Barceló Tambor Beach  Hotel Beach

Barceló Tambor

Texto: 43469 Located on Tambor Beach, beautiful natural landscapes surround this all-inclusive resort. Playa Tambor, Puntarenas | 771-1150 | Tambor || Costa Rica
+506 2683 03 03 +506 2683 03 09
Barceló Tambor Texto: 43469 4 out of 5 based on 1804 ratings. 1804 user reviews.
Barceló Tambor reviewed by Melissa T on . Not relaxing Unfortunately our experience in this hotel started from the moment we checked in. The receptionist that helped us on our check in was Karla Barquero, she failed to explain where were the restaurant... Rating: 1
map

Barceló Tambor

Playa Tambor, Puntarenas   771-1150   Tambor     Costa Rica  


Places of Interest

3.2 km Tambor Airport

32 m Playa Tambor

1 km Los Delfines Golf Club

18 km Curú National Park

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Tambor

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1818 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

46% Complete

850

Very good

26% Complete

486

Average

13% Complete

248

Poor

7% Complete

131

Very poor

5% Complete

103

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    A N 05/10/2018 Couples

    “Disapoitment”

    In a all inclusive five stars resort I can’t understand why the Wi-Fi is payed and only exists in the commun areas.... I say again “All inclusive”!!! Internet os not a luxuary!!! And I dom”t find anywhere the internet is payed! The food had poor quality and the Hotel are not organized to recive só many people. My advise is visit Costa Rica, because is an amaizing country, but aviid Barceló Tambor!!

    Jonathan M, Revenue at Barcelo Tambor, responded to this review
     Dear AN: We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Tambor hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. The access to our Wifi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision and improvement. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you had with our Wifi service, Nowadays, the wifi service is free reserving through our web page. Thank you for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, Raúl Arranz General Manager Barceló Tambor Hotel

    Round Indicators
    Paula F Lisbon, Portugal. 05/10/2018 Couples

    “Deception”

    The worst Barcelo hotel i’ve been to, consider different countries and even SAN Jose (capital). Until now all experiences before were very good. I can’t find something good to write about Barcelo Tambor, playa Tambor Costa Rica. And I wish I could, because had great expectations on this staying. Also the 1st hotel with all inclusive but NO wi-fi. Yes, it has no Wi-Fi. You’ll have to pay to access it and it just covers common areas, yet badly. Unorganised, not a good service, food sometimes looks excessively cooked, people don’t smile or tend to be “at your service”. Deeply disappointed as I came from a totally different experience in Lomas del Vulcan (Arenal), which was a staying to remember.

    Jonathan M, Revenue at Barcelo Tambor, responded to this review
     Dear Paula F: We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Tambor hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you had with our Wifi service. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Sincerely, Raúl Arranz General Manager Barceló Tambor Hotel

    Round Indicators
    Melissa T Hampton Bays, New York. 05/02/2018 Family

    “Not relaxing ”

    Unfortunately our experience in this hotel started from the moment we checked in. The receptionist that helped us on our check in was Karla Barquero, she failed to explain where were the restaurant, and quickly told us the times, my mom asked her if she could write down the times so we wouldn’t forget and she took a deep breath and told us it was on the paper with the key. She never smiled or made us feel welcome while we were there, she just looked annoyed like she just wanted to leave. Sadly, this was not our only negative experience with the hotel, when we arrived in the room the bathtub had soap on the corners, and there was no towels in the room, the ac wasn’t working, the mini fridge was empty, and the door was not working. I told two staff member about this issues but nothing was done, my boyfriend had to go personally to the lobby and complain for them to finally do something about it. Our biggest disappointment was there was no WiFi, this was a huge inconvenience for me since I do all my work online. if I would have known WiFi was $14 a day, I would have booked somewhere else. The food was ok, not much variation. I only enjoyed the restaurant near the beach it had an amazing view. I personally would not recommend this hotel, I have been all over Costa Rica and this hotel needs major renovation, better customer service, and better food. The hotel is over crowded and it’s not relaxing at all. pool was filthy with people leaving cups behind.

    Jonathan M, Revenue at Barcelo Tambor, responded to this review
     Dear Melissa; We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our Barceló Tambor hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests. At Barceló we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enourmous impact on the overall holiday expérience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service your received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you had with our Wifi service. Nowadays, the wifi service is free reserving through our web page. We have taken note of your various constructive comments and please be assured that we value all our guests' feedback to be of utmost importance to us and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future. Sincerely, Raúl Arranz General Manager Barceló Tambor Hotel

    Round Indicators
    rojicha07 San Jose, Costa Rica. 04/15/2018 Couples

    “Seriously disappointing”

    Last time I wrote a good review of this hotel on behalf of my parents. Now, I went with my girlfriend and we were terribly disappointed. As a My Barcelo Unique member,I have been to all Barcelo hotels here in Costa Rica and couldn't believe that they have this hotel so abandoned and so different from their others all inclusive properties. Here's a summary of our opinion: PROS: - The hotel grounds are beautiful and well kept - The beach area is nice (not the beach itself), although I wouldn't recommend swimming on the sea: lots of rocks - Service was good (except in the main restaurant), they tried their best within the lots of limitations that the hotel has - Entertainment and the disco was fun, but not the show, the show was terrible and the kid's show before it was even worse. That girl "Yendry" is no the best for the kids. - Beds were very comfy, as in all the Barcelo hotels That's about it, now let me talk about the negatives, but overall, this hotel shouldn't call itself "all inclusive" with so much limitations and restrictions: - Rooms are outdated and dirty, floor tiles need an urgent replacement and housekeepers should clean MUCH better the rooms. - Air conditioner in the room is OLD and LOUD, no much temperature control and it's very noisy - Illumination in the room is very poor, as well as in the bathroom. The terrace has no light, so it's unusable at night. - Wifi never worked in any place of the hotel. With every device we tried, we got "error trying to get an IP address". We couldn't even connect to the network. Year 2018 and this hotel still can't offer a usable wifi network, pathetic. - Check in and check out queues were unbearable: it took us around 1 hour to check in and 1 hour to check out, standing with that hot/humid weather. Extremely slow processes, unacceptable. At check out, while waiting all that time, my girlfriend tried to get a soda from the snack bar, but they wouldn't give it to her because it was past noon. Seriously, not even a coke while we waited? - Food was mediocre, very bad ingredients and very poor selection. Meats were dry and hard. Only 8 hot food choices in every meal time. Eggs at breakfast were awful. Snack bar is a joke and the ketchup was like flavored water. You can't even serve proper ketchup? - Probably the worst part was the drinks. Absolutely horrible cocktails and cheap/water downed liquors. I'm not a heavy drinker, so with 2 cocktails I'm usually done. Here I had more than 10 (for real) and didn't even fill a bit dizzy. There are no mojitos available, pinas coladas and margaritas were a weird premix they had ready in big jars. Oh, finally, you can't have shots served (well, you can, but you have to pay for them). - Drinks are given in carton or styrofoam glasses, very cheap looking and very bad for the environment (lots of trash). - At the main restaurant, when people leave, waiters don't care to clean the table and put new napkins/utensils for other people to eat, so sometimes you get the food and have nowhere to sit down. Also, waiters were rude and uninterested. If they are fed with the same food as the guests, I understand their "angriness". - They have a very cool games room, but you have to buy tokens for all of them. ¿What's the point then? ¿Isn't it "all inclusive"? - Bathrooms in the common areas also look old and were not very clean. Overall, it's very evident the efforts for offering the cheapest options in food and drinks, and that's annoying when you pay a not so cheap rate for an all inclusive vacation. The place gets extremely crowded, it's very popular with locals, and is a long and exhausting way to get there (the queues and times for the ferry specially). Its really not worth it, skip this hotel. There are MUCH BETTER all inclusive options for very similar rates, like the Riu, or even from the same Barcelo, like the Occidental Papagayo. It's crazy that the Pagayo also belongs to Barcelo and it's completely the opposite from this hotel, a true paradise and you can find sometimes even better rates for it than Tambor. If you are Costa Rican and find a rate around $50 pp/night (sometimes I have seen these prices), maybe you can give a try to this hotel. Despite all this negatives and the fact that it's very old, dirty, chaotic, mediocre and outdated, at that price you may have some fun. More than that, like us, that we paid $80 pp/night, you leave feeling that you wasted your money. If you are a tourist visiting Costa Rica, please, avoid this hotel. You will be seriously disappointed with the long trip to get there, with the no so nice beach and with the hotel's services, facilities and food/drinks. You will leave with a bad impression of our beautiful country. Please look for other options because I guarantee you will regret going there and probably will never visit Costa Rica again. Barcelo, please do something about this hotel. It doesn't represent your vision and quality standards. At least transform it into a non all inclusive (because it's really mediocre what you are giving there right now) and renew the room's floors. I won't be back and I'll make sure to recommend anyone I know to skip this hotel.

    Jonathan M, Revenue at Barcelo Tambor, responded to this review
     Dear Rojicha07; Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our customer service to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. The access to our Wifi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision and improvement. Our main commitment is our guests' satisfaction and our goal, their preference for our hotels year after year, this is why the management team together with all departmental managers, check regularly our installations, revise restaurants' menus and products, undertake regular service trainings so as to ensure the compliance of our high standards of quality as a distinctive feature of our Brand. Sincerely, Raúl Arranz General Manager Barceló Tambor Hotel

    Round Indicators
    Ciel-de-la-vigne Saint Louis, Missouri. 04/06/2018 Family

    “Wonderful All-Inclusive Resort on a Great Beach”

    After researching several all-inclusive properties in Costa Rica, I am so pleased that I chose the Barcelo - Tambor for our family vacation. The property is adjacent to Playa Tambor which is one of the most scenic beaches in Costa Rica. You will encounter all types of wildlife during your stay -- from several dozen iguanas to scarlet macaws. We spent at least half of our time on the beach and the other half at Barcelo's very spacious and clean pool. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and easy to access from either the pool or the beach. The cocktails from each of the bars were very tasty -- although varied in terms of alcohol content. The bartenders were very fast mixologists and always treated us well. All of our meals were delicious, especially for a buffet-style restaurant. The hotel and restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Genesis Reyes who helped us discover new food and fruits that we had never had before. Simply wonderful!!!

    Jonathan M, Revenue at Barcelo Tambor, responded to this review
     Dear Ciel-de-la-vigne: We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Raúl Arranz General Manager Barceló Tambor Hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 10 2018
    • Couples

    A N

    “Disapoitment”


    In a all inclusive five stars resort I can’t understand why the Wi-Fi is payed and only exists in the commun areas.... I say again “All inclusive”!!! Internet os not a luxuary!!! And I dom”t find anywhere the internet is payed! The food had poor quality and the Hotel are not organized to recive só many people. My advise is visit Costa Rica, because is an amaizing country, but aviid Barceló Tambor!!


    Jonathan M, Revenue at Barcelo Tambor, responded to this review
    Dear AN: We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Tambor hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. The access to our Wifi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision and improvement. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you had with our Wifi service, Nowadays, the wifi service is free reserving through our web page. Thank you for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Sincerely, Raúl Arranz General Manager Barceló Tambor Hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 10 2018
    • Lisbon, Portugal
    • Couples

    Paula F

    “Deception”


    The worst Barcelo hotel i’ve been to, consider different countries and even SAN Jose (capital). Until now all experiences before were very good. I can’t find something good to write about Barcelo Tambor, playa Tambor Costa Rica. And I wish I could, because had great expectations on this staying. Also the 1st hotel with all inclusive but NO wi-fi. Yes, it has no Wi-Fi. You’ll have to pay to access it and it just covers common areas, yet badly. Unorganised, not a good service, food sometimes looks excessively cooked, people don’t smile or tend to be “at your service”. Deeply disappointed as I came from a totally different experience in Lomas del Vulcan (Arenal), which was a staying to remember.


    Jonathan M, Revenue at Barcelo Tambor, responded to this review
    Dear Paula F: We sincerely appreciate the time you spent to share your comments following your visit to our Barceló Tambor hotel, our guests' feedback is of utmost importance to ensure our demanding standards of service at all times, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconsistency you may have experienced during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you had with our Wifi service. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Sincerely, Raúl Arranz General Manager Barceló Tambor Hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 2 2018
    • Hampton Bays, New York
    • Family

    Melissa T

    “Not relaxing ”


    Unfortunately our experience in this hotel started from the moment we checked in. The receptionist that helped us on our check in was Karla Barquero, she failed to explain where were the restaurant, and quickly told us the times, my mom asked her if she could write down the times so we wouldn’t forget and she took a deep breath and told us it was on the paper with the key. She never smiled or made us feel welcome while we were there, she just looked annoyed like she just wanted to leave. Sadly, this was not our only negative experience with the hotel, when we arrived in the room the bathtub had soap on the corners, and there was no towels in the room, the ac wasn’t working, the mini fridge was empty, and the door was not working. I told two staff member about this issues but nothing was done, my boyfriend had to go personally to the lobby and complain for them to finally do something about it. Our biggest disappointment was there was no WiFi, this was a huge inconvenience for me since I do all my work online. if I would have known WiFi was $14 a day, I would have booked somewhere else. The food was ok, not much variation. I only enjoyed the restaurant near the beach it had an amazing view. I personally would not recommend this hotel, I have been all over Costa Rica and this hotel needs major renovation, better customer service, and better food. The hotel is over crowded and it’s not relaxing at all. pool was filthy with people leaving cups behind.


    Jonathan M, Revenue at Barcelo Tambor, responded to this review
    Dear Melissa; We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our Barceló Tambor hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests. At Barceló we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enourmous impact on the overall holiday expérience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service your received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you had with our Wifi service. Nowadays, the wifi service is free reserving through our web page. We have taken note of your various constructive comments and please be assured that we value all our guests' feedback to be of utmost importance to us and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future. Sincerely, Raúl Arranz General Manager Barceló Tambor Hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 15 2018
    • San Jose, Costa Rica
    • Couples

    rojicha07

    “Seriously disappointing”


    Last time I wrote a good review of this hotel on behalf of my parents. Now, I went with my girlfriend and we were terribly disappointed. As a My Barcelo Unique member,I have been to all Barcelo hotels here in Costa Rica and couldn't believe that they have this hotel so abandoned and so different from their others all inclusive properties. Here's a summary of our opinion: PROS: - The hotel grounds are beautiful and well kept - The beach area is nice (not the beach itself), although I wouldn't recommend swimming on the sea: lots of rocks - Service was good (except in the main restaurant), they tried their best within the lots of limitations that the hotel has - Entertainment and the disco was fun, but not the show, the show was terrible and the kid's show before it was even worse. That girl "Yendry" is no the best for the kids. - Beds were very comfy, as in all the Barcelo hotels That's about it, now let me talk about the negatives, but overall, this hotel shouldn't call itself "all inclusive" with so much limitations and restrictions: - Rooms are outdated and dirty, floor tiles need an urgent replacement and housekeepers should clean MUCH better the rooms. - Air conditioner in the room is OLD and LOUD, no much temperature control and it's very noisy - Illumination in the room is very poor, as well as in the bathroom. The terrace has no light, so it's unusable at night. - Wifi never worked in any place of the hotel. With every device we tried, we got "error trying to get an IP address". We couldn't even connect to the network. Year 2018 and this hotel still can't offer a usable wifi network, pathetic. - Check in and check out queues were unbearable: it took us around 1 hour to check in and 1 hour to check out, standing with that hot/humid weather. Extremely slow processes, unacceptable. At check out, while waiting all that time, my girlfriend tried to get a soda from the snack bar, but they wouldn't give it to her because it was past noon. Seriously, not even a coke while we waited? - Food was mediocre, very bad ingredients and very poor selection. Meats were dry and hard. Only 8 hot food choices in every meal time. Eggs at breakfast were awful. Snack bar is a joke and the ketchup was like flavored water. You can't even serve proper ketchup? - Probably the worst part was the drinks. Absolutely horrible cocktails and cheap/water downed liquors. I'm not a heavy drinker, so with 2 cocktails I'm usually done. Here I had more than 10 (for real) and didn't even fill a bit dizzy. There are no mojitos available, pinas coladas and margaritas were a weird premix they had ready in big jars. Oh, finally, you can't have shots served (well, you can, but you have to pay for them). - Drinks are given in carton or styrofoam glasses, very cheap looking and very bad for the environment (lots of trash). - At the main restaurant, when people leave, waiters don't care to clean the table and put new napkins/utensils for other people to eat, so sometimes you get the food and have nowhere to sit down. Also, waiters were rude and uninterested. If they are fed with the same food as the guests, I understand their "angriness". - They have a very cool games room, but you have to buy tokens for all of them. ¿What's the point then? ¿Isn't it "all inclusive"? - Bathrooms in the common areas also look old and were not very clean. Overall, it's very evident the efforts for offering the cheapest options in food and drinks, and that's annoying when you pay a not so cheap rate for an all inclusive vacation. The place gets extremely crowded, it's very popular with locals, and is a long and exhausting way to get there (the queues and times for the ferry specially). Its really not worth it, skip this hotel. There are MUCH BETTER all inclusive options for very similar rates, like the Riu, or even from the same Barcelo, like the Occidental Papagayo. It's crazy that the Pagayo also belongs to Barcelo and it's completely the opposite from this hotel, a true paradise and you can find sometimes even better rates for it than Tambor. If you are Costa Rican and find a rate around $50 pp/night (sometimes I have seen these prices), maybe you can give a try to this hotel. Despite all this negatives and the fact that it's very old, dirty, chaotic, mediocre and outdated, at that price you may have some fun. More than that, like us, that we paid $80 pp/night, you leave feeling that you wasted your money. If you are a tourist visiting Costa Rica, please, avoid this hotel. You will be seriously disappointed with the long trip to get there, with the no so nice beach and with the hotel's services, facilities and food/drinks. You will leave with a bad impression of our beautiful country. Please look for other options because I guarantee you will regret going there and probably will never visit Costa Rica again. Barcelo, please do something about this hotel. It doesn't represent your vision and quality standards. At least transform it into a non all inclusive (because it's really mediocre what you are giving there right now) and renew the room's floors. I won't be back and I'll make sure to recommend anyone I know to skip this hotel.


    Jonathan M, Revenue at Barcelo Tambor, responded to this review
    Dear Rojicha07; Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our customer service to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. The access to our Wifi service may be slower during peak hours when many guests login to our network, nevertheless we will pass on your comments to our techincal department for revision and improvement. Our main commitment is our guests' satisfaction and our goal, their preference for our hotels year after year, this is why the management team together with all departmental managers, check regularly our installations, revise restaurants' menus and products, undertake regular service trainings so as to ensure the compliance of our high standards of quality as a distinctive feature of our Brand. Sincerely, Raúl Arranz General Manager Barceló Tambor Hotel

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 6 2018
    • Saint Louis, Missouri
    • Family

    Ciel-de-la-vigne

    “Wonderful All-Inclusive Resort on a Great Beach”


    After researching several all-inclusive properties in Costa Rica, I am so pleased that I chose the Barcelo - Tambor for our family vacation. The property is adjacent to Playa Tambor which is one of the most scenic beaches in Costa Rica. You will encounter all types of wildlife during your stay -- from several dozen iguanas to scarlet macaws. We spent at least half of our time on the beach and the other half at Barcelo's very spacious and clean pool. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and easy to access from either the pool or the beach. The cocktails from each of the bars were very tasty -- although varied in terms of alcohol content. The bartenders were very fast mixologists and always treated us well. All of our meals were delicious, especially for a buffet-style restaurant. The hotel and restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Genesis Reyes who helped us discover new food and fruits that we had never had before. Simply wonderful!!!


    Jonathan M, Revenue at Barcelo Tambor, responded to this review
    Dear Ciel-de-la-vigne: We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Raúl Arranz General Manager Barceló Tambor Hotel

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...

    ;