Barceló Hotel Pool  Jandía Playa

Occidental Jandía Playa

Texto: 26971 Hotel with a spectacular pool area, kid’s playground and an endless choice of activities for the whole family. Sancho Panza, s/n. Urbanización Playa del Jable | 35625 | Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura) | Islas Canarias | España
+34 928 54 60 00 +34 928 542 626
Occidental Jandía Playa Texto: 26971 4 out of 5 based on 6129 ratings. 6129 user reviews.
Occidental Jandía Playa reviewed by Mckelvie1 on . Gone down hill since 2017 This was the second year in a row we attended as the hotel provided a fantastic holiday for my family and i in 2017. We feel the Hotel has gone down hill. Entertainment was of poorer quality. The... Rating: 3
map

Occidental Jandía Playa

Sancho Panza, s/n. Urbanización Playa del Jable   35625   Jandía, Pájara (Fuerteventura)   Islas Canarias   España  


Places of Interest

84 km Fuerteventura

400 m Jandía beach

45 km Las Playitas Golf Course

1 km Jandía Golf

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Jandía Playa

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 6130 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

32% Complete

1995

Very good

41% Complete

2519

Average

16% Complete

1027

Poor

6% Complete

370

Very poor

3% Complete

219

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Mckelvie1 Glasgow, United Kingdom. 04/17/2018 Family

    “Gone down hill since 2017”

    This was the second year in a row we attended as the hotel provided a fantastic holiday for my family and i in 2017. We feel the Hotel has gone down hill. Entertainment was of poorer quality. The animation team and kids club was aimed at very young children only and the entertainment team was very male dominated and seems more interested in single females than in doing their job. We also had to contend with very drunken guests with abusive foul language at the kids pool at 2pm in the afternoon.

    Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Mckelvie, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless, furthermore they all work tirelessly every day to keep our guests entertained by preparing shows that appeal to our guests of all ages and nationalities which is quite a difficult task and they really are a valued asset of our hotel, we deeply regret reading that their efforts could not meet your expectations, we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of enterteinement for information and improvement. We are also deeply sorry to read your comments regarding guests with no good behaviour and we would like to invite you, for the next time to contact with our reception to solve the issue. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    Round Indicators
    actricker Ipswich, United Kingdom. 04/16/2018 Family

    “Excellent”

    This is the 4th time we have been to this hotel and it’s just as good as ever. Staff extremely friendly. Food quality and variety good. Rooms comfortable and have everything you need for an all inclusive holiday. Would advise the lest mobile to make this aware to the hotel as some rooms can be a little bit of a walk uphill to all the amenities. Overall, 10/10 definitely would return
    Round Indicators
    Coryna70 04/15/2018 Couples

    “One week holiday at Occidental Jandia Playa”

    We spent a lovely week there. The staff was very polite, helpful especially the restaurant staff. The room with sea view on block 9, was neat and tidy being serviced every day during our stay. A large variety of dishes and good quality, so everyone could choose something to eat. Booking an all inclusive package, we could have the drinks from restaurant and hotel bars(champagne, bottled wine(rose, white ,red), coke, sprite, snacks free of charge. We enjoyed the music from piano bar and the music played by the band every evening. The pools and all the resort were well maintained. The landscape is spectacular: huge beach with clear waters across the road, a quiet location for relax. Not so far from the resort there is a Spar supermarket and some shops. Pájara- a town is a 15minutes walking distance with many shops, restaurants, bars. Nothing to complain.
    Round Indicators
    njjh Europe. 04/15/2018 Couples

    “Week Stay”

    Very neat and tidy, great staff, good rooms and super beaches, very good deal for half board. Bad point is that it is on lots of different levels and getting from A to B is a pain and takes lots of stairs lifts and walking.
    Round Indicators
    Rebecca N Teguise. 04/14/2018 Family

    “Occidental Jandia Playa - a grounded review - just returned on 12th April 2018 from Manchester x”

    Location good not far from centre (10 min walk) and beach ( 5 min walk ) accross a main road. Restaurant staff in particular David - fantastic customer service better welcome then front desk. He understands customer service and hard work! A massive well done to him !!! We had a great holiday overall - I can see why this got mixed reviews. Overall : Food was great!! Well cooked and lots on offer. Ques into restaurant at times makes me question how they would meet demands for summer months??? Only one restaurant open ???? So not sure how this would work. Staff were friendly throughout. Especially David in restaurant and great to be reactive in service and always remembers your name and asks about your day. Gym in hotel was a good standard but small. Pools for kids ( we have a 6 year old) are great as they all very shallow and go deep in the middle apart form one. Only problem was one is heated in winter months which is good for children but limits the option for use. Lots of sun beds .... never a problem here. Maintenance an issue with the hotel: - plug sockets in public areas hanging off walls - loose handles on patio doors - chipped tiles and lighting poor passing poor area to return to outside block accommodation. Overall - brings down the standard of 4* but these are simple issues the hotel should have in hand which would give this 4* status. I have traveled to other further out hotels in area ( taxies are cheap) and paid less for better quality Entertainment in evening : - bands mostly every night in theatres - some have been poor and no variation in entertainment type. Floor -1 has the same type of entertainment which confuses me.... need to review the program!!! Seems cheap! Better in other local hotels I have stayed. Stops at 10.30pm no music after! Kids club - my girl asked for the first time to attend a kids club. she is 6 years old. Luca who ran this was amazing also and I thanked him for this !!! Great at his job and feel this service and Need to be further highlighted as this is missed opportunity for the hotel as Luca is doing a great job. Had a play area there also. Rooms - good size and beds have a mattress topper which I liked but hubby removed as not to taste. Overall - we had a great holiday !!! I would book again if price was right but feel the hotel need to just step it up on maintenance or simple things, look to heat more pools in winter months as a winter sun location and sort out the entertainment program for night

    Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
     Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all areas should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of enteratiment for information and improvement. We have taken good note of your remark on the queues at times in our restaurant and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our waiters shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. Furthermore, we are really pleased to hear what a wonderful time your daughter had thanks to the dedication and care of our professional entertaining team at Barceló we believe that the real holiday feeling goes hand in hand with good fun and entertaining sport and leisure activities, it is therefore a great reward to hear that our little guests took some unforgettable memories of their stay among us. Thank you for referencing two of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 17 2018
    • Glasgow, United Kingdom
    • Family

    Mckelvie1

    “Gone down hill since 2017”


    This was the second year in a row we attended as the hotel provided a fantastic holiday for my family and i in 2017. We feel the Hotel has gone down hill. Entertainment was of poorer quality. The animation team and kids club was aimed at very young children only and the entertainment team was very male dominated and seems more interested in single females than in doing their job. We also had to contend with very drunken guests with abusive foul language at the kids pool at 2pm in the afternoon.


    Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Mckelvie, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless, furthermore they all work tirelessly every day to keep our guests entertained by preparing shows that appeal to our guests of all ages and nationalities which is quite a difficult task and they really are a valued asset of our hotel, we deeply regret reading that their efforts could not meet your expectations, we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of enterteinement for information and improvement. We are also deeply sorry to read your comments regarding guests with no good behaviour and we would like to invite you, for the next time to contact with our reception to solve the issue. Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 16 2018
    • Ipswich, United Kingdom
    • Family

    actricker

    “Excellent”


    This is the 4th time we have been to this hotel and it’s just as good as ever. Staff extremely friendly. Food quality and variety good. Rooms comfortable and have everything you need for an all inclusive holiday. Would advise the lest mobile to make this aware to the hotel as some rooms can be a little bit of a walk uphill to all the amenities. Overall, 10/10 definitely would return


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 15 2018
    • Couples

    Coryna70

    “One week holiday at Occidental Jandia Playa”


    We spent a lovely week there. The staff was very polite, helpful especially the restaurant staff. The room with sea view on block 9, was neat and tidy being serviced every day during our stay. A large variety of dishes and good quality, so everyone could choose something to eat. Booking an all inclusive package, we could have the drinks from restaurant and hotel bars(champagne, bottled wine(rose, white ,red), coke, sprite, snacks free of charge. We enjoyed the music from piano bar and the music played by the band every evening. The pools and all the resort were well maintained. The landscape is spectacular: huge beach with clear waters across the road, a quiet location for relax. Not so far from the resort there is a Spar supermarket and some shops. Pájara- a town is a 15minutes walking distance with many shops, restaurants, bars. Nothing to complain.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 15 2018
    • Europe
    • Couples

    njjh

    “Week Stay”


    Very neat and tidy, great staff, good rooms and super beaches, very good deal for half board. Bad point is that it is on lots of different levels and getting from A to B is a pain and takes lots of stairs lifts and walking.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • april 14 2018
    • Teguise
    • Family

    Rebecca N

    “Occidental Jandia Playa - a grounded review - just returned on 12th April 2018 from Manchester x”


    Location good not far from centre (10 min walk) and beach ( 5 min walk ) accross a main road. Restaurant staff in particular David - fantastic customer service better welcome then front desk. He understands customer service and hard work! A massive well done to him !!! We had a great holiday overall - I can see why this got mixed reviews. Overall : Food was great!! Well cooked and lots on offer. Ques into restaurant at times makes me question how they would meet demands for summer months??? Only one restaurant open ???? So not sure how this would work. Staff were friendly throughout. Especially David in restaurant and great to be reactive in service and always remembers your name and asks about your day. Gym in hotel was a good standard but small. Pools for kids ( we have a 6 year old) are great as they all very shallow and go deep in the middle apart form one. Only problem was one is heated in winter months which is good for children but limits the option for use. Lots of sun beds .... never a problem here. Maintenance an issue with the hotel: - plug sockets in public areas hanging off walls - loose handles on patio doors - chipped tiles and lighting poor passing poor area to return to outside block accommodation. Overall - brings down the standard of 4* but these are simple issues the hotel should have in hand which would give this 4* status. I have traveled to other further out hotels in area ( taxies are cheap) and paid less for better quality Entertainment in evening : - bands mostly every night in theatres - some have been poor and no variation in entertainment type. Floor -1 has the same type of entertainment which confuses me.... need to review the program!!! Seems cheap! Better in other local hotels I have stayed. Stops at 10.30pm no music after! Kids club - my girl asked for the first time to attend a kids club. she is 6 years old. Luca who ran this was amazing also and I thanked him for this !!! Great at his job and feel this service and Need to be further highlighted as this is missed opportunity for the hotel as Luca is doing a great job. Had a play area there also. Rooms - good size and beds have a mattress topper which I liked but hubby removed as not to taste. Overall - we had a great holiday !!! I would book again if price was right but feel the hotel need to just step it up on maintenance or simple things, look to heat more pools in winter months as a winter sun location and sort out the entertainment program for night


    Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this review
    Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all areas should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us. We sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of enteratiment for information and improvement. We have taken good note of your remark on the queues at times in our restaurant and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our waiters shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. Furthermore, we are really pleased to hear what a wonderful time your daughter had thanks to the dedication and care of our professional entertaining team at Barceló we believe that the real holiday feeling goes hand in hand with good fun and entertaining sport and leisure activities, it is therefore a great reward to hear that our little guests took some unforgettable memories of their stay among us. Thank you for referencing two of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Manager Occidental Jandia Playa****

    Barceló Hotel Pool  Jandía Playa

    Quality and comfort with a Canary Island soul

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...