Barceló Hotel Pool  Tucancún Beach
map

Occidental Tucancún

Avenida Kukulcan, km. 13,5. Lote 24   77500 Cancún, Q. Roo ,   México  


Places of Interest

18.9 km Cancun International Airport

6 km Pok-Ta-Pok Golf Course (by Robert Trent Jones Jr.)

0 km Tucancún beach

Premios y Reconocimientos Prizes and awards

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Tucancún

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 6251 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

43% Complete

2706

Very good

31% Complete

1980

Average

14% Complete

885

Poor

6% Complete

401

Very poor

4% Complete

279

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    897nereidah United States. 07/17/2018 Family

    “Amazing Vacation”

    100% happy with everything and everyone. As soon as we arrived until the day we left we were treated amazing. The events held at the hotel are fun and entertaining. The variety of food is great. I cannot day enough about the wonderful staff.
    Round Indicators
    cjperezfam Austin, Texas. 07/17/2018 Family

    “Family Vacation 2018”

    We chose Barceló for our trip to Cancún because it was all inclusive. All of the staff is amazing. However, my family and I were not impressed with the buffet. The hot food was cold. We won’t go back to this resort because of the food. The rooms, spa, and staff were amazing but we had to leave the resort to eat. Which was disappointing.
    Round Indicators
    pholloway3 07/16/2018 Family

    “Just OK”

    Would. not recomend. The food needs a lot of improvement, ac was terrible staff was great. The beach would have been nice except for seaweed. Not worth the extra money for the all inclusive. Internet has extra fee

    ASISTENTEGERENCIAL, Asistente de Gerencia. at Occidental Tucancun, responded to this review
     Dear pholloway3: Although we sincerely regret to read that your stay at our hotel was below your expectations, we appreciate the time spent sharing this information about your experience. We undoubtedly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive opinion is very valuable to us. You can be sure that your comments will be taken into consideration and that they will help us improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the problems that have arisen during your stay, we hope that Occidental Tucancún will continue to be an option for your next vacation and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Paulina Arroyo Management assistant.

    Round Indicators
    Melissa R 07/16/2018 Friends getaway

    “Amazing girls weekend!!”

    I cant say enough about this place. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we had an amazing time!! great staff, food and rooms! I live in Miami and I'm no stranger to great beach front experiences, but this one made top 3! Food was great, beach was wonderful and everything was close. We even took the city bus, no AC but great music and customer on board too. I cant wait to come back with the family next year!

    ASISTENTEGERENCIAL, Asistente de Gerencia. at Occidental Tucancun, responded to this review
     Dear Melissa R: We want to thank you for sharing this opinion about your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and we agree with you that our attentive staff plays a key role in the overall experience of our guests. The whole team works very hard to ensure that we offer a high quality service and a different and memorable experience. We would love to have the pleasure of receiving you on your next visit to Cancun. Best regards, Paulina Arroyo Mangement Assistant.

    Round Indicators
    Julia S 07/15/2018 Couples

    “Nice”

    We loved the facility. The pool was great!!! Staff was fun. Games were a blast. Drinks were delicious. Check out day was a nightmare - our airport pickup was scheduled for 10am and they called our room at 8am while we were packing and told us if we didn’t check out now that we wouldn’t have a ride to the airport. Rushed downstairs and waited 2 hours for our shuttle after being rushed early in the morning. Additionally, we kept tabs on our resort credit every day by checking with the front desk, yet still had to pay over a hundred bucks surprisingly when checking out. The front desk staff began speaking about us poorly in Spanish (which we both understood) when we questioned what was going on. We were appalled. If we could erase our experience on check out day, we would visit again in a heartbeat. Unfortunately, I think we will shop around for somewhere different. We go to Cancun for 2 weeks every summer. Really wish we would have found a regular resort to stay at each time.

    ASISTENTEGERENCIAL, Asistente de Gerencia. at Occidental Tucancun, responded to this review
     Dear Julia S: We greatly appreciate the time devoted to reviewing your recent experience at our hotel, we always strive to exceed the expectations of our customers. Your comment will help our team achieve that goal. The service and kindness of our staff is one of our main strengths and we are quite disappointed to know that you felt that we were acting below our means in our reception department. However, we will share your comments with our department head to request information, as well as a later review. We have taken note of all your observations and rest assured that they will be transmitted to the corresponding areas for follow-up. Thank you once again for choosing us and for your constructive criticism, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Paulina Arroyo Management Assistant.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 17 2018
    • United States
    • Family

    897nereidah

    “Amazing Vacation”


    100% happy with everything and everyone. As soon as we arrived until the day we left we were treated amazing. The events held at the hotel are fun and entertaining. The variety of food is great. I cannot day enough about the wonderful staff.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 17 2018
    • Austin, Texas
    • Family

    cjperezfam

    “Family Vacation 2018”


    We chose Barceló for our trip to Cancún because it was all inclusive. All of the staff is amazing. However, my family and I were not impressed with the buffet. The hot food was cold. We won’t go back to this resort because of the food. The rooms, spa, and staff were amazing but we had to leave the resort to eat. Which was disappointing.


    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 16 2018
    • Family

    pholloway3

    “Just OK”


    Would. not recomend. The food needs a lot of improvement, ac was terrible staff was great. The beach would have been nice except for seaweed. Not worth the extra money for the all inclusive. Internet has extra fee


    ASISTENTEGERENCIAL, Asistente de Gerencia. at Occidental Tucancun, responded to this review
    Dear pholloway3: Although we sincerely regret to read that your stay at our hotel was below your expectations, we appreciate the time spent sharing this information about your experience. We undoubtedly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive opinion is very valuable to us. You can be sure that your comments will be taken into consideration and that they will help us improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the problems that have arisen during your stay, we hope that Occidental Tucancún will continue to be an option for your next vacation and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Paulina Arroyo Management assistant.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 16 2018
    • Friends getaway

    Melissa R

    “Amazing girls weekend!!”


    I cant say enough about this place. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we had an amazing time!! great staff, food and rooms! I live in Miami and I'm no stranger to great beach front experiences, but this one made top 3! Food was great, beach was wonderful and everything was close. We even took the city bus, no AC but great music and customer on board too. I cant wait to come back with the family next year!


    ASISTENTEGERENCIAL, Asistente de Gerencia. at Occidental Tucancun, responded to this review
    Dear Melissa R: We want to thank you for sharing this opinion about your recent visit to the hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and we agree with you that our attentive staff plays a key role in the overall experience of our guests. The whole team works very hard to ensure that we offer a high quality service and a different and memorable experience. We would love to have the pleasure of receiving you on your next visit to Cancun. Best regards, Paulina Arroyo Mangement Assistant.

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 15 2018
    • Couples

    Julia S

    “Nice”


    We loved the facility. The pool was great!!! Staff was fun. Games were a blast. Drinks were delicious. Check out day was a nightmare - our airport pickup was scheduled for 10am and they called our room at 8am while we were packing and told us if we didn’t check out now that we wouldn’t have a ride to the airport. Rushed downstairs and waited 2 hours for our shuttle after being rushed early in the morning. Additionally, we kept tabs on our resort credit every day by checking with the front desk, yet still had to pay over a hundred bucks surprisingly when checking out. The front desk staff began speaking about us poorly in Spanish (which we both understood) when we questioned what was going on. We were appalled. If we could erase our experience on check out day, we would visit again in a heartbeat. Unfortunately, I think we will shop around for somewhere different. We go to Cancun for 2 weeks every summer. Really wish we would have found a regular resort to stay at each time.


    ASISTENTEGERENCIAL, Asistente de Gerencia. at Occidental Tucancun, responded to this review
    Dear Julia S: We greatly appreciate the time devoted to reviewing your recent experience at our hotel, we always strive to exceed the expectations of our customers. Your comment will help our team achieve that goal. The service and kindness of our staff is one of our main strengths and we are quite disappointed to know that you felt that we were acting below our means in our reception department. However, we will share your comments with our department head to request information, as well as a later review. We have taken note of all your observations and rest assured that they will be transmitted to the corresponding areas for follow-up. Thank you once again for choosing us and for your constructive criticism, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Paulina Arroyo Management Assistant.

    Barceló Hotel Pool  Tucancún Beach

    Occidental Tucancún, an All Inclusive paradise in Cancun.

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z