Barceló Hotel Views Raval
map

Barceló Raval

Rambla del Raval, 17-21   08001 Barcelona ,   España  


Places of Interest

16.3 km Barcelona–El Prat Airport

100 m Bus + Metro

1 km Puerto

1.5 km Barcelona Exhibition Center

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Raval

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 3819 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

47% Complete

1800

Very good

38% Complete

1473

Average

10% Complete

385

Poor

2% Complete

105

Very poor

1% Complete

58

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Eva D London, United Kingdom. 08/13/2018 Couples

    “Great service and design, but very dark”

    The hotel is in a good central location only a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas. The service was good, it's clean and has an ultra modern design, which is really cool. But some areas are really dark which seems to be part of the fancy design - I personally prefer a light and airy surrounding so this hotel is not for me. Other than that it is really cool.

    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Eva, firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Raval. We are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations: thank you for you kind feedback and your costructive critics. Be sure that in Barceló we consider all the points of view because the most important thing for us is be proactive and open to new ideas. We would like to thank you for your nice words regarding our location that, as you said, is close to the main Rambla and the most important artistic and cultural places. We are happy to know that you appreciate the service received, the overall cleanliness and the hotel design. Again we thank you Eva for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Round Indicators
    sptsilva Oeiras, Portugal. 08/13/2018 Family

    “Almost excelent!”

    I booked this hotel for two primary reasons: location and style. Both criteria were fulfilled despite some setbacks during the first day. The location is premium: right in Rambla del Raval and less than 10 minutes walking from La Rambla were one can take all the main transportations, a large offer of decent restaurants (not the cheapest, though), souvenir shops, … The hotel style also fit what we were expecting: modern, sophisticated, trendy… The hotel decoration is stylish, comfortable and functional. Rooms are adequate, despite a door to isolate the shower from the room is missing (a concession made to the design concept?). Breakfast is reasonably varied and worth the price. High quality and healthy choice for most of the products: freshly-squeezed orange juice, assortment of fruit, different types of bread (including rye bread), different quality cheeses, low fat yogurts. However not everything was perfect. Even considering that might have been an operational problem with the staff, it was not acceptable that in the first day, only upon my request (late afternoon), the room was cleaned. Even though, in a poorly manner: the bed was made, but the room was not vacuumed, coffee was not replaced, cups not washed. The situation was corrected in the following days. Staff was nice and kind.

    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Client, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests: your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are really glad to know you liked both the hotel design and location. We would like to thank you as well for pointed out our B-LikEat: a new breakfast concept from Barceló that offers a very healthy way to start your day, with organic and seasonal products. We are really sorry to read about the cleanliness issue on the first day: be assured that your constructive critics have been considering from the housekeeping manager. We really would like to thank you again for your precious feedback that let us improve our service and the overall guest satisfaction. Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Round Indicators
    AHarvey0813 Jonesboro, Georgia. 08/12/2018 Couples

    “Nice and Noisy”

    The hotel is very clean and well kept but you can hear the noise all day and night from the street. I liked the rooftop bar and the scenery however there is no pool as advertised. It’s more of a splash pool.It is nice since try host parties up there. Bed is comfortable and the water pressure/temp was great. I really wish it wasn’t so noisy.

    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors. I would like to thank you for your comment regarding the rooftop. We are really happy that you liked it but we regret your feedback regarding the pool. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Round Indicators
    Gemma M 08/12/2018 Couples

    “Great modern hotel”

    Lovely hotel, clean airy rooms with great views. Possibly the best bed I have ever slept in. Roof top bar is lovely with amazing views of Barcelona. Swimming pool is tiny and not much room to sunbathe but not really an issue as we weren’t in Barcelona for that. Great location only 5 min walk from the metro and La Rambla.

    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Gemma, first and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Raval: we are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are so glad to read your full satisfaction about your stay: from the room and bed comfort, following the unique panoramic perpective from our roof top terrace, where is possible as well to enjoy a delicious cocktail, and finally thank you to pointed out our location: it is very convenient in order to visit - by walk - the historic city center. We really hope to welcome you back again very soon in our amazing Barcelona. Very Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Round Indicators
    sgamble12018 Toronto, Canada. 08/11/2018 Family

    “Just an OK location, poor view and very small room with no hot water”

    Just an OK location, poor view and very small room with no hot water in the sink. I was looking straight into a grey concrete office/apartment building, looking down into a concrete courtyard area. In the very late evening and well past midnight the courtyard becomes a playground of sorts and is very very noisy - makes sleeping difficult. There's also an adjacent street next to the hotel that has many prostitutes come the evening - not my thing and I didn't appreciate it. Excellent service, excellent breakfast, very clean, lots of fresh towels and comfortable bed. But small room, no view, noisy, and in a so so area. I would not go back to it.

    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the view from your room, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category for which you can find a thorough description in our website, rooms with Barcelona views are usually rooms of a higher category than standard rooms. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors. We are very sorry to read the disturbances caused by the hot water system in your room and not being immediately informed as we would have been able to send a technician and have it repaired in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk for anything we may do for you to fully enjoy your stay among us. We thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. We are also very happy that you liked our breakfast. B-likeat includes organic, seasonal, natural and local ingredients to offer a delicious, varied, quality and appetising breakfast. We would like to thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 13 2018
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Eva D

    “Great service and design, but very dark”


    The hotel is in a good central location only a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas. The service was good, it's clean and has an ultra modern design, which is really cool. But some areas are really dark which seems to be part of the fancy design - I personally prefer a light and airy surrounding so this hotel is not for me. Other than that it is really cool.


    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Eva, firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Raval. We are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations: thank you for you kind feedback and your costructive critics. Be sure that in Barceló we consider all the points of view because the most important thing for us is be proactive and open to new ideas. We would like to thank you for your nice words regarding our location that, as you said, is close to the main Rambla and the most important artistic and cultural places. We are happy to know that you appreciate the service received, the overall cleanliness and the hotel design. Again we thank you Eva for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 13 2018
    • Oeiras, Portugal
    • Family

    sptsilva

    “Almost excelent!”


    I booked this hotel for two primary reasons: location and style. Both criteria were fulfilled despite some setbacks during the first day. The location is premium: right in Rambla del Raval and less than 10 minutes walking from La Rambla were one can take all the main transportations, a large offer of decent restaurants (not the cheapest, though), souvenir shops, … The hotel style also fit what we were expecting: modern, sophisticated, trendy… The hotel decoration is stylish, comfortable and functional. Rooms are adequate, despite a door to isolate the shower from the room is missing (a concession made to the design concept?). Breakfast is reasonably varied and worth the price. High quality and healthy choice for most of the products: freshly-squeezed orange juice, assortment of fruit, different types of bread (including rye bread), different quality cheeses, low fat yogurts. However not everything was perfect. Even considering that might have been an operational problem with the staff, it was not acceptable that in the first day, only upon my request (late afternoon), the room was cleaned. Even though, in a poorly manner: the bed was made, but the room was not vacuumed, coffee was not replaced, cups not washed. The situation was corrected in the following days. Staff was nice and kind.


    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Client, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests: your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are really glad to know you liked both the hotel design and location. We would like to thank you as well for pointed out our B-LikEat: a new breakfast concept from Barceló that offers a very healthy way to start your day, with organic and seasonal products. We are really sorry to read about the cleanliness issue on the first day: be assured that your constructive critics have been considering from the housekeeping manager. We really would like to thank you again for your precious feedback that let us improve our service and the overall guest satisfaction. Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 12 2018
    • Jonesboro, Georgia
    • Couples

    AHarvey0813

    “Nice and Noisy”


    The hotel is very clean and well kept but you can hear the noise all day and night from the street. I liked the rooftop bar and the scenery however there is no pool as advertised. It’s more of a splash pool.It is nice since try host parties up there. Bed is comfortable and the water pressure/temp was great. I really wish it wasn’t so noisy.


    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors. I would like to thank you for your comment regarding the rooftop. We are really happy that you liked it but we regret your feedback regarding the pool. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 12 2018
    • Couples

    Gemma M

    “Great modern hotel”


    Lovely hotel, clean airy rooms with great views. Possibly the best bed I have ever slept in. Roof top bar is lovely with amazing views of Barcelona. Swimming pool is tiny and not much room to sunbathe but not really an issue as we weren’t in Barcelona for that. Great location only 5 min walk from the metro and La Rambla.


    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Gemma, first and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Raval: we are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are so glad to read your full satisfaction about your stay: from the room and bed comfort, following the unique panoramic perpective from our roof top terrace, where is possible as well to enjoy a delicious cocktail, and finally thank you to pointed out our location: it is very convenient in order to visit - by walk - the historic city center. We really hope to welcome you back again very soon in our amazing Barcelona. Very Best regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 11 2018
    • Toronto, Canada
    • Family

    sgamble12018

    “Just an OK location, poor view and very small room with no hot water”


    Just an OK location, poor view and very small room with no hot water in the sink. I was looking straight into a grey concrete office/apartment building, looking down into a concrete courtyard area. In the very late evening and well past midnight the courtyard becomes a playground of sorts and is very very noisy - makes sleeping difficult. There's also an adjacent street next to the hotel that has many prostitutes come the evening - not my thing and I didn't appreciate it. Excellent service, excellent breakfast, very clean, lots of fresh towels and comfortable bed. But small room, no view, noisy, and in a so so area. I would not go back to it.


    Jacobo A, Director General at Barcelo Raval, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the view from your room, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category for which you can find a thorough description in our website, rooms with Barcelona views are usually rooms of a higher category than standard rooms. We do our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits so our guests are not disturbed by exterior traffic noise. Sometimes it is impossible to guarantee this as there are going to be moments during the early hours for instance where some traffic noise may be heard from the local municipality services, especially on our lowest road facing floors. We are very sorry to read the disturbances caused by the hot water system in your room and not being immediately informed as we would have been able to send a technician and have it repaired in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk for anything we may do for you to fully enjoy your stay among us. We thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail. We are also very happy that you liked our breakfast. B-likeat includes organic, seasonal, natural and local ingredients to offer a delicious, varied, quality and appetising breakfast. We would like to thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Jacobo Álvarez General Manager Barceló Raval

    Barceló Hotel Views Raval

    Why choose an urban and cosmopolitan hotel in the heart of Barcelona?

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Panamá

    Select Panamá

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10% depending on the sort of booking For more information