Close

You are using Internet Explorer as a browser to visit Barcelo.com, and we trully recomend to use other browser in order to avoid troubles. If you prefer it, upload your browser versión to Internet Explorer 7 or newer by following the steps you will find in the “About” option inside Tools Configuration (upper right of your window)

If you wish, you can change language

Barceló Praha Five Hotel Interiors
;
map

Map and location

Radlická 46/3276   150 00 Praha 5 – Smíchov ,   República Checa  


Places of Interest

16.8 km Václav Havel Airport Prague

4.3 km Congress Centre

3.8 km Central station

150 m Andel metro station

Premios y Reconocimientos

Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Praha Five

4.5/5 Round Indicators
| 1889 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

53% Complete

1012

Very good

40% Complete

759

Average

7% Complete

143

Poor

2% Complete

46

Very poor

1% Complete

22

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Xenie R 01/13/2020 Family

    “Perfect stay!!!”

    My family and I were more that satisfy with our stay in this hotel! The staff of the hotel was very kind and helpful! Every day our room was perfectly cleaned. Location of the hotel is also perfect, to get to the city center will take max. 10 min from metro station Andel to Mustek. I am highly recommend this hotel!!
    Round Indicators
    pmitan246035 01/04/2020 Friends getaway

    “Poor hospitality.”

    There was a fire in the hotel the day we’ve checked in. The fire was at the sauna which we were planning to use during our stay. Nobody gave us any compensation for that. The breakfast was closing too fast. We were told that the breakfast is from 7-11am but at 10:30am the restaurant was empty with nothing left to eat. We called room service but nobody answered. We tried multiple times.

    OccidentalPraha, General Manager at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
     Dear Sir, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Occidental Praha Five, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. I would like to express my sincerest apologies after the incident in the sauna area. The hotel security and safety systems were activated according to the protocols, and the evacuation of the building was carried out quickly, safely and efficiently. Sauna is a complimentary facility for our guests, so we understand that a compensation was not needed. Regarding breakfast opening times, during the 1st of January we had a different opening time due to reasonable reasons, and we opened from 8 to 12. The rest of the days has been varying depending if we enjoyed public holidays or not. Last, I apologize if none of my colleagues was answering the room service phone. I hope you had the opportunity to call reception so they could assist you. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best regards, Alain Lago Areitioaurtena General Manager

    Round Indicators
    ilai2020 12/31/2019 Couples

    “Beautiful stay in Prague”

    We had a great stay at Occidental Praha Five. Staff was helpful, our room was comfortable, well designed and furnished. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was rich and offered many choices of food, both salty and sweet. The hotel is located in Praha 5, which is not in the center of Prague yet it was close to the metro, so it was easy to get to many interesting destinations. We would definitely recommend this hotel!
    Round Indicators
    mevs44 Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom. 12/27/2019

    “A great hotel in a poor location”

    This hotel was perfectly good as a hotel. The room, food, staff and organisation were great. Be prepared to try new and different foods alongside the more usually expected fare. My only issue was the location. A 15 minute ride from the centre, costing 250 CKR. There is a very good shopping centre within a five minute walk but nothing else unless you travel into the centre. There are at least another 2 Occidental hotels in Prague with the Wilson being right on Wenceslas Square. I really enjoyed Prague, its history and architecture, and I would recommend a tour so that nothing is missed (shame about the graffiti).
    Round Indicators
    parvezk454 Yerevan, Armenia. 12/24/2019

    “Terrible, wouldn't reccomend”

    I booked this hotel through booking.com for 4 nights, they took payment on first day for all of the 4 nights and then the first night we had a problem with the heating system in our room, it was too much heat and they don't have separate controllers for each room rather they have just one controller for all of the rooms in hotel which is the most absurd and inconvenient thing in a hotel. We tried to call to reception but guess what that service wasn't available as well, so we had to go to the reception every time we had a problem. Ms. Olga there was very unprofessional and rude towards us. This happened every night for 3 nights by which we were fed up and didn't want to stay the 4th night for which money was already taken but had to stay as they refused to refund anything. We were standing at the reception at 3AM every night. Their solution was that we open the window of the room(very cold outside) and sleep!!!! IS THAT EVEN A SOLUTION??? We wanted to call the police but Ms. Danis(working on the reception the 3rd night) was nice and professional and assured us that the manager will refund us the next day but that didn't happen. Overall it was a very bad and humiliating experience.

    OccidentalPraha, General Manager at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
     Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. After reading your explanations and checking the names you mention, we guess that this review was suposed to be for our Occidental Praha hotel, instead for Occidental Praha Five. The names of the Front Desk colleagues refer to our other hotel team. We will transfer your comment to them, so they can check it. On behalf of my colleagues from our other hotel, receive my sincerest apologies. Your sincerely, Alain Lago Areitioaurtena General Manager Occidental Praha Five

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 13 2020
    • Family

    Xenie R

    “Perfect stay!!!”


    My family and I were more that satisfy with our stay in this hotel! The staff of the hotel was very kind and helpful! Every day our room was perfectly cleaned. Location of the hotel is also perfect, to get to the city center will take max. 10 min from metro station Andel to Mustek. I am highly recommend this hotel!!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • january 4 2020
    • Friends getaway

    pmitan246035

    “Poor hospitality.”


    There was a fire in the hotel the day we’ve checked in. The fire was at the sauna which we were planning to use during our stay. Nobody gave us any compensation for that. The breakfast was closing too fast. We were told that the breakfast is from 7-11am but at 10:30am the restaurant was empty with nothing left to eat. We called room service but nobody answered. We tried multiple times.


    OccidentalPraha, General Manager at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
    Dear Sir, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Occidental Praha Five, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. I would like to express my sincerest apologies after the incident in the sauna area. The hotel security and safety systems were activated according to the protocols, and the evacuation of the building was carried out quickly, safely and efficiently. Sauna is a complimentary facility for our guests, so we understand that a compensation was not needed. Regarding breakfast opening times, during the 1st of January we had a different opening time due to reasonable reasons, and we opened from 8 to 12. The rest of the days has been varying depending if we enjoyed public holidays or not. Last, I apologize if none of my colleagues was answering the room service phone. I hope you had the opportunity to call reception so they could assist you. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best regards, Alain Lago Areitioaurtena General Manager

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 31 2019
    • Couples

    ilai2020

    “Beautiful stay in Prague”


    We had a great stay at Occidental Praha Five. Staff was helpful, our room was comfortable, well designed and furnished. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was rich and offered many choices of food, both salty and sweet. The hotel is located in Praha 5, which is not in the center of Prague yet it was close to the metro, so it was easy to get to many interesting destinations. We would definitely recommend this hotel!


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 27 2019
    • Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom

    mevs44

    “A great hotel in a poor location”


    This hotel was perfectly good as a hotel. The room, food, staff and organisation were great. Be prepared to try new and different foods alongside the more usually expected fare. My only issue was the location. A 15 minute ride from the centre, costing 250 CKR. There is a very good shopping centre within a five minute walk but nothing else unless you travel into the centre. There are at least another 2 Occidental hotels in Prague with the Wilson being right on Wenceslas Square. I really enjoyed Prague, its history and architecture, and I would recommend a tour so that nothing is missed (shame about the graffiti).


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • december 24 2019
    • Yerevan, Armenia

    parvezk454

    “Terrible, wouldn't reccomend”


    I booked this hotel through booking.com for 4 nights, they took payment on first day for all of the 4 nights and then the first night we had a problem with the heating system in our room, it was too much heat and they don't have separate controllers for each room rather they have just one controller for all of the rooms in hotel which is the most absurd and inconvenient thing in a hotel. We tried to call to reception but guess what that service wasn't available as well, so we had to go to the reception every time we had a problem. Ms. Olga there was very unprofessional and rude towards us. This happened every night for 3 nights by which we were fed up and didn't want to stay the 4th night for which money was already taken but had to stay as they refused to refund anything. We were standing at the reception at 3AM every night. Their solution was that we open the window of the room(very cold outside) and sleep!!!! IS THAT EVEN A SOLUTION??? We wanted to call the police but Ms. Danis(working on the reception the 3rd night) was nice and professional and assured us that the manager will refund us the next day but that didn't happen. Overall it was a very bad and humiliating experience.


    OccidentalPraha, General Manager at Occidental Praha Five, responded to this review
    Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. After reading your explanations and checking the names you mention, we guess that this review was suposed to be for our Occidental Praha hotel, instead for Occidental Praha Five. The names of the Front Desk colleagues refer to our other hotel team. We will transfer your comment to them, so they can check it. On behalf of my colleagues from our other hotel, receive my sincerest apologies. Your sincerely, Alain Lago Areitioaurtena General Manager Occidental Praha Five

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Hungria

    Select Hungria

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHT

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that can be used to add a discount to the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will take into account the discount. 

    The discount does not apply to supplements and/or additional services, nor to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking, which will only be valid at the time of booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount may be up to 20% off the booking rate. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount** (for example multiple room, senior, resident, millennials,or large family bookings) and your my Barceló discount. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The discount code is not valid on arrival at the hotel, only at the time of booking. 

    ***At check-in, the hotel will request valid official documents in order to verify compliance with the terms and conditions of the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of a failure to provide such documents or meet the conditions, the hotel reserves the right to charge for the amounts that were deducted at time of booking.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information