Benefits that can only be enjoyed by booking through Barcelo.com

Book at Barcelo.com and register for the my Barceló programme for the best rate guaranteed, free Wi-Fi, complimentary mineral water, a welcome gift and a gift voucher worth 5% of the cost of your booking to spend on extra services. You will also receive VIP services and an additional discount of up to 10% on your next bookings.

What are you waiting for? Book now!

Barceló Santiago Hotel Pool

Barceló Santiago

Texto: 38580 Hotel that forms a balcony over the ocean that offers the best views of La Gomera and the Los Gigantes cliffs. C/ La Hondura, 8 | 38683 Puerto Santiago (Tenerife)
+34 922 860 912 +34 922 861808
Barceló Santiago Texto: 38580 4 out of 5 based on 4786 ratings. 4786 user reviews.
Barceló Santiago reviewed by Gill T on . Fantastic hotel Third time to this hotel, last year we only stayed a week and wish we had booked longer, this year we stayed 11 nights & were we glad? It is a great hotel with amazing views, asked for 5th floor room... Rating: 5
map

Barceló Santiago

C/ La Hondura, 8   38683 Puerto Santiago (Tenerife)  


Places of Interest

43.4 km Tenerife–South Airport

200 m Puerto Santiago beach

9 km Abama Golf Course

106 km Port of Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Barceló Santiago

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 4788 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

40% Complete

1949

Very good

37% Complete

1816

Average

14% Complete

673

Poor

4% Complete

225

Very poor

2% Complete

125

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Gill T Bury, United Kingdom. 02/21/2017 Couples

    “Fantastic hotel”

    Third time to this hotel, last year we only stayed a week and wish we had booked longer, this year we stayed 11 nights & were we glad? It is a great hotel with amazing views, asked for 5th floor room and got it. No negatives at all, and even the sun shone for us. We will be back

    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
     Dear Gill, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Santiago hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in. Do not hesitate that all our team feels extremely happy that we managed to exceed your expectations and you had a wonderful stay in Barceló Santiago. It would be nice to see you here again. Best regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    Malene M Copenhagen, Denmark. 02/21/2017 Family

    “Great views and comfortable stay.”

    A very nice hotel with clean areas and a good food selection for both breakfast and dinner. Amazing views right by the ocean and in walking distance to shops and restaurants. The wifi worked well. We were staying for Valentines and the staff really did a lot of work to make it special.

    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
     Dear Malene, First of all, we would like to thank you for spending a few minutes of your time, to write about your last stay in our hotel. The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights. We also thank you for pointing out the quality of our internet service as we are fully aware that it is a must in any hospitality in this day and age. Last but not least, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel. We hugely appreciate your sincere words about our location and valentine's day. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All our team hopes to get an opportunity to welcome you here again soon! Best regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    sonia m 02/21/2017 Family

    “Good Hotel - but not for the less mobile!”

    We were disappointed with the rooms - cheap furniture had wood peeling or broken off and we had broken floor tiles covered with a pull out bed. Paint on the walls had been 'patched' poorly with colours not matching exactly. Bathrooms were spacious but dated. Our room was not in the main block but off to the side down numerous steps - not good for my less mobile father. There were lifts but quite some walk from our rooms. It is quite a large hotel and was pretty busy just before Christmas. On arrival we were again disappointed the kids club was very part time due it being off peak - this only lasted a few days until lots of other children arrived for the holiday. Food was good with lots of choice. Limited number of large tables for our party of 6 - and often found small groups using the large tables which was annoying. The animation team were excellent and worked really hard. My kids were upset to leave they had such a great time. The children's pool was cold - the others far too cold and were unused by any guests during our week stay. Kids get sent out of the only usable pool for aerobics, water cycling, polo etc which was really irritating as the kids got cold and grumpy being chucked out. I am sure in warmer weather this isn't an issue. Overall we wouldn't pay as much as we did as the rooms, pools etc were not to a 4 star standard. If it came up cheap I would consider it - for the kids club if nothing else! For a day out I recommend the trip on th Flipper Uno - a pirate style cruise. We saw so many whales and dolphins - I am a keen scuba diver and I have never seen this many, or so many different types in one trip before. Crew were amazing - even got us to swim in the sea in December. Trip only cost about £50 for 3 adults and two kids and included food and drinks. I can't recommend them enough.
    Round Indicators
    camelman scotland. 02/20/2017 Family

    “A very good weeks stay.”

    Stayed here in mid Febuary and left very happy with our experience. Having check out TA before I booked ,I knew the hotel was good , but might we have issues with having a "Tired Room". Thus we booked a superior and ended up on the sixth floor (Room 626 ), in an excellent location within the hotel. The rooms was perhaps not what I would class as superior as the furniture was slightly aged and there was a few minor defects , but nothing that warranted complaining about. The Hotel is in an excellent location and views you never get bored of. Los Gigantes is in a quite location on the Island and away from the crowds. The staff were friendly and attentive and the hotel was always clean. The buffet/dining area also has amazing aspects. I did start getting slightly bored of the food section after a week, and a bit more various or even themes might have been good. In saying this my wife thought the fresh fruit and veg selection was great. I would not hesitate in recommending The Barcelo Santiago and would have given it five stars if the room quality had been slightly better along with a bit more variation in food choice over the week.

    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Santiago hotel for your holidays in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We are very happy for the fantastic score that you have given us and we also would like to thank you for the kind remarks you wrote in your opinion about all our staff. Our aim is to provide the best attention to our guest and it’s a pleasure to know that we have achieved. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We are happy to know that you fell in love the amazing views that this wonderful location offers and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    Round Indicators
    John S Nottingham, United Kingdom. 02/20/2017 Couples

    “2017 holiday”

    A great hotel, been here several times, hotel of choice not just locally, or Tenerife, but in the Canaries! Ask for a sea view it's what makes this hotel! The local walks are superb. The resturant serves good food, and whilst we were 1/2 board, the drinks were very reasonable. Thoroughly recommend the Barcelo!

    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
     Dear John, Thank you very much for your comments and for your loyalty to our Hotel. It is very important for us to know that we are working in the right direction and this is one of the reasons because our guests visit us year after year. We are really happy to know you liked the views from your room. Our sea view room have an amazing view to the cliffs and La Gomera. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Thank you very much for your 5 stars and we hope to see you soon here again at Barceló Santiago Kind Regards Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 21 2017
    • Bury, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Gill T

    “Fantastic hotel”


    Third time to this hotel, last year we only stayed a week and wish we had booked longer, this year we stayed 11 nights & were we glad? It is a great hotel with amazing views, asked for 5th floor room and got it. No negatives at all, and even the sun shone for us. We will be back


    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
    Dear Gill, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Santiago hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year. We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in. Do not hesitate that all our team feels extremely happy that we managed to exceed your expectations and you had a wonderful stay in Barceló Santiago. It would be nice to see you here again. Best regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 21 2017
    • Copenhagen, Denmark
    • Family

    Malene M

    “Great views and comfortable stay.”


    A very nice hotel with clean areas and a good food selection for both breakfast and dinner. Amazing views right by the ocean and in walking distance to shops and restaurants. The wifi worked well. We were staying for Valentines and the staff really did a lot of work to make it special.


    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
    Dear Malene, First of all, we would like to thank you for spending a few minutes of your time, to write about your last stay in our hotel. The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights. We also thank you for pointing out the quality of our internet service as we are fully aware that it is a must in any hospitality in this day and age. Last but not least, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is basic for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel. We hugely appreciate your sincere words about our location and valentine's day. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All our team hopes to get an opportunity to welcome you here again soon! Best regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 21 2017
    • Family

    sonia m

    “Good Hotel - but not for the less mobile!”


    We were disappointed with the rooms - cheap furniture had wood peeling or broken off and we had broken floor tiles covered with a pull out bed. Paint on the walls had been 'patched' poorly with colours not matching exactly. Bathrooms were spacious but dated. Our room was not in the main block but off to the side down numerous steps - not good for my less mobile father. There were lifts but quite some walk from our rooms. It is quite a large hotel and was pretty busy just before Christmas. On arrival we were again disappointed the kids club was very part time due it being off peak - this only lasted a few days until lots of other children arrived for the holiday. Food was good with lots of choice. Limited number of large tables for our party of 6 - and often found small groups using the large tables which was annoying. The animation team were excellent and worked really hard. My kids were upset to leave they had such a great time. The children's pool was cold - the others far too cold and were unused by any guests during our week stay. Kids get sent out of the only usable pool for aerobics, water cycling, polo etc which was really irritating as the kids got cold and grumpy being chucked out. I am sure in warmer weather this isn't an issue. Overall we wouldn't pay as much as we did as the rooms, pools etc were not to a 4 star standard. If it came up cheap I would consider it - for the kids club if nothing else! For a day out I recommend the trip on th Flipper Uno - a pirate style cruise. We saw so many whales and dolphins - I am a keen scuba diver and I have never seen this many, or so many different types in one trip before. Crew were amazing - even got us to swim in the sea in December. Trip only cost about £50 for 3 adults and two kids and included food and drinks. I can't recommend them enough.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 20 2017
    • scotland
    • Family

    camelman

    “A very good weeks stay.”


    Stayed here in mid Febuary and left very happy with our experience. Having check out TA before I booked ,I knew the hotel was good , but might we have issues with having a "Tired Room". Thus we booked a superior and ended up on the sixth floor (Room 626 ), in an excellent location within the hotel. The rooms was perhaps not what I would class as superior as the furniture was slightly aged and there was a few minor defects , but nothing that warranted complaining about. The Hotel is in an excellent location and views you never get bored of. Los Gigantes is in a quite location on the Island and away from the crowds. The staff were friendly and attentive and the hotel was always clean. The buffet/dining area also has amazing aspects. I did start getting slightly bored of the food section after a week, and a bit more various or even themes might have been good. In saying this my wife thought the fresh fruit and veg selection was great. I would not hesitate in recommending The Barcelo Santiago and would have given it five stars if the room quality had been slightly better along with a bit more variation in food choice over the week.


    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Santiago hotel for your holidays in Tenerife, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us. We are very happy for the fantastic score that you have given us and we also would like to thank you for the kind remarks you wrote in your opinion about all our staff. Our aim is to provide the best attention to our guest and it’s a pleasure to know that we have achieved. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We are happy to know that you fell in love the amazing views that this wonderful location offers and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • february 20 2017
    • Nottingham, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    John S

    “2017 holiday”


    A great hotel, been here several times, hotel of choice not just locally, or Tenerife, but in the Canaries! Ask for a sea view it's what makes this hotel! The local walks are superb. The resturant serves good food, and whilst we were 1/2 board, the drinks were very reasonable. Thoroughly recommend the Barcelo!


    santiagorrpp, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Barcelo Santiago, responded to this review
    Dear John, Thank you very much for your comments and for your loyalty to our Hotel. It is very important for us to know that we are working in the right direction and this is one of the reasons because our guests visit us year after year. We are really happy to know you liked the views from your room. Our sea view room have an amazing view to the cliffs and La Gomera. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. Thank you very much for your 5 stars and we hope to see you soon here again at Barceló Santiago Kind Regards Marta Chincho Gonzalez Guest Experience Manager

    Barceló Santiago Hotel Health and Beauty Treatments

    Fantastic beach hotel perfect for a fun-packed family holiday.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    A discount or promotional code is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. You can receive discount codes through special campaigns by being a my Barceló member, following us on social media or booking through Barcelo.com. 

    If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. The discount does not apply to the cost of extras. The maximum amount of the accumulated discount will be 25% off the rate (except for last rooms); it is possible to combine a discount code and special discounts. Only one discount code per booking is permitted.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best online price guaranteed

    If you find a better rate, we will top it.

    We will return the difference and we will also apply an additional 10% discount to the cost of the final booking. For more information...