Barceló Montecastillo Golf Hotel Golf Course

Barceló Montecastillo Golf

Texto: 40070 <p>A spectacular hotel that has recently been refurbished, surrounded by a magnificent natural environment and a 19th century castle.</p> AV De Montecastillo, Ctra. Jerez - Arcos, Km. 6 | 11406 Jerez de la Frontera, Cádiz
+34 956 151 200 +34 956 151 209
Barceló Montecastillo Golf Texto: 40070 4.5 out of 5 based on 1365 ratings. 1365 user reviews.
Barceló Montecastillo Golf reviewed by Mikoria on . Dangerous for families! Incredibly poor! I recently stayed at the Barcelo Montecastillo Hotel in Jerez with my family. We booked the hotel as on the website it looked to be child friendly with a soft play area, a children's paddling pool... Rating: 1
map

Barceló Montecastillo Golf

AV De Montecastillo, Ctra. Jerez - Arcos, Km. 6   11406 Jerez de la Frontera, Cádiz  


Places of Interest

15.2 km Jerez Airport

26 km Puerto de Santa María

12 km Jerez Railway Station

44.3 km Port of Cadiz Bay

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Montecastillo Golf

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1368 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

60% Complete

834

Very good

29% Complete

397

Average

6% Complete

86

Poor

2% Complete

35

Very poor

1% Complete

16

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Mikoria 08/18/2017 Family

    “Dangerous for families! Incredibly poor!”

    I recently stayed at the Barcelo Montecastillo Hotel in Jerez with my family. We booked the hotel as on the website it looked to be child friendly with a soft play area, a children's paddling pool and entertainment. Unfortunately on arrival we went to view these areas and were put off immediately. What we saw was dangerous for children and adults and certainly doesn't support it's reputation as a 5 star hotel. When raising our concerns with the manager she gave us 15% off our invoice - a joke! Having come back to the UK I'm concerned that Barcelo, as a chain was probably unaware of these issues and they need to be rectified as a matter or urgency. I contacted Barcelo and received no positive response. Areas of concern included: Glass was visible next to the footpath leading to the children's paddling pool A Paddle court was being dismantled next to the children's area with no barriers Glass lay on the court with tape around it. The tape must of had a special force field around it! The soft play area had a sign on the gate for 2 days during our trip preventing us from using this space. There was no shade for children or adults at the paddling pool. The only pool which we could use was closed off for 2 of the mornings The air con in the room was poor and cleaning staff continued to take our card out of the holder which turned off our air con. We returned to a warm room with a toddler. The lift kept closing quickly on our buggy and closed on my husband's arm. In fact for the 4 nights we stayed we decided to go out everyday as it was dangerous and not suitable for us or my son. When speaking to the manager she surprisingly had no knowledge of the paddle court being in such a state. I couldn't understand why the resort manager wasn't aware of what was going on in her hotel. Disgraceful I have had no response from Barcelo.

    César G, Director General at Barcelo Montecastillo Golf, responded to this review
     Dear customer, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Montecastillo Golf hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. Days before the removal of paddle courts, we had strong gusts of wind in the area that caused damage to the metal structures of the courts, non-viable repair, so it was decided to dismantle the courts to avoid any type of incident. We regret all the inconveniences that you had due to the safety improvement works. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Sincerely, César Gómez Director General Barceló Montecastillo Resort Carretera Arcos Km 9 (junto al circuito) | 11406 Jerez de la Frontera | Cádiz | España Tel. +34 956 151 200 | Fax. +34 956 151 209

    Round Indicators
    jamessA9080TZ Cadiz, Spain. 08/16/2017 Couples

    “VERY DISAPPOINTING”

    The room had no wi fi for my total 1 day stay. The room was over heated because the air conditioner was not working properly. In both cases I was told that someone would come to repair both. The air conditioner came on at midnight and cooled the room off. The wi fi never did work. The lady at the front desk said that it could be our 2 computers are not working properly. This was an insult.

    César G, Director General at Barcelo Montecastillo Golf, responded to this review
     Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your review with us at Barceló Montecastillo Golf Hotel, we take our guests feedback seriously and we would like to thank you again for the information you have provided us with. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you had with our Wifi service, unfortunately our internet provider could not restore the service as swiftly as we would have liked. We are very sorry to read the disturbances caused by the air conditioning unit in your room, incident of which we have no record. For a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk for anything we may do for you to fully enjoy your stay among us. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Sincerely, César Gómez Director General Barceló Montecastillo Resort Carretera Arcos Km 9 (junto al circuito) | 11406 Jerez de la Frontera | Cádiz | España Tel. +34 956 151 200 | Fax. +34 956 151 209

    Round Indicators
    samuelpeterd 08/14/2017 Friends getaway

    “Not bad.”

    On the whole it was decent. But we had a few issues on our stay. Our room air con wasn't working and at night it was slightly unbearable. We informed reception but nothing got done about it. We stayed at the same time as Real Betis football team and we felt restricted to where we could go. This was also the same situation on the Saturday when a wedding was happening. There was a golf completion on the Saturday as well meaning everyone couldn't tee off until 4pm. We got given a tee off time of 5pm, and due to over booking we got back to the clubhouse late and was greeted by a upset clubhouse worker. It must be said that this was our third visit to this venue. The previous 2 times was near perfect. It's just unfortunate this times stay wasn't great.
    Round Indicators
    Alistair W Dubai, United Arab Emirates. 08/07/2017 Family

    “Great Hotel with a family friendly golf course, we'd stay again”

    We had a great stay, the hotel was excellent with good food and very helpful staff. The golf was good, but the heavy watering made the overall playing conditions less than ideal, e.g. sort iron shots would plug in the surface of greens. The driving range could also do with some investment - better golf balls and targets
    Round Indicators
    730finn 08/07/2017 Family

    “Holiday stay at Montecatillo”

    We had a pleasant stay at the hotel with wonderful rounds of golf at the course. The golf was complementary in the stay, and made an overall great value for money. The hotel is rather remotely located, but has facilities that allow you to stay at the resort and really have a great time (mainly for golfers). Approx. half an hour from good beaches. Friendly staff and high degree of cleanliness.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 18 2017
    • Family

    Mikoria

    “Dangerous for families! Incredibly poor!”


    I recently stayed at the Barcelo Montecastillo Hotel in Jerez with my family. We booked the hotel as on the website it looked to be child friendly with a soft play area, a children's paddling pool and entertainment. Unfortunately on arrival we went to view these areas and were put off immediately. What we saw was dangerous for children and adults and certainly doesn't support it's reputation as a 5 star hotel. When raising our concerns with the manager she gave us 15% off our invoice - a joke! Having come back to the UK I'm concerned that Barcelo, as a chain was probably unaware of these issues and they need to be rectified as a matter or urgency. I contacted Barcelo and received no positive response. Areas of concern included: Glass was visible next to the footpath leading to the children's paddling pool A Paddle court was being dismantled next to the children's area with no barriers Glass lay on the court with tape around it. The tape must of had a special force field around it! The soft play area had a sign on the gate for 2 days during our trip preventing us from using this space. There was no shade for children or adults at the paddling pool. The only pool which we could use was closed off for 2 of the mornings The air con in the room was poor and cleaning staff continued to take our card out of the holder which turned off our air con. We returned to a warm room with a toddler. The lift kept closing quickly on our buggy and closed on my husband's arm. In fact for the 4 nights we stayed we decided to go out everyday as it was dangerous and not suitable for us or my son. When speaking to the manager she surprisingly had no knowledge of the paddle court being in such a state. I couldn't understand why the resort manager wasn't aware of what was going on in her hotel. Disgraceful I have had no response from Barcelo.


    César G, Director General at Barcelo Montecastillo Golf, responded to this review
    Dear customer, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Barceló Montecastillo Golf hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks. Days before the removal of paddle courts, we had strong gusts of wind in the area that caused damage to the metal structures of the courts, non-viable repair, so it was decided to dismantle the courts to avoid any type of incident. We regret all the inconveniences that you had due to the safety improvement works. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Sincerely, César Gómez Director General Barceló Montecastillo Resort Carretera Arcos Km 9 (junto al circuito) | 11406 Jerez de la Frontera | Cádiz | España Tel. +34 956 151 200 | Fax. +34 956 151 209

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 16 2017
    • Cadiz, Spain
    • Couples

    jamessA9080TZ

    “VERY DISAPPOINTING”


    The room had no wi fi for my total 1 day stay. The room was over heated because the air conditioner was not working properly. In both cases I was told that someone would come to repair both. The air conditioner came on at midnight and cooled the room off. The wi fi never did work. The lady at the front desk said that it could be our 2 computers are not working properly. This was an insult.


    César G, Director General at Barcelo Montecastillo Golf, responded to this review
    Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your review with us at Barceló Montecastillo Golf Hotel, we take our guests feedback seriously and we would like to thank you again for the information you have provided us with. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you had with our Wifi service, unfortunately our internet provider could not restore the service as swiftly as we would have liked. We are very sorry to read the disturbances caused by the air conditioning unit in your room, incident of which we have no record. For a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk for anything we may do for you to fully enjoy your stay among us. Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Sincerely, César Gómez Director General Barceló Montecastillo Resort Carretera Arcos Km 9 (junto al circuito) | 11406 Jerez de la Frontera | Cádiz | España Tel. +34 956 151 200 | Fax. +34 956 151 209

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 14 2017
    • Friends getaway

    samuelpeterd

    “Not bad.”


    On the whole it was decent. But we had a few issues on our stay. Our room air con wasn't working and at night it was slightly unbearable. We informed reception but nothing got done about it. We stayed at the same time as Real Betis football team and we felt restricted to where we could go. This was also the same situation on the Saturday when a wedding was happening. There was a golf completion on the Saturday as well meaning everyone couldn't tee off until 4pm. We got given a tee off time of 5pm, and due to over booking we got back to the clubhouse late and was greeted by a upset clubhouse worker. It must be said that this was our third visit to this venue. The previous 2 times was near perfect. It's just unfortunate this times stay wasn't great.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 7 2017
    • Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    • Family

    Alistair W

    “Great Hotel with a family friendly golf course, we'd stay again”


    We had a great stay, the hotel was excellent with good food and very helpful staff. The golf was good, but the heavy watering made the overall playing conditions less than ideal, e.g. sort iron shots would plug in the surface of greens. The driving range could also do with some investment - better golf balls and targets


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 7 2017
    • Family

    730finn

    “Holiday stay at Montecatillo”


    We had a pleasant stay at the hotel with wonderful rounds of golf at the course. The golf was complementary in the stay, and made an overall great value for money. The hotel is rather remotely located, but has facilities that allow you to stay at the resort and really have a great time (mainly for golfers). Approx. half an hour from good beaches. Friendly staff and high degree of cleanliness.


    Barceló Montecastillo Golf Hotel Views
    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z