Barceló Hotel Pool  Tucancún Beach
map

Occidental Tucancún

Avenida Kukulcan, km. 13,5. Lote 24   77500 Cancún, Q. Roo ,   México  


Places of Interest

18.9 km Cancun International Airport

6 km Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (by Robert Trent Jones Jr.)

0 km Tucancún beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Tucancún

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 6163 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

43% Complete

2661

Very good

31% Complete

1957

Average

14% Complete

872

Poor

6% Complete

396

Very poor

4% Complete

277

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    djosephacheeg Port of Spain, Trinidad. 06/18/2018 Couples

    “Occidental Tucancun”

    This is definetely not a 4 star hotel. More like a 2.5 complete with paint flaking off where the walls meet the floor. Mold embeded in grout in bathroom tile. We moved 3 times during our stay. The first room was not what we paid for. We were moved to another room which was better than the first but still not what is expected for the rating. By day 3, the room has rain water entering through the porch door. After 2 phone calls and 3 trips to the front desk we were moved to what was an acceptable room. Will never stay there again.
    Round Indicators
    Vegascarmen 06/18/2018 Friends getaway

    “Great customer service, really poor resort quality”

    The customer service during our stay here was amazing! The hotel itself is outdated and not what we expected. The food options were really bad and we ended up cutting our stay in Cancun short and opted for spending the rest of our stay in Playa del Carmen instead.All inclusive was not the way to go, we ate out after experiencing what their food options were here at the hotel.Everyone was friendly, helpful and professional which was a plus.Sleping on the beach rather than in the hotel room seemed more appealing. The birthday amenity I requested looked like a diaper cake rather than anything, that was missing balloons. What a waste to be on a beautiful stretch of beach but have such bad amenities including the state of the room.
    Round Indicators
    franciscovera141 Dallas, Texas. 06/17/2018 Family

    “Very poor accommodation . After paying $200 for upgrade for a oceanview room . My room flooded bad services”

    Very bad services . After paying $200 for upgrade for an ocean View room . What I got was for days out of six a room that flooded all day and night . And after notifying the receptionist nothing was done very dissatisfied . First time and last that I will be in this hotel . It’s not worth paying this much money for the services

    ASISTENTEGERENCIAL, Asistente de Gerencia. at Occidental Tucancun, responded to this review
     Dear franciscovera141: Although we sincerely regret to read that your stay at our hotel was below your expectations, we appreciate the time spent sharing this information about your experience. We undoubtedly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive opinion is very valuable to us. Due to the bad weather we had in past days we had some rooms with water leaks, we are very surprised by your comments that during your whole stay experience this, since the rooms that had filtration guest were located in other rooms. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive criticism, we hope you had a good trip back home and we would like to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotels, ensuring our best intentions at all times. Best Regards, Paulina Arroyo Management Assistant.

    Round Indicators
    andrewtardif 06/17/2018 Solo travel

    “Great experience”

    Fabulous amenities. Full service hotel. Something for everyone. Friendly and hardworking staff. I really enjoyed myself. Great location - close to two malls and, of course, the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    ASISTENTEGERENCIAL, Asistente de Gerencia. at Occidental Tucancun, responded to this review
     Dear andrewtardif: We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you have made about your recent visit, since they help us to understand how our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve the maximum satisfaction of our customers and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at the hotel. We continually strive to offer the best quality and ensure that all our guests return home with beautiful memories of their vacations. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you on your next visit to Cancun. Best regards, Paulina Arroyo Management Assistant.

    Round Indicators
    gonzalezreyna99 06/17/2018 Couples

    “More to come vacations”

    I plan on returning, that’s how much i enjoyed the visit. I want to bring my whole and family, i met plenty of regulars which indicates a warm environment. I plan on joining the Barcelo program just to get better deals.

    ASISTENTEGERENCIAL, Asistente de Gerencia. at Occidental Tucancun, responded to this review
     Dear gonzalezreyna99: Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would definitely love to receive it with your family on your next visit to Cancun. Receive a cordial greeting from the entire Occidental Tucancun Team. Paulina Arroyo Management Assistant.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 18 2018
    • Port of Spain, Trinidad
    • Couples

    djosephacheeg

    “Occidental Tucancun”


    This is definetely not a 4 star hotel. More like a 2.5 complete with paint flaking off where the walls meet the floor. Mold embeded in grout in bathroom tile. We moved 3 times during our stay. The first room was not what we paid for. We were moved to another room which was better than the first but still not what is expected for the rating. By day 3, the room has rain water entering through the porch door. After 2 phone calls and 3 trips to the front desk we were moved to what was an acceptable room. Will never stay there again.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 18 2018
    • Friends getaway

    Vegascarmen

    “Great customer service, really poor resort quality”


    The customer service during our stay here was amazing! The hotel itself is outdated and not what we expected. The food options were really bad and we ended up cutting our stay in Cancun short and opted for spending the rest of our stay in Playa del Carmen instead.All inclusive was not the way to go, we ate out after experiencing what their food options were here at the hotel.Everyone was friendly, helpful and professional which was a plus.Sleping on the beach rather than in the hotel room seemed more appealing. The birthday amenity I requested looked like a diaper cake rather than anything, that was missing balloons. What a waste to be on a beautiful stretch of beach but have such bad amenities including the state of the room.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 17 2018
    • Dallas, Texas
    • Family

    franciscovera141

    “Very poor accommodation . After paying $200 for upgrade for a oceanview room . My room flooded bad services”


    Very bad services . After paying $200 for upgrade for an ocean View room . What I got was for days out of six a room that flooded all day and night . And after notifying the receptionist nothing was done very dissatisfied . First time and last that I will be in this hotel . It’s not worth paying this much money for the services


    ASISTENTEGERENCIAL, Asistente de Gerencia. at Occidental Tucancun, responded to this review
    Dear franciscovera141: Although we sincerely regret to read that your stay at our hotel was below your expectations, we appreciate the time spent sharing this information about your experience. We undoubtedly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive opinion is very valuable to us. Due to the bad weather we had in past days we had some rooms with water leaks, we are very surprised by your comments that during your whole stay experience this, since the rooms that had filtration guest were located in other rooms. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive criticism, we hope you had a good trip back home and we would like to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotels, ensuring our best intentions at all times. Best Regards, Paulina Arroyo Management Assistant.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 17 2018
    • Solo travel

    andrewtardif

    “Great experience”


    Fabulous amenities. Full service hotel. Something for everyone. Friendly and hardworking staff. I really enjoyed myself. Great location - close to two malls and, of course, the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel.


    ASISTENTEGERENCIAL, Asistente de Gerencia. at Occidental Tucancun, responded to this review
    Dear andrewtardif: We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you have made about your recent visit, since they help us to understand how our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve the maximum satisfaction of our customers and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at the hotel. We continually strive to offer the best quality and ensure that all our guests return home with beautiful memories of their vacations. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you on your next visit to Cancun. Best regards, Paulina Arroyo Management Assistant.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 17 2018
    • Couples

    gonzalezreyna99

    “More to come vacations”


    I plan on returning, that’s how much i enjoyed the visit. I want to bring my whole and family, i met plenty of regulars which indicates a warm environment. I plan on joining the Barcelo program just to get better deals.


    ASISTENTEGERENCIAL, Asistente de Gerencia. at Occidental Tucancun, responded to this review
    Dear gonzalezreyna99: Thank you very much for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would definitely love to receive it with your family on your next visit to Cancun. Receive a cordial greeting from the entire Occidental Tucancun Team. Paulina Arroyo Management Assistant.

    Barceló Hotel Pool  Tucancún Beach

    Occidental Tucancún, an All Inclusive paradise in Cancun.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z