Barceló Hotel Pool  Estepona Thalasso Spa

Occidental Estepona Thalasso & Spa - Adults Only

Texto: 34685 With an exclusive Thalasso spa and surrounded by golf courses, this hotel is a refuge of luxury and relaxation on the Costa del Sol. A-7 Autovía del Mediterráneo, Km. 165 ( Salida “Cancelada”) | 29680 Estepona
+34 952 899 499 34 952 883 908
Occidental Estepona Thalasso & Spa - Adults Only Texto: 34685 4 out of 5 based on 744 ratings. 744 user reviews.
Occidental Estepona Thalasso & Spa - Adults Only reviewed by davidwM4271MG on . Very pleasant The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff extremely pleasant. Pool and surroundings good and the room (312) had the sun in the afternoon and evening. The only disappointment, and the reason we... Rating: 4
map

Occidental Estepona Thalasso & Spa - Adults Only

A-7 Autovía del Mediterráneo, Km. 165 ( Salida “Cancelada”)   29680 Estepona  


Places of Interest

66.2 km Malaga–Costa del Sol Airport

73.6 km Port of Malaga

80.1 km Maria Zambrano Railway Station - Malaga

70 km Picasso Museum & Cathedral

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Estepona Thalasso & Spa - Adults Only

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 750 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

44% Complete

333

Very good

37% Complete

280

Average

12% Complete

96

Poor

2% Complete

20

Very poor

3% Complete

23

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    davidwM4271MG Grimsby, United Kingdom. 05/17/2017 Couples

    “Very pleasant”

    The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff extremely pleasant. Pool and surroundings good and the room (312) had the sun in the afternoon and evening. The only disappointment, and the reason we could not give a five star recommendation, was that the hot food was not hot enough. Overall though, a lovely experience. We would definitely return.

    OccidentalEsteponaGM, Guest Experience at Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
     Dear "DavidwM4271MG", Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We are grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Occidental Estepona. In addition, thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. In relation with the hot food, all trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards Melisa Andrades Guest Experience.

    Round Indicators
    Alyson M Surrey, United Kingdom. 05/16/2017 Friends getaway

    “Excellent stay”

    Deluxe room was spacious, lovely view over pool. Good bar and snacks round pool. Reception very helpful. Near to Port and taxis outside hotel. Breakfast very good choice, even ice cream!! Didn't use spa but it looked lovely, will next time

    OccidentalEsteponaGM, Guest Experience at Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Mss. "Alyson M", Firstly, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Occidental Estepona hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to TripAdvisor's readers. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you and for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Melisa Andrades Guest Experience.

    Round Indicators
    Comur Cork, Ireland. 05/08/2017 Couples

    “lovely stay - great staff.”

    Our delux room was very comfortable and the terrace was a lovely space. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. The buffet style dinner on Saturday night was a great spread. The pool area and pool bar is very pretty and a nice place to relax.

    OccidentalEsteponaGM, Director General at Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Comur, On behalf of the entire team, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and give us your feedback which we value very much as it is the source of any action that we may take in order to improve our services and/ or facilities which at the end of the day help us to offer you a completely different experience full of satisfaction. I would also like to inform you that I have already shared your words with the team, and you can rest assured this motivates us all very much to keep on offering the best service. We really look forward to welcoming you again, Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    Round Indicators
    Colin A Jerez De La Frontera, Spain. 05/07/2017 Couples

    “Pet friendly no wonder.”

    First let me start by saying our stay was very good and relaxing. We booked this hotel because it is adults only. Breakfast buffet had just about everything Europeans might want to eat. The room was large and clean, bathroom was a bit dated. Now the let downs. At the price one pays there is not a complimentary bottle of water in the room, poor. The sun shades at the pool are old, broken and needing renewed, possibly dangerous. €12 a night parking. And finally pet friendly at €25 a night and for what? A drinking bowel. Most pet owners travel with all their pet's bowels, bed and food. That is taking the Mikey's.

    OccidentalEsteponaGM, Director General at Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
     Dear Colin A, First of all, I would like to thank you for leaving this review and we are glad to know you could relax and rest in our hotel. Concerning your comments, I would start by saying that the old sunbeds have been removed as they were set in the pool area by mistake. My apologies. About what we charge for customers with pets is composed by a few concepts: first, we allow pets in the hotel: Not every hotel does. Then we offer not only a drinking bowel but also a dog bed, and also the housekeeping team has to spend more time cleaning with extra- care for making you feel confortable with it. Nevertheless we are taking your advices and concerns into account in order to keep on improving our services and your full experience when staying with us. Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    Round Indicators
    turnera2017 Chorley, United Kingdom. 04/27/2017 Business

    “Short Break”

    I have used this Hotel on a number of occasions and always find it pleasant comfortable and just right for what I need.Great location nice staff and clean pleasant rooms.Great wifi extra for car parking little annoying.

    OccidentalEsteponaGM, Director General at Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
     Dear turnera2017, First and foremost I would like to thank you for sahring your comments following your recent visit to our Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa hotel which definitely helps us improve our services and finally our guests' overall experience, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review. We are glad to read you enjoyed our service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 17 2017
    • Grimsby, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    davidwM4271MG

    “Very pleasant”


    The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff extremely pleasant. Pool and surroundings good and the room (312) had the sun in the afternoon and evening. The only disappointment, and the reason we could not give a five star recommendation, was that the hot food was not hot enough. Overall though, a lovely experience. We would definitely return.


    OccidentalEsteponaGM, Guest Experience at Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
    Dear "DavidwM4271MG", Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We are grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our maids to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for Occidental Estepona. In addition, thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. In relation with the hot food, all trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards Melisa Andrades Guest Experience.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 16 2017
    • Surrey, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Alyson M

    “Excellent stay”


    Deluxe room was spacious, lovely view over pool. Good bar and snacks round pool. Reception very helpful. Near to Port and taxis outside hotel. Breakfast very good choice, even ice cream!! Didn't use spa but it looked lovely, will next time


    OccidentalEsteponaGM, Guest Experience at Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Mss. "Alyson M", Firstly, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Occidental Estepona hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to TripAdvisor's readers. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you and for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Melisa Andrades Guest Experience.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 8 2017
    • Cork, Ireland
    • Couples

    Comur

    “lovely stay - great staff.”


    Our delux room was very comfortable and the terrace was a lovely space. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. The buffet style dinner on Saturday night was a great spread. The pool area and pool bar is very pretty and a nice place to relax.


    OccidentalEsteponaGM, Director General at Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Comur, On behalf of the entire team, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and give us your feedback which we value very much as it is the source of any action that we may take in order to improve our services and/ or facilities which at the end of the day help us to offer you a completely different experience full of satisfaction. I would also like to inform you that I have already shared your words with the team, and you can rest assured this motivates us all very much to keep on offering the best service. We really look forward to welcoming you again, Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 7 2017
    • Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
    • Couples

    Colin A

    “Pet friendly no wonder.”


    First let me start by saying our stay was very good and relaxing. We booked this hotel because it is adults only. Breakfast buffet had just about everything Europeans might want to eat. The room was large and clean, bathroom was a bit dated. Now the let downs. At the price one pays there is not a complimentary bottle of water in the room, poor. The sun shades at the pool are old, broken and needing renewed, possibly dangerous. €12 a night parking. And finally pet friendly at €25 a night and for what? A drinking bowel. Most pet owners travel with all their pet's bowels, bed and food. That is taking the Mikey's.


    OccidentalEsteponaGM, Director General at Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
    Dear Colin A, First of all, I would like to thank you for leaving this review and we are glad to know you could relax and rest in our hotel. Concerning your comments, I would start by saying that the old sunbeds have been removed as they were set in the pool area by mistake. My apologies. About what we charge for customers with pets is composed by a few concepts: first, we allow pets in the hotel: Not every hotel does. Then we offer not only a drinking bowel but also a dog bed, and also the housekeeping team has to spend more time cleaning with extra- care for making you feel confortable with it. Nevertheless we are taking your advices and concerns into account in order to keep on improving our services and your full experience when staying with us. Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 27 2017
    • Chorley, United Kingdom
    • Business

    turnera2017

    “Short Break”


    I have used this Hotel on a number of occasions and always find it pleasant comfortable and just right for what I need.Great location nice staff and clean pleasant rooms.Great wifi extra for car parking little annoying.


    OccidentalEsteponaGM, Director General at Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa, responded to this review
    Dear turnera2017, First and foremost I would like to thank you for sahring your comments following your recent visit to our Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa hotel which definitely helps us improve our services and finally our guests' overall experience, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review. We are glad to read you enjoyed our service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, Best regards, Pablo Canca General Manager

    Barceló Hotel Health and Beauty Treatments  Estepona Thalasso Spa

    A haven of luxury and relaxation on the Costa del Sol

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z