Interior del hotel Occidental Granada
;
map

Map and location

Calle Alhamar 46   18004 Granada , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

19 km Granada Airport

2.6 km Albaicín

1.4 km The Alhambra

1 km Granada Conference and Exhibition Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Granada

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 910 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


Comments

Excellent

39% Complete

359

Very good

34% Complete

312

Average

19% Complete

179

Poor

4% Complete

39

Very poor

2% Complete

21

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Meander00322764234 11/18/2018 Business

    “recommended but have to improve some details”

    recommended but they have to improve some details : - soap and bathroom stuffs - drinks inside the room - air conditioner system - take into account Muslim community: special food and other halal options

    Occidentalg1, Director General at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
     Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We would like to thank you for contributing new ideas that will improve the service that we offer our guests. You can be sure that your comments will be taken into consideration. Related to our air conditioning system, inform you that you can contact our front desk at any time, where they solve all the inconveniences immediately. In Barcelo we are aware that we work to make our guests feel 100% comfortable in our rooms, so if you had any incidence with yours, we do apologize. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. The management Occidental Granada

    Round Indicators
    FrequentFlier519128 11/06/2018 Family

    “Exceeded Our Expectations”

    The location of this hotel was perfect for our family. We were right in the middle of everything and walking to sights was easy. Occasionally we use taxis but overall walking was the order of the day. The front desk staff was most helpful in all aspects of our stay. We wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.

    Occidentalg1, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
     Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Granada hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Granada. We are also very pleased to read that you found our réception team to be knowledgeable, helpful and genuinely friendly at all times We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. La dirección Occidental Granada

    Round Indicators
    vrafai803560 Tavira, Portugal. 10/17/2018 Couples

    “Regular network hotel”

    Not much to be said to be honest, just a regular hotel where you can park your car, sleep and take a shower in good conditions.Probably in a few years will need a complete makeover, it looks a bit outdated here and there.

    Occidentalg1, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Occidental Granada.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We take note of your comments on the decoration of our rooms, in order to improve in that área. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. The management Occidental Granada

    Round Indicators
    xivioz 10/16/2018 Business

    “Great place to stay”

    My room was comfortable and clean, and the hotel is within reasonable walking distance of a lot of sights, shops, restaurants, and nightlife. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My luggage had been delayed at the airport, and I could not get any information from Iberia's lost luggage information line, because it was only in Spanish and I am not a great Spanish speaker. The staff member at the front desk called Iberia on my behalf and spent several minutes on the phone with them to determine what was happening with my luggage and when it was due to be delivered to the hotel. She then made sure I received it as soon as I returned to the hotel later that evening.

    Occidentalg1, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Granada. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We also regret your words about the situation, just in the center of Granada. This point it´s really apreciated by most of our guests, and you have all the main monuments in a really short walking distance. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your complimenst with the entire reception team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon The management Occidental Granada

    Round Indicators
    Tina W Eastbourne, United Kingdom. 10/03/2018 Couples

    “Excellent value”

    Perfect location with very clean and comfortable beds. The bar and waiting staff are amazing and helped make the stay as good as it was. The room we had was on the back of the hotel which made it quiet but it was very dark, no facilities in the mini bar and breakfast was 10 Euro a head in addition to the overnight price, however the quality and quantity of the food in the buffet was good

    Occidentalg1, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
     Dear Tina, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Granada hotel for your holidays in our city and for the review you shared on Tripadvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear We are sincerly sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the view from your room, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category for which you can find a thorough description in our website, rooms with sea views are usually rooms of a higher category than standard rooms, for a future occasion we strongly recommend you to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information on the hotel of your choice to make sure that you book the accommodation type that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. The management Occidental Granada

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 18 2018
    • Business

    Meander00322764234

    “recommended but have to improve some details”


    recommended but they have to improve some details : - soap and bathroom stuffs - drinks inside the room - air conditioner system - take into account Muslim community: special food and other halal options


    Occidentalg1, Director General at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
    Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We would like to thank you for contributing new ideas that will improve the service that we offer our guests. You can be sure that your comments will be taken into consideration. Related to our air conditioning system, inform you that you can contact our front desk at any time, where they solve all the inconveniences immediately. In Barcelo we are aware that we work to make our guests feel 100% comfortable in our rooms, so if you had any incidence with yours, we do apologize. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. The management Occidental Granada

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • november 6 2018
    • Family

    FrequentFlier519128

    “Exceeded Our Expectations”


    The location of this hotel was perfect for our family. We were right in the middle of everything and walking to sights was easy. Occasionally we use taxis but overall walking was the order of the day. The front desk staff was most helpful in all aspects of our stay. We wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.


    Occidentalg1, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
    Dear guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Granada hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Granada. We are also very pleased to read that you found our réception team to be knowledgeable, helpful and genuinely friendly at all times We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. La dirección Occidental Granada

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 17 2018
    • Tavira, Portugal
    • Couples

    vrafai803560

    “Regular network hotel”


    Not much to be said to be honest, just a regular hotel where you can park your car, sleep and take a shower in good conditions.Probably in a few years will need a complete makeover, it looks a bit outdated here and there.


    Occidentalg1, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Occidental Granada.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We take note of your comments on the decoration of our rooms, in order to improve in that área. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. The management Occidental Granada

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 16 2018
    • Business

    xivioz

    “Great place to stay”


    My room was comfortable and clean, and the hotel is within reasonable walking distance of a lot of sights, shops, restaurants, and nightlife. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. My luggage had been delayed at the airport, and I could not get any information from Iberia's lost luggage information line, because it was only in Spanish and I am not a great Spanish speaker. The staff member at the front desk called Iberia on my behalf and spent several minutes on the phone with them to determine what was happening with my luggage and when it was due to be delivered to the hotel. She then made sure I received it as soon as I returned to the hotel later that evening.


    Occidentalg1, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Granada. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We also regret your words about the situation, just in the center of Granada. This point it´s really apreciated by most of our guests, and you have all the main monuments in a really short walking distance. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your complimenst with the entire reception team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon The management Occidental Granada

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • october 3 2018
    • Eastbourne, United Kingdom
    • Couples

    Tina W

    “Excellent value”


    Perfect location with very clean and comfortable beds. The bar and waiting staff are amazing and helped make the stay as good as it was. The room we had was on the back of the hotel which made it quiet but it was very dark, no facilities in the mini bar and breakfast was 10 Euro a head in addition to the overnight price, however the quality and quantity of the food in the buffet was good


    Occidentalg1, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
    Dear Tina, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Occidental Granada hotel for your holidays in our city and for the review you shared on Tripadvisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear We are sincerly sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the view from your room, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category for which you can find a thorough description in our website, rooms with sea views are usually rooms of a higher category than standard rooms, for a future occasion we strongly recommend you to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information on the hotel of your choice to make sure that you book the accommodation type that best meets your holiday needs and wishes. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. The management Occidental Granada

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    1 night Selected

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    Our double guarantee:

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    We’ll also give you an additional discount of up to 10%. For more information