable to check in right away but they took our bag from us and as mentioned above the desk staff (a guy and a girl) along with the guy that took our case from use were brilliant. Some hotels we have stayed at the staff are professional but you do feel they are just doing their job because they have to, these guys came across as completely genuine and more than happy to help. We stayed in a room on the 6th floor which was very clean and cool (air conditioned). The room is all open plan, split by the shower cubicle and sink area and was spotless, basic toletries, towels, tea, coffee etc all provided and an mini bar with snacks if you want them. Plenty of space to hang clothing too and a small safe for your valuables too. We had breakfast each day which was great, loads of choice (cooked, cold, cheeses, meats, toast, fruit, yoghurst, fruit juice, teas, coffees etc etc and you could eat what you wanted. All of the public areas were spotless througout the hotel too. The rooftop bar is a must to visit, both by day and by night but be warned the bar proces are a tad expensive (10 euros for 2 small beers compared with 4 euros for 2 small beers on the square outside), still it has to be done at least once as the atmosphere (day or night) and the views are amazing. It does have a pool of sorts but it s very small an d mainly just for sitting on the side of dipping your feet into. The square outside has amples bars, cafes and less touristy resaurents so you don't have to walk far if you don't want too far. Having said that just 5 minutes off to the right and we were in what looked like a residential area, very busy, bustling and any amount of supermarkets, bars, cafes etc. Because it was the local festival almost every corner had some kind of music playing too (but this was pure by chance). We never felt unsafe in this district but we were made aware of pick pockets and having our phones out so we took the advice on board and had no hassles at all. 10 minutes in the other direction and we were smack in the heart of Las Ranblas, one of the main streets from the centre down to the main port. Amazing place but very expensive compared to going the other direction into the residentail area. Without any question we would stay here agan when returning to Barcelona, both quality of hotel, location and access to everything you would need. I have rated this 5 overall but 1 slight mark down on the service and that was down to housekeeping (rooms) who forgot to replace towels a couple of night so we had to ask but this would not deter us returning at all as the other staff were brilliant when we went down to reception to explain.

    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience: the entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We are very glad you enjoyed our B-likEat that includes organic, seasonal, natural and local ingredients to offer a delicious, varied, quality and appetising breakfast. We are happy to read your satisfaction regarding your room and its comfort and about our 360 rooftop terrace and the nice atmosphere you felt when you visited it. We would like to thank you for your feedback about the hotel area, it is really convenient in order to visit all the historic city center, the Rambla and Plaça Catalunya: as you said, Raval area is plenty of traditional and modern restaurants and shops. We are sorry for the small issue regarding the clean service, but we are absolutely happy that you want to return to our Barceló Raval. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Round Indicators
    markgilliver1 Derby, United Kingdom. 07/19/2018 Couples

    “Hotel Barceló”

    Excellent views especially from the roof top terrace, very clean rooms and slept really well. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a hairdryer in the room, and toiletries are replenished daily, so save the room in your case.

    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Mark, firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your visit to our Barceló Raval and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are really glad to read your satisfaction about the room cleanliness and the sleep quality. As well, we are really happy that you pointed out the friendliness and helpfullness of our staff: it makes us really proud and, for sure, we will share your compliments with all of them. We would like to thank you for your nice review regarding our rooftop 360 terrace and the view that is possible to enjoy from there: it is actually one of the best panoramic places in the city center to see the entire Barcelona. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Round Indicators
    Adrian W Widnes, United Kingdom. 07/17/2018 Couples

    “Brilliant Modern Hotel - Great Location”

    We stayed at the Barcelo Raval as a young couple in the middle of July. First impressions of the hotel were very good. It's easily identifiable in it's own square in the Raval district a few minutes walk from La Rambla. The lobby is cool and well furnished and there were people on hand to help. We couldn't check in initially as the room wasn't ready (in part to us being early, in part to us picking a deluxe room of which there are only a few I believe, 10th floor). The room was big, clean with a fantastic view and huge bed. We didn't have a problem with the bathroom set up but this definitely feels geared towards couples.The Air Con wasn't working but we called someone up who replaced a filter and it was quickly cool and remained so for the rest of the holiday. We loved the room and would recommend opting for the Deluxe if you can. There were a few 'characters' in the surrounding streets, but me and my girlfriend didn't feel concerned at any point, day or night. The streets are always busy and all I would say is, be diligent as anywhere and you'll be fine. Like any other City, even in the high traffic areas like La Rambla, there are people to be aware of. I really wouldn't mark this hotel down at all on that basis. In the room was a sheet of paper advising us on a festival in the area during our stay, this piece of information was great. We went to the festival and had an amazing time, it's something the hotel didn't need to do but did. Thank you.

    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Adrian, first and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Raval and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are really happy to read such a good and precise feedback: we are glad you left the hotel with this great feeling of satisfaction. We really appreciate your comment about the hotel location - very close to the Rambla and the historic city center - and the hotel design. We are amazed about what you wrote regarding your overall experience with the room and we would like to thank you for your kind recomendation. Regarding the sheet of paper about the festival going on in the hotel area, thank you for your nice comment; was a small detail from us. Once more we thank you, Adrian, for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2018
    • Couples

    “I loved the Barcelo Raval!!”


    I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Barcelona. Clean, modern decor, excellent breakfast and coffee, friendly staff in a great location. The 360 degree terrace rooftop bar and lounge was excellent, with lovely views of the city, and delicious beverages.


    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Barceló Raval, we are happy to know you enjoyed at the fullest your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your kind words towards our team: we will share your feedback with all of them. We are glad to know your satisfaction for the clean service, the hotel design, our location and our B-LikEat that includes organic, seasonal, natural and local ingredients to offer a delicious, varied, quality and appetising breakfast. Las, but not least, we are amazed for your great review about our 360 rooftop terrace and for pointing out the quality of our drinks and the stunning panoramic views from our 11th floor. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2018
    • Family

    Rosemary H

    “Fabulous Hotel”


    Raval used to be a dodgy area but it has cleaned up it's act somewhat. It is very near the Rambla with some good reasonably priced restaurants nearby The Barcelo Raval did not disappoint . Far from it, the accommodation was excellent, food very good, staff very friendly and helpful. They even realised it was my husband's birthday and brought him a card and cake with a candle.


    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Rosemary, first and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Raval and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are really happy to read your feedback about the hotel location, near us is possible to find so many caracteristic restaurants and shops and easily walk to the main Rambla and Plaça Catalunya. Thank you, as well, for your kind words regarding the room, the food quality and our dedicated team. We are glad to know you were surprised from our birthday detail, at Barceló we are always trying to make every stay a very memorable one. Thank you again, Rosemary, for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2018
    • Manchester, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Fialko66

    “Great Quirky Hotel, Very Friendly Staff”


    We stayed here for four nights, which by chance coincided with a local festival (for 3 nights) right outside the front door and from the minute we walked through the door were greeted by VERY FRIENDLY staff. We were unable to check in right away but they took our bag from us and as mentioned above the desk staff (a guy and a girl) along with the guy that took our case from use were brilliant. Some hotels we have stayed at the staff are professional but you do feel they are just doing their job because they have to, these guys came across as completely genuine and more than happy to help. We stayed in a room on the 6th floor which was very clean and cool (air conditioned). The room is all open plan, split by the shower cubicle and sink area and was spotless, basic toletries, towels, tea, coffee etc all provided and an mini bar with snacks if you want them. Plenty of space to hang clothing too and a small safe for your valuables too. We had breakfast each day which was great, loads of choice (cooked, cold, cheeses, meats, toast, fruit, yoghurst, fruit juice, teas, coffees etc etc and you could eat what you wanted. All of the public areas were spotless througout the hotel too. The rooftop bar is a must to visit, both by day and by night but be warned the bar proces are a tad expensive (10 euros for 2 small beers compared with 4 euros for 2 small beers on the square outside), still it has to be done at least once as the atmosphere (day or night) and the views are amazing. It does have a pool of sorts but it s very small an d mainly just for sitting on the side of dipping your feet into. The square outside has amples bars, cafes and less touristy resaurents so you don't have to walk far if you don't want too far. Having said that just 5 minutes off to the right and we were in what looked like a residential area, very busy, bustling and any amount of supermarkets, bars, cafes etc. Because it was the local festival almost every corner had some kind of music playing too (but this was pure by chance). We never felt unsafe in this district but we were made aware of pick pockets and having our phones out so we took the advice on board and had no hassles at all. 10 minutes in the other direction and we were smack in the heart of Las Ranblas, one of the main streets from the centre down to the main port. Amazing place but very expensive compared to going the other direction into the residentail area. Without any question we would stay here agan when returning to Barcelona, both quality of hotel, location and access to everything you would need. I have rated this 5 overall but 1 slight mark down on the service and that was down to housekeeping (rooms) who forgot to replace towels a couple of night so we had to ask but this would not deter us returning at all as the other staff were brilliant when we went down to reception to explain.


    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience: the entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We are very glad you enjoyed our B-likEat that includes organic, seasonal, natural and local ingredients to offer a delicious, varied, quality and appetising breakfast. We are happy to read your satisfaction regarding your room and its comfort and about our 360 rooftop terrace and the nice atmosphere you felt when you visited it. We would like to thank you for your feedback about the hotel area, it is really convenient in order to visit all the historic city center, the Rambla and Plaça Catalunya: as you said, Raval area is plenty of traditional and modern restaurants and shops. We are sorry for the small issue regarding the clean service, but we are absolutely happy that you want to return to our Barceló Raval. Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2018
    • Derby, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    markgilliver1

    “Hotel Barceló”


    Excellent views especially from the roof top terrace, very clean rooms and slept really well. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a hairdryer in the room, and toiletries are replenished daily, so save the room in your case.


    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Mark, firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your visit to our Barceló Raval and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are really glad to read your satisfaction about the room cleanliness and the sleep quality. As well, we are really happy that you pointed out the friendliness and helpfullness of our staff: it makes us really proud and, for sure, we will share your compliments with all of them. We would like to thank you for your nice review regarding our rooftop 360 terrace and the view that is possible to enjoy from there: it is actually one of the best panoramic places in the city center to see the entire Barcelona. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 17 2018
    • Widnes, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Adrian W

    “Brilliant Modern Hotel - Great Location”


    We stayed at the Barcelo Raval as a young couple in the middle of July. First impressions of the hotel were very good. It's easily identifiable in it's own square in the Raval district a few minutes walk from La Rambla. The lobby is cool and well furnished and there were people on hand to help. We couldn't check in initially as the room wasn't ready (in part to us being early, in part to us picking a deluxe room of which there are only a few I believe, 10th floor). The room was big, clean with a fantastic view and huge bed. We didn't have a problem with the bathroom set up but this definitely feels geared towards couples.The Air Con wasn't working but we called someone up who replaced a filter and it was quickly cool and remained so for the rest of the holiday. We loved the room and would recommend opting for the Deluxe if you can. There were a few 'characters' in the surrounding streets, but me and my girlfriend didn't feel concerned at any point, day or night. The streets are always busy and all I would say is, be diligent as anywhere and you'll be fine. Like any other City, even in the high traffic areas like La Rambla, there are people to be aware of. I really wouldn't mark this hotel down at all on that basis. In the room was a sheet of paper advising us on a festival in the area during our stay, this piece of information was great. We went to the festival and had an amazing time, it's something the hotel didn't need to do but did. Thank you.


    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Adrian, first and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Raval and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are really happy to read such a good and precise feedback: we are glad you left the hotel with this great feeling of satisfaction. We really appreciate your comment about the hotel location - very close to the Rambla and the historic city center - and the hotel design. We are amazed about what you wrote regarding your overall experience with the room and we would like to thank you for your kind recomendation. Regarding the sheet of paper about the festival going on in the hotel area, thank you for your nice comment; was a small detail from us. Once more we thank you, Adrian, for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Barceló Hotel Views Raval

    Why choose an urban and cosmopolitan hotel in the heart of Barcelona?

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    core.litErrCapacidad
    core.litErrDescuentos

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information