Barceló Santiago Hotel Pool

Barceló Santiago

Texto: 38536 Hotel that forms a balcony over the ocean that offers the best views of La Gomera and the Los Gigantes cliffs. C/ La Hondura, 8 | 38683 Puerto Santiago (Tenerife)
+34 922 860 912 +34 922 861808
Barceló Santiago Texto: 38536 4 out of 5 based on 6094 ratings. 6094 user reviews.
Barceló Santiago reviewed by holidaytripper2015 on . Latest Situation Building work My wife and I have a holiday booked at this hotel from 21st – 28th December 2017 Being mindful of the postings about noisy building works and swimming pool being out of use I contacted TUI to enquire... Rating: 4
map

Barceló Santiago

C/ La Hondura, 8   38683 Puerto Santiago (Tenerife)  


Places of Interest

43.4 km Tenerife–South Airport

200 m Puerto Santiago beach

9 km Abama Golf Course

106 km Port of Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Santiago

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 6092 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

42% Complete

2585

Very good

37% Complete

2261

Average

13% Complete

824

Poor

4% Complete

279

Very poor

2% Complete

145

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    holidaytripper2015 Suffolk, United Kingdom. 12/13/2017 Couples

    “Latest Situation Building work”

    My wife and I have a holiday booked at this hotel from 21st – 28th December 2017 Being mindful of the postings about noisy building works and swimming pool being out of use I contacted TUI to enquire the situation they advised me that works should be completed by the 18th December but would not confirm this. Not being happy with a should be –might be – possibly situation I telephoned the hotel direct. The hotel has informed me today 13th December that all pools will be available when we arrive and that the noisy works cutting of balustrades etc will be complete this week.
    Round Indicators
    Bok64 Preston. 12/12/2017 Couples

    “Beautiful Barcelo”

    Just returned from a week at Barcelo Santiago. Booked through TUI and we were allocated 1st floor and asked to move as TUI sold this as a sea view with a terrace or balcony but our view was a green fence. The majority guests in the welcome meeting were on 4th and 5th floor so we asked for same. We were delighted with room 553 and I need to state that all staff at Barcelo cannot do enough - they are all a happy team and went out of their way to be pleasant - helpful and accommodating. Special thanks to Nancy at reception - and the cheerful lady in the dining room hall. The maintenance guy who changed the channels to UK channel in the lounge and the spa staff - all the waiters and waitresses who always removed dirty plates with speed and a smile. A huge thank you to the chefs who always made a different variety of dishes and the spectacular displays and the awesome desserts. We attended a cocktail party last night and the food was out of this world. We will be visiting again - yes - Santiago is in a hilly area but the amenities within the Barcelo make up for it. Entertainment staff very helpful and friendly and I attended the Thai chi and Pilates classes. Aqua circuit well worth the 11 Euro. A walk one night to Los Gigantes for evening entertainment was safe and a great night out. Thank you Barcelo for a thoroughly relaxing holiday.

    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We are delighted to read your wonderful and detailed review about your holidays among us. It is always a great pleasure to get to know that all of us contributed to your wellbeing during your stay and that you felt attended and cared for at all times. We work day by day to provide a personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming. We will definitely share your words with all the team especially the ones you mentioned personally. Allow us to wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Greetings from Tenerife, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    getawayhols wokingham. 12/12/2017 Couples

    “Disappointing ”

    We always book direct with the hotel. Contrary to the hotels comments after previous recent reviews we were not informed of the pool closure or balcony replacement rails. It certainly was not on their website either. We were not advised or given an apology on check in or during our 8 night stay. This was our 4th stay and we were thoroughly disappointed. The views are fantastic and the hotel is in a great position. It's a quiet resort and the hotel really is the main focus of your holiday so please Barcelo upgrade your bedrooms and bathrooms - you do not warrant your 4 stars anymore. Beds are very comfortable, food is okay, plenty of sun beds around but more portable sun shades should be available. Staff on the whole are excellent. The restaurant is large and noisy - like a canteen but if you can get a table outside it makes meal times a lot more pleasant. If they upgrade all the bedrooms - even the suites are very tired, finish the balcony rails and open the pool I am sure they will reap the rewards and receive good feedback once again.

    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We thank you for your loyalty to Barceló Hotels Group and choosing our hotel once again for your holidays on Tenerife and for taking the time to share your personal impressions regarding your recent stay. Although we wish you had a better experience, we would like to clarify that we informed all our tour operator partners about the health and safety refurbishments and also we advertised it on the website of the hotel. Nevertheless, we read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks in connection with the design of our rooms for our future improvements. On the other hand, thank you for mentioning the efforts of our staff to provide an excellent service from our kitchen staff through our maids doing their utmost to guarantee spotless accommodations and installations at all times. Your comments and constructive critics are very much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for us, we will certainly not fail to convey them to all of the departments. Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best of your several holidays among us, we hope that Barceló Santiago will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future. Allow us to wish you pleasant Christmas Holidays. Kind regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    briangQ4622FPa Norfolk, United Kingdom. 12/11/2017 Couples

    “Nice hotel, needs updating”

    Staff very helpfull and kept clean, bedroom & bathroom needs refurbishing. Hotel is on a sloping site so lots of steps. Excellent views to sea and los Gigantes, all inclusive does not include everything so need to read up on what you do and don't get i.e. All inclusive drinks finish at 11pm. safe and towel laundry are extra charge. Sun beds are plentiful so no need to get up early to reserve. Evening entertainment could do with more professional acts although animation team tried their best. Maybe we will consider revisiting once updating is complete.

    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you spent to share online your detailed review regarding your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about your All-Inclusive type of meal plan prior to your arrival and would like to take the opportunity to point out that all our services are reported on our website, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact us so that we will be able to give you all the relevant information about our hotel and services. Also, we regret reading of your disappointment with our entertainment offer. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests in the future. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Tenerife. Allow us to wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Kind regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    lammylover stourport on severn. 12/11/2017 Couples

    “Our second visit”

    We had a great holiday at the Barcelo Santiago from 30th Nov to 9th Dec.As requested we had a room on the 5th floor over looking the sea and we were able to enjoy the lovely sunset from our balcony. I agree with others that the rooms and bathrooms need a refurb but overall we were happy with our room. We enjoy using the. Pool bar and would sometimes eat there during the day. The infinity pool refurb was being done during our stay but we did not experience any significant noise and it did not spoil our stay. The staff in the dining room and the pool bar are all very friendly as well as the lady who checked us in when we arrived. We plan to visit again next year.

    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our hotel for your holidays in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you, it is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction, and when we can we always try to make special wishes come true. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 13 2017
    • Suffolk, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    holidaytripper2015

    “Latest Situation Building work”


    My wife and I have a holiday booked at this hotel from 21st – 28th December 2017 Being mindful of the postings about noisy building works and swimming pool being out of use I contacted TUI to enquire the situation they advised me that works should be completed by the 18th December but would not confirm this. Not being happy with a should be –might be – possibly situation I telephoned the hotel direct. The hotel has informed me today 13th December that all pools will be available when we arrive and that the noisy works cutting of balustrades etc will be complete this week.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 12 2017
    • Preston
    • Couples

    Bok64

    “Beautiful Barcelo”


    Just returned from a week at Barcelo Santiago. Booked through TUI and we were allocated 1st floor and asked to move as TUI sold this as a sea view with a terrace or balcony but our view was a green fence. The majority guests in the welcome meeting were on 4th and 5th floor so we asked for same. We were delighted with room 553 and I need to state that all staff at Barcelo cannot do enough - they are all a happy team and went out of their way to be pleasant - helpful and accommodating. Special thanks to Nancy at reception - and the cheerful lady in the dining room hall. The maintenance guy who changed the channels to UK channel in the lounge and the spa staff - all the waiters and waitresses who always removed dirty plates with speed and a smile. A huge thank you to the chefs who always made a different variety of dishes and the spectacular displays and the awesome desserts. We attended a cocktail party last night and the food was out of this world. We will be visiting again - yes - Santiago is in a hilly area but the amenities within the Barcelo make up for it. Entertainment staff very helpful and friendly and I attended the Thai chi and Pilates classes. Aqua circuit well worth the 11 Euro. A walk one night to Los Gigantes for evening entertainment was safe and a great night out. Thank you Barcelo for a thoroughly relaxing holiday.


    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We are delighted to read your wonderful and detailed review about your holidays among us. It is always a great pleasure to get to know that all of us contributed to your wellbeing during your stay and that you felt attended and cared for at all times. We work day by day to provide a personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming. We will definitely share your words with all the team especially the ones you mentioned personally. Allow us to wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Greetings from Tenerife, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 12 2017
    • wokingham
    • Couples

    getawayhols

    “Disappointing ”


    We always book direct with the hotel. Contrary to the hotels comments after previous recent reviews we were not informed of the pool closure or balcony replacement rails. It certainly was not on their website either. We were not advised or given an apology on check in or during our 8 night stay. This was our 4th stay and we were thoroughly disappointed. The views are fantastic and the hotel is in a great position. It's a quiet resort and the hotel really is the main focus of your holiday so please Barcelo upgrade your bedrooms and bathrooms - you do not warrant your 4 stars anymore. Beds are very comfortable, food is okay, plenty of sun beds around but more portable sun shades should be available. Staff on the whole are excellent. The restaurant is large and noisy - like a canteen but if you can get a table outside it makes meal times a lot more pleasant. If they upgrade all the bedrooms - even the suites are very tired, finish the balcony rails and open the pool I am sure they will reap the rewards and receive good feedback once again.


    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We thank you for your loyalty to Barceló Hotels Group and choosing our hotel once again for your holidays on Tenerife and for taking the time to share your personal impressions regarding your recent stay. Although we wish you had a better experience, we would like to clarify that we informed all our tour operator partners about the health and safety refurbishments and also we advertised it on the website of the hotel. Nevertheless, we read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks in connection with the design of our rooms for our future improvements. On the other hand, thank you for mentioning the efforts of our staff to provide an excellent service from our kitchen staff through our maids doing their utmost to guarantee spotless accommodations and installations at all times. Your comments and constructive critics are very much appreciated and are a great source of motivation for us, we will certainly not fail to convey them to all of the departments. Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best of your several holidays among us, we hope that Barceló Santiago will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future. Allow us to wish you pleasant Christmas Holidays. Kind regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 11 2017
    • Norfolk, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    briangQ4622FPa

    “Nice hotel, needs updating”


    Staff very helpfull and kept clean, bedroom & bathroom needs refurbishing. Hotel is on a sloping site so lots of steps. Excellent views to sea and los Gigantes, all inclusive does not include everything so need to read up on what you do and don't get i.e. All inclusive drinks finish at 11pm. safe and towel laundry are extra charge. Sun beds are plentiful so no need to get up early to reserve. Evening entertainment could do with more professional acts although animation team tried their best. Maybe we will consider revisiting once updating is complete.


    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you spent to share online your detailed review regarding your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We understand reading your review that apparently you were not properly informed about your All-Inclusive type of meal plan prior to your arrival and would like to take the opportunity to point out that all our services are reported on our website, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact us so that we will be able to give you all the relevant information about our hotel and services. Also, we regret reading of your disappointment with our entertainment offer. We will continue doing our best to bring performances which are of good taste and variety so as to guarantee quality entertainment for all our guests in the future. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Tenerife. Allow us to wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Kind regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 11 2017
    • stourport on severn
    • Couples

    lammylover

    “Our second visit”


    We had a great holiday at the Barcelo Santiago from 30th Nov to 9th Dec.As requested we had a room on the 5th floor over looking the sea and we were able to enjoy the lovely sunset from our balcony. I agree with others that the rooms and bathrooms need a refurb but overall we were happy with our room. We enjoy using the. Pool bar and would sometimes eat there during the day. The infinity pool refurb was being done during our stay but we did not experience any significant noise and it did not spoil our stay. The staff in the dining room and the pool bar are all very friendly as well as the lady who checked us in when we arrived. We plan to visit again next year.


    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our hotel for your holidays in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you, it is our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction, and when we can we always try to make special wishes come true. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kind regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Santiago Hotel Health and Beauty Treatments

    Fantastic beach hotel perfect for a fun-packed family holiday.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...