Interior del hotel Occidental Granada
map

Occidental Granada

Calle Alhamar 46   18004 Granada , Andalucía   España  


Places of Interest

19 km Granada Airport

2.6 km Albaicín

1.4 km The Alhambra

1 km Granada Conference and Exhibition Centre

Guest reviews.

There is no better expert than a traveller.

Occidental Granada

4.0/5 Round Indicators
| 767 Reviews

TOTAL EVALUATION

Round Indicators

DETAILED EVALUATION

Round Indicators

Quality/price ratio

Round Indicators

Location

Round Indicators

Quality of sleep

Round Indicators

Rooms

Round Indicators

Cleaning

Round Indicators

Service


GUESTS’ SCORE

Excellent

36% Complete

277

Very good

34% Complete

266

Average

22% Complete

169

Poor

4% Complete

36

Very poor

2% Complete

19

Filter by

Sort by

    Round Indicators
    Hossein N 07/04/2018 Family

    “Average in most things”

    This is my abstract: Nice staff, good location, comfortable beds, average cleenness, terible room view and normal breakfast. There were no tea and coffee service in our room. A shame for a 4 star hotel. Cooling system didn't work well. Somewhere in our room was cool and another place was warm.

    Occidental g, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
     Dear Hossein, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Cristina Domínguez Hotel Manager Occidental Granada

    Round Indicators
    simoncamara Granada, Spain. 06/24/2018 Solo travel

    “Better”

    After my last stay, I can say that the hotel has improved now under new management.hotel clean modern with a gastro bar and a trendy hairdresser very near the city centre and many tapa bars to try the local cuisine.

    Occidental g, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
     Dear Simon, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Occidental Granada hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Cristina Domínguez Directora Occidental Granada

    Round Indicators
    anniemarie39 canada. 06/17/2018 Couples

    “Nice hotel, good location”

    This hotel is located within walking distance from the historic town of Granada; Plaza Nueva, Royal Chapel, Cathedral of Granada, Albaicín Quarter are all within 20 to 30 minutes walk which is very convenient. The hotel has a paid (Euros $18/day) underground parking, quite expensive but very convenient. The room was nice and spacious and the mattress very comfortable. No mini bar though even if it has the mini bar price list and a mini fridge that is not plugged in. I was really thirsty and I wanted to get some water but the receptionist told me I have to call for anything I want from the mini bar. I requested two bottles of water and somebody delivered 10 minutes later. Maybe the management can train the receptionist to let the clients know in advance if they need something there is no mini bar but room service. You also have to pay Euros $20 deposit for the safe. Again nobody told us anything about it at the check-in. It is ok, but I would like to know about all of these at the check-in, so I don’t have to waste my time calling or going to the reception. Breakfast was nice, good value for the money (Euro $10/person), but nothing exceptional.

    Occidental g, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
     Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Our staff's service and kindness is one of our main strenghts and we are quite disappointed to hear that you felt we underperformed in this area at our the reception desk; nevertheless we will not fail to share your comments with our head of department for information and further revision. To make us sure all the information about the romos it´s on our guests hands. We also regret your words about the situation, just in the center of Granada. This point it´s really apreciated by most of our guests, and you have all the main monuments in a really short walking distance. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Cristina Domínguez Hotel Manager Occidental Granada

    Round Indicators
    Bruce B Kiama, Australia. 06/14/2018 Friends getaway

    “Lovely pillows.”

    We stayed here for one night and had a great rest. The room was your average size and was neat and clean. You could open a large window for fresh air and had a view of the street below. The best part of the room was the comfortable bed and the lovely fluffy pillows. You even had a menu of three different types of pillow to suit individual needs. A very nice touch. The hotel was centrally located and close to shops and restaurants.

    Occidental g, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
     Dear Bruce, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Occidental Granada was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our pillows because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses and pillows for our beds. Cristina Domínguez Directora Occidental Granada

    Round Indicators
    Carole L Valencia. 06/07/2018 Couples

    “Great overnight stay”

    This hotel was easily accessible from the motorway and in a nice area with restaurants and shops nearby, while also an easy walk from the centre. Staff were very helpful in advising about the area and the room was exactly what you expect from a hotel of this type - in a good way :-).

    Occidental g, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
     Dear Carole, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Granada hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We also regret your words about the situation, just in the center of Granada. This point it´s really apreciated by most of our guests, and you have all the main monuments in a really short walking distance. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Cristina Domínguez, Manager Occidental Granada

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • july 4 2018
    • Family

    Hossein N

    “Average in most things”


    This is my abstract: Nice staff, good location, comfortable beds, average cleenness, terible room view and normal breakfast. There were no tea and coffee service in our room. A shame for a 4 star hotel. Cooling system didn't work well. Somewhere in our room was cool and another place was warm.


    Occidental g, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
    Dear Hossein, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked as all rooms should be thoroughly checked on a daily basis. We will make sure that the procedure is being reinforced . However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of that while staying with us; naturally we would have changed you to another room. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our beds because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Cristina Domínguez Hotel Manager Occidental Granada

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 24 2018
    • Granada, Spain
    • Solo travel

    simoncamara

    “Better”


    After my last stay, I can say that the hotel has improved now under new management.hotel clean modern with a gastro bar and a trendy hairdresser very near the city centre and many tapa bars to try the local cuisine.


    Occidental g, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
    Dear Simon, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Occidental Granada hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Cristina Domínguez Directora Occidental Granada

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 17 2018
    • canada
    • Couples

    anniemarie39

    “Nice hotel, good location”


    This hotel is located within walking distance from the historic town of Granada; Plaza Nueva, Royal Chapel, Cathedral of Granada, Albaicín Quarter are all within 20 to 30 minutes walk which is very convenient. The hotel has a paid (Euros $18/day) underground parking, quite expensive but very convenient. The room was nice and spacious and the mattress very comfortable. No mini bar though even if it has the mini bar price list and a mini fridge that is not plugged in. I was really thirsty and I wanted to get some water but the receptionist told me I have to call for anything I want from the mini bar. I requested two bottles of water and somebody delivered 10 minutes later. Maybe the management can train the receptionist to let the clients know in advance if they need something there is no mini bar but room service. You also have to pay Euros $20 deposit for the safe. Again nobody told us anything about it at the check-in. It is ok, but I would like to know about all of these at the check-in, so I don’t have to waste my time calling or going to the reception. Breakfast was nice, good value for the money (Euro $10/person), but nothing exceptional.


    Occidental g, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
    Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Our staff's service and kindness is one of our main strenghts and we are quite disappointed to hear that you felt we underperformed in this area at our the reception desk; nevertheless we will not fail to share your comments with our head of department for information and further revision. To make us sure all the information about the romos it´s on our guests hands. We also regret your words about the situation, just in the center of Granada. This point it´s really apreciated by most of our guests, and you have all the main monuments in a really short walking distance. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Cristina Domínguez Hotel Manager Occidental Granada

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 14 2018
    • Kiama, Australia
    • Friends getaway

    Bruce B

    “Lovely pillows.”


    We stayed here for one night and had a great rest. The room was your average size and was neat and clean. You could open a large window for fresh air and had a view of the street below. The best part of the room was the comfortable bed and the lovely fluffy pillows. You even had a menu of three different types of pillow to suit individual needs. A very nice touch. The hotel was centrally located and close to shops and restaurants.


    Occidental g, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
    Dear Bruce, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Occidental Granada was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We also would like to thank you for your highlight on the comfort of our pillows because at Barceló we are fully aware that a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep to our guests, therefore we pay the finest attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses and pillows for our beds. Cristina Domínguez Directora Occidental Granada

    EVALUATION

    Round Indicators

    • june 7 2018
    • Valencia
    • Couples

    Carole L

    “Great overnight stay”


    This hotel was easily accessible from the motorway and in a nice area with restaurants and shops nearby, while also an easy walk from the centre. Staff were very helpful in advising about the area and the room was exactly what you expect from a hotel of this type - in a good way :-).


    Occidental g, Gerente at Occidental Granada, responded to this review
    Dear Carole, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Granada hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We also regret your words about the situation, just in the center of Granada. This point it´s really apreciated by most of our guests, and you have all the main monuments in a really short walking distance. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Cristina Domínguez, Manager Occidental Granada

    Close 

    Back Find a hotel

    Hotels in El Salvador

    Select El Salvador

    Hotels in Costa Rica

    Select Costa Rica

    Hotels in Ecuador

    Select Ecuador

    Hotels in Guatemala

    Select Guatemala

    Hotels in Nicaragua

    Select Nicaragua

    Hotels in Mexico

    Select Mexico

    Hotels in Aruba

    Select Aruba

    Hotels in Spain

    Select Spain

    Hotels in Germany

    Select Germany

    Hotels in Bulgaria

    Select Bulgaria

    Hotels in Czech Republic

    Select Czech Republic

    Hotels in Italy

    Select Italy

    Hotels in Greece

    Select Greece

    Hotels in Portugal

    Select Portugal

    Hotels in Morocco

    Select Morocco

    Hotels in Egypt

    Select Egypt

    Hotels in United Arab Emirates

    Select United Arab Emirates

    Take me from

    ALL A B C D E F G H I J K L M N Ñ O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

    to

      Incorrect dates
      Please enter valid dates

    NIGHTS

    (Optional dates)

    0 nights Selected
    core.litErrCapacidad
    core.litErrDescuentos

    A discount* or promotional code (also appears as “promo code”) is a combination of letters and/or numbers that gives a discount on the normal rate. If you have a discount code, enter it when booking and you will receive a discount on your booking. Once you have entered this code, the prices shown in step 1 of the booking process will already include the relevant discount. 

    The discount does not apply to prices on extras and/or extra services, neither does it apply to prices on last available rooms. You can only apply one discount code per booking which will only be valid at the time of making your booking.** 

    The maximum amount of accumulated discount will be at most 25% off the rate for hotels in Latin America and at most 20% off the rate for European and Mediterranean hotels. It is possible to combine a discount code with a special discount*** (discounts when you book multiple rooms, senior, resident, millennials, large families, etc.) and the discount for being a my Barceló client. 

    *Barceló reserves the right to accept the application of advertised discounts. 

    **The application of the discount code is not valid upon arrival at the hotel; the discount is only applicable at the time of booking. 

    ***The hotel will request to see valid official documents to verify compliance with the conditions for the discount codes and special discounts. In the event of not providing valid official documents or non-compliance, the hotel reserves the right to charge the amounts that were deducted from the original reservation.

    Loading rates...
    The hotel does not have any rates allocated to it

    Best rate
    guaranteed
    Plus

    If you find a better rate outside Barcelo.com, we’ll match it.

    The same applies even if you find a better rate on Barcelo.com after placing your booking.

    For more information