Benefits that can only be enjoyed by booking through Barcelo.com

Book at Barcelo.com and register for the my Barceló programme for the best rate guaranteed, free Wi-Fi, complimentary mineral water, a welcome gift and a gift voucher worth 5% of the cost of your booking to spend on extra services.

You will also get VIP services and an additional discount of up to 10% off your next bookings. Exclusive benefits only at Barcelo.com!

Barceló Hotel Pool  Corralejo Bay

Barceló Corralejo Bay - Adults only

Texto: 33684 Adults Only hotel with a spa, next to the nightlife area of Corralejo (Fuerteventura). Avenida Grandes Playas, 12 | 35660 Corralejo, Fuerteventura
+34 928 53 60 50 +34 928 53 53 67
Barceló Corralejo Bay - Adults only Texto: 33684 4.5 out of 5 based on 4078 ratings. 4078 user reviews.
Barceló Corralejo Bay - Adults only reviewed by Sandra N on . Barcelo review A comfortable hotel, with friendly and efficient staff. Great selection at breakfast. We have visited several times and will return later this year. Comfortable areas to sit and enjoy the... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Corralejo Bay - Adults only

Avenida Grandes Playas, 12   35660 Corralejo, Fuerteventura  


Places of Interest

36 km Fuerteventura

750 m Corralejo beach

2 km Corralejo Nature Park

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Corralejo Bay - Adults only

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 4077 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

59% Complete

2411

Very good

30% Complete

1253

Average

7% Complete

300

Poor

1% Complete

68

Very poor

1% Complete

45

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    JohnGMirfield Mirfield, West Yorkshire. 02/22/2017 Couples

    “First time in Fuerteventura”

    I must admit that with all the glowing reports for the Corralejo Bay I was expecting perfection. I wish that some reviewers were more objective if possible, but obviously without overplaying with bad comments that don't outweigh the good. This review is an honest attempt at giving my and my wife's views that may be helpful to the Barceló group as well as potential holidaymakers. First impressions were very good and it can be said that all of the staff were very polite and helpful throughout our stay. The room was adequate but, as previous reviewers have mentioned, its reaching makeover time. Beds were of excellent quality giving a first class nights sleep. Breakfast was of the highest quality and had every choice always available, as other hotels tend to give some choices some days and not other days. Full marks here! Now on to the evening meals! Although there was always show cooking and pasta and stir fry dishes it would have improved the choice immensely if a roast had been available. Throughout our many stays in 4 star and better hotels in Spain and the Canaries most offer a roast choice. Chops, steak and fish are fine for show cooking, but chicken skewers and chorizo sausage do not really belong in that category. My wife is not a fussy eater but on quite a few occasions she felt very uninspired. I would class myself as quite a faddy eater and after a few nights I was struggling to pick something to eat which fitted my very English diet. We ate out for our remaining 5 nights. The pool area was well tended as was out of bounds until 9 o'clock which works a treat, a lesson to be learnt to all the other hotels who promise to do something but actually do nothing about sunbed wars! Due to adult only no noise the pool area was lovely and peaceful however on the Saturday morning music coming from the gym went on far too long and was at an unacceptably loud level. All in all a nice hotel with a few let downs. I think it would benefit from a consultation with a British chef as most of the clientele appeared to be British. Corralejo itself is a nice tidy resort with old and new and plenty of shops for the ladies. But if you want to walk by the sea after your evening meal you are not going to be happy as there is no promenade. I hope this review helps others.

    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Mirfield, We would like to thank you the nicely description you have made about our Hotel and Hotel´s facilities in your review. We are very proud of our guest can make so detail description that it could help to other future guest to decide to visit us for their holidays. Moreover, we would like to thank you also for your suggestions about our Restaurant service. We are always ready to have a guest´s feedback in order that your opinion help us to see the service from our guest´s point of view. For the other side, we would like to add that we are working on improvement constantly and we are very focus on offer our guest the whole experience in our Hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon and show you our improvements. Kind regards, The Guest Experience Team. Barceló Corralejo Bay.

    Round Indicators
    Beps51 Dublin, Ireland. 02/22/2017 Couples

    “Room For Improvement”

    Just returned from a week's holiday and enjoyed our break but the Hotel could do with some improvements. We were booked into a double room and were upgraded to a Room with a pool view which was great. The room was spacious but a bit outdated in the sense that wallpaper was torn in places and the bathroom could do with updating. The food at breakfast was plentiful but have got to say pretty tasteless. Plastic Cold meats, lack of butter on several mornings, had to queue for hot water as there was only one area where it could be obtained some of the so called hot food could have been hotter etc etc . The staff throughout the Hotel were extremely helpful and friendly but would we go back? Highly unlikely.

    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very for sharing your recent stay in our Barceló Corralejo Bay. It is very pleasant to know that you have enjoyed your winter break in our Hotel. However, we feel sorry to know that you felt disappointed with your room. We would like to inform you that we are already studying a new project to renew the Hotel´s room including the bathroom and update the furniture. As you may know we like to take care about our guest comments due to it always helps us to improve our service. We will pass your feedback about your breakfast impressions with the Head chef. Your opinion is our chance to improve! If you will decide to come back, we will be very glad to welcome you. Kind regards, The Guest Experience Team. Barceló Corralejo Bay.

    Round Indicators
    stellabridger Bishopton, United Kingdom. 02/22/2017 Couples

    “Slow decline from the glory days of the Atlantis Palace”

    This was my third visit to this hotel. First being around 10 years ago when it was the Atlantis Palace and then a couple of years later when it became the Blue Bay. The room I was in was really showing its age, beds with dips in the middle, chair with bleached and threadbare arms and cracked and stained bathroom fittings. The staff are lovely and really do try however the majority of this hotel no longer merits 4 stars. The restaurant is woeful with little change in selection of hot foods and the grilled meats and fishes being the cheapest available. The location is great and the main reason we chose to go again but I fear this will be our last.
    Round Indicators
    jeannem276 Whitley Bay, United Kingdom. 02/22/2017 Couples

    “An Exceptional Hotel”

    We stayed at this hotel following recommendation from friends. We were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and welcoming upon our arrival and throughout our stay. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and well maintained. The lagoon shaped pools are situated in pleasant gardens which are thoroughly cleaned daily. As in most hotels we have visited, you need to get out early to get sunbeds in the best locations; the pool area is opened at 9am, The restaurant is comfortable and spacious; the staff are exceptionally pleasant and helpful and the food choices are varied and plentiful with meat, fish, paella dishes etc being cooked freshly in a kitchen area in the centre of the restaurant.

    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
     Dear Jean, Thank you very much for choosing our Barceló Corralejo Bay to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we you did not feel disappointed with room, food, services and location. On Barceló Corralejo Bay, we work very hard in order to meet and exceed our guest´s expectations and it is big compliment to know that we reached your needs. It would be a big pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards, The Guest Experience Team. Barceló Corralejo Bay.

    Round Indicators
    Karen S Suffolk, United Kingdom. 02/21/2017 Couples

    “our second wonderful holiday at this hotel”

    We really enjoyed every thing the hotel had to offer and the staff were always cheerful and helpful. The buffet style breakfast and dinner were excellent and the choice of desserts amazing. We hired brand new bicycles from the hotel.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 22 2017
    • Mirfield, West Yorkshire
    • Couples

    JohnGMirfield

    “First time in Fuerteventura”


    I must admit that with all the glowing reports for the Corralejo Bay I was expecting perfection. I wish that some reviewers were more objective if possible, but obviously without overplaying with bad comments that don't outweigh the good. This review is an honest attempt at giving my and my wife's views that may be helpful to the Barceló group as well as potential holidaymakers. First impressions were very good and it can be said that all of the staff were very polite and helpful throughout our stay. The room was adequate but, as previous reviewers have mentioned, its reaching makeover time. Beds were of excellent quality giving a first class nights sleep. Breakfast was of the highest quality and had every choice always available, as other hotels tend to give some choices some days and not other days. Full marks here! Now on to the evening meals! Although there was always show cooking and pasta and stir fry dishes it would have improved the choice immensely if a roast had been available. Throughout our many stays in 4 star and better hotels in Spain and the Canaries most offer a roast choice. Chops, steak and fish are fine for show cooking, but chicken skewers and chorizo sausage do not really belong in that category. My wife is not a fussy eater but on quite a few occasions she felt very uninspired. I would class myself as quite a faddy eater and after a few nights I was struggling to pick something to eat which fitted my very English diet. We ate out for our remaining 5 nights. The pool area was well tended as was out of bounds until 9 o'clock which works a treat, a lesson to be learnt to all the other hotels who promise to do something but actually do nothing about sunbed wars! Due to adult only no noise the pool area was lovely and peaceful however on the Saturday morning music coming from the gym went on far too long and was at an unacceptably loud level. All in all a nice hotel with a few let downs. I think it would benefit from a consultation with a British chef as most of the clientele appeared to be British. Corralejo itself is a nice tidy resort with old and new and plenty of shops for the ladies. But if you want to walk by the sea after your evening meal you are not going to be happy as there is no promenade. I hope this review helps others.


    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Mirfield, We would like to thank you the nicely description you have made about our Hotel and Hotel´s facilities in your review. We are very proud of our guest can make so detail description that it could help to other future guest to decide to visit us for their holidays. Moreover, we would like to thank you also for your suggestions about our Restaurant service. We are always ready to have a guest´s feedback in order that your opinion help us to see the service from our guest´s point of view. For the other side, we would like to add that we are working on improvement constantly and we are very focus on offer our guest the whole experience in our Hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon and show you our improvements. Kind regards, The Guest Experience Team. Barceló Corralejo Bay.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 22 2017
    • Dublin, Ireland
    • Couples

    Beps51

    “Room For Improvement”


    Just returned from a week's holiday and enjoyed our break but the Hotel could do with some improvements. We were booked into a double room and were upgraded to a Room with a pool view which was great. The room was spacious but a bit outdated in the sense that wallpaper was torn in places and the bathroom could do with updating. The food at breakfast was plentiful but have got to say pretty tasteless. Plastic Cold meats, lack of butter on several mornings, had to queue for hot water as there was only one area where it could be obtained some of the so called hot food could have been hotter etc etc . The staff throughout the Hotel were extremely helpful and friendly but would we go back? Highly unlikely.


    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very for sharing your recent stay in our Barceló Corralejo Bay. It is very pleasant to know that you have enjoyed your winter break in our Hotel. However, we feel sorry to know that you felt disappointed with your room. We would like to inform you that we are already studying a new project to renew the Hotel´s room including the bathroom and update the furniture. As you may know we like to take care about our guest comments due to it always helps us to improve our service. We will pass your feedback about your breakfast impressions with the Head chef. Your opinion is our chance to improve! If you will decide to come back, we will be very glad to welcome you. Kind regards, The Guest Experience Team. Barceló Corralejo Bay.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 22 2017
    • Bishopton, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    stellabridger

    “Slow decline from the glory days of the Atlantis Palace”


    This was my third visit to this hotel. First being around 10 years ago when it was the Atlantis Palace and then a couple of years later when it became the Blue Bay. The room I was in was really showing its age, beds with dips in the middle, chair with bleached and threadbare arms and cracked and stained bathroom fittings. The staff are lovely and really do try however the majority of this hotel no longer merits 4 stars. The restaurant is woeful with little change in selection of hot foods and the grilled meats and fishes being the cheapest available. The location is great and the main reason we chose to go again but I fear this will be our last.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 22 2017
    • Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    jeannem276

    “An Exceptional Hotel”


    We stayed at this hotel following recommendation from friends. We were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and welcoming upon our arrival and throughout our stay. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and well maintained. The lagoon shaped pools are situated in pleasant gardens which are thoroughly cleaned daily. As in most hotels we have visited, you need to get out early to get sunbeds in the best locations; the pool area is opened at 9am, The restaurant is comfortable and spacious; the staff are exceptionally pleasant and helpful and the food choices are varied and plentiful with meat, fish, paella dishes etc being cooked freshly in a kitchen area in the centre of the restaurant.


    BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this review
    Dear Jean, Thank you very much for choosing our Barceló Corralejo Bay to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we you did not feel disappointed with room, food, services and location. On Barceló Corralejo Bay, we work very hard in order to meet and exceed our guest´s expectations and it is big compliment to know that we reached your needs. It would be a big pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards, The Guest Experience Team. Barceló Corralejo Bay.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 21 2017
    • Suffolk, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Karen S

    “our second wonderful holiday at this hotel”


    We really enjoyed every thing the hotel had to offer and the staff were always cheerful and helpful. The buffet style breakfast and dinner were excellent and the choice of desserts amazing. We hired brand new bicycles from the hotel.


    Barceló Hotel Pool  Corralejo Bay

    A paradise for adults only in Fuerteventura

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...