Barceló Hotel Views Raval
;
map

Map and location

Rambla del Raval, 17-21   08001 Barcelona ,   España  


Places of Interest

16.3 km Barcelona–El Prat Airport

100 m Bus + Metro

1 km Puerto

1.5 km Barcelona Exhibition Center

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Raval

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 4220 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

48% Complete

2036

Very good

37% Complete

1586

Average

9% Complete

417

Poor

2% Complete

118

Very poor

1% Complete

63

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Sguelpen Harrington Park, New Jersey. 03/21/2019 Business

    “Cool decor and nice service ”

    Nice hip vibe throughout hotel. Very helpful staff but the highlight is the rooftop panoramic bar. Awesome 360 degrees view of Barcelona. Staid in a standard room that was a bit tiny yet functional. Beds were not comfy for my taste. Bathroom set up is to maximize the space available wich is not a lot.
    Round Indicators
    P2695UVmariak Orpington, United Kingdom. 03/20/2019 Couples

    “Mini break with my partner”

    Great hotel and staff. Was in a good loacation and easy to get around. We were greeted with glass of cava and we were also upgraded, nice touch. Our room was spacious and clean with a super king bed, really comfy and the shower was huge. Would’ve been good if windows were able to be opened as the air con was a little noisy to have on at night. 360° rooftop bar was great for looking over the city. Overall a very pleasant stay.

    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Maria, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your Upgrade and were satisfied with the room facilities and comfort, also thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Barceló we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel. As for the window, for your next stay we would please inform our Front Office and we would be happy to come to the room and open the window for you. Thank you also for mentioning our beautiful rooftop bar, which is of course the highlight of the hotel, as you can enjoy a refreshing drink with the best views of Barcelona. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and would love to welcome you anytime soon. With best regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Y675HUphilipp Munich, Germany. 03/20/2019 Couples

    “Not really "luxury" but definitely fine and worth a visit”

    Let's face the truth: It's "just" a hotel which has been built 10 years ago. Yes, you can hear the noise from the outside like others mentioned (for us it was not "disturbing" but it might be much more distracting during the summer). Yes, you can hear if the guest in the floor above wears high heels or mooves the furniture. Yes, the area around doesn't seem to be the best Barcelona has to offer. But we didn't feel unsafe at any time. So we can't understand some of the opinions written down here. We liked our stay. Just a few minutes to the city centre, just one km to the sea, lots of bakerys and small supermarkets around - we definitely liked it. The stuff is really friendly, the WLAN is brilliant and the rooms are ok (yes, the bathrooms are some kind of uncommon, the aircondition made some crazy noises from time to time, the lights in the rooms are some kind of "uncommon" and you can see that the furniture wasn't bought two or three month ago. But we've stayed in much more uncomfortable hotels). So: yes, we would visit the Raval a second time!

    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Philipp, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors. Nevertheless, we are always happy to change the room of the guest to a more quiet side or higher floor if it will enhance the stay of the guest and we have rooms available. Regarding the location of the hotel, we are located in a multicultural area where you can find different kinds of restaurants and shops nearby and you don´t have to worry about safety. Also, as you mentioned, we are very central located, being just 5 minutes away from the Ramblas and the public transportation, and 10 minutes away from the port and the Gothic area. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We hope you had a great time in Barcelona and felt welcomed at our hotel. We would love to welcome you back anytime soon. With best regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager

    Round Indicators
    247samuh 03/17/2019 Family

    “Poor service”

    Booked a reservation with free cancelling and ”pay at the hotel” option. Hotel tried to charge my credit card immediately (luckily I had security limits and charge was denied). When I asked them of this they replied 1 day delay (message seen immediately) that I have 3 hours to pay some kind of reservation fee to them or my reservation will be cancelled. Just cancelled reservation. Service was very rude and we will not recommend this hotel for anyone.

    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments. Regarding your reservation, we would like to inform you that the payment was in the hotel but you have to provide a credt card valid as guarantee. In your case, was not valid and for that we had to cancel your reservation. Please, accept our apologies, and do not hesitate to contact us for any information that you could need. Best regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Round Indicators
    Hilaryt25 03/16/2019 Couples

    “Comfortable and clean”

    We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was large, the decor very interesting throughout - think Space 1999! The bed huge and totally dreamy. Breakfast tasty with a decent variety. All staff friendly, efficient and helpful. Located in gothic quarter minutes walk from la Rambla and Port Vell/ beach. Highly recommended

    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Hilary, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Raval hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . We are very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We know that breakfast is the most important meal during the day and because of that, we include organic, seasonal, natural and local ingredients to offer a delicious, varied, quality and appetising breakfast. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed our central location, as you mentioned, five minutes walking from Las Ramblas and ten minutes from the harbour. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 21 2019
    • Harrington Park, New Jersey
    • Business

    Sguelpen

    “Cool decor and nice service ”


    Nice hip vibe throughout hotel. Very helpful staff but the highlight is the rooftop panoramic bar. Awesome 360 degrees view of Barcelona. Staid in a standard room that was a bit tiny yet functional. Beds were not comfy for my taste. Bathroom set up is to maximize the space available wich is not a lot.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 20 2019
    • Orpington, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    P2695UVmariak

    “Mini break with my partner”


    Great hotel and staff. Was in a good loacation and easy to get around. We were greeted with glass of cava and we were also upgraded, nice touch. Our room was spacious and clean with a super king bed, really comfy and the shower was huge. Would’ve been good if windows were able to be opened as the air con was a little noisy to have on at night. 360° rooftop bar was great for looking over the city. Overall a very pleasant stay.


    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Maria, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your Upgrade and were satisfied with the room facilities and comfort, also thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Barceló we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel. As for the window, for your next stay we would please inform our Front Office and we would be happy to come to the room and open the window for you. Thank you also for mentioning our beautiful rooftop bar, which is of course the highlight of the hotel, as you can enjoy a refreshing drink with the best views of Barcelona. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and would love to welcome you anytime soon. With best regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 20 2019
    • Munich, Germany
    • Couples

    Y675HUphilipp

    “Not really "luxury" but definitely fine and worth a visit”


    Let's face the truth: It's "just" a hotel which has been built 10 years ago. Yes, you can hear the noise from the outside like others mentioned (for us it was not "disturbing" but it might be much more distracting during the summer). Yes, you can hear if the guest in the floor above wears high heels or mooves the furniture. Yes, the area around doesn't seem to be the best Barcelona has to offer. But we didn't feel unsafe at any time. So we can't understand some of the opinions written down here. We liked our stay. Just a few minutes to the city centre, just one km to the sea, lots of bakerys and small supermarkets around - we definitely liked it. The stuff is really friendly, the WLAN is brilliant and the rooms are ok (yes, the bathrooms are some kind of uncommon, the aircondition made some crazy noises from time to time, the lights in the rooms are some kind of "uncommon" and you can see that the furniture wasn't bought two or three month ago. But we've stayed in much more uncomfortable hotels). So: yes, we would visit the Raval a second time!


    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Philipp, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors. Nevertheless, we are always happy to change the room of the guest to a more quiet side or higher floor if it will enhance the stay of the guest and we have rooms available. Regarding the location of the hotel, we are located in a multicultural area where you can find different kinds of restaurants and shops nearby and you don´t have to worry about safety. Also, as you mentioned, we are very central located, being just 5 minutes away from the Ramblas and the public transportation, and 10 minutes away from the port and the Gothic area. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We hope you had a great time in Barcelona and felt welcomed at our hotel. We would love to welcome you back anytime soon. With best regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 17 2019
    • Family

    247samuh

    “Poor service”


    Booked a reservation with free cancelling and ”pay at the hotel” option. Hotel tried to charge my credit card immediately (luckily I had security limits and charge was denied). When I asked them of this they replied 1 day delay (message seen immediately) that I have 3 hours to pay some kind of reservation fee to them or my reservation will be cancelled. Just cancelled reservation. Service was very rude and we will not recommend this hotel for anyone.


    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments. Regarding your reservation, we would like to inform you that the payment was in the hotel but you have to provide a credt card valid as guarantee. In your case, was not valid and for that we had to cancel your reservation. Please, accept our apologies, and do not hesitate to contact us for any information that you could need. Best regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • march 16 2019
    • Couples

    Hilaryt25

    “Comfortable and clean”


    We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was large, the decor very interesting throughout - think Space 1999! The bed huge and totally dreamy. Breakfast tasty with a decent variety. All staff friendly, efficient and helpful. Located in gothic quarter minutes walk from la Rambla and Port Vell/ beach. Highly recommended


    JRAlvarezCervela, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Hilary, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Raval hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers . We are very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We know that breakfast is the most important meal during the day and because of that, we include organic, seasonal, natural and local ingredients to offer a delicious, varied, quality and appetising breakfast. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed our central location, as you mentioned, five minutes walking from Las Ramblas and ten minutes from the harbour. We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Jose Ramón Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Barceló Hotel Views Raval

    Why choose an urban and cosmopolitan hotel in the heart of Barcelona?

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information