Fabulosa zona de piscina del hotel Sharja Grand Hotel
Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards
map

Sharjah Grand Hotel, a member of Barceló Hotel Group

Al Meena Street, Al Khalidiah Area   Sharjah Emiratos Árabes Unidos,    


Places of Interest

16 km Sharjah International Airport

5 km Sharjah Aquarium,

5 km Port Khalid

5 km Al Qasba-Sahara Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Sharjah Grand Hotel, a member of Barceló Hotel Group

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 422 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

47% Complete

199

Very good

31% Complete

135

Average

13% Complete

56

Poor

4% Complete

19

Very poor

3% Complete

13

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    AndryDubai2018 Dubai, United Arab Emirates. 06/19/2018 Couples

    “Value for money”

    I like the view from my room balcony. But size of the room is Small and old fashioned. food and restorent was nice. Swimming pool large clean. Jacuzzi was good. Enjoyed lot. But no indoor entertainment area

    GrandHotelSharjah, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Andry, Thank you for the time you have spent to share your recent experience at Sharjah Grand Hotel. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed hotel facilities and you liked the room view. We will also note your comments regarding rooms and entertainments and wish to welcome you back to prove our service. With Best Regards, Iryna Datsenko, Guest Experience Supervisor

    Round Indicators
    pearlmendoza Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. 06/17/2018 Couples

    “Best beach resort in Sharjah”

    The hotel is just 8mins away from the Sharjah Bus Terminal, the beach is so clean, with mild-strong waves and with perfect view of the sunset. Beach towels are provided everytime you visit the pool/beach. Cottages and sunbeds are enough for visitors. Great selection of breakfast. Love the waffles. Shuttle bus is provided for the transfer to Deira city Center vice versa. Really love our stay in Sharjah Grand Hotel, highly recommended and we will come back again!

    GrandHotelSharjah, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Mendoza, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with Sharjah Grand hotel. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay and you liked location, beach and breakfast. We wish to welcome you back soon for more positive impressions. With Kind Regards, Iryna Datsenko, Guest Experience Supervisor

    Round Indicators
    mkirovova 05/31/2018 Family

    “After so many years, not satisfied so much”

    After so many years that we are visiting this hotel, we were not satisfied with our stay in a hotel. We like nice beach, sea and view. But rooms are damaged, hotel is not repairing anything, especially bathroom is not so clean, balcony s door was not possible to close, beach umbrella s destroyed.

    GrandHotelSharjah, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Kirovova, We greatly appreciate the time you have spent to share your recent experience at Sharjah Grand Hotel. We have taken a good note of your remarks related to the service you received. We will do our utmost to improve on this aspect of our services and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon to provide you exceptional service. With Warm Regards, Iryna Datsenko, Guest Experience Supervisor

    Round Indicators
    Birdinmiltonkeynes Milton Keynes. 05/30/2018 Couples

    “Christmas stay - very nice”

    My partner and I spent a week here at Christmas (including Christmas Day) prior to a week's cruise around the Arabian Gulf and a further week at Jumeira Beach. The week at Sharjah was actually our favourite! When we booked we didn't realise that alcohol is forbidden and with it being Christmas and a holiday, we were a bit disappointed but actually it didn't matter at all. The selection of juices and non alcoholic drinks is very good, we had the all inclusive option and were never disappointed. The beach was lovely and very well kept, and quiet and the room was of a good, clean standard. Overall we were really pleased with our choice and would recommend.

    GrandHotelSharjah, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Birdinmiltonkeynes, We greatly appreciate the time you have spent to share your recent experience at Sharjah Grand Hotel. We are very pleased you have got positive impressions and enjoyed your stay. We always strive to deliver an excellent service to our guests to make their stay memorable. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon to provide you exceptional service. With Warm Regards, Iryna Datsenko, Guest Experience Supervisor

    Round Indicators
    Dagfinn K 05/25/2018 Family

    “Good option”

    Spent four nights there and liked its position despite the need of taxis to the centre of Dubai. Ideal for having a quiet time by the sea with good food and nice beachlife. A bit empty on the streets due to the start of Ramadan.

    GrandHotelSharjah, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this review
     Dear Mr. Dagfinn, We greatly appreciate the time you have spent to share your recent experience at Sharjah Grand Hotel. We are very pleased you have got positive impressions and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for making us your choice. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With Warm Regards, Iryna Datsenko, Guest Experience Supervisor

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 19 2018
    • Dubai, United Arab Emirates
    • Couples

    AndryDubai2018

    “Value for money”


    I like the view from my room balcony. But size of the room is Small and old fashioned. food and restorent was nice. Swimming pool large clean. Jacuzzi was good. Enjoyed lot. But no indoor entertainment area


    GrandHotelSharjah, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Andry, Thank you for the time you have spent to share your recent experience at Sharjah Grand Hotel. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed hotel facilities and you liked the room view. We will also note your comments regarding rooms and entertainments and wish to welcome you back to prove our service. With Best Regards, Iryna Datsenko, Guest Experience Supervisor

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 17 2018
    • Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
    • Couples

    pearlmendoza

    “Best beach resort in Sharjah”


    The hotel is just 8mins away from the Sharjah Bus Terminal, the beach is so clean, with mild-strong waves and with perfect view of the sunset. Beach towels are provided everytime you visit the pool/beach. Cottages and sunbeds are enough for visitors. Great selection of breakfast. Love the waffles. Shuttle bus is provided for the transfer to Deira city Center vice versa. Really love our stay in Sharjah Grand Hotel, highly recommended and we will come back again!


    GrandHotelSharjah, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Mendoza, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with Sharjah Grand hotel. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay and you liked location, beach and breakfast. We wish to welcome you back soon for more positive impressions. With Kind Regards, Iryna Datsenko, Guest Experience Supervisor

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 31 2018
    • Family

    mkirovova

    “After so many years, not satisfied so much”


    After so many years that we are visiting this hotel, we were not satisfied with our stay in a hotel. We like nice beach, sea and view. But rooms are damaged, hotel is not repairing anything, especially bathroom is not so clean, balcony s door was not possible to close, beach umbrella s destroyed.


    GrandHotelSharjah, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Kirovova, We greatly appreciate the time you have spent to share your recent experience at Sharjah Grand Hotel. We have taken a good note of your remarks related to the service you received. We will do our utmost to improve on this aspect of our services and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon to provide you exceptional service. With Warm Regards, Iryna Datsenko, Guest Experience Supervisor

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 30 2018
    • Milton Keynes
    • Couples

    Birdinmiltonkeynes

    “Christmas stay - very nice”


    My partner and I spent a week here at Christmas (including Christmas Day) prior to a week's cruise around the Arabian Gulf and a further week at Jumeira Beach. The week at Sharjah was actually our favourite! When we booked we didn't realise that alcohol is forbidden and with it being Christmas and a holiday, we were a bit disappointed but actually it didn't matter at all. The selection of juices and non alcoholic drinks is very good, we had the all inclusive option and were never disappointed. The beach was lovely and very well kept, and quiet and the room was of a good, clean standard. Overall we were really pleased with our choice and would recommend.


    GrandHotelSharjah, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Birdinmiltonkeynes, We greatly appreciate the time you have spent to share your recent experience at Sharjah Grand Hotel. We are very pleased you have got positive impressions and enjoyed your stay. We always strive to deliver an excellent service to our guests to make their stay memorable. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon to provide you exceptional service. With Warm Regards, Iryna Datsenko, Guest Experience Supervisor

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • may 25 2018
    • Family

    Dagfinn K

    “Good option”


    Spent four nights there and liked its position despite the need of taxis to the centre of Dubai. Ideal for having a quiet time by the sea with good food and nice beachlife. A bit empty on the streets due to the start of Ramadan.


    GrandHotelSharjah, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this review
    Dear Mr. Dagfinn, We greatly appreciate the time you have spent to share your recent experience at Sharjah Grand Hotel. We are very pleased you have got positive impressions and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for making us your choice. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With Warm Regards, Iryna Datsenko, Guest Experience Supervisor

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information