Barceló Hotel Interiors  Guatemala City

Barceló Guatemala City

Texto: 8705 Located in Guatemala’s financial centre, this hotel is perfect for business trips and urban tourism. 7ª Avenida, 15-45. Zona 9 | 01009 Guatemala City
+502 2378 40 00 +502 2320 40 02
Barceló Guatemala City Texto: 8705 4 out of 5 based on 1405 ratings. 1405 user reviews.
Barceló Guatemala City reviewed by crfa on . This best in Guatemala A place to stay in a peaceful environment in Guatemala. Just close to the airport with shuttle services. The restaurant it's excellent and the lobby bar too. The hotel is very clean and the staff... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Guatemala City

7ª Avenida, 15-45. Zona 9   01009 Guatemala City  


Places of Interest

1.3 km La Aurora International Airport

10 km Mayan Golf Club

146 km Lake Atitlán

2 km Oakland Shopping Centre

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Guatemala City

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1420 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

44% Complete

633

Very good

40% Complete

569

Average

9% Complete

135

Poor

3% Complete

48

Very poor

2% Complete

35

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    LindaCotton Flower Mound, Texas. 07/24/2017 Family

    “Love Barcelo!”

    Barcelo was particularly help with my luggage this trip. They were willing to hold it in their closet until I returned from Tikal. I also love the transport that is always right at the airport when you arrive. It makes such a difference in getting a huge amount of luggage (brought for donations) to the hotel easily.
    Round Indicators
    Rahul P Jersey City, New Jersey. 07/21/2017 Solo travel

    “Just OK, nothing special”

    I spent a night here while transiting through Guatemala City. They seemed to be the only major hotel whose shuttle was not waiting outside La Aurora. I had sent a message ahead to confirm my arrival and received a response, but only when I called them did they send the shuttle. When it did finally arrive, I was kept waiting for another 30 minutes+ while they waited for another couple. I would try to get a taxi instead. The hotel is in a quiet area, nothing much around if you planned to explore the city. Check-in was very swift which I appreciated. The room itself is average, the rooms and furniture definitely on the older side - I would compare it to a Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn level of accommodation. Again, it's ok for a quick stay.
    Round Indicators
    fdiazmex Mexico City, Mexico. 07/19/2017 Business

    “Old hotel”

    This is a really no good hotel, its true its in the center of everything, the rooms are old, bathrooms are old, tv ´s old even carpets and beds, Please avoid this hotel, there are much better options in the city,

    BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, First at all, Barceló Guatemala City Hotel would like to thank you for have stayed in our hotel and share your experience in Barceló. We are sorry that during your stay you have suffered those inconveniences. Your comments will help us to continue improving our service and quality standards. Best regards.

    Round Indicators
    Angel P Virginia Beach, Virginia. 07/17/2017 Couples

    “excellence”

    outstanding service and corteous. our stay was excellent because the people were very helpful and determined to make our stay the best.. we also enjoyed the food. breakfast in particular. the chefs and the servers pay attention to detail and were always around. we also saw how the make rugs for an upcoming convention out of wood and sand.

    BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about our service and staff. Its always motivating receive such appreciations from our guest. This will helpfull to us to keep our high service standards. Hope to see you soon in Guatemala. Best regards

    Round Indicators
    Maria R Ajijic, Mexico. 07/16/2017 Friends getaway

    “Wonderful stay!”

    Recently spent two nights at Barcelo. Check in very efficient. They upgraded our room. Beds very comfy, rooms quite spacious. Restaurant food delicious! The staff excellent. Plus there is free shuttle service to the airport. A great overall experience.

    BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about our service and staff. Its always motivating receive such appreciations from our guest. This will helpfull to us to keep our high service standards. Hope to see you soon in Guatemala. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 24 2017
    • Flower Mound, Texas
    • Family

    LindaCotton

    “Love Barcelo!”


    Barcelo was particularly help with my luggage this trip. They were willing to hold it in their closet until I returned from Tikal. I also love the transport that is always right at the airport when you arrive. It makes such a difference in getting a huge amount of luggage (brought for donations) to the hotel easily.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 21 2017
    • Jersey City, New Jersey
    • Solo travel

    Rahul P

    “Just OK, nothing special”


    I spent a night here while transiting through Guatemala City. They seemed to be the only major hotel whose shuttle was not waiting outside La Aurora. I had sent a message ahead to confirm my arrival and received a response, but only when I called them did they send the shuttle. When it did finally arrive, I was kept waiting for another 30 minutes+ while they waited for another couple. I would try to get a taxi instead. The hotel is in a quiet area, nothing much around if you planned to explore the city. Check-in was very swift which I appreciated. The room itself is average, the rooms and furniture definitely on the older side - I would compare it to a Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn level of accommodation. Again, it's ok for a quick stay.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2017
    • Mexico City, Mexico
    • Business

    fdiazmex

    “Old hotel”


    This is a really no good hotel, its true its in the center of everything, the rooms are old, bathrooms are old, tv ´s old even carpets and beds, Please avoid this hotel, there are much better options in the city,


    BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, First at all, Barceló Guatemala City Hotel would like to thank you for have stayed in our hotel and share your experience in Barceló. We are sorry that during your stay you have suffered those inconveniences. Your comments will help us to continue improving our service and quality standards. Best regards.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 17 2017
    • Virginia Beach, Virginia
    • Couples

    Angel P

    “excellence”


    outstanding service and corteous. our stay was excellent because the people were very helpful and determined to make our stay the best.. we also enjoyed the food. breakfast in particular. the chefs and the servers pay attention to detail and were always around. we also saw how the make rugs for an upcoming convention out of wood and sand.


    BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about our service and staff. Its always motivating receive such appreciations from our guest. This will helpfull to us to keep our high service standards. Hope to see you soon in Guatemala. Best regards

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 16 2017
    • Ajijic, Mexico
    • Friends getaway

    Maria R

    “Wonderful stay!”


    Recently spent two nights at Barcelo. Check in very efficient. They upgraded our room. Beds very comfy, rooms quite spacious. Restaurant food delicious! The staff excellent. Plus there is free shuttle service to the airport. A great overall experience.


    BarceloManager, Channel Manager at Barcelo Guatemala City, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about our service and staff. Its always motivating receive such appreciations from our guest. This will helpfull to us to keep our high service standards. Hope to see you soon in Guatemala. Best regards

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...