Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Oviedo Cervantes Hotel deluxe room
;
map

Map and location

Cervantes, 13   33004 Oviedo , Asturias   España  


Places of Interest

47 km Asturias Airport

750 m Oviedo Railway Station

500 m Bus

30 km Gijon beach

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1205 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

55% Complete

674

Very good

30% Complete

362

Average

10% Complete

122

Poor

2% Complete

32

Very poor

1% Complete

15

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    ov6mlar6f6 Madrid, Spain. 12/09/2019 Couples

    “estar en el centro de Oviedo”

    good location, not so expensive for 5 star hotel, breakfast is very simple and not high quality, deluxe room locates just next to the elevator, too expensive parking - in fact for 8 hours 18 eu, a little bit old furniture for 5 stars

    Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We regret your disappointment with our breakfast buffet as we strive to ensure a wide array of options for both guests with sweet tooth and those looking for healthy options to kickstart the day; therefore, we always ensure a variety of hot and cold, sweet and salty options as well as fresh fruits, different kinds of cereals and yogurts. Our Deluxe rooms are located on the entire first floor, some effectively near the elevator and others not. We are sorry if the location of your room was not to your liking. On the other hand we are also sad to read that your furniture has seemed old, since they are recently opened and everything in them is new. We also regret to read that our parking seemed expensive. the price is 18 euros per night of stay and not only for 8 hours. We apologize if we have not correctly transmitted the information. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Best regards, Guest experience Manager Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

    Round Indicators
    Trvlchnnl Miami, Florida. 10/30/2019 Couples

    “Good location - decent stay”

    Hotel is centrally located - if you are driving, parking here is a NIGHTMARE inside a TINY garage (get a mini or else so difficult to maneuver LOL) PROS: location clean comfortable room good shower pressure CONS: Towels are SMALL and scratchy design flaws in bathroom and in bedroom - be careful or your toothbrush will fall back behind the sinks, etc. they turn off the AC as most hotels do in Europe around this time of year, but either way they don't let you control it from your room even when they have it on?? it was a mission and it was only 68 degrees outside so it wasn't COLD out yet.

    Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Oviedo Cervantes for your stay in Oviedo and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had in our parking lot and for any imperfections you have been able to detect in general during your stay. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

    Round Indicators
    Paola A Miami, Florida. 09/25/2019 Couples

    “Great location ”

    Great hotel, very centrally located the staff was great! Walking distance to all major sites. The rooms are smaller and a bit outdated but accommodations were very comfortable. They just opened and beautiful bar and restaurant in the lobby that’s trendy and decorated beautifully!

    Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Oviedo Cervantes; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are sorry that you found certain imperfections resulting from wear and tear in the room where you stayed. Our Maintenance staff work hard to keep the facilities in good condition so guests feel comfortable. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our bar and restaurant. It is a great joy for us to know that our customers enjoy with our new spaces. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

    Round Indicators
    Barry K St. Albans, United Kingdom. 09/23/2019 Couples

    “Comfortable, upmarket, city centre hotel”

    We were very pleased with the Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes hotel. The reception staff were friendly and efficient, the room was large, comfortable and luxurious, and the breakfast was very good quality. The hotel is close to the city centre and shops, and not far from the cathedral and historic centre.
    Round Indicators
    shadowlove Toronto, Canada. 09/23/2019 Family

    “Not A 5 star!”

    Having come from Barcelo Bilbao this hotel was not up to level. We are Barcelo members and they didn’t honour their promise of welcome drinks etc. Could have easily forgotten that but after asking that the 3 of us be in the larger of our two rooms and being told that the rooms are identical - got taken to a smaller room. Not smart or reasonable. Alberto at the desk told us we have no points to use at the hotel and we found on line this wasn’t true. Shampoos and soaps were not replenished. Breakfast had spoiled fruit and coffee machine was broken since arrival. Coffee in carafes cold. Had to convince server that it is cold. Items were not refilled properly. On a positive note rooms are clean and neat. Beds good. Paula at the front desk was EXTREMELY helpful to plan our day trip. Well located but clearly not a tightly run hotel.

    Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Oviedo Cervantes, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We regret to read that your stay in general has not been satisfactory and we apologize for any imperfections in the service you may have found. As a team, we are committed to achieving 100% guest satisfaction and appreciate comments such as yours’ as a powerful wake-up call on areas where we need to do a better job. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and assure you that we will take immediate action to improve for the benefit of future guests. Thanks once again for taking the time to let us know. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for a more positive experience, as it should be. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 9 2019
    • Madrid, Spain
    • Couples

    ov6mlar6f6

    “estar en el centro de Oviedo”


    good location, not so expensive for 5 star hotel, breakfast is very simple and not high quality, deluxe room locates just next to the elevator, too expensive parking - in fact for 8 hours 18 eu, a little bit old furniture for 5 stars


    Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We regret your disappointment with our breakfast buffet as we strive to ensure a wide array of options for both guests with sweet tooth and those looking for healthy options to kickstart the day; therefore, we always ensure a variety of hot and cold, sweet and salty options as well as fresh fruits, different kinds of cereals and yogurts. Our Deluxe rooms are located on the entire first floor, some effectively near the elevator and others not. We are sorry if the location of your room was not to your liking. On the other hand we are also sad to read that your furniture has seemed old, since they are recently opened and everything in them is new. We also regret to read that our parking seemed expensive. the price is 18 euros per night of stay and not only for 8 hours. We apologize if we have not correctly transmitted the information. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Best regards, Guest experience Manager Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 30 2019
    • Miami, Florida
    • Couples

    Trvlchnnl

    “Good location - decent stay”


    Hotel is centrally located - if you are driving, parking here is a NIGHTMARE inside a TINY garage (get a mini or else so difficult to maneuver LOL) PROS: location clean comfortable room good shower pressure CONS: Towels are SMALL and scratchy design flaws in bathroom and in bedroom - be careful or your toothbrush will fall back behind the sinks, etc. they turn off the AC as most hotels do in Europe around this time of year, but either way they don't let you control it from your room even when they have it on?? it was a mission and it was only 68 degrees outside so it wasn't COLD out yet.


    Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We first would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Oviedo Cervantes for your stay in Oviedo and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had in our parking lot and for any imperfections you have been able to detect in general during your stay. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 25 2019
    • Miami, Florida
    • Couples

    Paola A

    “Great location ”


    Great hotel, very centrally located the staff was great! Walking distance to all major sites. The rooms are smaller and a bit outdated but accommodations were very comfortable. They just opened and beautiful bar and restaurant in the lobby that’s trendy and decorated beautifully!


    Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Oviedo Cervantes; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We are sorry that you found certain imperfections resulting from wear and tear in the room where you stayed. Our Maintenance staff work hard to keep the facilities in good condition so guests feel comfortable. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our bar and restaurant. It is a great joy for us to know that our customers enjoy with our new spaces. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 23 2019
    • St. Albans, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Barry K

    “Comfortable, upmarket, city centre hotel”


    We were very pleased with the Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes hotel. The reception staff were friendly and efficient, the room was large, comfortable and luxurious, and the breakfast was very good quality. The hotel is close to the city centre and shops, and not far from the cathedral and historic centre.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 23 2019
    • Toronto, Canada
    • Family

    shadowlove

    “Not A 5 star!”


    Having come from Barcelo Bilbao this hotel was not up to level. We are Barcelo members and they didn’t honour their promise of welcome drinks etc. Could have easily forgotten that but after asking that the 3 of us be in the larger of our two rooms and being told that the rooms are identical - got taken to a smaller room. Not smart or reasonable. Alberto at the desk told us we have no points to use at the hotel and we found on line this wasn’t true. Shampoos and soaps were not replenished. Breakfast had spoiled fruit and coffee machine was broken since arrival. Coffee in carafes cold. Had to convince server that it is cold. Items were not refilled properly. On a positive note rooms are clean and neat. Beds good. Paula at the front desk was EXTREMELY helpful to plan our day trip. Well located but clearly not a tightly run hotel.


    Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Oviedo Cervantes, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We regret to read that your stay in general has not been satisfactory and we apologize for any imperfections in the service you may have found. As a team, we are committed to achieving 100% guest satisfaction and appreciate comments such as yours’ as a powerful wake-up call on areas where we need to do a better job. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and assure you that we will take immediate action to improve for the benefit of future guests. Thanks once again for taking the time to let us know. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for a more positive experience, as it should be. Best regards, Guest Experience Manager Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Turkey

    Select Turkey

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Túnez

    Select Túnez

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z