Barceló Praha Five Hotel Interiors
map

core.litMapaYLocalizacion

Radlická 46/3276   150 00 Praha 5 – Smíchov ,   República Checa  


Places of Interest

16.8 km Václav Havel Airport Prague

4.3 km Congress Centre

3.8 km Central station

150 m Andel metro station

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Praha Five

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1708 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


core.litOpiniones

Excellent

50% Complete

869

Very good

39% Complete

669

Average

6% Complete

119

Poor

1% Complete

33

Very poor

1% Complete

18

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Joy R New Rochelle, New York. 09/07/2018 Solo travel

    “Great location and comfortable Hotel. Very clean and staff was very helpful. Highly recommend.”

    Right in the middle of all events. Can walk everywhere from the hotel. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommend. Beds and pillows were very comfortable, wish I could take them home. Room was very clean.
    Round Indicators
    waa462 Warsaw, Poland. 09/04/2018 Business

    “Anna”

    The room was very cold even though we said that to the reception. We only got one small blanket for two people. There was no soap at the sink and the soap in the shower was empty. The breakfast was poor and the coffee was watery..... Would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    OccidentalPrahaFive, Generální ředitel at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
     Dear Mrs. Aboode, We sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Occidental Praha Five and we would like to thank you for sharing your comments, it will for sure help us to improve our services and to enhance our future guests' experience. Regarding the issue with the air-conditioning, we are really sorry if it was too cold for you in the room. However it is possible to regulate the temperature and the power of the system using the control that you can find on the wall of your room. If you had any troubles with it, you could have asked for help to our receptionists and they would have been really glad to help you and explain you how it works. In relation to the incidents regarding the amenities of your room, we would like to offer you our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire housekeeping department using your review as example to guarantee that nothing like this will happen again in our hotel. Again, we truly appreciate the time you dedicated to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Kind Regards, Adela Brickman General Manager

    Round Indicators
    איתי נ 09/02/2018 Couples

    “Amazing hotel”

    Our stay at the hotel was amazing! The staff was very nice and halped us in everything we needed. The hotel is a little far from the city center But it was worth it. The hotel is a few minute walk to the metro and also to the novi smichov mall. The breakfest in the hotel is very good and have a lot to offer
    Round Indicators
    BojanaS194 08/29/2018 Friends getaway

    “Thank you for lovely weekend!”

    I was in the hotel for the weekend and it was very nice and cozy :) The location is great, so the view from the room was beautiful. The servise was pretty good and the room was very clean. I think I will be back soon!

    OccidentalPrahaFive, Generální ředitel at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
     Dear valued guest, we always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Occidental Praha Five hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the location, cleanliness and the view from your room, we believe that it contributed to the comfort of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Adela Brickman General Manager

    Round Indicators
    lenkaenkara Bratislava, Slovakia. 08/26/2018 Business

    “BARCELO - OK for business”

    OK stay, but the fitness centre is a very humble one.However breakfast start at 6.30 am - quite late, so I had to skip this meal .Otherwise all ok : quality & cleanliness, good food variety pleasant service, quick check in/out.

    OccidentalPrahaFive, Generální ředitel at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
     Dear valued guest, thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Occidental Praha Five. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We are glad to read that you liked the way our reception team greeted you on arrival and that you were promptly checked in without any hassle as expected. We are also pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the quality, cleanliness and variety of food and that it contributed to the comfort of your stay. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Adela Brickman General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 7 2018
    • New Rochelle, New York
    • Solo travel

    Joy R

    “Great location and comfortable Hotel. Very clean and staff was very helpful. Highly recommend.”


    Right in the middle of all events. Can walk everywhere from the hotel. Staff was very helpful. Highly recommend. Beds and pillows were very comfortable, wish I could take them home. Room was very clean.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 4 2018
    • Warsaw, Poland
    • Business

    waa462

    “Anna”


    The room was very cold even though we said that to the reception. We only got one small blanket for two people. There was no soap at the sink and the soap in the shower was empty. The breakfast was poor and the coffee was watery..... Would never recommend this hotel to anyone.


    OccidentalPrahaFive, Generální ředitel at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
    Dear Mrs. Aboode, We sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Occidental Praha Five and we would like to thank you for sharing your comments, it will for sure help us to improve our services and to enhance our future guests' experience. Regarding the issue with the air-conditioning, we are really sorry if it was too cold for you in the room. However it is possible to regulate the temperature and the power of the system using the control that you can find on the wall of your room. If you had any troubles with it, you could have asked for help to our receptionists and they would have been really glad to help you and explain you how it works. In relation to the incidents regarding the amenities of your room, we would like to offer you our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion; we would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire housekeeping department using your review as example to guarantee that nothing like this will happen again in our hotel. Again, we truly appreciate the time you dedicated to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future. Kind Regards, Adela Brickman General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • september 2 2018
    • Couples

    איתי נ

    “Amazing hotel”


    Our stay at the hotel was amazing! The staff was very nice and halped us in everything we needed. The hotel is a little far from the city center But it was worth it. The hotel is a few minute walk to the metro and also to the novi smichov mall. The breakfest in the hotel is very good and have a lot to offer


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 29 2018
    • Friends getaway

    BojanaS194

    “Thank you for lovely weekend!”


    I was in the hotel for the weekend and it was very nice and cozy :) The location is great, so the view from the room was beautiful. The servise was pretty good and the room was very clean. I think I will be back soon!


    OccidentalPrahaFive, Generální ředitel at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
    Dear valued guest, we always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Occidental Praha Five hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the location, cleanliness and the view from your room, we believe that it contributed to the comfort of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Adela Brickman General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • august 26 2018
    • Bratislava, Slovakia
    • Business

    lenkaenkara

    “BARCELO - OK for business”


    OK stay, but the fitness centre is a very humble one.However breakfast start at 6.30 am - quite late, so I had to skip this meal .Otherwise all ok : quality & cleanliness, good food variety pleasant service, quick check in/out.


    OccidentalPrahaFive, Generální ředitel at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
    Dear valued guest, thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Occidental Praha Five. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We are glad to read that you liked the way our reception team greeted you on arrival and that you were promptly checked in without any hassle as expected. We are also pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the quality, cleanliness and variety of food and that it contributed to the comfort of your stay. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Adela Brickman General Manager

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10% depending on the sort of booking For more information