Barceló Royal Beach Hotel Interiors

Barceló Royal Beach

Texto: 41953 Modern hotel in the heart of Sunny Beach, with an attractive set of swimming pools. Ideal for families or couples. AL Sunny Beach. Black Sea | 8240 Sofía, Bulgaria
+35 95 542 0400 +35 955420 411
Barceló Royal Beach Texto: 41953 4 out of 5 based on 1056 ratings. 1056 user reviews.
Barceló Royal Beach reviewed by Jo A on . great Hotel, let down by housekeeping well,am still here at the moment while am typing these, cant help but review now.the hotel itself is good ,food wise,drink is all great,loads to choose from,cant complain i really enjoy that.at first... Rating: 3
map

Barceló Royal Beach

AL Sunny Beach. Black Sea   8240 Sofía, Bulgaria  


Places of Interest

28.3 km Burgas Airport

8 km Nessebar Ethnographic Museum

156 km Cavarna Golf Course

82 km Ropotamo Reserve

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Royal Beach

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1077 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

45% Complete

495

Very good

28% Complete

302

Average

13% Complete

149

Poor

7% Complete

79

Very poor

4% Complete

52

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Natalie P 11/22/2017 Couples

    “Average for a 5* ”

    Upon arrival, I was stunned at the place, in a good way, the decor and surroundings were really nice! We had to wait a bit for our room which isn’t a problem as we just had a wonder about. When it was ready, the receptionist called the bell boy to help us with our cases (very kind and polite) and we were shown to our room. Room was very basic -supplied with the every day essentials. Luckily we had a pool view, but that’s the only real view we got. I didn’t realise it was in between hotels before you got to the seafront when I originally booked. The towels were changed everyday, however the bedding was not. It was clean, but not what I expected of a 5*. The pool area was lovely, mattresses for the sunbeds are available and the pool is a decent temperature. The pool entertainment is repetitive, the same thing every 2 hour but atleast they was trying to get people involved. Probably would visit again, but expected more for the money we paid.

    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
     Dear Natalie P. Thank you very much for your visit at Barceló Royal Beach and for sharing with us your valuable review. We are glad that you enjoyed the decoration and the complex facilities, and that our colleagues attended you in a professional and friendly manner. Thank you as well for your constructive comments regarding your experience, please note that we will share these with the corresponding Managers so they could take them into consideration and continue improving the provided services. Please do not hesitate to contact us for a future visit of yours as we would be pleased to personalize your stay and meet all your expectations. Our team is looking forward to welcome you to Barceló Royal Beach in near future. Kind regards, The Management

    Round Indicators
    Stephen H Belfast. 10/05/2017 Family

    “Fantastic stay at the Barcelo Royal Beach. Would diff recommend.”

    Being my first time to "Sunny Beach" and travelling with family I must admit I was a little caucious before travelling after reading some reviews. I work within the travel industry in the UK so I am well travelled. This hotel did not disappoint. Upon arrival we where greeted by friendly reception staff who talked us through our all inclusive package. They also had laid out a cold buffett (nice susprise) for us as we arrived in late at night. - Nice little touch. The rooms we where appointed where in Block D (Main hotel block) and where very spacious and clean! Great size balconies and view of the mountains (see the sun set in the evenings). Our rooms where cleaned throughout our stay and towels replaced. For ourselves we didn't spend much time in the rooms (after all your on holiday ... go and enjoy the facilites & surrounding area) but I diffently had no complaints. For those comments which i have read about the servicing of the rooms, I am susprised - but maybe lucky that both myself & party didn't experience this. The hotel layout itself is large! Lots to do, the pool makes it for me! Well maintained and lots of loungers (never have to get up early! ha) ... The pool bar had a great chocie of drinks (and measures where great!). We will eventually return and i have already been recommending the Barcelo to all my family/friends & clients .... We booked through Thompson, and again this all ran smoothly from airport to hotel (and return). If your worried about your upcoming stay (don't be!). It's a great location and one of the best hotels about in the area. Relax ... Enjoy & soak up the sun (along with the drink! ha). Thank-you to Barcelo staff for making our stay an enjoyable one! We will be back :-) Ps - If you go to Nessebar (look for Michaels bar .... it's a must see!) - Little bar built into a cave/waterfall!!)

    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
     Dear Stephen H, Thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for sharing with us your positive feedback. It is a pleasure for us to read that we have managed to reach your expectations regarding the hotel facilities, the cleanliness of the unit and the services that our staff has provided to you during your stay. We highly appreciate your recommendation to the Tripadvisor's readers and we would be glad if you decide to visit us again as we would like to surprise you with exceptional experiences. Finally, please do not hesitate to contact us regarding a future stay of yours as we will be pleased to assist you. Yours Sincerely, The Management

    Round Indicators
    lisita450 Frankfurt, Germany. 10/03/2017 Couples

    “Fantastic hotel staff/service”

    Our stay was very fantastic. The location, the food and all the whole hote team are very amazing. We were able to experience the amazing spanish dinner and the shows straight afterwards. Thank you very much for this great holidays!

    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
     Dear lisita450, Thank you very much for being a guest of Barceló Royal Beach and for leaving such a positive comment to the Tripadvisor's readers. We are more than pleased that we have managed to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, including the central location of our complex, our staff, our animation program and the entertainment program that includes live music and dance performances, karaokes, bingo and quizzes nights. Finally, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance needed for a future stay of yours as we will be swift in responding to your questions. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again soon to Barceló Royal Beach! Yours Sincerely, The Management

    Round Indicators
    Suz0008 Dublin, Ireland. 10/02/2017 Couples

    “Great apartment, great location, great value. ”

    Our studio apartment was part of the Barcelo Royal Beach hotel. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the beach, very central. The room was big with, fridge, kitchenette, balcony & en suite. Cleaned daily..but not always replenished with shampoo/shower gel etc. Clean towels daily. They could benefit from a sign on the door to clean or do not disturb! The air conditioning wasn't great. So we didn't have it on much. I think the lowest you could get it was 24 degrees which I consider heating. The hotel itself is lovely, connected to the apartments & a mall etc. All hotel facilities available, lovely pool area & nice spa area with good treatments available. I recommend a pedicure with Reni. 👍🏼 The staff were very helpful & friendly. A particular mention to Tatyana on reception. She was so helpful organising our car hire. Great service. 😁 The hotel breakfast was nice. A selection of fry ups, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, breads etc. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Good value at €610 for the room for 10 nights.

    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
     Dear Suz0008, Thank you for being a guest of Barceló Royal Beach and for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are glad that we have managed to meet your expectations regarding our facilities and services. We will pass your positive comments to our employees as this is the best prize for their professionalism. In addition to that, it is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed the variety offered at breakfast in our two buffet restaurants. We are sorry that you have experienced some issues with the air-conditioning and the replenishment of the amenities, please for future occasions do not hesitate to contact the reception desk so we could react immediately. Please note that every unit has a sign Clean/Quiet and we are sorry if you were not able to use it. Thank you very much for your most kind recommendation and we would like to assure you that our team will be happy to welcome you again to Barceló Royal Beach. Yours Sincerely, The Management

    Round Indicators
    saxmanwales wales. 10/01/2017 Family

    “first impressions”

    we arrived at the barcelo royal beach around midday and were quite impressed with the reception area ,very plush and pleasant .we were told that we had been upgraded to a de luxe room but it would not be available until after 2 pm .at about 2.30 we were taken to our de luxe room by this time we were completely worn out after losing a nights sleep .when we entered the room which i have to say was spacious and it had a very large sun terrace .why it had taken 2plus hours to prepare remains a mystery ,the bed looked as though it had just been slept in and the duvet thrown back on .but as we were so tired we just needed sleep .the following morning we had a good look round and were astonished that toilet was filthy my wife lifted the seat and it disgusting the bathroom floor looked as though it had never been cleaned .the dressing table area was sticky and the floor was marked with tea/coffee stains .the sun terrace had bird droppings and again tea /coffee stains .so this area also had not been cleaned .we requested that room be cleaned ,my wife deliberately left the toilet seat up so the cleaner would see .we went to the pool for the day and returned to our around 4.30pm hoping that the housekeeper had cleaned the room more thoroughly .we checked the bedding which had not been changed and the dirt around the toilet and floor etc had not been cleaned .my wife went down to reception and demanded to speak with the head of housekeeping and insisted she see our room for herself which she did and organised an immediate cleaning of the room and fresh bedding .this was ok for the first week but we had to make sure the housemaid changed the bedding on a regular basis .as for the rest of the hotel we were quite pleased with the dining rooms ,the food was ok maybe not fantastic but a reasonably good selection and quite edible .the staff at the lobby bar were polite and friendly but the same cannot be said of some of the pool bar staff not helpful and quite rude .entertainment ,the first week there was some not brilliant but it passed a couple of hours away.2nd week zilch ! . the pool staff were again polite and helpful .my concern is if thomson /barcelo hotels take bookings for this latter part of the season they should ensure that the service etc. is maintained and that there are enough staff etc to cope . this hotel is supposed to be a 4/ 5star and could be but i am afraid the bad housekeeping will drag it down we won,t be going back

    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
     Dear saxmanwales, Thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for being as kind as to share with us your feedback. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff at the lobby, your satisfaction from their work is the best prize for them. Still, we are sorry that you were not pleased with the services at the pool bar and the corresponding Manager has already been informed so the proper training activities could be performed on order to prevent any such issues in future. Regarding the check-in, please note that it is not at 12 o'clock, but at 14 o'clock as it is stated at our Reception desk and we are sorry of you had to wait thirty minutes after the regular time. Regarding the unit cleanliness, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced and please rest assured that corrective actions has been undertaken so the cleanliness standards of Barcelo Royal Beach could be observed in any occasion. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 22 2017
    • Couples

    Natalie P

    “Average for a 5* ”


    Upon arrival, I was stunned at the place, in a good way, the decor and surroundings were really nice! We had to wait a bit for our room which isn’t a problem as we just had a wonder about. When it was ready, the receptionist called the bell boy to help us with our cases (very kind and polite) and we were shown to our room. Room was very basic -supplied with the every day essentials. Luckily we had a pool view, but that’s the only real view we got. I didn’t realise it was in between hotels before you got to the seafront when I originally booked. The towels were changed everyday, however the bedding was not. It was clean, but not what I expected of a 5*. The pool area was lovely, mattresses for the sunbeds are available and the pool is a decent temperature. The pool entertainment is repetitive, the same thing every 2 hour but atleast they was trying to get people involved. Probably would visit again, but expected more for the money we paid.


    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
    Dear Natalie P. Thank you very much for your visit at Barceló Royal Beach and for sharing with us your valuable review. We are glad that you enjoyed the decoration and the complex facilities, and that our colleagues attended you in a professional and friendly manner. Thank you as well for your constructive comments regarding your experience, please note that we will share these with the corresponding Managers so they could take them into consideration and continue improving the provided services. Please do not hesitate to contact us for a future visit of yours as we would be pleased to personalize your stay and meet all your expectations. Our team is looking forward to welcome you to Barceló Royal Beach in near future. Kind regards, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 5 2017
    • Belfast
    • Family

    Stephen H

    “Fantastic stay at the Barcelo Royal Beach. Would diff recommend.”


    Being my first time to "Sunny Beach" and travelling with family I must admit I was a little caucious before travelling after reading some reviews. I work within the travel industry in the UK so I am well travelled. This hotel did not disappoint. Upon arrival we where greeted by friendly reception staff who talked us through our all inclusive package. They also had laid out a cold buffett (nice susprise) for us as we arrived in late at night. - Nice little touch. The rooms we where appointed where in Block D (Main hotel block) and where very spacious and clean! Great size balconies and view of the mountains (see the sun set in the evenings). Our rooms where cleaned throughout our stay and towels replaced. For ourselves we didn't spend much time in the rooms (after all your on holiday ... go and enjoy the facilites & surrounding area) but I diffently had no complaints. For those comments which i have read about the servicing of the rooms, I am susprised - but maybe lucky that both myself & party didn't experience this. The hotel layout itself is large! Lots to do, the pool makes it for me! Well maintained and lots of loungers (never have to get up early! ha) ... The pool bar had a great chocie of drinks (and measures where great!). We will eventually return and i have already been recommending the Barcelo to all my family/friends & clients .... We booked through Thompson, and again this all ran smoothly from airport to hotel (and return). If your worried about your upcoming stay (don't be!). It's a great location and one of the best hotels about in the area. Relax ... Enjoy & soak up the sun (along with the drink! ha). Thank-you to Barcelo staff for making our stay an enjoyable one! We will be back :-) Ps - If you go to Nessebar (look for Michaels bar .... it's a must see!) - Little bar built into a cave/waterfall!!)


    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
    Dear Stephen H, Thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for sharing with us your positive feedback. It is a pleasure for us to read that we have managed to reach your expectations regarding the hotel facilities, the cleanliness of the unit and the services that our staff has provided to you during your stay. We highly appreciate your recommendation to the Tripadvisor's readers and we would be glad if you decide to visit us again as we would like to surprise you with exceptional experiences. Finally, please do not hesitate to contact us regarding a future stay of yours as we will be pleased to assist you. Yours Sincerely, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 3 2017
    • Frankfurt, Germany
    • Couples

    lisita450

    “Fantastic hotel staff/service”


    Our stay was very fantastic. The location, the food and all the whole hote team are very amazing. We were able to experience the amazing spanish dinner and the shows straight afterwards. Thank you very much for this great holidays!


    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
    Dear lisita450, Thank you very much for being a guest of Barceló Royal Beach and for leaving such a positive comment to the Tripadvisor's readers. We are more than pleased that we have managed to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, including the central location of our complex, our staff, our animation program and the entertainment program that includes live music and dance performances, karaokes, bingo and quizzes nights. Finally, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance needed for a future stay of yours as we will be swift in responding to your questions. We will be looking forward to welcoming you again soon to Barceló Royal Beach! Yours Sincerely, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 2 2017
    • Dublin, Ireland
    • Couples

    Suz0008

    “Great apartment, great location, great value. ”


    Our studio apartment was part of the Barcelo Royal Beach hotel. It's less than a 5 minute walk to the beach, very central. The room was big with, fridge, kitchenette, balcony & en suite. Cleaned daily..but not always replenished with shampoo/shower gel etc. Clean towels daily. They could benefit from a sign on the door to clean or do not disturb! The air conditioning wasn't great. So we didn't have it on much. I think the lowest you could get it was 24 degrees which I consider heating. The hotel itself is lovely, connected to the apartments & a mall etc. All hotel facilities available, lovely pool area & nice spa area with good treatments available. I recommend a pedicure with Reni. 👍🏼 The staff were very helpful & friendly. A particular mention to Tatyana on reception. She was so helpful organising our car hire. Great service. 😁 The hotel breakfast was nice. A selection of fry ups, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, breads etc. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Good value at €610 for the room for 10 nights.


    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
    Dear Suz0008, Thank you for being a guest of Barceló Royal Beach and for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. We are glad that we have managed to meet your expectations regarding our facilities and services. We will pass your positive comments to our employees as this is the best prize for their professionalism. In addition to that, it is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed the variety offered at breakfast in our two buffet restaurants. We are sorry that you have experienced some issues with the air-conditioning and the replenishment of the amenities, please for future occasions do not hesitate to contact the reception desk so we could react immediately. Please note that every unit has a sign Clean/Quiet and we are sorry if you were not able to use it. Thank you very much for your most kind recommendation and we would like to assure you that our team will be happy to welcome you again to Barceló Royal Beach. Yours Sincerely, The Management

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 1 2017
    • wales
    • Family

    saxmanwales

    “first impressions”


    we arrived at the barcelo royal beach around midday and were quite impressed with the reception area ,very plush and pleasant .we were told that we had been upgraded to a de luxe room but it would not be available until after 2 pm .at about 2.30 we were taken to our de luxe room by this time we were completely worn out after losing a nights sleep .when we entered the room which i have to say was spacious and it had a very large sun terrace .why it had taken 2plus hours to prepare remains a mystery ,the bed looked as though it had just been slept in and the duvet thrown back on .but as we were so tired we just needed sleep .the following morning we had a good look round and were astonished that toilet was filthy my wife lifted the seat and it disgusting the bathroom floor looked as though it had never been cleaned .the dressing table area was sticky and the floor was marked with tea/coffee stains .the sun terrace had bird droppings and again tea /coffee stains .so this area also had not been cleaned .we requested that room be cleaned ,my wife deliberately left the toilet seat up so the cleaner would see .we went to the pool for the day and returned to our around 4.30pm hoping that the housekeeper had cleaned the room more thoroughly .we checked the bedding which had not been changed and the dirt around the toilet and floor etc had not been cleaned .my wife went down to reception and demanded to speak with the head of housekeeping and insisted she see our room for herself which she did and organised an immediate cleaning of the room and fresh bedding .this was ok for the first week but we had to make sure the housemaid changed the bedding on a regular basis .as for the rest of the hotel we were quite pleased with the dining rooms ,the food was ok maybe not fantastic but a reasonably good selection and quite edible .the staff at the lobby bar were polite and friendly but the same cannot be said of some of the pool bar staff not helpful and quite rude .entertainment ,the first week there was some not brilliant but it passed a couple of hours away.2nd week zilch ! . the pool staff were again polite and helpful .my concern is if thomson /barcelo hotels take bookings for this latter part of the season they should ensure that the service etc. is maintained and that there are enough staff etc to cope . this hotel is supposed to be a 4/ 5star and could be but i am afraid the bad housekeeping will drag it down we won,t be going back


    BarceloPremium, PAGM at Barcelo Royal Beach, responded to this review
    Dear saxmanwales, Thank you for being a guest of Barcelo Royal Beach and for being as kind as to share with us your feedback. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff at the lobby, your satisfaction from their work is the best prize for them. Still, we are sorry that you were not pleased with the services at the pool bar and the corresponding Manager has already been informed so the proper training activities could be performed on order to prevent any such issues in future. Regarding the check-in, please note that it is not at 12 o'clock, but at 14 o'clock as it is stated at our Reception desk and we are sorry of you had to wait thirty minutes after the regular time. Regarding the unit cleanliness, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that you have experienced and please rest assured that corrective actions has been undertaken so the cleanliness standards of Barcelo Royal Beach could be observed in any occasion. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Yours Sincerely, The Management

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...