Barceló Pueblo Menorca Hotel Pool

Occidental Menorca

Texto: 40998 The perfect destination for families who are looking for large swimming pools, a spa with treatments and proximity to the incredible beach at Punta Prima. Mestral, s/n | 07710 Punta Prima | San Luis | Baleares | España
+ 34 971 159 070 +34 971 159211
Occidental Menorca Texto: 40998 4 out of 5 based on 2457 ratings. 2457 user reviews.
Occidental Menorca reviewed by Audrey T on . Don't understand why this hotel is not 5* Awesome place. Great little, relaxed resort. Hotel right at the beach, great food, lots of pools so no fighting over sun beds and one of the most hard working entertainment teams I've come across... Rating: 5
map

Occidental Menorca

Mestral, s/n   07710 Punta Prima   San Luis   Baleares   España  


Places of Interest

12 km Mahon International Airport

25 km Son Parc Golf Course

300 m Punta Prima beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Menorca

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 2505 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

39% Complete

989

Very good

39% Complete

987

Average

15% Complete

377

Poor

3% Complete

96

Very poor

2% Complete

56

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Sitha N London, United Kingdom. 07/20/2017 Family

    “Beautiful grounds. Very family friendly. It you want a child free trip choose somewhere else.”

    Its a really nice hotel. But it is really catered towards young families. The walls are very thin and you can hear kids crying in the other rooms. But its in a great location and good, helpful staff. Everywhere in the hotel is a photo opportunity, the hotel is bright and modern well landscaped, with gorgeous palm trees. Unfortunately the food wasn't too great, poor quality meat. The fresh pasta chefs were fantastic though. Overall was a nice experience. Would come back again if I was bringing children but not for a relaxing adult break. Too many children.

    Hotel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear guest: We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We understand your preference for more tranquil accommodation. However, we are very sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with the hotel typology because, as a holiday hotel during the summer period, the influx of children is greater due to the school holidays and we want you to know that in the months of May, June, September and October The typology of our guests would change to your liking. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining expérience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. On the other hand, I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned.  Thank you once again for choosing us and for your constructive criticism, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best Regards Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Vince H Braintree, United Kingdom. 07/20/2017 Couples

    “One of the Best, Luvly Grub, Graet Staff, Needs More Parasols though!”

    What a lovely hotel. Well laid out with accommodation surrounding the two pools and the restaurant and pool bar easily accesible. Staff very friendly with nothing too much trouble. Food in the restaurant very varied, lots of choice and of high quality. Fresh-baked rolls delicious. All-inclusive drinks good quality, even some branded liquor such as Gordons gin offered. The Veterano brandy was excellent, I thought. Childrens play area and another small restaurant about 100 metres from main hotel. Main downside for the hotel, not enough parasols around pools although some trees provided some cover but had fallout issues such as small branches and bird poo landing on us. Main pool was quite busy with children so adult exercise-type swimming not easy. Animation team events not as good as elsewhere in Menorca and Mallorca. Beds very comfortable with memory mattresses and double beds available. TV brilliant with full range of standard UK channels. Pretty unusual in our experience. Air conditioning very quiet. Beach really nice with the small resort of Punta Prima nearby. Very pretty with lighthouse and Martello tower, both visible from the hotel restaurant. Beach was quite a long downhill walk away though and the "supermarkets" are pretty small by UK standards.
    Round Indicators
    vasiliki772016 London, United Kingdom. 07/19/2017 Couples

    “Best holidays ever”

    Best holidays ever!!! The hotel and staff made all the difference!!! Small paradise on earth!!! Can't wait to go back again as soon as possible!!! Excellent friendly service always with a smile!!! Unbelievable!!!
    Round Indicators
    AMK9992015 Plymouth, United Kingdom. 07/18/2017 Couples

    “Could do better”

    The hotel was very built up, noisy, full of children and young families, definitely good for young children though, but not for middle aged couples. The majority of guests were Italian (not an issue) but a lot of them smoked. The food was poor, below average and limited variety, the bathroom floor was constantly wet due to showering and the pools had a constant film ontop and therefore should had been cleaned more thoroughly. The staff and service were excellent.

    Hotel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Menorca, responded to this review
     Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel Occidental Menorca and for spending part of your time expressing your impressions so that we can pursue our policy of continuous improvement of the services we offer our customers . We take every customer's opinion into account in order to continue to improve our services and obtain their total satisfaction, so we have passed yours to the departments concerned, we thank you for these constructive criticisms, we are aware that in this way we will arrive at To obtain superiority and excellence in the quality of our services. Firstly, we want you to know that we do empathize with you regarding our smoking guests, however we would like to inform you that we must adhere to Spanish law which entitles guests to smoke anywhere outside on our hotels premises and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. However, we promise to be more vigilant with guests ignoring the designated no smoking areas. The Hotel Occidental Menorca is a family-friendly hotel, as our web page indicates, because it encompasses everything our guests are looking for: Family club area, Gym, SPA, 3 swimming pools and also 2 small swimming pools for children and an aquapark, excellent geographical location next to the sea, a view that you can not get tired of and varied entertainment throughout the day but also in the evening for all ages. If you allow us for your next holiday we encourage you to visit our website or contact our booking center to receive all the information you need to plan your next holidays with Barcelo and book the hotel which Best suits your wishes and desires, such as our Adults only hotels, where the Zen atmosphere is assured. On the other hand, we particularly appreciated your nice description of our complex and our facilities. Regards, Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    alison782 London, United Kingdom. 07/17/2017 Couples

    “Great overall experience”

    We spent a week at this hotel as a couple. One of the reasons we chose the hotel was because it was described as a great place for couples where the kids and adult pools/areas are separated but this is not the case - luckily we went during term time so this wasn't too much of an issue. The only other issue we had was with the 'added extras' - we had to pay a 20 euro deposit plus 4 euros per day for the use of the safe in the room, which was disappointing as the safe appeared to be advertised as included in the room. We also had to pay extra (18 euro each for 1.5 hours) for use of the spa pools/sauna/steam room, which also appeared to be included in the price for guests (we were only expecting to have to pay extra for any treatments). Overall, it was a great hotel with staff always on hand to help. The food was amazing and plentyful and the hotel is a very short walk from the beautiful sandy beach. Perfect for a sunny, relaxed beach holiday.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Sitha N

    “Beautiful grounds. Very family friendly. It you want a child free trip choose somewhere else.”


    Its a really nice hotel. But it is really catered towards young families. The walls are very thin and you can hear kids crying in the other rooms. But its in a great location and good, helpful staff. Everywhere in the hotel is a photo opportunity, the hotel is bright and modern well landscaped, with gorgeous palm trees. Unfortunately the food wasn't too great, poor quality meat. The fresh pasta chefs were fantastic though. Overall was a nice experience. Would come back again if I was bringing children but not for a relaxing adult break. Too many children.


    Hotel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear guest: We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We understand your preference for more tranquil accommodation. However, we are very sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with the hotel typology because, as a holiday hotel during the summer period, the influx of children is greater due to the school holidays and we want you to know that in the months of May, June, September and October The typology of our guests would change to your liking. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining expérience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. On the other hand, I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned.  Thank you once again for choosing us and for your constructive criticism, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best Regards Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 20 2017
    • Braintree, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Vince H

    “One of the Best, Luvly Grub, Graet Staff, Needs More Parasols though!”


    What a lovely hotel. Well laid out with accommodation surrounding the two pools and the restaurant and pool bar easily accesible. Staff very friendly with nothing too much trouble. Food in the restaurant very varied, lots of choice and of high quality. Fresh-baked rolls delicious. All-inclusive drinks good quality, even some branded liquor such as Gordons gin offered. The Veterano brandy was excellent, I thought. Childrens play area and another small restaurant about 100 metres from main hotel. Main downside for the hotel, not enough parasols around pools although some trees provided some cover but had fallout issues such as small branches and bird poo landing on us. Main pool was quite busy with children so adult exercise-type swimming not easy. Animation team events not as good as elsewhere in Menorca and Mallorca. Beds very comfortable with memory mattresses and double beds available. TV brilliant with full range of standard UK channels. Pretty unusual in our experience. Air conditioning very quiet. Beach really nice with the small resort of Punta Prima nearby. Very pretty with lighthouse and Martello tower, both visible from the hotel restaurant. Beach was quite a long downhill walk away though and the "supermarkets" are pretty small by UK standards.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 19 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    vasiliki772016

    “Best holidays ever”


    Best holidays ever!!! The hotel and staff made all the difference!!! Small paradise on earth!!! Can't wait to go back again as soon as possible!!! Excellent friendly service always with a smile!!! Unbelievable!!!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 18 2017
    • Plymouth, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    AMK9992015

    “Could do better”


    The hotel was very built up, noisy, full of children and young families, definitely good for young children though, but not for middle aged couples. The majority of guests were Italian (not an issue) but a lot of them smoked. The food was poor, below average and limited variety, the bathroom floor was constantly wet due to showering and the pools had a constant film ontop and therefore should had been cleaned more thoroughly. The staff and service were excellent.


    Hotel B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Menorca, responded to this review
    Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel Occidental Menorca and for spending part of your time expressing your impressions so that we can pursue our policy of continuous improvement of the services we offer our customers . We take every customer's opinion into account in order to continue to improve our services and obtain their total satisfaction, so we have passed yours to the departments concerned, we thank you for these constructive criticisms, we are aware that in this way we will arrive at To obtain superiority and excellence in the quality of our services. Firstly, we want you to know that we do empathize with you regarding our smoking guests, however we would like to inform you that we must adhere to Spanish law which entitles guests to smoke anywhere outside on our hotels premises and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. However, we promise to be more vigilant with guests ignoring the designated no smoking areas. The Hotel Occidental Menorca is a family-friendly hotel, as our web page indicates, because it encompasses everything our guests are looking for: Family club area, Gym, SPA, 3 swimming pools and also 2 small swimming pools for children and an aquapark, excellent geographical location next to the sea, a view that you can not get tired of and varied entertainment throughout the day but also in the evening for all ages. If you allow us for your next holiday we encourage you to visit our website or contact our booking center to receive all the information you need to plan your next holidays with Barcelo and book the hotel which Best suits your wishes and desires, such as our Adults only hotels, where the Zen atmosphere is assured. On the other hand, we particularly appreciated your nice description of our complex and our facilities. Regards, Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 17 2017
    • London, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    alison782

    “Great overall experience”


    We spent a week at this hotel as a couple. One of the reasons we chose the hotel was because it was described as a great place for couples where the kids and adult pools/areas are separated but this is not the case - luckily we went during term time so this wasn't too much of an issue. The only other issue we had was with the 'added extras' - we had to pay a 20 euro deposit plus 4 euros per day for the use of the safe in the room, which was disappointing as the safe appeared to be advertised as included in the room. We also had to pay extra (18 euro each for 1.5 hours) for use of the spa pools/sauna/steam room, which also appeared to be included in the price for guests (we were only expecting to have to pay extra for any treatments). Overall, it was a great hotel with staff always on hand to help. The food was amazing and plentyful and the hotel is a very short walk from the beautiful sandy beach. Perfect for a sunny, relaxed beach holiday.


    Barceló Pueblo Menorca Hotel Children´s Facilities

    Perfect for families and for those wishing to enjoy the genuine natural surroundings of Menorca

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. Only one discount code per booking is permitted. The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for Europe and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    * Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    ** At check-in, the hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...