Barceló Hotel Surroundings

Occidental Playa de Palma

Texto: 41096 Right in the heart of Playa de Palma, this hotel boasts an exclusive selection of sports facilities including a prestigious cycling centre. CL Fra Joan Llabrés, 16 | 07600 Playa de Palma, Palma de Mallorca (Mallorca)
+34 971 261 700 +34 971 266 936
Occidental Playa de Palma Texto: 41096 4 out of 5 based on 1220 ratings. 1220 user reviews.
Occidental Playa de Palma reviewed by indian_tiger on . Food is Excellent, rooms are small We visited this place with friends. Rooms were strictly allotted after 14:00 hours, no concession here. Once we entered the room found that size is pretty small but bed size and linen was good so... Rating: 3
map

Occidental Playa de Palma

CL Fra Joan Llabrés, 16   07600 Playa de Palma, Palma de Mallorca (Mallorca)  


Places of Interest

6 km Son Sant Joan International Airport

7 km Son Antem Golf Course

200 m Palma beach

200 m Bus to Palma

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Playa de Palma

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 1220 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

30% Complete

376

Very good

40% Complete

495

Average

19% Complete

240

Poor

5% Complete

73

Very poor

2% Complete

36

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    indian_tiger Madrid. 02/22/2017 Friends getaway

    “Food is Excellent, rooms are small”

    We visited this place with friends. Rooms were strictly allotted after 14:00 hours, no concession here. Once we entered the room found that size is pretty small but bed size and linen was good so sleep was not a problem. For a four star hotel food quality was five star and this was a nice surprise.

    adh-pueblopark, Guest Service at Occidental Playa de Palma, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our occidental Playa de Palma hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. Regarding the size of the rooms we regret your disappointment however we would like to point out that we have different room categories at disposal with different size and design to choose the one best fits your needs and wishes. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards from Mallorca, Orsy Szilagyi Guest Service

    Round Indicators
    zoejakings Palma de Mallorca, Spain. 02/13/2017 Family

    “Weekend away”

    The hotel is nice and the rooms very modern .,...but....our room was infested with ants, there was an awful drainage smell. There were no bathrobes, slippers and 1 capsule of coffee for the machine (normally I wouldn't complain about this but these things are included in a junior suite and that's what you pay extra for) There were hundreds of prosecionary caterpillars outside the bar on the terraces which made it impossible for us to sit outside with small children and I came out in a rash, I live in Spain so I am used to seeing them but they should be treated for at a hotel that is surrounded by pine trees. I addressed these problems at reception and the man although saying sorry was not really bothered. We were all inclusive and the drinks included were good, the waiters at lunch were very attentive. Food in the evening was good.

    adh-pueblopark, Guest Service at Occidental Playa de Palma, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental Playa de Palma we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for pointing out the beauty of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience; we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. First of all we are sorry to hear about the problems you had with room, and we regret not being immediately informed at reception so as to be able to intervene in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel, for a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact the reception desk for anything you may need, the team will do its utmost to find an immediate solution for you. We would like to mention that one week ago in the whole hotel installation we have made a treatment for the prosecionary caterpillars, and we are trying our best methods to eliminate them completely from the hotel area, even though it is very common during this period of the year, especially in the Balearic Islands. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough on this occasion, we work daily to provide the best possible service, especially when travelling with young children. On the other hand it is good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards from Mallorca, Orsy Szilagyi Guest Service

    Round Indicators
    Patsy B Hampshire, United Kingdom. 02/10/2017 Friends getaway

    “Four day short break”

    First impression are so important, the young lady on reception who I now know her name is Orcy very efficient at her job, our rooms ready so no hanging around... Our room on 4 th floor, very clean, shower area small and dated Food in hotel good choice, just not very warm! Would be better to cook the food as and when needed, instead of cooking loads and hoping people will arrive to eat it. Younger staff, smiling, older staff miserable! Tables kept clean, just no conversation. Large pool, just so cold! Some entrainment on Saturday night, great Spanish dancers. Bar prices high. Hotel good for short break.

    adh-pueblopark, Guest Service at Occidental Playa de Palma, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Patsy, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental Playa de Palma we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We took good note of the comments about the temperature of the food, we assure you that it is going to be shared with the chef, so we can fulfill all your expectations at your next visit. Meanwhile we appreciate your mentions about the variety of the food and that we were able to satisfy you. We appreciate the mention of our members of staff, we will certainly not fail to convey your kind words with the named team members, and we are going to take notes and lead it to the responsible of the departments in order to be able to take further steps. In the same time we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards , Orsy Szilagyi Guest Service

    Round Indicators
    338judithn Minorca, Spain. 02/10/2017 Friends getaway

    “Quick break”

    Bedrooms small and in need of update, especially beds. Walls paper thin. Good variety of food but unfortunately not kept hot. Staff friendly and helpful with a couple of exceptions. Huge construction sites next door starting building noise 8.00am till late.

    adh-pueblopark, Guest Service at Occidental Playa de Palma, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Judith, We first would like to thank you for choosing Occidental Playa de Palma for your short holidays and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We regret your disappointment regarding the size of the rooms. We would like to take this opportunity to mention that we are having four different room categories at disposal, so you can choose the one best fits your needs and wishes. Taking in consideration the nearby constructions , we would like to apologize for all the inconveniences and to notify that the official working hours are between 9 a.m till 18 p.m. nevertheless our main aim is to achieve maximum customer satisfaction, and for a further occasion please don´t hesitate to contact with our reception for a room change. Thank you for your enthusiasm for our staff members, whom strive daily to welcome and to offer personalized service to each of the guest. Once more thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards from Mallorca, Orsy Szilagyi Guest Service

    Round Indicators
    Mattsminiminx Spalding. 01/30/2017 Couples

    “Very nice hotel but couple of problems!”

    Just had a week here and overall the hotel is great. The staff for really nice and friendly. Hi to bar staff Bianca and Felipe (I think this were their names!) Maria our cleaner was great too. We were all inclusive but found that a lot of drinks and food were extra, (most cocktails, snack food apart from chips and salad were extra). Also the outside pool was drained on the 2nd day of being there. The indoor pool was not heated (or if it was it was only about 20 which I expect a heated pool to be about 28-30). The beach is about a 5 min walk away (felt more that the 200 meters away as stated). The rooms are very small but the beds are massive and very comfortable, the pillows were the worst ever, we woke up with a bad neck everyday. The walls are thin, we could hear everything going on in the rooms next to us!! There was very little entertainment in the evenings, this we had 3 nights in all. Nothing in the daytime. The food was very good with loads of choice everyday. Never the same dishes (apart from the chips and salad). Breakfast was the typical full English, cereal, yoghurt, breads, meats and cheeses. Lunch was just the basic that would please everyone. Dinner was a massive choice of fish, meats, veg, potatoes, many desserts, etc. The hotel was always clean and fresh. Its really easy to get around on the buses. Just 1.50 euros to get to Palma centre and from there you can get anywhere. There is a bus stop near the hotel. We found this a really nice hotel but just wished there was more entertainment. This is a very German hotel and not much going on for the English people, but this is a German holiday area after all (which we knew before going). Hope this helps others going to stay. If you would like to know any more feel free to send a message.

    adh-pueblopark, Guest Experience Manager at Occidental Playa de Palma, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Matt, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our occidental Playa de palma hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. We are trying our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits and ouir guests are not disturbed of the exterior and interior noises. We are working hard to improve our servicies and facilities. thank you for mentioning the pillows, we are always open to hear about details in which we have to improve, and I can assure you that we are going to make all the necesary steps to offer a more confortable and pleasant rest to our guests. At Occidental Playa de Palma we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards from Mallorca, Orsy Szilagyi Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 22 2017
    • Madrid
    • Friends getaway

    indian_tiger

    “Food is Excellent, rooms are small”


    We visited this place with friends. Rooms were strictly allotted after 14:00 hours, no concession here. Once we entered the room found that size is pretty small but bed size and linen was good so sleep was not a problem. For a four star hotel food quality was five star and this was a nice surprise.


    adh-pueblopark, Guest Service at Occidental Playa de Palma, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our occidental Playa de Palma hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. Regarding the size of the rooms we regret your disappointment however we would like to point out that we have different room categories at disposal with different size and design to choose the one best fits your needs and wishes. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards from Mallorca, Orsy Szilagyi Guest Service

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 13 2017
    • Palma de Mallorca, Spain
    • Family

    zoejakings

    “Weekend away”


    The hotel is nice and the rooms very modern .,...but....our room was infested with ants, there was an awful drainage smell. There were no bathrobes, slippers and 1 capsule of coffee for the machine (normally I wouldn't complain about this but these things are included in a junior suite and that's what you pay extra for) There were hundreds of prosecionary caterpillars outside the bar on the terraces which made it impossible for us to sit outside with small children and I came out in a rash, I live in Spain so I am used to seeing them but they should be treated for at a hotel that is surrounded by pine trees. I addressed these problems at reception and the man although saying sorry was not really bothered. We were all inclusive and the drinks included were good, the waiters at lunch were very attentive. Food in the evening was good.


    adh-pueblopark, Guest Service at Occidental Playa de Palma, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental Playa de Palma we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you for pointing out the beauty of our newly refurbished accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience; we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours. First of all we are sorry to hear about the problems you had with room, and we regret not being immediately informed at reception so as to be able to intervene in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel, for a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact the reception desk for anything you may need, the team will do its utmost to find an immediate solution for you. We would like to mention that one week ago in the whole hotel installation we have made a treatment for the prosecionary caterpillars, and we are trying our best methods to eliminate them completely from the hotel area, even though it is very common during this period of the year, especially in the Balearic Islands. We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough on this occasion, we work daily to provide the best possible service, especially when travelling with young children. On the other hand it is good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards from Mallorca, Orsy Szilagyi Guest Service

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 10 2017
    • Hampshire, United Kingdom
    • Friends getaway

    Patsy B

    “Four day short break”


    First impression are so important, the young lady on reception who I now know her name is Orcy very efficient at her job, our rooms ready so no hanging around... Our room on 4 th floor, very clean, shower area small and dated Food in hotel good choice, just not very warm! Would be better to cook the food as and when needed, instead of cooking loads and hoping people will arrive to eat it. Younger staff, smiling, older staff miserable! Tables kept clean, just no conversation. Large pool, just so cold! Some entrainment on Saturday night, great Spanish dancers. Bar prices high. Hotel good for short break.


    adh-pueblopark, Guest Service at Occidental Playa de Palma, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Patsy, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental Playa de Palma we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We took good note of the comments about the temperature of the food, we assure you that it is going to be shared with the chef, so we can fulfill all your expectations at your next visit. Meanwhile we appreciate your mentions about the variety of the food and that we were able to satisfy you. We appreciate the mention of our members of staff, we will certainly not fail to convey your kind words with the named team members, and we are going to take notes and lead it to the responsible of the departments in order to be able to take further steps. In the same time we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards , Orsy Szilagyi Guest Service

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 10 2017
    • Minorca, Spain
    • Friends getaway

    338judithn

    “Quick break”


    Bedrooms small and in need of update, especially beds. Walls paper thin. Good variety of food but unfortunately not kept hot. Staff friendly and helpful with a couple of exceptions. Huge construction sites next door starting building noise 8.00am till late.


    adh-pueblopark, Guest Service at Occidental Playa de Palma, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Judith, We first would like to thank you for choosing Occidental Playa de Palma for your short holidays and for letting us know your concerns relating to your time in our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to look at areas which may have for improvement and for that we are grateful. We regret your disappointment regarding the size of the rooms. We would like to take this opportunity to mention that we are having four different room categories at disposal, so you can choose the one best fits your needs and wishes. Taking in consideration the nearby constructions , we would like to apologize for all the inconveniences and to notify that the official working hours are between 9 a.m till 18 p.m. nevertheless our main aim is to achieve maximum customer satisfaction, and for a further occasion please don´t hesitate to contact with our reception for a room change. Thank you for your enthusiasm for our staff members, whom strive daily to welcome and to offer personalized service to each of the guest. Once more thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards from Mallorca, Orsy Szilagyi Guest Service

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 30 2017
    • Spalding
    • Couples

    Mattsminiminx

    “Very nice hotel but couple of problems!”


    Just had a week here and overall the hotel is great. The staff for really nice and friendly. Hi to bar staff Bianca and Felipe (I think this were their names!) Maria our cleaner was great too. We were all inclusive but found that a lot of drinks and food were extra, (most cocktails, snack food apart from chips and salad were extra). Also the outside pool was drained on the 2nd day of being there. The indoor pool was not heated (or if it was it was only about 20 which I expect a heated pool to be about 28-30). The beach is about a 5 min walk away (felt more that the 200 meters away as stated). The rooms are very small but the beds are massive and very comfortable, the pillows were the worst ever, we woke up with a bad neck everyday. The walls are thin, we could hear everything going on in the rooms next to us!! There was very little entertainment in the evenings, this we had 3 nights in all. Nothing in the daytime. The food was very good with loads of choice everyday. Never the same dishes (apart from the chips and salad). Breakfast was the typical full English, cereal, yoghurt, breads, meats and cheeses. Lunch was just the basic that would please everyone. Dinner was a massive choice of fish, meats, veg, potatoes, many desserts, etc. The hotel was always clean and fresh. Its really easy to get around on the buses. Just 1.50 euros to get to Palma centre and from there you can get anywhere. There is a bus stop near the hotel. We found this a really nice hotel but just wished there was more entertainment. This is a very German hotel and not much going on for the English people, but this is a German holiday area after all (which we knew before going). Hope this helps others going to stay. If you would like to know any more feel free to send a message.


    adh-pueblopark, Guest Experience Manager at Occidental Playa de Palma, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Matt, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our occidental Playa de palma hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. We are trying our best to ensure that the noise levels always stay within the sensible limits and ouir guests are not disturbed of the exterior and interior noises. We are working hard to improve our servicies and facilities. thank you for mentioning the pillows, we are always open to hear about details in which we have to improve, and I can assure you that we are going to make all the necesary steps to offer a more confortable and pleasant rest to our guests. At Occidental Playa de Palma we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours. Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards from Mallorca, Orsy Szilagyi Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Hotel Pool

    An unforgettable holiday in Mallorca starts right here

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...